Isuzu DMAX Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Isuzu DMAX.

Do you Drive a Isuzu DMAX? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a DMAX better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (6) 90% 92% 87% 88% 90% 85%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus (6) 95% 87% 85% 83% 80% 93%
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 (5) 84% 82% 82% 86% 80% 78%
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85%
Michelin Latitude Cross (45) 86% 85% 77% 76% 91% 79%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (33) 85% 78% 74% 79% 81% 80%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (13) 88% 81% 90% 83% 86% 90%
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (12) 82% 80% 76% 79% 81% 80%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 840 (2) 80% 70% 70% 60% 70% 70%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (67) 79% 65% 69% 63% 71% 63%
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (13) 74% 66% 65% 62% 51% 58%
Bridgestone Dueler MT (2) 70% 55% 70% 85% 75% 65%
Sailun Terramax HT (4) 68% 68% 68% 63% 37% 63%

Isuzu DMAX Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler MT given 64% (235-85-15-)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-21 23:22:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 given 100% (255-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Looked long and hard for the right tyres for my 2016 isuzu d max I need a tyre that grips every where I go. But as I do around 500 mile a week I need a tyre that will give me everything. And I have found them. AT001 very good all round.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-11 21:44:41
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 83% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Put these on Isuzu dmax a couple of weeks back, good fuel economy and much quieter than the tyres I had fitted.I feel safe with these although with all tyres in snow and iced conditions you have to drive carefully. No tyres guarantee you won't slide.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-01 16:39:21
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HT 840 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 585000 average miles
I have got 54000 miles from a set of these on my Isuzu pickup and will buy them again
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-17 08:23:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HT 840 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-19 03:22:56
Writing about the Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 given NAN% (245-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 easy going miles
Replaced front tyres of Dmax with 2 Hifly's before a big trip (Brisbane to Birdsville and return). The last couple of hundred into and out of Birdsville is dirt road, and these did the job just like the big brands. There were no grip issues and handled the sandy ground to Big Red easily. On the way back, we passed many many 4x4's and caravans with burst tyres- ours had no issues whatsoever. When we arrived back in Brisvegas, I checked the undercarriages of van and car as well as tyres. Lots of stone chips and dents on chassis etc, but the tyres were still in good nick. I thought of using these 2 Hifly's for spares and put a new set of Yoko's on for the trip to the cape, but I'm thinking that these critters did quite well, all things considering. A bit noisy on the road, and have not hit much wet with them, but I can' complain for the price I paid. I was fully loaded, 3 ton vehicle and 3 ton van.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-02 02:12:40
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus given 91% (245-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Excellent tires, l have noticed they are very comfortable on rough terrains. Very minimal road feedback with exceptional good grip on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-08 07:59:49
Writing about the Toyo Open Country All Terrain given 79% (275-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 average miles
They're good tires, to expensive for what they last. Pay $220 for each tire
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-06 16:54:15
Writing about the Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
this tyre is made in china and not a good use for long time
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-09 16:00:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 49% (255-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 easy going miles
These came fitted to my pick up when I got it new. I have no issues with the comfort or noise. I've no idea what to say about the 'road grip' and 'progressiveness' because it's a pick up not a sports car. The issue is with wet grip. I am a car mechanic and a truck driver so I've driven a lot of things and these are by far the worst tyres ive ever experienced in the wet. They also love picking up stones and then throwing them down the side of my car when you pick up speed. I am not a fast driver but I am a confident driver who spends a lot of time on country roads but my confidence goes when the roads are wet. Not experienced them in snow yet and don't want to even with 4 wheel drive.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-20 18:08:14
Writing about the Deestone Mud Clawer R408 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
Pulled medium sized truck with 1900 kilo of pigs on board up very muddy jungle track in Laos.track very narrow and tree lined,but the mud Clawers tracked very straight and no damage occurred.on the road noticed very little difference in road noise or comfort from previous tyres(Bridgestone duellers) and the handling seemed fine.i only purchased the tyres four days ago so can't comment on the durability,but after that 0-75 kilometre uphill haul today I would gladly recommend these tyres to anyone who needs reliable reliable off-road usage with on road use also
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-05 14:32:16
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA given 91% (265-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
good all terain tyres
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-04 10:07:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre