Hankook Dynapro HP RA23

The Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 77%
Wear 86%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 86%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 167,157 miles driven.

The Dynapro HP RA23 is ranked 3rd of 22 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Hankook Dynapro HP RA23
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
225/70 R15 100H REP E E 71 12.41kgs
225/70 R15 100H REP       12.29kgs
225/65 R16 104T XL REP E E 71 12.87kgs
215/70 R16 100T OE E E 71 11.89kgs
255/70 R16 111H OE C E 71 14.52kgs
225/75 R16 104H OE E E 71 13.13kgs
225/75 R16 104H OE E E 70 13.50kgs
235/75 R16 108H REP C B 71 14.37kgs
235/75 R16 108H OE E E 70 14.12kgs
235/55 R17 99V OE E C 70 12.59kgs
235/55 R17 99V OE E C 70 12.49kgs
235/60 R17 102H OE C C 71 13.08kgs
235/70 R17 111H XL REP C C 71 14.81kgs
245/60 R18 105H OE C C 70 13.87kgs
275/60 R18 117H XL REP B B 72 17.61kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Hankook Dynapro HP RA23. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Dynapro HP RA23 Prices

Size Price Range  
235/65 R17 £148.30 - £151.90 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 9 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Ford Kuga (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
What a surprise. Fitted to a new Kuga I was a bit wary. Most of my previous Fords have been on Continentals. The Hankook site states its a tyre designed for SUV's.
Good overall performance in wet and dry, corners well with no understeer, back end sits firmly to the tarmac. I honestly thought they would be caught out should winter really bring cold weather, but no.
This week saw our first snow and these tyres coped well, no wheel spin and started from inclines well.
On ice be careful, thats ice for you though, any tyre hates ice. The snow is on untreated rural roads as well.
They however cannot cope with mud, just a little bit has them slick. the tread pattern is not quite all seasons! Will now run them on as I was going to replace with Scorpions. Overall I am very pleased.
31 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2015   
Given 87% while driving a Vauxhall Antara (235/60 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
I had four of these on my Vauxhall antara now need two on the front will be replacing with the same tyres ,great grip wet or dry good ware rate and very smooth on the road
11 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2017   
Given 96% while driving a Kia Motors (245/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 70,000 spirited miles
Huge surprise! Incredible tire, excelent braking and cornering in dry, good in wet, very confortable and lasted 120.000 km under a mix of conditions including a lot of trailering. Bought another set and probably would do it again, and again.
9 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2015   
Have you driven on the Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Dynapro HP RA23? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 >

Latest Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 Reviews

Given 77% while driving a Ford Ranger (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Best tyre I have had on my Ford Ranger ever.
6 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2015   
Given 89% while driving a Nissan Pathfinder (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
AT FIRST I WASN'T TO IMPRESSED UNTILL I GOT A WHEEL ALIGNMENT ,THEN OBOY I COULD NOT FAULT THEM.THERE QUIET AND THE COMFORTABLE AND GOT 42000K AND STILL HAVE 40% LEFT.SO OVERALL VERY PLEASED
3 - tyre reviewed on November 19, 2013   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 89% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara (235/70 R16) on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
Great wear, got over 100,000kms out of these tyres on my Suzuki XL7 Grand Vitara. Overall a good tyre, much better wear than the Bridgestone Duellers that can with the vehicle. Purchased a set. Fine in snow and good on the highway.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 21, 2013   
Given 67% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe (235/60 R18 H) on track for 25,000 average miles
The driving and braking is ok, but I don't think it's very comfortable. Seems that it'd last for some 50000 miles!
1 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2012   
Given 88% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Whisper quiet at 60% cost of Premium Brands, best price was the main dealer, I have only done a couple of hundred miles so too early to coment further but very pleased with noise level and comfort.
3 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2011   
Given 44% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 27 spirited miles
This is a budget tyre, but don't be put off by that; it is comfortable and good in the dry, and if you are a gentle driver ok in the wet. My new Santa Fe came with these fitted and everything was fine until the engine was run-in and then I started travelling more quickly. In damp or wet conditions I experienced sudden and severe, and potentially terminal, understeer under power at the natural apex of tight turns (roundabouts). Being an experienced driver I'd don't recall such an extreme and without warning lack in grip. After the third extreme case of this and feeling nervous, I changed all tyres at about 7000 miles. This SUV is not meant to be thrown around too much, but in the hands of more spirited drivers these tyres can catch you out unexpectedly. I bit the bullet and switched to another Korean tyre Kumho KL12s. These ride a little harder, have less grip and drift more in the dry (marginally), but gone is the sudden without warning understeer. After 20,000 miles, this problem has vanished, push too hard and things let go gently and controllably. So if you are a push-on driver in the wet and want tyres that signal when they are about to give-up, then buy any premium tyre over the Hankooks, alternatively, for a little more than the Hankooks buy the Kumhos. Also, the Kumhos have a better looking open tread, are noisier on all surfaces, look narrower (actual tread width in contact with the road is about 10mm less), are better in wet/snow, but provide some tread block vibration/resonance through the steering. I don't think they have got the groove spacing variations quite right.
2 - tyre reviewed on August 13, 2010   
Given 90% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe (235/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
seem to last forever...will buy again shortly as I have covered 72000 Km's
in temperatures ranging from 110 degrees fahreinheit to below freezing
0 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2010