Toyota Landcruiser Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Landcruiser.

Do you Drive a Toyota Landcruiser? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Landcruiser better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Blacklion BC86 (2) 90% 95% 85% 90% 100% 90%
Nitto Ridge Grappler (1) 100% 80% 100% 90% 70% 100%
Yokohama Geolandar HT G056 (1) 90% 70% 80% 80% 100% 90%
Michelin Cross Terrain (3) 83% 83% 80% 73% 100% 80%
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 (5) 84% 82% 82% 86% 80% 78%
Ovation Ecovision VI 186HT (2) 90% 90% 80% 40% 100% 90%
Gripmax GripMax AT (9) 86% 80% 86% 84% 79% 79%
Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL (14) 89% 80% 74% 80% 82% 84%
Michelin Latitude Cross (50) 85% 84% 78% 76% 90% 80%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 (7) 86% 84% 82% 59% 93% 77%
Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac (10) 82% 71% 80% 75% 93% 72%
Maxtrek MUD TREK (4) 100% 77% 67% 73% 60% 73%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 (13) 85% 80% 74% 71% 71% 80%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (13) 88% 81% 90% 83% 86% 90%
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (13) 82% 82% 78% 78% 82% 80%
Cooper Discoverer ATR (11) 85% 74% 73% 64% 74% 76%
Hankook Dynapro HT (3) 77% 83% 60% 70% 70% 87%
Winrun R330 (25) 81% 68% 69% 71% 76% 78%
Kumho Izen RV KC15 (4) 83% 75% 63% 58% 65% 73%
Continental Cross Contact AT (13) 84% 73% 83% 80% 83% 77%
Habilead Practicalmax HT RS21 (4) 75% 63% 73% 70% 78% 75%
GT Radial Savero SUV (8) 80% 71% 69% 70% 66% 75%
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (14) 74% 66% 65% 63% 53% 59%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (74) 78% 64% 67% 61% 70% 61%
Silverstone MT117 (1) 60% 50% 50% 70% 50% 50%
Toyo Open Country MT (4) 65% 63% 60% 63% 65% 55%
Hifly HT601 (5) 74% 60% 58% 52% 52% 56%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (25) 73% 52% 64% 65% 74% 70%
GT Radial Adventuro AT (3) 57% 30% 43% 47% 87% 70%
Radar Renegade RT Plus (1) 30% 30% 40% 10% 90% 70%
Dunlop Grandtrek MT2 (1) 60% 40% 40% 50% 20% 20%
Firenza AT186 (1) 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Toyota Landcruiser Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
Only just bought Troop Carrier and came with these tyres. 2 rear needed replacement but bridge had millimetres of height so I drove loaded with 300 kg on towbar 3500km. About to drive 3500km return on same tyres because didn't wear fast. Bogged in deep grainy sand wasn't a problem. Was on a climb on full pressure, after dropping 3 to 30psi and 4th to 15psi and digging out anchors of spring sets, different, steering arms, vehicle rocked once and drove out. So sand grip okay on near to bolding tyres. 30km on tarmac at low pressure to pump up due to laziness. No sidewall losses. I'm looking at tyres soon. My uncle has different brand just as strong on cousins 4x4. I ain't fussy. These tyres behave well and going with price is right
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-18 14:44:09
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac given 69% (285-75-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
Great in wet and dry the first three years. After that very slippery in wet conditions. Haven’t tested the tire in Snow. Great for offroad driving. Noisy
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-05 12:08:27
Writing about the GT Radial Adventuro AT given 78% (285-75-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-05 02:49:33
Writing about the Toyo Open Country MT given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 spirited miles
First, I bought them in LT 275/70R18 size, increased from original 285/60R18 size for 200 series Landcruiser. They are a beast of a tire for offroad, mud, gravel, rocks, anything you throw at it will be OK for it. Sidewalls are very stiff, I had 0 punctures. After around 40 000 miles I'd say they are at little below half life. I piched them on roots, stones, drove them at 1.2 bar over lot of stones and mud, nothing hurt them. They are rotated every 6-10 000 km, whenever I find some time to do that. Pretty noisy on tarmac (luckily sound insulation is great), lots of grip for a mud tire on dry road, although they seem to activate ESP a bit earlier than AT's in slower, sharper corners, but I'd say that is also due to changed tire size. On wet road handling is decent, not like road-tires, but decent. I can drive behind everyone going average speeds and not have problems. Aquaplanning is non-existent for these. They do swallow a lot of fuel, I'd say 1,5-2 liter per 100 km increase... They are very heavy compared to AT's. Due to stiff sidewalls, car will tend to sink in mud, especially heavy car.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-11 17:11:47
Writing about the Nitto Ridge Grappler given 91% (285-70-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18600 average miles
Have nitro on my 200 series. Their durability is favourable for touring. Done 30k Klm in the last year and have had a puncture (Oodnadatta track) and a side wall cut(Arnhem). All up a great noiseless tire with unforgiving tread. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-02 13:08:42
Writing about the Radar Renegade RT Plus given 43% (275-75-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Great tyre in the mud when they have something to bite into however I live on gravel/bitumen roads, driving on gravel is like driving on Vaseline same if the bitumen is wet
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-17 07:20:44
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HT given 66% (225-75-16-)
Driving on track for 0 easy going miles
Not used on snow or ice but in the pilbara we are getting side wall failures on a weekly basis. no good on mine conditions,
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-06 09:03:18
Writing about the Winrun R330 given 10% (285-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 150 easy going miles
Vibration city. 3 x wheel balances to all tyres could not salvage. Hands went numb holding steering wheel. Winrun sales rep said no problem with tyres. Is that because they are supposed to rattle the car? I thought my 200 series landcruiser could handle most conditions. Winrun proved me wrong.......
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-27 09:08:49
Writing about the Hifly HT601 given 100% (265-75-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Best cheap tyres ever ! Bought from new and used in combination of asphalt and offroad, rocks, dirt gravel, mud, more than 30k kms and it.s like new. Must buy again. And it.s very light and my car have a priceless fuel consumption.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-10 20:02:41
Writing about the Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
Brilliant tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-15 11:34:07
Writing about the Habilead Practicalmax HT RS21 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 85000 average miles
Very happy with the tyres, will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-25 01:57:06
Writing about the Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 given 91% (265-75-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
I bought this tyres one year ago and I am very happy with them. I use on daily car on all types of Terrain. Cheap and good !
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-23 19:58:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre