BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2

The BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 77%
Wear 86%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 73%
Snow Grip 83%
Ice Grip 65%

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 313,000 miles driven.

The All Terrain TA KO2 is ranked 25th of 48 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2017 Drive Out Off Road 4x4 Tyre Test - 2nd of 7 tyres

View Full Test >>

2017 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2017 Drive Out Off Road 4x4 Tyre Test (265/65 R17)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    265/75 R16 119R   F B 74 24.85kgs
    265/65 R18 117R   F B 74 23.42kgs

    Questions and Answers for the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2

    2022-03-05 - Is anyone else having out of round (runout) problems with the 235/85/16 new tires balanced perfectly. All terrain TA KO2

    I've not seen any reported issues with this.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    235/70 R16 £156.89 - £185.66 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/85 R16 £179.99 - £186.30 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    265/65 R17 £222.00 - £285.90 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    265/75 R16 £196.99 - £234.99 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 42 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 Reviews

    Given 91% while driving a Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van (235/75 R15 S) on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
    Hi there, well after sitting on the wall on what to buy ?. Well I really went for it & through caution to the wind,money wise being a true Yorkshire man but could see & appreshiate previous heritage with new material & compounds marying each other.Then going out their & proving at the ecstream edge of compretition at all levels on the roads of grit sand tarmac rocks.
    I also wanted that rugged look to my Sprinter 216CDI Van. She my van handled well in all conditions & returned very good MPG of 48 to the gallon do 60-65-70 mile/hour.Everyone who see my van look in admiration & even take note of the tyres also asking about the tyres.
    On B back roads uneven terrain 40Lbs PSI,35 to 45mph. On fast B road & A roads, Motorways 50Lbs may be 52Lbs max. ALL@ COLD TYRES TEMPERTURE.
    Helpful 138 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2017
    Given 53% while driving a Toyota hilux (265/65 R18) on mostly town for 9,300 average miles
    I GOT FLAT SPOTS ON MY TYRES AFTER 15000 KM... NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL
    Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2017
    Suzuki (235/70 R16 S) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
    Off road king with no punctures but with the price of the on road quality
    Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2019
    Have you driven on the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 >

    Latest BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 Reviews

    Given 83% while driving a Nissan Xterra (265/75 R16) on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
    I have had several sets of these tires over the last 20 years plus. I have used them in every condition from mountains, slickrock, sand, mud and desert terrain. They have been tough and dependable. Several things impress me like the smooth powerful traction the provided in rocky terrain and sidewall durability. They provide great traction in snowy and wet conditions. Ice and clay type muds are about what you would expect. I have purchased over 6 sets of the tires over the years and have yet to be disappointed by them. My only problem has been tread wear which is mostly a function of the terrain I drive in like lava rocks, sand and sharp limestone. What I find amazing about this tire is the smooth ride once I return to the pavement. It's like riding on a cloud with a little more noise. I have to say BF Goodrich has made many improvements over the years in this tire. I am getting ready to purchase another set of these tires but have also been looking at the Mud Terrain TA KM3 but will probably stick with th All Terrain KO2.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2022
    Given 62% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara (245/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 28,000 spirited miles
    Best 50% for all terrain tires 50% Road 50% Off Road 50% Snow 50% Rocks 50% Water :)
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2022
    Want your tyres to save you money on petrol? Click here!
    Given 81% while driving a Mitsubishi L200 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
    Great tires, they were able to survive in well shape for 45K miles, previous Maxxis AT771 last 25K miles on same conditions. At least 15K miles were on gravel roads, heavy loaded and high speed (above 50 miles/h), never any issue, the last 5K miles they were not in his best, but still Ok for summer.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2022
    Given 50% while driving a Toyota (265/75 R16) on mostly country roads for 40,000 average miles
    Tyres are very heavy and hard on tar roads.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2022
    Given 91% while driving a Land Rover Defender (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    DEFENDER 90 , ko2 tyres 265/75-16 , very sure footed and a good ride . previously on 235/85-16 grabbers and continental cross contact at , which i was happy with and had no complaints , but comparing the two the KO2 tyres have less role making them feel more precise . And to me they look good and rugged on a DEF , i would buy again without question .
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on December 25, 2021
    Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi L200 (265/70 R17) on mostly country roads for 30,000 average miles
    A great long lasting all-terrain tyre for mostly road use. They look aggressive, great on wet and dry roads, relatively quite, and last for a good 50k miles. Not the cheapest, but the best value by far, great all-rounder.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2021
    Given 78% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16 S) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    Got these tires on my 2016 1.5dci 110hp Dacia Duster 4x4 6MT - fully bash plated from front to rear and off road suspension fitted to it, on OEM off road steel rims (not bed locked but with the sunken valve so it is protected from ripping). On road: Let's start from this: They are definitely off road tires! They are noisy and they are heavy so mall crawler owners will be very displeased with the comfort levels. If you know that before buying them, they will surprise you on road as they have a spectacular wear rate and plenty of grip in the dry. Comparable to touring non premium on road tires, both wear and dry grip wise. In the wet, they have an exceptional resistance to aquaplaning but are nowhere near "on road" tires when referring to grip levels. That being said, they don't snap at you either. You know the limit is closer BUT they are progressive and give lots and lots of feedback. If you are familiar to the general concepts of driving, they will never startle you and are actually quite pleasant to play with when there's no traffic around. If, on the other hand, you just yank the steering wheel like a monkey, they will kill you. The same may apply for roads with compacted snow and/or ice on them. Efficiency wise, the car uses about 15% more fuel compared to normal road tires. Now, let's talk off road: First things first, lower pressure from 2.2 bar to at least 1.8 bar but can go as low as 0.8 bar (extreme cases) without unseating the bed (the Duster is quite a light vehicle). Normally i use between 1.3 and 1.8 bar when off road, depending on the conditions. In the dry, may it be rocks, roots, stones, sand, dirt, whatever you throw at them they will handle with ease from crawling speeds to bashing at what feels like at least one million miles per hour... They will survive anything, they are built really tough! I couldn't believe the pointy rocks i've made contact with (to be read "hit") crawling in river beds or on forest roads driven like rally stages and never had a puncture or tear. Actually there's not even a scratch on any of the side walls. In the wet (rocks, roots, sand, stones) they are still great and grip well. On saturated dirt/deep mud they pack up quite easily and just like any other AT tire, they won't do much in those conditions (compared to MTs, not to road tires which are hopeless). In the snow they pack quite an unexpected punch even though they don't even have that many small sipes, like dedicated snow tires. They are both "M+S" and "3MPSF" rated and they truly deserve it. In puffy, dry snow they go like you're on dry dirt (tested from 10 to 50 cm deep). In wet heavy snow they need a bit of momentum which can be tricky to gain from a standstill on a 20% gradient, but once you got that, they keep on going like a train (tested in snow 20 to 35 cm deep), provided that you keep your foot planted on the loud pedal. Long story short, will definitely buy again because the ease of mind given by the toughness and off road prowess surpasses the inconvenient that you have to drive a bit slower and stay a bit further behind the vehicle in front of you when it rains.
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2021
    Given 58% while driving a Land Rover Defender (235/85 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
    Very disappointing, especially in the wet , not what they used to be.
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2021
    Given 64% while driving a Land Rover Defender (235/80 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    Great tyres in wet, mud, snow and ice if you ant to go forwards. never had a problem. If you want to stop in the wet, snow or ice, they are the worst tyres I have every used. They lock up at the slightest brake pressure and offer no retardation. I tow a trailer and they are even worse then as the trailer ends up pushing the Land Rover before the trailer brakes operate. Cannot comment on wear as I have only done about 5000miles with them. I would NEVER buy again.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2021
    Given 72% while driving a Land Rover Defender (235/85 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
    Grip really well in the dry. Wet braking is a problem. They lock up at the slightest braking pressure. Good grip in mud and snow but braking problems are there again. In snow they lock up as soon as the brakes are applied. For braking in wet or snowy conditions they are the worst tyres I have had. Only done 5000 miles but intend to replace them.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2021
    Given 89% while driving a Land Rover Defender (235/85 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
    For an excellent off-road, all-terrain tyre - it is impressive on the road. The levels of grip on tarmac are confidence inspiring and put my previous old school agricultural mud tyres to shame. Very comfortable and negligible tyre whine, hum or rumble noise. Looks gnarly too! Would definitely recommend and buy again.
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2019
    Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    Fitted to a Shogun 4x4 in place of stock Bridgestone Deuler HT's, what an improvement !!
    Under steer in the dry and especially wet is a thing of the past. Pulling away under full power in the snow is possible, without wheelspin. Having been off-road in Wales on a real sheep trail on the stock tyres which struggled in places, I can't wait to try a similar track with these boots on, but already know they will deal with anything you throw at them.
    The one small negative is the increase in road noise at certain speeds, but for the extra grip and safety and confidence they inspire, this is a tiny price to pay. Very long lasting tread also.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on February 9, 2019