Event ML698

The Event ML698 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 89%
Wear 94%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 94%
Snow Grip 90%
Ice Grip 70%

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 35,700 miles driven.

The ML698 is ranked 1st of 20 All Season Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Event ML698

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Event ML698

Questions and Answers for the Event ML698

2018-05-11 - I Have a Toyota hiace regius campervan with EVENT tyres 205/70/R15 96H ML698+ what pressure should they be inflated to?

The tyre pressure for the Event ML698 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Event ML698 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Suzuki Jimny (225/45 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
great tyres for the money, buy them..
Helpful 62 - tyre reviewed on August 4, 2013
Given 77% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Cheap tyre with an aggresive A/T tread which is a clone of a BFG A/T. The ONLY downside is that they hum above 25 mph, otherwise they are a bargain. Off road performance is good.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2015
Given 100% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Researched a lot of tyres and finally opted for these, must admit I was somewhat apprehensive but they have proved to be a excellant choice, great grip in all conditions and very quiet, superb choice for any 4x4.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2011
Have you driven on the Event ML698 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Event ML698? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Event ML698 >

Latest Event ML698 Reviews

Given 96% while driving a Daihatsu Terios (215/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
The tire performs well on- and offroad.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2021
Given 87% while driving a Daihatsu Terios (215/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
The ML698+ Tire suits me very well! It is silent for a AT tire. The grip on/ off the road is good.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2020
Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
Given 87% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 1 1996 (235/70 R16) on mostly country roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I have a Land Rover Discovery 1 which I use for towing glider and car trailers and for helping as a retrieve vehicle on British rallies including driving well off-road.
The dry grip is better than expected and in the wet these tyres clear deep water with ease.
The wear rate is better than normal with such a chunky tread pattern and the steering feel is excellent as is the handling. Road-holding is good for an all-terrain tyre.
I shall definitely buy these again when the current set is worn out.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2018
Given 84% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
I fitted these tyres four months ago for general use on rough roads but the occasional motorway use and long trip. Road noise could be an issue for some, but they are essentially an off road tyre. They performed well above my expectations in the snow in UK Feb 2018. Outperformed a Range Rover with road tyres. Wear rate seams good, they were recommended by my local independent tyre dealer, I would definitely buy again.
Tony
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2018
Given 89% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 1 1996 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
I have a set fitted to my Land-Rover Discovery. The vehicle is used for marshalling on rallies, often in muddy forests, and for towing both glider trailers and a car trailer. With the glider trailers it is sometimes necessary to retrieve gliders which have landed in fields.

Both on and off-road these tyres are excellent. They have good road-holding and excellent handling characteristics and are very predictable.

The wear rate is good and they provide excellent driver confidence.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2017
Given 80% while driving a Dodge dakota (265/75 R16) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
just bought these tires. I bought them because of the low price but they look like good tires. They handled well so far. I will have to wait for our rain season here in the west coast of USA to give opinion about handling in rain or snow. Johnny
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on September 1, 2014