Bridgestone Dueler H/T 684

The Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 324,688 miles driven.

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 69%
Wear 56%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 47%

First On MarketNovember 2010
Wheel Size15 - 8"
Width195 - 275mm
Profile16 - 80
Rolling ResistanceC - D
Wet GripB - D
Noise (dB)69 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Dueler H/T 684 is ranked 22nd of 30 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Dueler HT 684

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
265/65 R17 112 SDC72
235/65 R17 104 HDD71
265/65 R17 112 TCD72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 >>

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Dueler HT 684

2020-09-18 - Hi My wife has purchased a new shogun sport which has Brdigestone dueler ht 648 tyres fitted. In your summary for these tyres I see they are classed as a summer tyre. We live in the north east of england around the pennines at around 1200 ft above sea level so we do get some bad weather during the winter. I wish to purchase some extra tyres to fit for the winter months and have looked at some of your reviews and you seem to suggest that a all season tyre would be a better option than the all out winter tyre due to the wet handling ( unless i have mis-understood your comments) could you suggest what you think would be my best options in the premium budget range. Also I was thinking of fitting these end of Oct to end of March unless you suggest otherwise Rim size 265/60 R18 rating of existing tyre is 110H Many thanks for any help on this

You have some good options of all season tyres in 265/60 R18, of the list available I would recommended the CrossClimate SUV.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
245/65 R17 £142.60 - £160.21 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/60 R18 £147.24 - £189.20 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 6 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 Reviews

Given 62% while driving a Nissan Navara D23 2,3TDI 190HP (255/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
2018 2wd Nissan Navara ..great on nice roads .. very smooth and quiet .But on rough roads not nice at all .very jittery. And a rough ride ..
Have only done about 5ooo km so can't comment on wear .
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2023
Given 96% while driving a Ford Ranger (265/60 R18) on mostly town for 60,000 spirited miles
Tires are going on 35T km and the front is already near the tread bars. Drive is mostly in the city where roads aren't smooth. 20% of the time I drive to the highway going to the province with rough road with lots of rocks and mud. Has good grip on wet and dry roads. Decent grip on rocky roads. I would buy again but looking at the reviews, there are better tires or same performance tires with a lower price tag. If you want a reliable brand and you have money then pull the trigger on this one. But if on a tight budget, other alternatives are available.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2023
Given 51% while driving a Toyota 2006 Avalon (255/70 R18) on a combination of roads for 18 easy going miles
OEM tires on my Tundra W/T. Did not drive the truck a lot for several years because I had a more economical vehicle (Ford Focus). Still, it never sat more than 30-60 days before I put into rotation to keep things moving. I had noticed slight cracking in the sidewall above the rims shortly after purchase, but didn't give it a lot of thought because the dealer never raised it as an issue during my regular service, which included tire inspections.

Following a recent trip to Fairbanks, a fellow commented on the condition of the cracks and also observed cracks in the deep part of the tread. A tire shop up there advised the tread line cracks were more cosmetic, but the sidewall cracks could be catastrophic. She recommended replacement before the end of the year.

Fortune smiled upon me as Costco had a sale on Michelin tires and I got a set of LTX M/S 2 for a decent price. The 3 hour gross time for the change over wasn't great, but I have 'not Bridgestone.' After this experience, I won't recommend Bridgestone tires to anyone.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2023
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Dueler HT 684? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 >

Latest Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 Reviews

Given 53% while driving a Nissan patrol (275/60 R20) on mostly town for 30,000 easy going miles
Drove the car for 18 months only and 40,000 km , i started to feel car is losing grip and my tires are not driving well any more, when i check my tyres i found out that rear tyres are gone & the tread worn out knowing car is only used for city driving,
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2024
Given 50% while driving a Mazda 121 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Have these on my Mazda CX5, and I have to say since I changed I can't wait to get them off. The car is unstable in wet conditions whilst cornering even an low speed, its that bad by ESP comes on as it loses grip. Wouldn't recommend at all.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 31% while driving a Isuzu 3000 lx dc (255/60 R18) on mostly town for 45,000 easy going miles
Wouldn't even think of buying these again 45k s and worn out
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2023
Given 64% while driving a Nissan Arrmada (275/60 R20) on mostly town for 32,000 easy going miles
These tires were fitted from the factory when we purchased our Armada brand new. My wife drives it specifically to commute to work and dropping off and picking up our kiddos from daycare. There is no extreme driving involved. All other aspects of this tire such as dry, wet, snow, and dirt are great, but the wear and durability is by far the worst I've ever experienced with any Bridgestone tire. I've used the potenza s04 pole positions and was very impressed with these on my corvette. Granted its a different car and weight difference, but this particular tire, Dueler HT 684, is a complete waste of money to spend on if you have a choice in tire. You'd expect a 60k mile tire to at least last to 30k miles. These things were done by 32k. All well before the Texas heat. I can only imagine how much quicker they would wear out in a Texas summer. Stay away from these. Dont say I did'nt warn you.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2023
Given 82% while driving a Isuzu DMAX (265/60 R18) on mostly country roads for 40,000 easy going miles
Came fitted on Dmax. Okay on tar wouldn't be confident off road or mud. Towing a 2.5t van and tyres lose grip on wet grass in caravan park!
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2023
Given 70% while driving a Toyota Revo (265/60 R18) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
Tyre terrain exposure : Paved/Roads (75%), Unpaved/Gravel/Dirt (15%), Rough/Muddy (10%) Tyre average pressure : 200kpa(29psi)-230kpa(33psi) Average Driving Speeds : 50-90km/h (occasional burst of 120km/h on straight roadways averaging 1-2km) Environment : Tropical (Mostly Dry with a couple downpour seasons) Tyre Preliminary Condition : Factory Fitted On paved roads, tyres have short braking drag and there is no feeling of uncontrolled swerving upon hard braking, tyres do not feel heavy on acceleration and have good control when making sudden manoeuvres. Handling control drops on sand/dirt/rain coated roads - light swerving can sometimes be felt but does not compromise overall control of vehicle. Tyres have poor traction on muddy terrain. Tyres are quiet overall. Tyres lasted just short of 40k miles, deepest thread depth was around 3mm.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on September 1, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Amarok permanent 4x4 (245/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 110 average miles
These tyres are the greatest so far traveled 110,000 km starting to show wear probably get 120,000 130,000 been all but 10,000 hwy driving will be purchasing them again absolute brilliant for my situation. The 2020 AMAROK CORE is one brilliant Ute.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2022
Toyota hilux (265/60 R18 H) on a combination of roads for 7,500 easy going miles
I am using them on my Toyota Hilux and is used 50/50 on bituminous and earthen road. They were fitted by the factory. On dry bituminous road that are ok but on the noisy side. You can also feel that they have a bit of rolling resistance. On wet, they are slippery and you are not always feeling safe on sharp turns. On dry earthen road, they are not good. Slippery with the dust that kills that traction. And they puncture easily. The worst is on wet earthen road, they are DANGEROUS. 0 grip, the car is on skates. Tyre pattern fills up in matter of second and NEVER expulse the trapped mud. I would not recommend and not buy again.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2021
Given 61% while driving a Toyota Land Cruiser Utility SWB (245/70 R17 S) on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
The tyres were supplier with my 2018 Land Cruiser. I have just had my 3rd puncture in 22,000 miles and will not be sticking with this model of tyre again. For general road/highway driving, they are fine - fairly quiet, enough grip in most conditions and comfortable. Wear seems pretty good also - 5-6mm remaining after 22k miles. Unfortunately I don't think they are made for any off-road work - I do a lot of gravel and flinty farm tracks - simply not tough enough. Considering the tread pattern they are just about acceptable off-road (muddy tracks/fields etc) but nothing more than that.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2019
Given 91% while driving a Honda CRV (205/70 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 6,060 spirited miles
I drive a 4x4 SUV both on and off road and have found these tyres the equivalent to their Dueler A/T 001. My only problem is that they appear to be becoming difficult to find!
Helpful 82 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2018