SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV (3) 100% 97% 100% 97% 97% 90%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (5) 98% 90% 90% 90% 97% 95%
Yokohama Geolandar X CV G057 (3) 87% 87% 87% 87% 90% 87%
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (9) 93% 67% 95% 88% 88% 93%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (7) 86% 77% 83% 80% 85% 94%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Continental CrossContact ATR (6) 87% 78% 83% 82% 82% 83%
Yokohama BluEarth RV02 (6) 86% 83% 80% 83% 63% 88%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 (7) 87% 82% 78% 80% 73% 82%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (7) 80% 81% 77% 77% 80% 74%
Yokohama Geolandar SUV (5) 83% 83% 80% 83% 77% 67%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 693 (3) 83% 73% 73% 70% 77% 83%
Nokian zLine SUV (4) 88% 85% 83% 85% 65% 68%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Hankook Dynapro HP (7) 77% 75% 66% 63% 80% 73%
Toyo Open Country AT plus (6) 80% 66% 62% 78% 62% 75%
Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 (7) 80% 82% 72% 77% 60% 65%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
GT Radial Savero SUV (8) 80% 71% 69% 70% 66% 75%
Kumho KL33 (8) 71% 66% 61% 66% 65% 78%
Nokian Line SUV (8) 81% 78% 73% 76% 48% 68%
Continental Premium Contact 5 SUV (4) 83% 73% 68% 68% 48% 68%
Falken Landair AT T110 (3) 73% 53% 67% 60% 77% 73%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (6) 80% 57% 67% 63% 62% 63%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 (5) 83% 57% 75% 63% 60% 67%
Yokohama Geolandar G98A (14) 75% 68% 68% 73% 48% 61%

SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Apollo Apterra HP, BFGoodrich Advantage SUV, Bridgestone Dueler AT 694, Bridgestone Dueler HL 33, Bridgestone Dueler HL 683, Bridgestone Dueler HP 680, Bridgestone Dueler HT 688, Bridgestone Dueler HT 689, Bridgestone Dueler HT 840, Bridgestone Dueler HT 92A, Bridgestone Dueler HTS 686, Continental Eco Contact 5 SUV, Firestone Destination HP, General Grabber TR, Kumho Radial 798 Plus, Kumho Road Venture ST KL16, Kumho Solus KH14, Maxxis Victra Sport VS5 SUV, Michelin Latitude Tour 3, Nexen N Priz RH1, Nokian Hakka Black SUV, Nokian Hakka Blue SUV, Nokian Hakka C2, Nokian Hakka Line SUV, Nokian PowerProof SUV, Nokian Rotiiva AT, Nokian Rotiiva AT Plus, Nokian Rotiiva HT, Nokian Wetproof SUV, Pirelli Scorpion, Semperit Comfort Life 2 SUV, Toyo Open Country UT, Toyo Open Country UT, Yokohama G051 HT, Yokohama Geolandar G033, Yokohama Geolandar G038

SUV and 4x4 Summer Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Yokohama Geolandar X CV G057 rated 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz GLE 250d 4Matic
Driving on a combination of roads for 65000 spirited miles
When I bought my Mercedes GLE 250 4Matic as a brand new one, it was originally wearing some other brands' tyres 265/45 R20. They lasted 45,000 Km. Then I put on the same dimensions YOKOHAMA GEOLANDAR X-CV 265/45 R20 108W. By using it in exactly the same Offroad and inroad treatment, they lasted 65,000 Km and I changed them today with the same model. I was very considering on the noise but it proved to be much better than the original ones and so was the wet handling. I am absolutely amazed by their performance and endurance. For the last question I said I would buy it again....well, actually today I BOUGHT IT AGAIN !!!
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-23 22:50:14
Kumho KL33 rated 20% while driving a Hyundai Tucson
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
2/4 factory installed tires on a new Hyundai Tucson delaminated and one exploded on the highway nearly killing someone. Good tread remained. Problem known to this brand. Kumho US and home office in Korea unwillingly g to do anything to get these death traps off the road.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-23 00:51:00
Continental CrossContact ATR rated 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
The best 4x4 suv tyre I have ever had the pleasure to own, amazing grip in both wet and dry conditions, other cars were aquaplaning recently and this just charged straight through the standing water at 70mph, had solid ice on a gradient (-10 degrees centigrade) and it ploughed straight up the hill in my Mercedes ML, they look the part too with their really good looking tread pattern and sidewall wedges design. The 70/30 mix (70% On road / 30% off-road) ratio means I can leave these tyres on all year round so the massive outlay on them isn't so massive after all. If you can afford them, buy them, your motor deserves the best, you and your safety is paramount so don't be a cheapskate, buy the Continental Cross Contact ATR tyres, replace all 4 tyres with these and rest in the knowledge you have the best tyres available for any SUV/4x4 bar none!
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-17 20:37:30
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV rated 73% while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan
Driving on mostly town for 50 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-31 13:46:03
Kumho KL33 rated 63% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage
Driving on mostly town for 9000 easy going miles
The tire tread started chipping/chunking at 9000 kms. Handling, comfort and grib are excellent but the build quality is horrible. I drive mostly in city with a few rough roads and highways. The tire chipping at cracking at such low Milage has been reported by several other users. So won't recommend these tires
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-31 03:50:01
Kumho KL33 rated 76% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 36000 average miles
Just changed out 4 of these with exactly the same again, bought from Tyroola at a buy 3, get 4th free. Bargain! I do around 25,000kms p/a, highway, some shocking Sydney Australia goat tracks (our excuse for roads), and some regional real goat tracks. No puncture ever, balanced and rotated about 5 times over 58,000 with say, 4mm left. I could have hit 70,000 at limit but don't trust any tyre much under 4mm. Only 'issue' is they get a bit louder at half wear. Kia Sportage Platinum diesel, 2013. It's AWD, not a real light vehicle. Will buy again, again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-17 06:30:44
Nexen N Priz RH1 rated 73% while driving a Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross 4x4
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
They came as standard on my Eclipse Cross Mitsubishi SUV.I can say that they are very comfortable with minimum rolling resistance and noise.They perform pretty well on dry road as far as braking and handling is concerned.On wet road....I drive with a tight stomach!The feedback is almost scary,I wouldn't recommend them to drivers living in wet climate!I think that I would buy Nexens again because I consider them as vfm but certainly not this model!
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-09 09:17:36
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 rated 65% while driving a Nissan patrol
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-03 17:30:13
Toyo Open Country AT plus rated 71% while driving a Mazda B series 2.5 td 108 hp 4x4
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I have already made a first impression review on these driving my b2500, i finally reached 10.000kms most things i have already said still stand BUT weirdly enough in wet roads the tyres don't feel all that grippy in deeper water they perform excellent but when its just wet especially turn the car they dont really seem to have all that much of grip other than that i recently drove trough a plowed field while it had been raining for 5 hours straight and i didn't get stuck they performed flawlessly. So to conclude my review i truly believe that if you spend most of your time driving on road on wet roads Michelin latitude cross will perform better other than that i would highly recommend them especially if you consider the price, well done TOYO!
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-07 00:26:24
Bridgestone Dueler AT 693 rated 83% while driving a Ford F 150
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Wet grip is surprisingly good for an AT tyre, snow grip, including deeper snow is excellent and the road noise is almost nothing.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-06 17:24:45
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 rated 70% while driving a Toyota Revo
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
Tyre terrain exposure : Paved/Roads (75%), Unpaved/Gravel/Dirt (15%), Rough/Muddy (10%) Tyre average pressure : 200kpa(29psi)-230kpa(33psi) Average Driving Speeds : 50-90km/h (occasional burst of 120km/h on straight roadways averaging 1-2km) Environment : Tropical (Mostly Dry with a couple downpour seasons) Tyre Preliminary Condition : Factory Fitted On paved roads, tyres have short braking drag and there is no feeling of uncontrolled swerving upon hard braking, tyres do not feel heavy on acceleration and have good control when making sudden manoeuvres. Handling control drops on sand/dirt/rain coated roads - light swerving can sometimes be felt but does not compromise overall control of vehicle. Tyres have poor traction on muddy terrain. Tyres are quiet overall. Tyres lasted just short of 40k miles, deepest thread depth was around 3mm.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-02 03:25:47
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 rated 17% while driving a Suzuki Jimny
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Fitted these tyres on a new Suzuki Jimmy as I needed an all terrain an all season tyre due to living in the hills in the countryside. Initial observation was that the sidewalls have no strength and although the Jimmy is a very light vehicle the tyres had to be overinflated by 3 to 4 psi to stop the vehicle from bouncing. Once the tyres were inflated more the vehicle handling was back to normal but this has a detrimental affect on grip and presumably wear too as this also does not appear particularly good with tyres down 4mm in 10k miles. I could not recommend these tyres, they seem to be significantly flawed.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-22 17:43:30
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre