SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (4) 100% 97% 93% 93% 100% 97%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (6) 90% 92% 87% 88% 90% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (5) 90% 80% 84% 82% 80% 98%
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (8) 92% 62% 94% 86% 93% 92%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 (5) 85% 86% 78% 82% 68% 96%
Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 (4) 77% 80% 70% 80% 80% 77%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 (4) 87% 80% 77% 87% 70% 83%
Yokohama Geolandar SUV (4) 83% 83% 80% 83% 77% 67%
Nokian zLine SUV (4) 88% 85% 83% 85% 65% 68%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (26) 82% 77% 76% 73% 67% 74%
Kumho KL33 (4) 80% 70% 67% 67% 73% 80%
Hankook Dynapro HP (7) 77% 75% 66% 63% 80% 73%
Toyo Open Country AT plus (5) 80% 65% 68% 76% 58% 74%
Continental CrossContact ATR (3) 77% 67% 73% 70% 63% 70%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
GT Radial Savero SUV (7) 79% 71% 67% 69% 67% 77%
Nokian Line SUV (7) 80% 77% 73% 77% 50% 67%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (5) 82% 66% 66% 64% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 5 SUV (4) 83% 73% 68% 68% 48% 68%
Falken Landair AT T110 (3) 73% 53% 67% 60% 77% 73%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 (5) 83% 57% 75% 63% 60% 67%
Yokohama Geolandar G98A (14) 75% 68% 68% 73% 48% 61%

SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Apollo Apterra HP, BFGoodrich Advantage SUV, Bridgestone Dueler AT 693, Bridgestone Dueler AT 694, Bridgestone Dueler HL 33, Bridgestone Dueler HL 683, Bridgestone Dueler HP 680, Bridgestone Dueler HT 688, Bridgestone Dueler HT 689, Bridgestone Dueler HT 840, Bridgestone Dueler HT 92A, Bridgestone Dueler HTS 686, Continental Eco Contact 5 SUV, Firestone Destination HP, General Grabber TR, Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV, Kumho Radial 798 Plus, Kumho Road Venture ST KL16, Kumho Solus KH14, Maxxis Victra Sport VS5 SUV, Michelin Latitude Tour 3, Michelin Pilot Power 3 Scooter, Michelin Pilot Road 4 Scooter, Nexen N Priz RH1, Nokian Hakka Black SUV, Nokian Hakka Blue SUV, Nokian Hakka C2, Nokian Hakka Line SUV, Nokian PowerProof SUV, Nokian Rotiiva AT, Nokian Rotiiva AT Plus, Nokian Rotiiva HT, Nokian Wetproof SUV, Semperit Comfort Life 2 SUV, Toyo Open Country UT, Toyo Open Country UT, Yokohama G051 HT, Yokohama Geolandar G033, Yokohama Geolandar G038, Yokohama Geolandar X CV G057

SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Hankook Dynapro HP rated 81% while driving a Mitsubishi Pajero 4x4 wagon
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-23 22:32:14
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV rated 63% while driving a Nissan Xterra
Driving on mostly town for 200 spirited miles
Just bought these in the Mid East for a Nissan Xterra Off-Road. Was looking for something more off-road oriented but they hardly ever have this size in stock here. Since rain was forecast for the first time in the year and the wife and kid were using this car I pulled the trigger and bought these. Previous tyres were downright dangerous on wet, genuinely like driving on slush at best. (Dunlop Grandtrek AT22). Comfort is okay, its somewhat better than previously but with this size sidewall and being a soft sidewall I was expecting more comfort. Noise levels seem to be a bit higher actually. Grip levels are massively increased though. The rain didn't show up so haven't tried that yet, but on dry roads now, I haven't found the limit yet as I'm now rather concerned about accidentally rolling the car since the car isn't losing its grip when it formerly would but instead has a massive amount of body roll (it's a tall 4x4). I'm sure I'll get the courage eventually.. Previously though I'd be dramatically squealing around with loads of understeer and no worries about rolling the car. Also no longer able to spin the rear tyres from a standing start. Previously that would happen anytime I applied full throttle. Both with and without holding the brakes. Looking forward to the expected improvements in the wet, that was the main purpose of the purchase of these tyres anyway. No off-road experience yet, will update when I've tried in the soft sand. Worried about the soft sidewalls though with low pressures, both for a puncture or the tyre slipping off the rim. Will post a new review when I've had more time to thoroughly test them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 14:01:27
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 rated 86% while driving a Nissan Nissan X trail Ti 2.5l petrol
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Switching from Dunlops, these tires are major upgrades. On dry, grip level is sufficient. On wet however, grip remains high and car doesn’t falter under braking or hard turns. About tread wear, the tires are currently at 40000+km ~ 3.5 years, but doesn’t show any excessive sign of wear. Might do another 20000km. Used sometimes for cross-country trips in SEA climate. In the comfort department, this is where it’s leagues above Dunlops. Road noise are almost nonexistent. Bumps and potholes are endured softly without bumping out the wheels. Suggested these tires to colleagues and friends and all of them likes it.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-10 17:20:47
Apollo Apterra HP rated 86% while driving a Nissan Qashqai
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
I fitted 4 tyres 60 000km back, and today have fitted another 4, good quality and will definitely fit them to my other vehicles
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-08 15:28:20
Toyo Open Country AT plus rated 73% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 1 1996
Driving on mostly country roads for 30 average miles
Bought for mostly country roads with a bit of field and track work - a decent mixture all terrain tyre with reasonable on road comfort and feedback, but can still make good progress in a sloppy field. Main cons are average at best wet / snow braking, but still vastly better than any all season tyre would be in the snow. They have worn out a little faster than I'd like, but given the price range I'd certainly buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 16:18:04
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 rated NAN% while driving a Ford
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
Bought these about two weeks ago for my Ford Kuga. Already tested on hot dry roads and very wet roads. Very grippy in both wet and dry, quiet comfortable tyre. Much better than the Goodyear Assymetric 3 tyres i had all round. Fronts only lasted just under a year and 8000 miles of sedate driving. Rear down to 5mm. Very disappointed in them for the price. These a little bit cheaper and fingers crossed will last much longer. If wearing well will definately buy for the rears.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 12:04:50
Nokian Rotiiva AT Plus rated 80% while driving a Land Rover Defender
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Time for an update on the Rotiiva AT+ After 12,000 miles The wear rate is pretty good, better than the Coopers but not quite as good as the BFG AT. They still grip wet roads better than the BFG and at our site still perform much better than many expect. For example, a while ago we had a local Suzuki group in. Most were on Insa Turbo Special Track or similar, several had welded diffs and so on. They all made it up ‘Surf’s Up’ with quite some effort at a few bouncing off the rev limiter. I eventually gave in to the cajoling and took the 90 on the Rotiiva AT+ up the hill. We made it with less fuss and the ‘Zuk guy I had with me was quite surprised how relatively easy. No it is not a fair comparison at all as I am 2x heavier with a lot more power and a lot more articulation but no axle diff-locks. When we had a short, sharp snow dump on our hill last year and it was chaos - as expected really :-( I got a call from my District Nurse friend for help and I had no issues at all with the tyres performance. I had thrown the chains in the 90 just in case but I didn’t need them (the chains have still only ever been used for demonstration during a training exercise for Dartmoor Prison drivers). A comparison with the Cooper STs I had in snow previously was the Coopers did well in fresh snow but slush started to slide around more. And experience with slush and the BFG AT was concerning (fresh snow BFG good)The Nokians worked well in both fresh and slush. They also work well on cold, wet roads as well as frosty mornings on the edge of Dartmoor. So, overall I’m still happy I took a chance on these. I sold the BFG’s and made good money on them so the Nokians only cost me one tyre in effect :-)
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-19 22:35:36
Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV rated 96% while driving a Nissan X Trail (T32) 2.0
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-19 22:10:57
Toyo Open Country AT plus rated 68% while driving a Mazda B series 2.5 td 108 hp 4x4
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I fitted them on my Mazda b2500 2006 last week i have almost put 800 km on these so far 2 things are pretty obvious the comfort they provide and the amount of load they can handle 2 days ago i loaded my car with 1000kilos of grapes the tires looked like i haven't even loaded the car . I also did drive on rain for a very short period of time they seemed good my only fear is they might not last that much because they seem somewhat soft but then again i am not sure because the Michelins latitude i previously had, had become super hard after almost 7 years, I will come back and update my review after reaching 10.000 kms
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-13 08:59:26
Hankook Dynapro HP rated NAN% while driving a Vauxhall Antara
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
Fine driving solo, not very good towing a caravan, no grip on wet grass
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-10 16:45:14
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 rated 76% while driving a Hyundai ix35
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Feel like reviewing the new set on my family member's car. A vast improvement over Michelin Latitude tour HP tire. Bridgestone really did ameliorate an all terrain tire to such extent I was surprised even as an enthusiast. I do feel a certain obligation to review it. - Dry and Wet handling: wouldn't say I noticed the difference in dry grip compared to Michelins, same wheelspin off the start, however I do feel like the handling has been so much sharper even on overly high profile. High speed driving was a breeze although it's a little twitchy but it is a combination of high profile and S load rating the latter which had H load rating. Irregardless of that loads up quite nicely and reacts to steering input fairly close to the level of high performance tires. Heat delivery is the same as previous Michelins with slightly more flex of the tread blocks which made me nervous at high speeds but still more input is better than less in my opinion. In the wet they, one-sided, performed better but balance in handling was veered to understeer, not as badly though in that it wasn't vexing or cumbersome. Overall it is with only slight tendencies to understeer but in comparison to Michelins it had a higher limit so it made the chore of driving more satisfying. Shame no rating for snow and ice grip but I rate it as third grade. Wheelspin machine basically but it still handled nicely in turn meaning it will help you if the roads get really cold, snowy and slightly icy but I do not recommend. - Feedback: for what it's worth it is decent. Definitely communicates, surprised me even that it did. Electric power steering, high profile and dull chassis shouldn't be extracting anything out of it but it did. A super light steering was given slightly more resistance which meant that the steering wheel needed less micro-corrections, much firmer bite. Also reacts to inputs pretty well so quickly even especially when it gets some heat on it. Braking is a bit numb though for some reason but it wasn't unbearable, I already know the car's brake bite points. Only negative is that because the steering is super light it introduces major bump-steer which annoyed me but it is part of feedback; it may be the tire blocks itself but sometimes there is some vagueness present when tires heat up. I wish it communicated better though, it is only above average and I'm used to medium-low profile tires coupled with higher performance so I'll rate it based on that perspective which is a 7/10, strong rating given the category of this tire. It must be fun driving off road with it but this car never sees it. Only on rare occassions. - Comfort: in this category these type of tires perform more or less the same except this one. This is definitely a stiffer tire and it transfers low frequency bumps from the suspension quite harshly, only way to soften it up is to drive through irregularities and minor cracks quickly. I respect Bridgestone as always for making any type of tire with stiff as all sidewalls. I feel better lateral stability and better changes in yaw when cornering, pretty much say goodbye to body roll. Comparable to on my Audi the former Turanza T001 except this is a sturdier and safer tire. Noise is slightly lower than Latitude tour HP. - Wear: 8k kilometers in and it's not worn 1 mm. It is probably going to be a hard wearing tire so no disappointment there. It's still in its initial life however even 40k kilometers would be satisfactory. Overall: definitely an upgrade in almost all fields but comfort although in spite of that it's so much superior. It also appearance wise looks cool and sturdy much better looking that boring Michelin Latitude tour HPs. A tire of this caliber being fairly close to high performance tires is a good step up and I'd recommend it. Mild annoyance I found was that the little rocks it collects in the tread blocks but the rest is fine. A tire providing off road capability and some sportiness.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-07 11:58:32
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 rated 91% while driving a Nissan Terrano II
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 average miles
This is an excellent tire for a 4x4 off-road as it scores good or excellent in all areas. I have this car for 28 years more than 400,000 km with improvements in suspension, brakes and power. I have always used mixed tires as I am looking for a good level on dry and wet roads and off road. He had used three sets of Pirelli Scorpions behind which he was very happy, however these bridgestone At 001 are over the top. Of the more than 12000 km made between 1500 and 2000 have been on forest tracks and mountain off Road. Dry roads go really well and allow to maintain a high limit in curves within the possibilities of the car, also good braking. The noise and comfort are good. In the wet, it distances itself from the old Pirelli, especially in curves and in hydroplaning, which were the fair points that were not bad for the Pirelli. Under braking it responds convincingly, maintaining performance far superior to typical mountain tires. Once you enter the off-road, the performance is still very good, especially on tracks and roads or less broken or with a lot of gravel. In rocky and even sandy areas it maintains a commendable performance. Its weakest points that are not bad as it comes out correctly are the deep mud (more than 30 cm of mud) and the wet grass where it goes something more just but gently pulls. Finally in snow in the race it is not as good as the winter tires of my saloon (goodyear performance +) but it drives quite well and maintains a satisfactory grip both in the corner and in dodging or braking. Unless you go very fast it is an all time not a winter one. I have not tried it on ice or on snowy forest tracks. In conclusion I will buy it again. And it is ideal for an all-terrain or suv that wants to do all-road off-road and winter with the same tire because it has its strengths but very importantly it does not fail at anything
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-03 23:53:13
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre