Nissan Terrano II Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan Terrano II.

Do you Drive a Nissan Terrano II? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Terrano II better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (19) 95% 84% 87% 83% 88% 88%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (6) 90% 92% 87% 88% 90% 85%
Cooper Discoverer MS (9) 89% 87% 77% 77% 80% 71%
Gripmax GripMax AT (8) 87% 80% 89% 86% 81% 80%
Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure (5) 88% 88% 68% 92% 86% 70%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 EVO (2) 100% 70% 70% 80% 0% 80%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (13) 88% 81% 90% 83% 86% 90%
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (12) 82% 80% 76% 79% 81% 80%
General Grabber AT (15) 81% 70% 74% 76% 82% 77%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Maxxis Bravo AT771 (12) 91% 84% 85% 84% 88% 81%
Hero Dyanstorm AT (2) 75% 75% 70% 30% 65% 85%
Hercules Alltrac AT (2) 80% 60% 45% 65% 40% 40%
Forceum ATZ (3) 50% 47% 47% 37% 57% 43%

Nissan Terrano II Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 given 91% (-80-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 average miles
This is an excellent tire for a 4x4 off-road as it scores good or excellent in all areas. I have this car for 28 years more than 400,000 km with improvements in suspension, brakes and power. I have always used mixed tires as I am looking for a good level on dry and wet roads and off road. He had used three sets of Pirelli Scorpions behind which he was very happy, however these bridgestone At 001 are over the top. Of the more than 12000 km made between 1500 and 2000 have been on forest tracks and mountain off Road. Dry roads go really well and allow to maintain a high limit in curves within the possibilities of the car, also good braking. The noise and comfort are good. In the wet, it distances itself from the old Pirelli, especially in curves and in hydroplaning, which were the fair points that were not bad for the Pirelli. Under braking it responds convincingly, maintaining performance far superior to typical mountain tires. Once you enter the off-road, the performance is still very good, especially on tracks and roads or less broken or with a lot of gravel. In rocky and even sandy areas it maintains a commendable performance. Its weakest points that are not bad as it comes out correctly are the deep mud (more than 30 cm of mud) and the wet grass where it goes something more just but gently pulls. Finally in snow in the race it is not as good as the winter tires of my saloon (goodyear performance +) but it drives quite well and maintains a satisfactory grip both in the corner and in dodging or braking. Unless you go very fast it is an all time not a winter one. I have not tried it on ice or on snowy forest tracks. In conclusion I will buy it again. And it is ideal for an all-terrain or suv that wants to do all-road off-road and winter with the same tire because it has its strengths but very importantly it does not fail at anything
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-03 23:53:13
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer MS given 100% (235-75-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I have this tyres on my R20 and I'm very happy with them. Used on/off road this is is best "winter all terrain" tyres ever made.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-29 22:03:46
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure given 72% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 44000 average miles
No exposure to snow and icw in South Africa but need replacement after 74000km! Aquaplaned baddly near the end of their life but I suppose thats normal. Handles well in soft sand and corrugated roads. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-23 17:26:30
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 38% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Had these fitted when I bought the car by the previous owner they were ok in the dry bit noisey in the corners but terrible in the wet it was like driving on a ice rink when a 2 tone 4x4 slides side ways on a corner at normal speed it's scary and if you accelerate to quickly the rear end lost grip to easily never tried them in snow thank God and they had 5-6 mm on at the time anyway I changed them for some Goodyear wrangler all terrain and it transformed the car much better in any condition and you had confidence when driving and the Goodyears handled 3-4 inches of snow no problem and I wouldn't recommend these to anyone
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-28 00:11:26
Writing about the Maxxis Bravo AT771 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
Just brilliant tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-06 14:14:26
Writing about the Gripmax GripMax AT given 86% (245-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
Budget tyre low noise and great on road on my Terrano.Also balanced really easily which the tyre fitter said was a good sign
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-27 09:08:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 EVO given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have run these tyres all year round on a Nissan Terrano and they have been excellent. The vehicle is mainly based in the Alps with one or two annual runs back home. Excellent in rain and snow. Good general grip and long lasting. Reconmended
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-03 09:16:52
Writing about the General Grabber AT given 96% (235-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
Fantastic tyre for a 4x4 with upto 50-50 use in off road. I use for pest control, and drive mostly Flint tracks, wet grass, fording rivers over slippery rocks and mud, plus the runs into town for groceries. I wouldn't advice them for black ice (you need spiked tyres for that) but rough ice and snow is okay, and they aren't for deep soft mud (mud terrains are needed there), but as an all round tyre they are exc lent, and only use 1mpg more than my old "all seasons" tyres
These are the "new pattern" AT for Europe, and very quiet, with good rolling too.
I would def telly advise these for all year round use on a 4x4 or any car that's using "rough roads" quite often
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-01 15:05:21
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 96% (215-80-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
The best tyre for my terrano II. Excellent grip off road, rocks mud and dry. Midle in grass and snow. Excelent on road dry condictions low noise for this type of tires. Very good on road raining situations especially stopping your car . Good in aquaplaning cornering and high speed cornering that are the two lowest situations of those excellent tyres. I strong recomend "the best tyre" on road-off road.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-08 09:30:12
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 89% (245-70-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 52000 spirited miles
I used this website to choose tyres and wanted to report back. I am really pleased with the Pirelli Scorpion ATRs - I live in Mozambique and they have been worked really hard. I bought them from Hi Q tyres at £150 each, fitted to a Nissan Terrano and they've lasted 2.5 years and done 52,000 miles. 75% of miles on fast but fairly rough tarmac cruising at 80mph but daily use on mostly broken potholed tarmac, mud/water/loose rocks (the school run) and lots of jiving in traffic. They have also done a lot in sand run at 0.6-1.0 bar (note the high tensile rim holds the tyre on at lower than expected pressures) and on rock in Lesotho (including Sani Pass and worse). Amazingly they have never had a puncture and the extra strong side walls are pretty much unmarked. My friends rarely run a set of tyres as side wall damage is very common here. One tyre ran out of tread, the other three had another 3000 or so miles left on them, but all four tyres were beginning to crack and the hardened rubber breaking off the edges off the edges of the tread in the last two months so I changed them. They are only guaranteed for 3 years and I think I have had my money's worth.

Unfortunately Tiger Wheel and Tyre ballsed up my order and fitted Scorpion STRs in replacement. These are definitely lighter in handling (but they are new...) and feel quite vague in comparison with the ATRs. I hope they last as well and will report back again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-07 09:24:31
Writing about the Forceum ATZ given 29% (235-75-15-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Shocking tyre, absolutely no grip at anytime, never tried them off road so can't comment on that but on road, either wet, dry, snowy, they were useless, I bought the car with these on the front and couldn't change them quick enough! replaced them with Hercules Alltrac. I would not recommend these to anyone, there are better tyres out there for better money.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-11 21:01:59
Writing about the Hercules Alltrac AT given 80% (235-75-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I bought these after reading reviews on canadian offroad forums, both these and the bigger more aggressive terratrac are highly recommended for tough off road use and superior in the winter, The tyre so far has proved very good, I have had some light winter use in snow and they stuck like glue, wet and slush was no problem, I drove a 1200 mile round trip to scotland in April without hiccup, they held their own in all weathers on various terrains. They corner very well to say they have a high wall side, quite noisy but no more than any other offroad tyre, similar to wrangler AT, They have a good looking tread pattern with extra sips for winter. So far I'm very happy and for the price they were a bargain at £55 a corner. will write back with wear rates soon. Only down side so far is the side wall seem a little soft, they were a nightmare to mount on the rims.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-11 20:56:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre