Toyota RAV4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota RAV4.

Do you Drive a Toyota RAV4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a RAV4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (23) 92% 96% 94% 96% 93% 93%
Nokian WR SUV 4 (5) 92% 96% 95% 93% 85% 88%
Kormoran Suv Summer (8) 95% 85% 88% 89% 88% 95%
Linglong Green Max All Season (3) 87% 77% 87% 90% 97% 90%
Event ML698 (9) 91% 90% 90% 89% 94% 80%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (16) 90% 87% 85% 79% 88% 85%
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (9) 93% 67% 95% 88% 88% 93%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (11) 79% 86% 82% 85% 88% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (35) 88% 89% 79% 67% 86% 89%
Nankang ROLLNEX SP9 (2) 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (7) 85% 92% 70% 53% 88% 87%
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79%
Michelin Latitude Cross (49) 85% 84% 77% 76% 89% 80%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Linglong Green Max HP010 (13) 80% 76% 79% 81% 82% 78%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (36) 83% 80% 80% 83% 83% 85%
General Grabber AT3 (15) 83% 77% 77% 74% 84% 83%
Toyo Tranpath (6) 85% 77% 72% 78% 74% 90%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (44) 84% 89% 80% 77% 70% 80%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (17) 85% 83% 76% 75% 78% 83%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (18) 84% 81% 79% 78% 87% 77%
Sailun Terramax CVR (4) 75% 68% 75% 80% 87% 83%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Maxtrek Sierra S6 (6) 78% 62% 76% 74% 95% 80%
Continental ContiCrossContact Winter (4) 83% 80% 75% 78% 65% 73%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Davanti DX640 (73) 80% 72% 77% 77% 66% 81%
Linglong Green Max (34) 79% 73% 70% 73% 71% 78%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Avon ZX7 (34) 85% 83% 77% 76% 57% 78%
Hifly All Turi 221 Allseason (4) 80% 63% 80% 53% 70% 77%
Toyo Proxes Sport (14) 74% 69% 71% 68% 64% 69%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (55) 81% 65% 76% 74% 75% 71%
Nokian Line SUV (8) 81% 78% 73% 76% 48% 68%
Zeetex ZT1000 (6) 72% 55% 70% 70% 75% 73%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (46) 77% 70% 67% 66% 59% 69%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT2 (3) 73% 57% 63% 67% 73% 63%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (29) 79% 66% 66% 68% 73% 79%
Achilles Desert Hawk HT (7) 76% 69% 66% 66% 70% 60%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (6) 80% 57% 67% 63% 62% 63%
Wanli S1606 (1) 70% 70% 70% 50% 50% 60%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (19) 82% 68% 69% 64% 68% 69%
Runway Enduro 816 (7) 69% 59% 59% 61% 57% 60%
Hifly Win Turi (5) 70% 54% 66% 62% 68% 66%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus (4) 53% 43% 48% 50% 60% 65%
Austone SP 901 (2) 50% 35% 55% 45% 80% 35%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41%

Toyota RAV4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Linglong Green Max All Season given 98% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 39000 average miles
I was hesitant to buy these tires, thinking they are just another cheap Chinese tires, but upon trying them cuz of my low budget i found out that branding is just a marketing strategy holding me for all these years, and these tires were not less than any named brand in any way, and that also that fitted my budget. and they were not another cheap Chinese tires, as the tires had great grip on normal days and on rainy days, the car wouldn't slip and the treadwear is pretty high so wont wear off quickly as i already have them on since three and a half years and still lots of life left in it. would definitely buy them again and thanks to this i am no more a brainwashed loyal to other big brands like Michelin and bridgestone.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-03 04:24:02
Writing about the Linglong Green Max HP010 given 99% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
So far these tires have behaved themselves for fifteen hundred miles. They have served me very well. Overall, there is nothing to complain about. I find them to be quieter than other tires. And seemingly more comfortable, too. My dad's CRV has had these same tires for about a year and a half. We recently had those tires rotated after noticing a decent amount of wear. I estimate that his tires will last him for at least three to four years. Highly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-24 18:01:45
Writing about the Austone SP 901 given 44% (225-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 easy going miles
Tires feel fine on dry roads but on wet roads they fall off. Snow grip is good, ice grip is non-existent. Tires wear pretty evenly and probably have another 20-25 thousand miles on the road. Tires are noisy, especially in the wet. Bumpy roads are a nightmare. Would not recommend as you can get something much better for a few more bucks.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-17 21:11:21
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 46% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
Buying that tyre was a huge mistake. It replaced Dunlop Winter Sport 5, which after 2 seasons were moved to another RAV4 and behaved better than Bridgestone after a month. These tyres are as bad as skidding at 40km/h when cornering on nearly any type of road surface. Dry breaking is a nightmare, no signs of class A wet breaking, wear is very evident after less than 5000 km (city driving) on the ODO and on the second year the rubber itself is as stiff as plastic. I had similar experience in the past with LM-80 and am now convinced I shall not go for Bridgestone again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-28 21:57:27
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 86% (235-55-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 easy going miles
Fitted onto a RAV 4 6 months ago. In the dry they are fine and brake fine however the feedback is not there. A Rav 4's steering is vuage but you can judge were the car is going but that is it. You know where the car is going and it is gripping but this tyre is not a Goodyear F1 Eagle Asymmetric 5 Ultra high performance tyre though. For the every day driver this tyre is perfect. For the wet, the CC2 are again really good. The directional tyre tread helps disperse water away to prevent aqua plaining. However, this maybe related to my car but it does throw up a lot of spray and covers the rear of the car quickly. This maybe a Rav 4 design or the CC2. In terms of wear, I did not check them when they were new but on the other tyre reviews tests they should come with 7mm new and they are on between 5.6 and 6.1 mm. This is front and back and with 1 tyre rotation after 6000 miles. In terms of comfort if the tyre is on a rough patch of road it is really noisy in my rav 4 but that could be down to the little amount of insultation in the car and with bumps you generally dont feel them but you do hear them. Since I have had the CC2 they have dealt with snow once and it was about half a foot deep. They handled this really well given it is a summer bias all season tyre and not a winter bias all season tyre or a full winter tyre. As the tyre wears the grooves are meant to open up and give similar performance as the tyre wears down. I will review this in due to course to see if performance drops off or stays similar to new. I have not tested on ice so I cannot comment on this. Would I buy again? Yes but only with a black circles with an offer code. I paid £135 per tyre and given the fuel and wet ratings are A for rolling resistance and B for wet grip which is better than the Vredstein Quatrac Pro and the Continental All Season Contact I was tempted to buy. The CC2 is similar in price and has better rolling resistance but also seems to be the best on the dry, wet and snow from recent tyre testing. The Vredstein Quatrac Pro seems to handle the dry and wet better than the CC2 from test results but that is all well and good until you have 3mm in the winter time with snow, this is when you want the best tyre performance. If the tyre lasts for as long as it should and given all of the performance it has minus the handling I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-12 23:31:44
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar G91AV given 94% (-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 miles
Driving (my RAV4)average about 120 miles from Stockton to Pleasanton on highway for commute everyday five days a week for work. I find my tire are very good on dry and wet highway and city road, sometimes in heavy rain handling is so good and so quiet too. This is my second replacement set of same G91 AV tries. I like very much!
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-19 17:41:04
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HP2 given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
Dire in the wet
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-21 14:46:40
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 82% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Imagine driving on ice but with all the grip in the world! Say no more
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-01 03:58:07
Writing about the Hifly Win Turi given 41% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Tiers can't be used in deep snow or ice i got stuck so many times even i have 4×4 vehicle not recommending them
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-13 11:56:11
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 4 given 86% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I've been using these tires for several years on my winter wheels. Since I only put them on during the snow season, I can't comment precisely on longevity, but overall they show very little wear. Snow grip is excellent, and ice grip seems good too. Fuel consumption is about 4% higher than on summer tires. Ride quality is excellent, even on dry asphalt. Handling is good and very predictable, including at highway speeds. On dry pavement, they are a bit noisier than summer tires and don't have the same grip, but that is to be expected due to the softer rubber. I would definitely recommend these winter tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-12 15:45:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 41% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
Comfortable tyre. But the wear is really too fast. Very low traction on snow ramps. I had Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 just before, my total cost from new to snow minimal mark was 4.56€/1000km. With these Blizzaks, it's 6.35€/1000km. So even if I chose these Blizzaks for their lower price compared to Michelin, they have a more expensive total cost and are far less efficient than Michelin Pilot Alpin.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-23 14:24:55
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar G91AV given 100% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 165000 average miles
Excellent OEM tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-04 10:04:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre