SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (3) 100% 97% 93% 93% 100% 97%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (4) 93% 95% 90% 93% 87% 90%
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (8) 92% 62% 94% 86% 93% 92%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (4) 88% 75% 80% 78% 73% 98%
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 (4) 87% 85% 78% 83% 63% 98%
Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 (4) 77% 80% 70% 80% 80% 77%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 (4) 87% 80% 77% 87% 70% 83%
Yokohama Geolandar SUV (4) 83% 83% 80% 83% 77% 67%
Nokian zLine SUV (4) 88% 85% 83% 85% 65% 68%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (25) 83% 77% 76% 74% 67% 75%
Kumho KL33 (4) 80% 70% 67% 67% 73% 80%
Toyo Open Country AT plus (3) 80% 70% 73% 80% 57% 73%
Hankook Dynapro HP (5) 76% 76% 63% 62% 78% 70%
Continental CrossContact ATR (3) 77% 67% 73% 70% 63% 70%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
GT Radial Savero SUV (7) 79% 71% 67% 69% 67% 77%
Nokian Line SUV (7) 80% 77% 73% 77% 50% 67%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (5) 82% 66% 66% 64% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 5 SUV (4) 83% 73% 68% 68% 48% 68%
Falken Landair AT T110 (3) 73% 53% 67% 60% 77% 73%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 (5) 83% 57% 75% 63% 60% 67%
Yokohama Geolandar G98A (14) 75% 68% 68% 73% 48% 61%

SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Apollo Apterra HP, BFGoodrich Advantage SUV, Bridgestone Dueler AT 693, Bridgestone Dueler AT 694, Bridgestone Dueler HL 33, Bridgestone Dueler HL 683, Bridgestone Dueler HP 680, Bridgestone Dueler HT 688, Bridgestone Dueler HT 689, Bridgestone Dueler HT 840, Bridgestone Dueler HT 92A, Bridgestone Dueler HTS 686, Continental Eco Contact 5 SUV, Firestone Destination HP, General Grabber TR, Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV, Kumho Radial 798 Plus, Kumho Road Venture ST KL16, Kumho Solus KH14, Maxxis Victra Sport VS5 SUV, Michelin Latitude Tour 3, Michelin Pilot Power 3 Scooter, Michelin Pilot Road 4 Scooter, Nexen N Priz RH1, Nokian Hakka Black SUV, Nokian Hakka Blue SUV, Nokian Hakka C2, Nokian Hakka Line SUV, Nokian PowerProof SUV, Nokian Rotiiva AT, Nokian Rotiiva AT Plus, Nokian Rotiiva HT, Nokian Wetproof SUV, Semperit Comfort Life 2 SUV, Toyo Open Country UT, Toyo Open Country UT, Yokohama G051 HT, Yokohama Geolandar G033, Yokohama Geolandar G038, Yokohama Geolandar X CV G057

SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Yokohama Geolandar G91AV rated 100% while driving a Toyota RAV4
Driving on mostly country roads for 165000 average miles
Excellent OEM tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-04 10:04:14
Continental CrossContact ATR rated 31% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4
Driving on mostly town for 27000 average miles
DO NOT BUY. CONTINENTAL DOES NOT STAND BEHIND WARRANTY. Tires lasted approximately 27k miles, very light, around the town driving. Called to complain about the lack of mileage and to ask about the 60k mile warranty. Was given the run around by Joe. Continental wants you to jump through hoops and to buy there tires again before they decide if they will prorate old tires. Side not, dealership who installed tires also contacted Continental and was given same runaround.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-30 14:32:07
Toyo Open Country AT plus rated 89% while driving a Mazda cx5
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I used these tires to voyage from Belgium to Kroatia and back mainly on highways through Germany in mazda cx 5 2.0 160hp AWD (2017) in the summer 2020. Used them on gravel roads. During a heavy rainstorm the grip on wet road was amazing. Eventhough the the tires are rated E E 70db the fuelconsumption was ok 7,8 liters/100 km during my voyage. The are very quiet for AT Tires. I recommend them very strongly
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-25 20:57:33
GT Radial Savero SUV rated 61% while driving a Toyota fortuner
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 easy going miles
really comfy tires but the noise are really bugging me, really close to what AT brings. mostly used on concrete motorways and that is really eating up my tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-07 15:26:06
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV rated 81% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tyres are good on the road, they track very well with no road noise, the only downside for me is that i find the ride a bit hard on the road. Off road these tyres are not very good as you would expect, they have not got the tread for mud, but saying that as long as you don't do serious off roading you will never get stuck if your vehicle is 4x4 anyway.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-21 20:52:47
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV rated 83% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Nice ride. Lots of dry and wet grip. Noise is OK, as well as consumption. Replaced Continental's and these offer more grip and better road response.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-06 11:59:16
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV rated 81% while driving a Nissan patrool y61
Driving on mostly motorways for 38000 spirited miles
Changed to Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV from the Dunlop Grandtrek AT22. I could not believe how different the car drove. With the Dunlop's I always had problems, especially on wet roads. The Goodyear's were good in dry and wet and more comfortable. I had more confidence driving the car, as the tires gave me a better feeling of the car, on wet and dry surface. One time while raining, on the motorway the car in front of me started rotating while breaking due to the slippery pavement and I could break without problems. I didn't hit the car, but the car that followed me hit me as it also couldn't stop due to the slippery road. The only downside is that the tire lasted only 38,000 miles (61,000 Km). I went to change the tires and wanted to fit the same, but unfortunately they weren't available. I fitted the Michelin Primacy SUV instead as they were recommended. Let see if they will be as good as the Goodyear's.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-30 13:11:15
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV rated 80% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Bought these after reading reviews and Toyo's advertisement. My car feels a lot more comfortable with far better handling in stock rim 19". Good grip in the dry and wet weather. Low frequency rolling noise on rough road, but quiet on smooth tarmac. Looks good on the wear after 4,000 miles. Overall performance is good. Great value for money M.I.J product. I am happy with my purchased.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-17 01:18:49
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV rated 81% while driving a Honda CRV
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Great all round tyre really. Not the sportiest but decent road-holding and not too squidgy. Good wet grip too, and also performed well in light snow. Noise and comfort seem particularly good. They are a better in every department than the Continental 4x4 contact that they replaced, including fuel efficiency. Not had long enough to comment on wear yet.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-09 16:16:26
Nokian Line SUV rated 51% while driving a Toyota RAV4
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
I purchased x4 of these which I thought were quite cheap for what I thought was a good mid-range brand. Nokian love to let you know that they've got the furthest north tyre test facility in the world. Therefore, during our recent snow, I thought these SUV branded tyres would at least be respectable, but no. There's terrible! Literally no grip in my 4x4 unless I drive at a ridiculously slow crawl. As for ride comfort, as another reviewer has stated these are really really hard and very loud!.. you can feel every bump and the loudness is so bad it gives me a headache. The previous tyres were no-name budgets and they were so much more comfortable and quieter than these. What was a calm, relaxing 4x4 to drive is now the opposite. I will say however, these are great for cutting through standing water, I've had no aquaplaning even in the deepest of water. Dry weather performance is just... Meh. I would say they break any better than budget tyres. It's a real shame, as I had high hopes for this tyre. I guess I know why they're so cheap now.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-26 19:37:11
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 rated NAN% while driving a Toyota hilux
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 easy going miles
I am using them on my Toyota Hilux and is used 50/50 on bituminous and earthen road. They were fitted by the factory. On dry bituminous road that are ok but on the noisy side. You can also feel that they have a bit of rolling resistance. On wet, they are slippery and you are not always feeling safe on sharp turns. On dry earthen road, they are not good. Slippery with the dust that kills that traction. And they puncture easily. The worst is on wet earthen road, they are DANGEROUS. 0 grip, the car is on skates. Tyre pattern fills up in matter of second and NEVER expulse the trapped mud. I would not recommend and not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-13 17:10:30
Falken Landair AT T110 rated 76% while driving a Honda CRV
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Bought on a budget for a gen 1 Honda CRV (after reading tyre reviews) these were a step up from the previous Bridgestones. Very good value tyre as long as you appreciate limits of the car & tyre combined.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-15 09:35:37
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre