SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV (3) 100% 97% 100% 97% 97% 90%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (5) 98% 90% 90% 90% 97% 95%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (6) 90% 92% 87% 88% 90% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (6) 88% 80% 85% 83% 84% 95%
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (9) 93% 67% 95% 88% 88% 93%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 (5) 90% 85% 83% 90% 78% 88%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 (6) 86% 83% 80% 83% 63% 88%
Continental CrossContact ATR (5) 84% 74% 80% 78% 78% 80%
Yokohama Geolandar SUV (5) 83% 83% 80% 83% 77% 67%
Nokian zLine SUV (4) 88% 85% 83% 85% 65% 68%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Hankook Dynapro HP (7) 77% 75% 66% 63% 80% 73%
Kumho KL33 (5) 78% 70% 68% 68% 75% 78%
Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 (7) 80% 82% 72% 77% 60% 65%
Toyo Open Country AT plus (5) 80% 65% 68% 76% 58% 74%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
GT Radial Savero SUV (8) 80% 71% 69% 70% 66% 75%
Nokian Line SUV (8) 81% 78% 73% 76% 48% 68%
Continental Premium Contact 5 SUV (4) 83% 73% 68% 68% 48% 68%
Falken Landair AT T110 (3) 73% 53% 67% 60% 77% 73%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (6) 80% 57% 67% 63% 62% 63%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 (5) 83% 57% 75% 63% 60% 67%
Yokohama Geolandar G98A (14) 75% 68% 68% 73% 48% 61%

SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Apollo Apterra HP, BFGoodrich Advantage SUV, Bridgestone Dueler AT 693, Bridgestone Dueler AT 694, Bridgestone Dueler HL 33, Bridgestone Dueler HL 683, Bridgestone Dueler HP 680, Bridgestone Dueler HT 688, Bridgestone Dueler HT 689, Bridgestone Dueler HT 840, Bridgestone Dueler HT 92A, Bridgestone Dueler HTS 686, Continental Eco Contact 5 SUV, Firestone Destination HP, General Grabber TR, Kumho Radial 798 Plus, Kumho Road Venture ST KL16, Kumho Solus KH14, Maxxis Victra Sport VS5 SUV, Michelin Latitude Tour 3, Nexen N Priz RH1, Nokian Hakka Black SUV, Nokian Hakka Blue SUV, Nokian Hakka C2, Nokian Hakka Line SUV, Nokian PowerProof SUV, Nokian Rotiiva AT, Nokian Rotiiva AT Plus, Nokian Rotiiva HT, Nokian Wetproof SUV, Pirelli Scorpion, Semperit Comfort Life 2 SUV, Toyo Open Country UT, Toyo Open Country UT, Yokohama G051 HT, Yokohama Geolandar G033, Yokohama Geolandar G038, Yokohama Geolandar X CV G057

SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 rated 100% while driving a Volkswagen Amarok permanent 4x4
Driving on mostly motorways for 110 average miles
These tyres are the greatest so far traveled 110,000 km starting to show wear probably get 120,000 130,000 been all but 10,000 hwy driving will be purchasing them again absolute brilliant for my situation. The 2020 AMAROK CORE is one brilliant Ute.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-12 09:08:42
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 rated 67% while driving a Kia Motors Sorento III (UM) Diesel 2.2 CRDI
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Replaced Nexen N’Fera RU5 with Yokohama RV02. Pretty decent tires for it’s price. However level of comfort drops drastically as the thread wore down and noise increases.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-31 13:43:35
GT Radial Savero SUV rated 74% while driving a Honda CRV
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Very good grip on dry highways, medium road noise under 140kph. It wears faster than my previous Bridgestone Turanza. Considering its price point, a very good buy.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-21 02:13:26
Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV rated 97% while driving a Peugeot 3008 exclusive
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
A very quite tore Wear is excellent (for 10k) Handel is great Had a Conti CSC6 and CsC5 and they both wore out and came out damaged a lot before the tread wear came to min Goodyear pref 2 suv is a very recommended tire Look out for German/Europe made and not turkish made.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-01 16:41:56
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV rated 87% while driving a Hyundai ix35
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 easy going miles
Had these tyres for 5 summer seasons (DOT 2515), and i am happy to say they are wonderfull. The dry grip is excelent, you really have to push hard to break traction. Wet grip is ok, i would say on a spirited turn they might break contact, but no aquaplaning ever detected. The road noise is manageble, atleast a lot better than my winter tyres (yokohama g075). After about 80000km i stil have ~4mm of thread, but no rubber cracking or any other problems.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-21 13:40:24
Bridgestone Dueler HT 689 rated 66% while driving a Infiniti Q45
Driving on mostly country roads for 3731 easy going miles
Very bad handling and slippery on gravel road. Much bouncy during travel But the wear is superb Noisy on road too
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-29 05:57:16
Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 rated 34% while driving a Toyota 2014 Highlander
Driving on for 0 miles
I would not recommend this tire, I used Dueler H/L 400 on my Toyota Highlander and they worn out around 25K miles and now I need replace all the four tires again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-23 20:07:48
Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV rated 99% while driving a Peugeot 3008
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I've been using it for 2 months about 2000 miles and, it's an incredibly comfortable tire. I'm not sure about the noise after blizzak lm005 tyre(maybe it is good about noise also), but the performance of absorbing road is very successful, extremely comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-06 15:35:07
Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 rated 100% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.0 XT
Driving on mostly country roads for 54000 easy going miles
Simply unbelievable. No wonder Subaru fitted them as OE. Now on 54,000 miles from new and the longest lasting tyre I have ever owned. Thinking about slowly ordering the same again. In the beast from the east in March 2018 they were magnificent on the 4X4. Look no further. I don’t work for any motor company just tell you my experience.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-03 19:35:36
BFGoodrich Advantage SUV rated 88% while driving a Dacia duster 4x2 2011
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Purchased these to replace a set of Continental Eco Contact 6s which were fitted to my new Duster upon delivery. The Conti’s were a very underwhelming tyre in many areas, these BF Goodrich tyres are a big improvement all round. Steering response, wet grip, noise levels are all much better than they were on the Continental’s. I had a set of BF Goodrich tyres on my last duster and was very satisfied with their performance, these new Advantage SUV tyres seem just as impressive so I’m very pleased I decided to get rid of the Continental’s.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-17 21:59:45
Nokian Line SUV rated 60% while driving a Toyota Hilux Surf (1KZ TE)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 easy going miles
Initially OK, but after approx 40,000 easy motorway miles over 5 years, the tyres are splitting between the circumferential grooves and have failed inspection, despite still having 3 to 4mm of thread remaining.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-09 18:32:19
Continental CrossContact ATR rated 99% while driving a Skoda
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Excellent mixed tire in my eyes, surprisingly efficient in the rain, not tested in snow, otherwise no complaints, perhaps a slight increase in consumption compared to previous summer increases.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-27 19:48:28
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre