GT Radial Savero SUV

The GT Radial Savero SUV is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 70,500 miles driven.

Dry Grip 78%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 67%
Handling 68%
Wear 64%
Comfort 72%
Buy again 46%

First On MarketDecember 2014
Wheel Size16 - 18"
Width215 - 285mm
Profile55 - 70
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripC - C
Noise (dB)70 - 73
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Savero SUV is ranked 23rd of 30 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the GT Radial Savero SUV

Reports

  • GT Radial Savero SUV - Launched
  • SizeFuelWetNoise
    16 inch
    215/70R16 100 HDC70
    215/60R16 95 HDC70
    215/70R16 100 HDC70
    215/60R16 95 HDC70
    17 inch
    225/60R17 99 HDC70
    235/65R17 108 VDC70
    265/65R17 112 HCC72
    215/55R17 94 VDC70
    215/55R17 94 VDC70
    235/65R17 108 V XLDC70
    265/65R17 112 HCC72
    225/60R17 99 HDC70
    18 inch
    235/60R18 107 VCC70
    235/60R18 107 V XLCC70
    View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the GT Radial Savero SUV >>

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the GT Radial Savero SUV. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    225/70 R16 £106.14 - £106.14 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 9 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 GT Radial Savero SUV Reviews

    Given 87% while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2 (235/65 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 12,500 average miles
    Excellent replacement to my OE goodyear. Great value for money, very smooth ride on open roads, safe feeling on wet. Mileage so far looks very good!
    Helpful 199 - tyre reviewed on May 24, 2016
    Given 74% while driving a Honda CRV (225/60 R18) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
    Very good grip on dry highways, medium road noise under 140kph. It wears faster than my previous Bridgestone Turanza. Considering its price point, a very good buy.
    Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2022
    Given 47% while driving a Lexus RX 400h (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 14,000 easy going miles
    14000 mls over 20 months. Mixed usage almost all on tarmac. Did not inspire confidence, car felt harsh and skittish, very noisy on poorer surfaces. Tram lined badly. Wear seemed worse than I expected too, the fronts were down to about 3-4 mm after 14000 mls. Rears are 6 mm, I’d be looking at at least two tyres by the next MOT in 4 months. Got a puncture in O/S/F on Friday 13th (!) and predictably enough it was right on the shoulder, so not repairable. I decided to go for two premium brand tyres with N/S/F to spare, nearly £300, but just grin and bear it. The car was transformed! Back to the smooth, quiet, luxuriously riding Lexus that I loved ❤️ Handling is so much better, the steering is positive and no longer has the twitchy scrabble over broken surfaces and this is after replacing only two tyres! Might just bite the bullet and buy two more Uniroyal Rainsport 5 for the rear, but not this month.
    Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2023
    Have you driven on the GT Radial Savero SUV tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the GT Radial Savero SUV? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your GT Radial Savero SUV >

    Latest GT Radial Savero SUV Reviews

    Given 61% while driving a Toyota fortuner (265/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 easy going miles
    really comfy tires but the noise are really bugging me, really close to what AT brings. mostly used on concrete motorways and that is really eating up my tires.
    Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on June 7, 2021
    Given 63% while driving a Suzuki Grand vitara (225/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
    Wet and dry grip very good, for the price which is really quite cheap for a tyre this size. The only drawback is they dont last very long. I have had different tyres on my Suzuki SUV and they have lasted 4-5 years, these have lasted barely 2 years on half the mileage. Would not buy the same make again.
    Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2020
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 50% while driving a Ford Kuga (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 easy going miles
    Make my Ford Kuga tramline badly
    Helpful 60 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2019
    Given 67% while driving a Toyota 2006 Avalon (235/55 R18) on for 0 miles
    Replaced my geolander g55 with these after 45k km. Not as quiet as the yokohamas but considering its price i feel its very worthwhile. Lets just see how long can it last.
    Helpful 48 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2019
    Given 66% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser (280/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
    Came fitted to a car I bought.
    Very good on bitumen for a cheap tyre.
    If you plan on ever leaving the bitumen, forget it.
    Took it off-road for 15 minutes and staked the sidewall. Soft as cottage cheese.

    Helpful 92 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2016
    Given 81% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16 H) on mostly town for 6,000 spirited miles
    My first GT Radial, great value!
    Helpful 56 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2015