BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 76%
Wear 88%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 68%
Snow Grip 83%
Ice Grip 66%

The BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4

Show All

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 163,950 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2017 Drive Out Off Road 4x4 Tyre Test - 2nd of 7 tyres

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
265/75 R16 119R   F B 74 24.85kgs
265/65 R18 117R   F B 74 23.42kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
215/65 R16 £134.89 - £214.70 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/70 R16 £140.90 - £162.99 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/85 R16 £161.60 - £174.69 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/65 R17 £185.70 - £196.89 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 40 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van (235/75 R15 S) on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
Hi there, well after sitting on the wall on what to buy ?. Well I really went for it & through caution to the wind,money wise being a true Yorkshire man but could see & appreshiate previous heritage with new material & compounds marying each other.Then going out their & proving at the ecstream edge of compretition at all levels on the roads of grit sand tarmac rocks.
I also wanted that rugged look to my Sprinter 216CDI Van. She my van handled well in all conditions & returned very good MPG of 48 to the gallon do 60-65-70 mile/hour.Everyone who see my van look in admiration & even take note of the tyres also asking about the tyres.
On B back roads uneven terrain 40Lbs PSI,35 to 45mph. On fast B road & A roads, Motorways 50Lbs may be 52Lbs max. ALL@ COLD TYRES TEMPERTURE.
108 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2017   
Suzuki (235/70 R16 S) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Off road king with no punctures but with the price of the on road quality
20 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2019   
Given 53% while driving a Toyota hilux (265/65 R18) on mostly town for 9,300 average miles
I GOT FLAT SPOTS ON MY TYRES AFTER 15000 KM... NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL
19 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2017   
Have you driven on the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 >

Latest BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 Reviews

Given 78% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16 S) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Got these tires on my 2016 1.5dci 110hp Dacia Duster 4x4 6MT - fully bash plated from front to rear and off road suspension fitted to it, on OEM off road steel rims (not bed locked but with the sunken valve so it is protected from ripping). On road: Let's start from this: They are definitely off road tires! They are noisy and they are heavy so mall crawler owners will be very displeased with the comfort levels. If you know that before buying them, they will surprise you on road as they have a spectacular wear rate and plenty of grip in the dry. Comparable to touring non premium on road tires, both wear and dry grip wise. In the wet, they have an exceptional resistance to aquaplaning but are nowhere near "on road" tires when referring to grip levels. That being said, they don't snap at you either. You know the limit is closer BUT they are progressive and give lots and lots of feedback. If you are familiar to the general concepts of driving, they will never startle you and are actually quite pleasant to play with when there's no traffic around. If, on the other hand, you just yank the steering wheel like a monkey, they will kill you. The same may apply for roads with compacted snow and/or ice on them. Efficiency wise, the car uses about 15% more fuel compared to normal road tires. Now, let's talk off road: First things first, lower pressure from 2.2 bar to at least 1.8 bar but can go as low as 0.8 bar (extreme cases) without unseating the bed (the Duster is quite a light vehicle). Normally i use between 1.3 and 1.8 bar when off road, depending on the conditions. In the dry, may it be rocks, roots, stones, sand, dirt, whatever you throw at them they will handle with ease from crawling speeds to bashing at what feels like at least one million miles per hour... They will survive anything, they are built really tough! I couldn't believe the pointy rocks i've made contact with (to be read "hit") crawling in river beds or on forest roads driven like rally stages and never had a puncture or tear. Actually there's not even a scratch on any of the side walls. In the wet (rocks, roots, sand, stones) they are still great and grip well. On saturated dirt/deep mud they pack up quite easily and just like any other AT tire, they won't do much in those conditions (compared to MTs, not to road tires which are hopeless). In the snow they pack quite an unexpected punch even though they don't even have that many small sipes, like dedicated snow tires. They are both "M+S" and "3MPSF" rated and they truly deserve it. In puffy, dry snow they go like you're on dry dirt (tested from 10 to 50 cm deep). In wet heavy snow they need a bit of momentum which can be tricky to gain from a standstill on a 20% gradient, but once you got that, they keep on going like a train (tested in snow 20 to 35 cm deep), provided that you keep your foot planted on the loud pedal. Long story short, will definitely buy again because the ease of mind given by the toughness and off road prowess surpasses the inconvenient that you have to drive a bit slower and stay a bit further behind the vehicle in front of you when it rains.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2021   
Given 58% while driving a Land Rover Defender (235/85 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Very disappointing, especially in the wet , not what they used to be.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2021   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 64% while driving a Land Rover Defender (235/80 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Great tyres in wet, mud, snow and ice if you ant to go forwards. never had a problem. If you want to stop in the wet, snow or ice, they are the worst tyres I have every used. They lock up at the slightest brake pressure and offer no retardation. I tow a trailer and they are even worse then as the trailer ends up pushing the Land Rover before the trailer brakes operate. Cannot comment on wear as I have only done about 5000miles with them. I would NEVER buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2021   
Given 72% while driving a Land Rover Defender (235/85 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
Grip really well in the dry. Wet braking is a problem. They lock up at the slightest braking pressure. Good grip in mud and snow but braking problems are there again. In snow they lock up as soon as the brakes are applied. For braking in wet or snowy conditions they are the worst tyres I have had. Only done 5000 miles but intend to replace them.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2021   
Suzuki (235/70 R16 S) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Off road king with no punctures but with the price of the on road quality
20 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2019   
Given 89% while driving a Land Rover Defender (235/85 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
For an excellent off-road, all-terrain tyre - it is impressive on the road. The levels of grip on tarmac are confidence inspiring and put my previous old school agricultural mud tyres to shame. Very comfortable and negligible tyre whine, hum or rumble noise. Looks gnarly too! Would definitely recommend and buy again.
16 - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Fitted to a Shogun 4x4 in place of stock Bridgestone Deuler HT's, what an improvement !!
Under steer in the dry and especially wet is a thing of the past. Pulling away under full power in the snow is possible, without wheelspin. Having been off-road in Wales on a real sheep trail on the stock tyres which struggled in places, I can't wait to try a similar track with these boots on, but already know they will deal with anything you throw at them.
The one small negative is the increase in road noise at certain speeds, but for the extra grip and safety and confidence they inspire, this is a tiny price to pay. Very long lasting tread also.
7 - tyre reviewed on February 9, 2019   
Given 87% while driving a Toyota Land cruiser prado (265/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 32,000 spirited miles
Ive dome 32k on these and they barely show any signs of wear, i've done the Gibb River Road, Kalumburu
Road, Tanami Track, Karrijini, Harvey, Brunswick and the Holland track all on this set, it has been a pleasure and an still to this day amazes me that they are so good, not a single issue, my camper had some cheap Chinese tyre and had a failure but the car not a single issue. 100% will buy again, I run them at 45 psi on the highway and 25psi in dirt mud and gravel conditions. Corrugations are non existent at 25psi.
16 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2018   
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Land cruiser prado (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 easy going miles
lets clear this up for a 4x4 tyre these are awesome, in Australia these are almost the only tyre I will put on my rig, ive done a few ks on them and they have never let me down.
14 - tyre reviewed on February 26, 2018   

See all 12 customer reviews of the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (newest first) >>