Toyota RAV4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota RAV4.

Do you Drive a Toyota RAV4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a RAV4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (20) 92% 96% 95% 96% 93% 93%
Nokian WR SUV 4 (5) 92% 96% 95% 93% 85% 88%
Kormoran Suv Summer (8) 95% 85% 88% 89% 88% 95%
Event ML698 (8) 90% 89% 89% 88% 93% 78%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (13) 92% 90% 85% 80% 88% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (9) 79% 89% 82% 87% 89% 87%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (4) 80% 97% 73% 80% 90% 90%
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (8) 92% 62% 94% 86% 93% 92%
Nankang ROLLNEX SP9 (2) 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (27) 87% 93% 85% 81% 73% 82%
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79%
Michelin Latitude Cross (45) 86% 85% 77% 76% 91% 79%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (36) 83% 80% 80% 83% 83% 85%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (16) 85% 83% 81% 79% 87% 79%
General Grabber AT3 (14) 83% 77% 76% 74% 83% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (15) 85% 82% 78% 76% 76% 84%
Hifly All Turi 221 Allseason (3) 80% 75% 80% 80% 75% 75%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (33) 85% 78% 74% 79% 81% 80%
Sailun Terramax CVR (4) 75% 68% 75% 80% 87% 83%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Toyo Tranpath (5) 82% 76% 68% 76% 74% 88%
Maxtrek Sierra S6 (5) 80% 63% 75% 75% 95% 80%
Continental ContiCrossContact Winter (4) 83% 80% 75% 78% 65% 73%
Avon ZX7 (29) 87% 85% 77% 77% 58% 80%
Davanti DX640 (71) 80% 72% 77% 76% 66% 81%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (26) 82% 77% 76% 73% 67% 74%
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77%
Toyo Proxes Sport (12) 74% 73% 67% 68% 63% 66%
Nokian Line SUV (7) 80% 77% 73% 77% 50% 67%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (27) 77% 64% 65% 67% 74% 77%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (45) 77% 70% 68% 67% 60% 69%
Zeetex ZT1000 (6) 72% 55% 70% 70% 75% 73%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (48) 78% 63% 74% 72% 75% 70%
Achilles Desert Hawk HT (7) 76% 69% 66% 66% 70% 60%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT2 (2) 75% 50% 55% 65% 85% 60%
Wanli S1606 (1) 70% 70% 70% 50% 50% 60%
Runway Enduro 816 (6) 70% 63% 60% 65% 55% 60%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (19) 82% 68% 69% 64% 68% 69%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus (2) 70% 55% 70% 60% 65% 55%
Hifly Win Turi (5) 70% 54% 66% 62% 68% 66%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41%

Toyota RAV4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hifly Win Turi given 41% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Tiers can't be used in deep snow or ice i got stuck so many times even i have 4×4 vehicle not recommending them
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-13 11:56:11
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 4 given 86% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I've been using these tires for several years on my winter wheels. Since I only put them on during the snow season, I can't comment precisely on longevity, but overall they show very little wear. Snow grip is excellent, and ice grip seems good too. Fuel consumption is about 4% higher than on summer tires. Ride quality is excellent, even on dry asphalt. Handling is good and very predictable, including at highway speeds. On dry pavement, they are a bit noisier than summer tires and don't have the same grip, but that is to be expected due to the softer rubber. I would definitely recommend these winter tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-12 15:45:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 41% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
Comfortable tyre. But the wear is really too fast. Very low traction on snow ramps. I had Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 just before, my total cost from new to snow minimal mark was 4.56€/1000km. With these Blizzaks, it's 6.35€/1000km. So even if I chose these Blizzaks for their lower price compared to Michelin, they have a more expensive total cost and are far less efficient than Michelin Pilot Alpin.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-23 14:24:55
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar G91AV given 100% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 165000 average miles
Excellent OEM tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-04 10:04:14
Writing about the Zeetex ZT1000 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-18 21:22:29
Writing about the Kormoran Suv Summer given 92% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
Great tires , did amazingly well on wet roads, decent mileage. Best tires I've ever had as to quality/price . Would highly recommend
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-19 14:10:13
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 5 given 85% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Very impressive all around performing tire.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-19 05:48:22
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 4 given 90% (225-60-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
Perfect on my Rav4-2020 model, 4x4 suv. Works without complaints in scandinavia.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-04 19:50:34
Writing about the Nokian Line SUV given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
I purchased x4 of these which I thought were quite cheap for what I thought was a good mid-range brand. Nokian love to let you know that they've got the furthest north tyre test facility in the world. Therefore, during our recent snow, I thought these SUV branded tyres would at least be respectable, but no. There's terrible! Literally no grip in my 4x4 unless I drive at a ridiculously slow crawl. As for ride comfort, as another reviewer has stated these are really really hard and very loud!.. you can feel every bump and the loudness is so bad it gives me a headache. The previous tyres were no-name budgets and they were so much more comfortable and quieter than these. What was a calm, relaxing 4x4 to drive is now the opposite. I will say however, these are great for cutting through standing water, I've had no aquaplaning even in the deepest of water. Dry weather performance is just... Meh. I would say they break any better than budget tyres. It's a real shame, as I had high hopes for this tyre. I guess I know why they're so cheap now.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-26 19:37:11
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 given 83% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-17 17:40:46
Writing about the Hifly All Turi 221 Allseason given 74% (235-60-16-R)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-12 16:53:10
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 given 31% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Came as standard on new RAV4, can't handle the moderate power on this car (225PS), wet performance poor (C rating) really gives no confidence, lateral grip is moderate but traction poor, it doesn't feel with any confidence that its clearing water under the tread effectively at all in heavy rain, the steering often feels aquaplaning light. Dry grip is not too alarming but they squeal like a pig at even very normal cornering without any power applied leaving you muttering under your breath 'what the heck are you moaning about?' at them. It entirely spoils any enjoyment of the vehicle at all as its too embarrassing to drive at even a normal pace. Whoever at Toyota chose these should fall on his ceremonial sword in shame. Fortunately after only 20K miles they are shot and I cam get rid of them! yay!
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-26 14:21:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre