BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2

The BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 75%
Wear 86%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 72%
Snow Grip 83%
Ice Grip 65%

Tyre review data from 30 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 508,040 miles driven.

The All Terrain TA KO2 is ranked 33rd of 66 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2017 Drive Out Off Road 4x4 Tyre Test - 2nd of 7 tyres

View Full Test >>

2017 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2017 Drive Out Off Road 4x4 Tyre Test (265/65 R17)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    265/75 R16 119R   F B 74 24.85kgs
    265/65 R18 117R   F B 74 23.42kgs

    Questions and Answers for the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2

    2022-03-05 - Is anyone else having out of round (runout) problems with the 235/85/16 new tires balanced perfectly. All terrain TA KO2

    I've not seen any reported issues with this.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    235/85 R16 £214.43 - £214.43 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    245/70 R16 £194.99 - £207.49 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    245/75 R17 £254.98 - £254.98 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    265/65 R17 £246.16 - £246.16 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    265/70 R17 £253.03 - £253.03 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    265/75 R16 £223.96 - £234.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 37 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 Reviews

    Given 91% while driving a Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van (235/75 R15 S) on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
    Hi there, well after sitting on the wall on what to buy ?. Well I really went for it & through caution to the wind,money wise being a true Yorkshire man but could see & appreshiate previous heritage with new material & compounds marying each other.Then going out their & proving at the ecstream edge of compretition at all levels on the roads of grit sand tarmac rocks.
    I also wanted that rugged look to my Sprinter 216CDI Van. She my van handled well in all conditions & returned very good MPG of 48 to the gallon do 60-65-70 mile/hour.Everyone who see my van look in admiration & even take note of the tyres also asking about the tyres.
    On B back roads uneven terrain 40Lbs PSI,35 to 45mph. On fast B road & A roads, Motorways 50Lbs may be 52Lbs max. ALL@ COLD TYRES TEMPERTURE.
    Helpful 178 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2017
    Given 72% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser (275/70 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
    Great AT tyre that is very hard wearing. Wet grip and braking I found was a little poor.
    Off road it is excellent.
    Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2023
    Given 63% while driving a Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van (265/70 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
    No doubt these tyres are tough and last. They are good in gravel and sand and average in mud. Good for rock crawling although Ginny do too much of this in a 6m sprinter. However, wet handling was scary at times. Any wet white line or expansion joint caused a loss of traction and some scary moments. Wet braking on tarmac was also really poor. Sadly in the U.K. the choice of AT tyres is limited with most of the best not being imported….BUT if 80% plus of your time is on tarmac I would look elsewhere.
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2023
    Have you driven on the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 >

    Latest BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 Reviews

    Given 64% while driving a Nissan patrol (285/70 R17) on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
    Toooo much noise and the seller says if there’s noise before 50k return it and he never answer me
    Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on March 27, 2023
    Given 71% while driving a Ford F350 (275/65 R20) on mostly country roads for 20 average miles
    Bought this tire primarily for winter (deep snow) and off road use. It was great for that.
    Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on December 23, 2022
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 79% while driving a Land Rover (245/70 R16) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
    Very aggressive and good looking but with a big lack of comfort
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2022
    Given 76% while driving a Nissan (265/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    Good in dry road as off road as well with excellent handling and braking Good braking in wet asphalt road less during turn accelerations After 10000 kmh they became very hard, therefore the comfort became so hard that i needed to replace them Good in mud but not deep thick mud
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2022
    Given 59% while driving a Land Rover Defender (265/75 R16) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    These tyres are dual compound and once the initial softer rubber wears away the remaining compound is much harder resulting in poor wet weather grip. Have had the last 3 generations of BFG AT’s and these are the worst in wet conditions.
    Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2022
    Given 83% while driving a Nissan Xterra (265/75 R16) on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
    I have had several sets of these tires over the last 20 years plus. I have used them in every condition from mountains, slickrock, sand, mud and desert terrain. They have been tough and dependable. Several things impress me like the smooth powerful traction the provided in rocky terrain and sidewall durability. They provide great traction in snowy and wet conditions. Ice and clay type muds are about what you would expect. I have purchased over 6 sets of the tires over the years and have yet to be disappointed by them. My only problem has been tread wear which is mostly a function of the terrain I drive in like lava rocks, sand and sharp limestone. What I find amazing about this tire is the smooth ride once I return to the pavement. It's like riding on a cloud with a little more noise. I have to say BF Goodrich has made many improvements over the years in this tire. I am getting ready to purchase another set of these tires but have also been looking at the Mud Terrain TA KM3 but will probably stick with th All Terrain KO2.
    Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2022
    Given 62% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara (245/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 28,000 spirited miles
    Best 50% for all terrain tires 50% Road 50% Off Road 50% Snow 50% Rocks 50% Water :)
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2022
    Given 81% while driving a Mitsubishi L200 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
    Great tires, they were able to survive in well shape for 45K miles, previous Maxxis AT771 last 25K miles on same conditions. At least 15K miles were on gravel roads, heavy loaded and high speed (above 50 miles/h), never any issue, the last 5K miles they were not in his best, but still Ok for summer.
    Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2022
    Given 50% while driving a Toyota (265/75 R16) on mostly country roads for 40,000 average miles
    Tyres are very heavy and hard on tar roads.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2022
    Given 91% while driving a Land Rover Defender (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    DEFENDER 90 , ko2 tyres 265/75-16 , very sure footed and a good ride . previously on 235/85-16 grabbers and continental cross contact at , which i was happy with and had no complaints , but comparing the two the KO2 tyres have less role making them feel more precise . And to me they look good and rugged on a DEF , i would buy again without question .
    Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on December 25, 2021
    Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi L200 (265/70 R17) on mostly country roads for 30,000 average miles
    A great long lasting all-terrain tyre for mostly road use. They look aggressive, great on wet and dry roads, relatively quite, and last for a good 50k miles. Not the cheapest, but the best value by far, great all-rounder.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2021
    Given 78% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16 S) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    Got these tires on my 2016 1.5dci 110hp Dacia Duster 4x4 6MT - fully bash plated from front to rear and off road suspension fitted to it, on OEM off road steel rims (not bed locked but with the sunken valve so it is protected from ripping). On road: Let's start from this: They are definitely off road tires! They are noisy and they are heavy so mall crawler owners will be very displeased with the comfort levels. If you know that before buying them, they will surprise you on road as they have a spectacular wear rate and plenty of grip in the dry. Comparable to touring non premium on road tires, both wear and dry grip wise. In the wet, they have an exceptional resistance to aquaplaning but are nowhere near "on road" tires when referring to grip levels. That being said, they don't snap at you either. You know the limit is closer BUT they are progressive and give lots and lots of feedback. If you are familiar to the general concepts of driving, they will never startle you and are actually quite pleasant to play with when there's no traffic around. If, on the other hand, you just yank the steering wheel like a monkey, they will kill you. The same may apply for roads with compacted snow and/or ice on them. Efficiency wise, the car uses about 15% more fuel compared to normal road tires. Now, let's talk off road: First things first, lower pressure from 2.2 bar to at least 1.8 bar but can go as low as 0.8 bar (extreme cases) without unseating the bed (the Duster is quite a light vehicle). Normally i use between 1.3 and 1.8 bar when off road, depending on the conditions. In the dry, may it be rocks, roots, stones, sand, dirt, whatever you throw at them they will handle with ease from crawling speeds to bashing at what feels like at least one million miles per hour... They will survive anything, they are built really tough! I couldn't believe the pointy rocks i've made contact with (to be read "hit") crawling in river beds or on forest roads driven like rally stages and never had a puncture or tear. Actually there's not even a scratch on any of the side walls. In the wet (rocks, roots, sand, stones) they are still great and grip well. On saturated dirt/deep mud they pack up quite easily and just like any other AT tire, they won't do much in those conditions (compared to MTs, not to road tires which are hopeless). In the snow they pack quite an unexpected punch even though they don't even have that many small sipes, like dedicated snow tires. They are both "M+S" and "3MPSF" rated and they truly deserve it. In puffy, dry snow they go like you're on dry dirt (tested from 10 to 50 cm deep). In wet heavy snow they need a bit of momentum which can be tricky to gain from a standstill on a 20% gradient, but once you got that, they keep on going like a train (tested in snow 20 to 35 cm deep), provided that you keep your foot planted on the loud pedal. Long story short, will definitely buy again because the ease of mind given by the toughness and off road prowess surpasses the inconvenient that you have to drive a bit slower and stay a bit further behind the vehicle in front of you when it rains.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2021