Michelin Latitude Cross

The Michelin Latitude Cross is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 76%
Wear 91%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 89%
Snow Grip 80%
Ice Grip 75%

Tyre review data from 44 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 673,516 miles driven.

The Latitude Cross is ranked 2nd of 19 All Season Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Michelin Latitude Cross
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/65 R15 92T XL   C C 71 9.34kgs
205/70 R15 100H XL   C C 71 10.84kgs
255/70 R15 108H   C E 71 15.25kgs
215/75 R15 100T   E E 71 12.01kgs
225/75 R15 102T   E E 71 13.57kgs
235/75 R15 109H XL   C C 71 13.67kgs
195/80 R15 96T DT E C 71 11.01kgs
235/60 R16 104H XL   C C 71 13.25kgs
215/65 R16 102H XL   C C 71 11.41kgs
255/65 R16 113H XL   C C 71 15.06kgs
215/70 R16 104H XL   C C 71 12.58kgs
225/70 R16 103H   E C 71 13.18kgs
235/70 R16 106H DT E C 71 14.08kgs
245/70 R16 111H XL DT C C 72 15.13kgs
255/70 R16 115H XL   C C 72 16.32kgs
265/70 R16 112H   C C 71 17.29kgs
275/70 R16 114H   C C 72 16.95kgs
225/75 R16 108H XL   C C 71 14.04kgs
205/80 R16 104T XL DT E C 71 13.30kgs
235/85 R16 120S   C B 72 18.47kgs
8/100 R16 112S   E B 72 16.70kgs
225/55 R17 101H XL   C C 71 12.47kgs
235/55 R17 103H XL   C C 71 13.12kgs
215/60 R17 100H XL   C C 71 12.09kgs
225/65 R17 102H DT E C 71 12.97kgs
235/65 R17 108H XL DT C C 71 13.84kgs
235/65 R17 108V XL   C C 71 13.84kgs
245/65 R17 111H XL   C C 71 15.38kgs
255/65 R17 114H XL   C C 71 15.46kgs
265/65 R17 112H   C C 71 16.36kgs
285/65 R17 116H   C C 73 18.06kgs
225/70 R17 108T XL   C C 71 13.43kgs
245/70 R17 114T XL   C C 72 15.54kgs
265/70 R17 115H   C C 72 16.61kgs
265/70 R17 115T   C C 72 16.59kgs
235/50 R18 97H   E C 71 13.40kgs
235/55 R18 100H   E C 71 14.63kgs
235/55 R18 100V   E C 71 14.63kgs
255/55 R18 109V XL   C C 72 14.78kgs
255/55 R18 109H XL DT C C 72 14.77kgs
235/60 R18 107V XL   C C 71 13.93kgs
235/60 R18 107H XL   C C 71 13.98kgs
255/60 R18 112V XL   C C 72 16.14kgs
255/60 R18 112H XL   C C 72 16.14kgs
265/60 R18 110H   C C 72 16.14kgs
225/65 R18 107H XL   C C 71 13.52kgs
285/45 R21 113W XL MO1 B B 74 16.00kgs

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Latitude Cross

2019-08-10 - some Michelin Latitude Cross tyres have an extra 'DT' designation. What does that mean?

DT stands for different tread. The difference could be a slight tuning for grip or to manage a wear pattern. The tyre might look different or it might be very difficult to spot the difference. There are some other similar markings such as S1.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Latitude Cross Prices

Size Price Range  
205/70 R15 £93.40 - £99.01 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/65 R16 £96.10 - £108.00 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/60 R16 £100.00 - £106.00 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/65 R17 £143.00 - £146.50 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/70 R16 £123.60 - £133.00 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 41 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Michelin Latitude Cross Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser (265/70 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 65,000 spirited miles
I'm just about to get 2 new front tyres for my landcruiser after 65000 miles.. These tyres are a superb compromise. Excellent on the road, wet or dry. Excellent in standing water. Quite impressive off the road too. Combine Toyotas 4 wheel drive system with these, and I reckon you'd go almost anywhere another vehicle with A/Ts would go. Add to that the tyre wear which is also impressive. My rear tyres still have 5-6mm of tread left... The front is getting 2 new latitude cross' next week
169 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2014   
Given 84% while driving a Suzuki Vitara MKI (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 1,000 easy going miles
My old 1969 Vitara had General Grabbers that were good off road but disastrous on smooth wet tarmac. Couldn't believe the difference on wet roads but still with excellent off road ability.
27 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2017   
Given 47% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16 R) on mostly country roads for 15 average miles
Fitted to a Duster DCI 110 4x4 2 years ago. Roads are poor in Eastern Crete and thought these tyres would suffer the potholes, rocks and going off road to my Olives (checked with the Michelin chat line). Tore a sidewall in 2 weeks, tyres scream when cornering on a hot tarmac road. Good tyre life but will change them early as the grip in mud/loose stone isn't any better than the originals that were purely a tarmac tyre. Was a great fan of the old X A/T when fitted on my Range Rover years ago but will now look elsewhere.
20 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2019   
Have you driven on the Michelin Latitude Cross tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Latitude Cross? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Latitude Cross >

Latest Michelin Latitude Cross Reviews

Given 44% while driving a Mitsubishi Pajero (265/70 R16) on mostly motorways for 250 easy going miles
After 400 Km (250 miles) and 2 weeks of use, I had the first puncture. It was caused by a 9mm diameter wood stick on the inside tread limit. These tires are weak and It will be hard to trust them.
9 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2020   
Given 97% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (235/55 R18 H) on mostly country roads for 15,000 average miles
I've been very pleased with these tyres which are quieter, more comfortable, better wearing and better looking than the Bridgestone Duellers which come as standard on the RAV4. Prior to the Michelin's, the car also had Pirelli Scorpian Verde and Avon ZX7's but the wear was rapid and they suffered from punctures. The Michelin's don't collect stones and debris so much and have never punctured. We use the car mainly round country roads which can be poorly maintained and slippery and occasionaly tow a horse trailer so reliablility on muddy fields is a must. Again, no problems there either. Not many tyre shops stock these off the shelf but it's well worth ordering ahead to guarantee getting these tyres. Great value for money.
7 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 81% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (235/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Very bad in mud
13 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2020   
Given 70% while driving a Mazda B series 2.5 td 108 hp 4x4 (205/80 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
well we run these tires for a long time now they are almost 8 year old now they are still looking decent no cracking but are surely harder. the truck was kept most of the time in a closed underground garage not too humid not to dry atmosphere and I am for the first time pleased by a michelin tire for a long time pretty great at hard packed or loose ground good on paved roads last time I used the truck on snow the tires where brand new and back then they performed very good I never use it when snowing since this truck likes to rust even at the slightest of contacts with salt. anyway I highly recommend them for any suv or light truck the only big downside is their price at least in my size 205/80/16 really michelin? 105€per tire?
1 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2019   
Given 95% while driving a Land Rover Defender (235/85 R16) on mostly country roads for 50 average miles
After seven years on the factory fitted Grabbers I had all four replaced with these Michelins. The difference in drive, road noise, comfort and handling was staggering! I thought I was in a different car. Amazing the difference a tyre makes! No hesitation in recommending these tyres for a big 4x4 (Defender 110 in my case).
18 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2019   
Land Rover (215/65 R16) on mostly country roads for 48,300 miles
Purchased these Michelin Latitude Cross tyres for our Landrover Freelander 1 and I am very pleased with them, dry and wet handling is very good and wear is excellent, we clocked 87000 km (48300 miles) during six years on them, never heard of this kind of low wear before and we are driving already for more that 45 years.
We now purchased Dunlop Grandtrek AT3, we will see if these are as good as the Michelins, I doubt it and
may live to regret this choice, but were somewhat cheaper than the Michelins.
In any case would surely advise anyone to try the Michelin Latitude Cross on any SUV vehicle.
7 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2019   
Given 82% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser (265/65 R17) on for 10,000 miles
Been using these on my land cruiser for around 5 years now. They have great traction off road in all conditions and perform well on the road, the slight noise.being hardly noticeable above my noisy Diesel engine. But so do most SUV tyres so I’ll focus on what really mattered, how they shape up as an All Season tyre on snow and ice. I had my doubts as they don’t bear the official snowflake emblem, but they do have the M+S rating which I’m told also denotes All Season status. They haven’t let me down,I live out in the sticks and even in heavy snowfall they’ve pulled me up all the hills, and held their line with only minimum wander when pushed on bends. Critically they allow the cars other attributes (permanent 4wd, hi-lo ratio and diff lock) to come into play, unlike inadequate tyres which can reduce the best 4x4 to a Renault Clio in the snow. That said, I drive a Range Rover with full blooded winter tyres in the Alps and they are on another level, treacherous snow covered Alpine roads in below -12C can be attacked with virtually the same confidence as in the dry. But for the worst snow and ice conditions the UK can offer, these Michelin Latitude Cross tyres are just fine, I certainly don’t feel the need to swap them over twice a year, they do the necessary and more all year round.
4 - tyre reviewed on January 30, 2019   
Given 98% while driving a Suzuki Jimny (205/70 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I put a full set of these on my Suzuki Jimny. On the black stuff quiet & smooth on a run can crash a bit at potholes but could also be the little truck. MPG has increase which is a bonus. Having run the pair on the back longer and have to say wear is minimal so am expecting good mileage all-round. Wet & grassy fields are no issue, the feed back is much better than the previous Barum winters and UHP generals, truck is really nice to drive with these boots on even for a Jimny.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2019   
Given 93% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 30,000 average miles
I put a full set of these on my RAV4 - they outlasted the car! Ok, I only got 30,000 miles out of the car before it's gearbox blew, £3,000 or scrap it for trade in value against a new Tuscon. The saddest part was saying goodbye to the tyres. They had nearly 6mm left on them (I swapped them round regularly for even wair). Not once was I able to provoke the part time 4x4 system into action, even in heavy snow and rain. When I did off road they were brilliant. I was at a county show in a quagmire, had gone through the wrong entrance, and was told not to go further. It prevailed a sheer muddy bank traversing for half a mile - people just stood and stared. Everything else that followed had to be pulled out by tractor! Sorely tempted to put a set on my new Tuscan when the time comes.
6 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2018   
Mitsubishi (265/70 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,000 easy going miles
I bought these to replace some ageing Bridgestone Duelers on my L200 2004. A bit of a gamble just going on mostly good reviews. The difference is night and day. I have a shed that's down a reasonably steep field. In even slightly wet conditions the Bridgestones would loose traction trying to get back up, the Michelins just drive straight out even in the appalling wet we've had recently. I was already pleased with them, today I needed to taxi a district nurse around North Cornwall in the chaos after "The beast from the East" and they performed brilliantly in heavy snow and sheet ice. Apart from being very slightly noisier than the Duelers for about £140 more for a set they are worth every penny. Absolutely excellent!
7 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2018   
Given 90% while driving a Vauxhall Antara (225/55 R18 S) on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
Brought these tyres after a lot of research to replace the Hankook tyres fitted on my Vauxhall Antara which were no good in wet weather. I was looking for a tyre that could cope with the varied British weather, wet, dry, ice and snow. The Michelin’s are expensive tyres but you pay for what you get. The Michelin’s handle very well in the wet, much better than the previous tyres. In the dry they are are also good but obviously not as good as a premium summer tyre. There is some road noise but no more than the previous fitted tyres. I have had mo issues with the tyre losing grip on icy roads. Where I was most impressed is in the snow. In mid December last year there was a few inches of snow that fell and I had to take my wife to work which was a good test for the tyres. My Antara has 4 wheel drive that only kicks in if the front wheels start to spin. Once the snow had got into tyre treads the cars grip was exceptional. There were various cars even a 4x4 Audi estate that were stuck going up a steep section of road that is just under a mile in length. I sat at the bottom of the hill until cars coming down had cleared and then just drove up the hill overtaking the stranded cars trying to get up the hill. Not once did I feel the car wheels spin and I believe it was mainly down to the tyres. We have more snow forecast this week and having these tyres certainly gives you more reassurance in bad weather conditions. I have these tyres for 16 months. I do about 10,000 miles a year and after 14 months there was still 8mm if tread depth.
12 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2018   
Given 96% while driving a Kia Motors sorento (235/65 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 6,500 spirited miles
Bought 4 new MICHELIN Latitude Cross tyres in Dec 2016 to replace dreadful budget tyres that were sold with my used Kia Sorento XM.
The tracking was also adjusted giving the car much improved handling and grip. I have done some light off-roading with these tyres and not once did I have any wheel slip on hilly grass and mud.
They seem to wear well at 6,000 miles. Hoping for a snowy winter this year to really test them out in 4 wheel drive. They look quite aggressive and give you the added confidence that you can tackle almost anything the weather and roads has to offer. Also the car feels very stable at high speeds when fully loaded with the Michelins. Highly recommended
17 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2017