SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (3) 100% 97% 93% 93% 100% 97%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (4) 93% 95% 90% 93% 87% 90%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (4) 88% 75% 80% 78% 73% 98%
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 (4) 87% 85% 78% 83% 63% 98%
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (7) 90% 53% 93% 83% 90% 90%
Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 (4) 77% 80% 70% 80% 80% 77%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 (4) 87% 80% 77% 87% 70% 83%
Yokohama Geolandar SUV (4) 83% 83% 80% 83% 77% 67%
Nokian zLine SUV (4) 88% 85% 83% 85% 65% 68%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (23) 82% 76% 76% 74% 66% 75%
Kumho KL33 (4) 80% 70% 67% 67% 73% 80%
Hankook Dynapro HP (5) 76% 76% 63% 62% 78% 70%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
GT Radial Savero SUV (6) 80% 72% 68% 70% 72% 77%
Nokian Line SUV (7) 80% 77% 73% 77% 50% 67%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (5) 82% 66% 66% 64% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 5 SUV (4) 83% 73% 68% 68% 48% 68%
Falken Landair AT T110 (3) 73% 53% 67% 60% 77% 73%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 (5) 83% 57% 75% 63% 60% 67%
Yokohama Geolandar G98A (14) 75% 68% 68% 73% 48% 61%

SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Apollo Apterra HP, BFGoodrich Advantage SUV, Bridgestone Dueler AT 693, Bridgestone Dueler AT 694, Bridgestone Dueler HL 33, Bridgestone Dueler HL 683, Bridgestone Dueler HP 680, Bridgestone Dueler HT 688, Bridgestone Dueler HT 689, Bridgestone Dueler HT 840, Bridgestone Dueler HT 92A, Bridgestone Dueler HTS 686, Continental CrossContact ATR, Continental Eco Contact 5 SUV, Firestone Destination HP, General Grabber TR, Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV, Kumho Radial 798 Plus, Kumho Road Venture ST KL16, Kumho Solus KH14, Maxxis Victra Sport VS5 SUV, Michelin Latitude Tour 3, Michelin Pilot Power 3 Scooter, Michelin Pilot Road 4 Scooter, Nexen N Priz RH1, Nokian Hakka Black SUV, Nokian Hakka Blue SUV, Nokian Hakka C2, Nokian Hakka Line SUV, Nokian PowerProof SUV, Nokian Rotiiva AT, Nokian Rotiiva AT Plus, Nokian Rotiiva HT, Nokian Wetproof SUV, Semperit Comfort Life 2 SUV, Toyo Open Country AT plus, Toyo Open Country UT, Toyo Open Country UT, Yokohama G051 HT, Yokohama Geolandar G033, Yokohama Geolandar G038, Yokohama Geolandar X CV G057

SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV rated 81% while driving a Nissan patrool y61
Driving on mostly motorways for 38000 spirited miles
Changed to Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV from the Dunlop Grandtrek AT22. I could not believe how different the car drove. With the Dunlop's I always had problems, especially on wet roads. The Goodyear's were good in dry and wet and more comfortable. I had more confidence driving the car, as the tires gave me a better feeling of the car, on wet and dry surface. One time while raining, on the motorway the car in front of me started rotating while breaking due to the slippery pavement and I could break without problems. I didn't hit the car, but the car that followed me hit me as it also couldn't stop due to the slippery road. The only downside is that the tire lasted only 38,000 miles (61,000 Km). I went to change the tires and wanted to fit the same, but unfortunately they weren't available. I fitted the Michelin Primacy SUV instead as they were recommended. Let see if they will be as good as the Goodyear's.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-30 13:11:15
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV rated 80% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Bought these after reading reviews and Toyo's advertisement. My car feels a lot more comfortable with far better handling in stock rim 19". Good grip in the dry and wet weather. Low frequency rolling noise on rough road, but quiet on smooth tarmac. Looks good on the wear after 4,000 miles. Overall performance is good. Great value for money M.I.J product. I am happy with my purchased.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-17 01:18:49
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV rated 81% while driving a Honda CRV
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Great all round tyre really. Not the sportiest but decent road-holding and not too squidgy. Good wet grip too, and also performed well in light snow. Noise and comfort seem particularly good. They are a better in every department than the Continental 4x4 contact that they replaced, including fuel efficiency. Not had long enough to comment on wear yet.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-09 16:16:26
Nokian Line SUV rated 51% while driving a Toyota RAV4
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
I purchased x4 of these which I thought were quite cheap for what I thought was a good mid-range brand. Nokian love to let you know that they've got the furthest north tyre test facility in the world. Therefore, during our recent snow, I thought these SUV branded tyres would at least be respectable, but no. There's terrible! Literally no grip in my 4x4 unless I drive at a ridiculously slow crawl. As for ride comfort, as another reviewer has stated these are really really hard and very loud!.. you can feel every bump and the loudness is so bad it gives me a headache. The previous tyres were no-name budgets and they were so much more comfortable and quieter than these. What was a calm, relaxing 4x4 to drive is now the opposite. I will say however, these are great for cutting through standing water, I've had no aquaplaning even in the deepest of water. Dry weather performance is just... Meh. I would say they break any better than budget tyres. It's a real shame, as I had high hopes for this tyre. I guess I know why they're so cheap now.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-26 19:37:11
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 rated NAN% while driving a Toyota hilux
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 easy going miles
I am using them on my Toyota Hilux and is used 50/50 on bituminous and earthen road. They were fitted by the factory. On dry bituminous road that are ok but on the noisy side. You can also feel that they have a bit of rolling resistance. On wet, they are slippery and you are not always feeling safe on sharp turns. On dry earthen road, they are not good. Slippery with the dust that kills that traction. And they puncture easily. The worst is on wet earthen road, they are DANGEROUS. 0 grip, the car is on skates. Tyre pattern fills up in matter of second and NEVER expulse the trapped mud. I would not recommend and not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-13 17:10:30
Falken Landair AT T110 rated 76% while driving a Honda CRV
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Bought on a budget for a gen 1 Honda CRV (after reading tyre reviews) these were a step up from the previous Bridgestones. Very good value tyre as long as you appreciate limits of the car & tyre combined.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-15 09:35:37
Nokian Rotiiva AT rated 79% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 easy going miles
I bought Nokian Rotiiva AT tires for my Dacia Duster 4WD as all season tires because of its "snowflake" (3PMSF) and Aramid sidewalls. Unfortunately I didn't have the chance to drive in the snow in winter because I used them for one season only. As AT tires, they are quiet and provide good dry traction during normal driving. After approx. 20 thousand km done mostly on motorways and country roads they have been left with little more than 80% of the tread, so they wear out slowly. The grip is not perfect in the wet, you need to be careful especially when braking hard, otherwise the Nokians will tell you that the grip is running out. They are doing well on sand. On the gravel, small pebbles clog the tread, which is notorious and irritating. They do not cope with heavy mud like most ATs. Now I have another 4x4 and I am considering a new set of AT tires. Would I buy Nokians again? I am not sure (that pebbles), but Rotiiva AT is one of the top AT tires on the market for sure (quiet, durable, winter ready).
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-09 23:46:32
Bridgestone Dueler AT 693 rated 74% while driving a Toyota hilux
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Driven 25,000 miles on this set in a Toyota Hilux 2.5D with a rear cab that is usually loaded. I have driven a mixture of roads/motorway/gravel and across fields, both plowed and muddy, and also towed heavy generator sets to remote locations. I have not been kind to these tyres! They have approximately 3/4mm but now have 2 punctures in different tyres (nail and slow puncture) so all have been replaced. These tyres are very very predictable, you can feel when they start to give way cornering hard in wet or dry and loose grip progressively. I have got stuck twice, once because I stopped in a deep muddy bog, completely my error and again because I pulled over and slipped into a soft ditch. Unfortunately both times had to be rescued by a Ford Ranger. Notibly reversing up a very steep wet and muddy concrete drive with a 100kva generator on a trailer (approx 2 tonnes and pushing against the trailer brake) all 4 tyres were slipping in LO with diff lock on, but it got the generator up there. This I found very impressive, as well as towing a 30kva generator approximately half a mile across a ridge and furrowed plowed field. The generator got airborne multiple times but the Hilux did not get stuck. I think as a general all-rounder, these are very good. If hoping for greater comfort and improved road grip, you would need to sacrifice some off-road capability and vice versa. For this reason, this tyre suits the Hilux very well and is much comfier for those longer journerys where off road block style tyres are too noisey.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-13 12:11:24
Toyo Open Country AT plus rated 47% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee 2.7 LTD
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
The wear very rapidly. I had for only one year, two of them wore more than 50%.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-07 11:43:27
Yokohama Geolandar X CV G057 rated 82% while driving a Nissan X Trail 2.5 petrol
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 spirited miles
Good grip tire -comfortable-excellent very low noise,cant comment on wear ( just released) but supposed to be good long life wearing tire check out yokohama web site.best Geolandar tyre ive had fitted to 2015 t32 Nissan X-Trail. Yes they have given the X-Trail a nice comfortable-Quite ride compared to the original Yoko"s supplied tires. Mainly 95% Highway use, not for off road.........
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-31 13:36:41
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV rated 64% while driving a Volvo XC60
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
The tires are truly designed for rain or foggy weather. Advantages: Excellent breaking on wet, no water sliding, keeps the car on the road even in heavy rain with random water depth in forgotten country areas, excellent feedback at low speeds, excellent grip on sand and unstable grounds, excellent work in 4x4 mode, their look is nice with those big outside blocks and asymmetrical shape. Disadvantages: Average breaking on dry, bad feedback over 100 kmh, understeering over 150 kmh, poor wear, very expensive, not a common tire not available for quick order.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-08 17:23:29
Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 rated 53% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I had Bridgestone Duelers on an Isuzu Trooper some years ago and wasn't impressed. These newer Duelers, came as standard on a Suzuki Grand Vitara. The 687s have what I would call a "pseudo all terrain" tread, they're ok on dry, fairly easy tracks, but don't expect them to perform in mud - but that's not what they're designed for... On the road these are reasonably comfortable, if a touch noisy. I'll come back to that in a mo. In the dry they handle as well as can be expected, they certainly have more grip than I have bravery! It's on wet roads, and particularly, damp roads that the tyres let you down: at reasonable, but not excessive speeds, they start to feel like they have no traction, while steering becomes predominantly understeering, but then, without warning oversteer occurs. I know SUVs aren't really designed to be driven on the edge, but my Suzuki is permanent 4 wheel drive, and I certainly wouldn't expect this much problem with handling. I have now replaced these with Cooper Discoverer ATT; if only Suzuki had supplied something like these as standard equipment! Not only do they handle better offroad (ok, no surprise there!), but they also handle better on road, have a noticeably better ride, while fuel consumption and road noise have stayed largely the same. Add to that they were exactly the same price as the Duelers and job's a good'un.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-23 11:12:23
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre