Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO

Le Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO est un pneu Premium Touring All Season conçu pour convenir à Passenger Cars.

Ce pneu a remplacé le Bridgestone Weather Control A005.

Rapports d'essais de pneus

Adhérence sur le sec 94%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 98%
Ressenti de la route 90%
Progressivité 89%
Usure 88%
Confort 89%
A acheter à nouveau 94%

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 10 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 86% over 9,125 kilomètres parcourus.

The Weather Control A005 EVO is ranked 7th of 40 All Season Premium Touring pneus.

    Désolé, nous n'avons pas de panneau de résultats pour le pneu Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO
    Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

    Poser une question

    Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    YouTube Rapport d'essais

    Top 3 Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO Rapports d'essais

    Renault Talisman 160 edc estate (225/45 R17) sur mostly motorways pendant 0 spirited kilomètres
    Jeu complet de pneus montés aujourd'hui.245 / 40 19 Très peu de différence dans le dessin des pneus EVO par rapport à l'original, mais peut-être que les améliorations sont ce que vous ne pouvez pas voir? Je passerai en revue dans 10 000 kms. Je dois faire quelques voyages à travers les Alpes dans les six prochains mois, donc je suis sûr que leurs performances sur neige seront testées. Ce que je sais de mon expérience avec les A005 d'origine, c'est que l'adhérence sur sol mouillé est superbe, l'aquaplaning a considérablement réduit les risques, une faible usure, un silence et une faible résistance au roulement.
    84 - pneu essayé sur October 21, 2020   
    Note de 79% au volant d'une Volkswagen mk7 Golf GTD (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 1,500 spirited kilomètres
    Un très bon pneu de Bridgestone. Brise le climat de cross Michelin actuel dans tout sauf le freinage à sec. L'un des meilleurs pneus d'aquaplaning droits de loin. À grande vitesse sur l'autoroute en eau stagnante profonde, il est fantastique. Un pneu très prévisible avec un package très arrondi. Vous pouvez presque sentir la route. Très bien. Peut-être sur le point d'être imbattable. Voyons comment ils fonctionnent lorsqu'ils sont portés. Tourner moins bien que Michelin Pilot sport 4 mais mieux que Michelin Cross climat gen 2. Très cher, mais un must pour les gens qui veulent juste aller à la vitesse et se faire. En tant que mécanicien automobile et que nous montons des tas de pneus, ils sont bons.
    11 - pneu essayé sur December 21, 2020   
    Note de 92% au volant d'une Hyundai Accent (215/50 R17 V) sur mostly motorways pendant 1,000 average kilomètres
    Remplacement d'un (deuxième) ensemble complet de Michelin Cross Climate +, en raison de crevaisons lentes dans 3 d'entre eux après 3 km. Ces pneus EVO se sont immédiatement sentis plus réactifs, en virage et en freinage, à toutes les vitesses. Ils sont plus silencieux et avec une conduite plus tolérante que sur le Cross Climate + lorsqu'il est neuf. Ma conduite est des routes A et des autoroutes, où les routes sont mouillées / grasses ou sèches mais rarement glacées / enneigées. Je suis très satisfait de ces pneus.
    6 - pneu essayé sur November 13, 2020   
    Avez-vous conduit avec des Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO pneu?

    Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO >

    Latest Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO Rapports d'essais

    Note de 96% au volant d'une Skoda (225/50 R17 R) sur a combination of roads pendant 1,500 spirited kilomètres
    J'ai décidé d'y aller après un mauvais dérapage dans la glace l'hiver dernier. 4 Bridgestones ont remplacé 2 Goodyear Efficient Grip et 2 budgets. J'ai attendu de pouvoir les tester dans des conditions hivernales avant de les revoir. Les pneus ont une sensation distinctive. Beaucoup moins pointu que le Goodyear mais c'est à prévoir et ce n'est pas une mauvaise chose. Amélioration notable de la qualité de roulement, en particulier sur les bosses. Performances exceptionnelles sur la glace et la neige pour un pneu toutes saisons. A gravi une route de campagne très raide avec de la glace compactée par temps de -6 ° C sans cligner des yeux. Excellent sur le mouillé. La voiture se sent plantée et confiante. J'ai remarqué une baisse de la consommation de carburant d'environ 5 mpg, mais c'est vraiment mon seul point négatif.
    1 - pneu essayé sur March 12, 2021   
    Note de 87% au volant d'une Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards) (205/45 R17 W) sur a combination of roads pendant 2,000 spirited kilomètres
    J'ai maintenant parcouru 2000 miles avec ces derniers sur ma Mazda Mx-5 ND 2.0L manuelle. Ils ont transformé l'adhérence par rapport aux OEM dans des conditions froides et humides. Et ont été utilisés dans la neige et la glace. L'adhérence est médiocre, car la voiture flotte sur la neige, mais je ne suis jamais restée coincée malgré la conduite dans la neige à la dérive dans les Highlands écossais en février et la glace occasionnelle. Je le recommanderais comme annoncé pour les conditions froides et humides et la neige peu fréquente, où l'objectif est de rentrer à la maison en toute sécurité.
    1 - pneu essayé sur February 17, 2021   
    Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
    Note de 92% au volant d'une Toyota GT86 (215/45 R17 W) sur a combination of roads pendant 100 spirited kilomètres
    Ma voiture est une GT86, livrée en standard avec Michelin Primacy HP en été et Bridgestone Blizzak en hiver. La taille est 215 / 45R17. Les deux ensembles ont été produits au troisième trimestre 2012, donc assez vieux maintenant et sont devenus très durs maintenant (en particulier les Michelins). Le nouvel ensemble de pneus (le Bridgestone Weather Control) est plus souple et la qualité de roulement est beaucoup améliorée. Moins de chocs sur les bosses et ils se sentent plus calmes qu'avant. En raison du composé plus souple, les pneus font maintenant plus de travail de suspension, avant que la suspension ne commence réellement à fonctionner. Ça fait du bien comme ça. Ils sont également incroyablement adhérents (par rapport aux anciens), donc entrer dans une dérive demande un peu plus d'effort, mais une fois dans la dérive, il est plus facile de le garder là (moins d'entrée de direction est nécessaire pour le corriger) Testé sous la pluie jour et les températures étaient à 7 ° C
    1 - pneu essayé sur February 8, 2021   
    Note de 79% au volant d'une Audi A1 (215/45 R17 V) sur mostly motorways pendant 1,000 average kilomètres
    Dans l'ensemble, un bon jeu de pneus. Sur le sec, l'adhérence est bonne, rien de spécial mais bon étant donné que ce sont des pneus toutes saisons. Sur le mouillé, c'est là qu'ils commencent à briller, une bonne adhérence à l'accélération et au freinage ainsi que dans les virages sur routes mouillées. À vitesse d'autoroute, dans des conditions très humides sous de fortes pluies, pas d'aquaplaning du tout. Ils donnent beaucoup de confiance dans ces situations. Dans la neige, ils ont l'habitude de vous ramener à la maison, ils n'ont pas une performance spectaculaire, mais si vous vivez dans des climats comme moi où il neige une fois tous les trois ou quatre ans, les jours où il neige, vous n'aurez pas de problèmes pour rentrer chez vous sans encombre. Si vous conduisez fréquemment sur des routes enneigées ou que vous vous rendez souvent dans les stations de ski, ce ne sont pas les bons pneus, ils n'ont pas été conçus pour cela, dans ces situations, un ensemble de pneus d'hiver complets est le bon. Mais comme je l'ai dit, pour une conduite quotidienne normale sur sol sec ou mouillé, de très bons pneus. Dans la neige, ils vous sauveront, rien d'autre.
    3 - pneu essayé sur January 10, 2021   
    Note de 90% au volant d'une BMW BMW X2 XDRIVE 20D M SPORT X AUTO (225/45 R19 V) sur mostly country roads pendant 25 average kilomètres
    Je viens de monter ces pneus, qui ont remplacé le Continental Eco Contact 6 (Run Flat) et j'ai pensé donner un premier retour. Après les terrains difficiles et bruyants, ces Bridgestone sont tellement plus souples et silencieux, mais jusqu'à présent, je n'ai pas remarqué de perte de rétroaction, en fait, le premier trajet dans des conditions humides et grasses a montré que le pneu fournissait un bon retour et une bonne adhérence, qui inspire confiance. Je mettrai à jour une fois que j'aurai parcouru plus de miles.
    1 - pneu essayé sur December 16, 2020   
    Note de 100% au volant d'une Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards) (205/45 R17) sur mostly country roads pendant 1,000 spirited kilomètres
    Montés sur les roues arrière de la Mazda MX5 ND (2017 2.0L), ceux-ci ont immédiatement résolu les problèmes de glissement des Bridgestones durs dont la voiture était à l'origine équipée, quand il fait un peu froid et un peu humide. Se sent très en sécurité. Pas encore assez froid pour la neige, mais très satisfait des sensations et de l'adhérence à quelques degrés au-dessus de zéro sur sol mouillé. Bon prix aussi. J'ai parcouru 1000 miles depuis l'achat dans des conditions principalement froides et humides, et je recherchais un pneu haut de gamme qui me ramènera à la maison s'il neige et plus sûr en hiver. C'est une bonne option!
    0 - pneu essayé sur December 13, 2020

Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO

With a best-in-class EU label A-grade in wet grip, the new Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO ensures outstanding control in the wet, and all without compromising on wear life.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Weather Control A005.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 98%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 89%
Wear 88%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 94%
Snow Grip 64%
Ice Grip 65%

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 9,125 miles driven.

The Weather Control A005 EVO is ranked 5th of 38 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test - 10th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Sporty dynamic handling in the dry and wet, short dry and wet braking, best rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Poor wear, moderate snow performance.
View Full Test >>

2020 All Season Tyre Market Overview - 32 Tyre Braking Test - 1st of 33 tyres

View Full Test >>

2020 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test - 3rd of 13 tyres

  • Positive - Balanced all rounder with best driving characteristics in the dry and wet, good winter qualities, dynamic handling in the wet and dry, short wet braking, low rolling resistance.
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO

2021-01-02 - Please can you clarify the legal position on fitting these tyres for winter use, relative to sizing. Example: normal tyre is 225/50/R17 on alloys, but looking at a set of steel rims (for winter use only), that the dealer says will need to be R16, so the winter tyre size they recommended would be 215/60/R16. This should give the same rolling radius for the speedometer, but are there any legal or insurance implications? Thanks for any guidance you can offer.

Assuming the manufacturer recommended this size in the handbook there will be no legal issues. It might be prudent to notify your insurance as UK insurers can be very uptight about wheel size changes for winter tyres.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Weather Control A005 EVO Prices

Size Price Range  
205/45 R17 £112.80 - £131.75 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £65.40 - £80.74 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £91.80 - £112.80 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £79.00 - £100.86 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R19 £142.40 - £163.40 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 77 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO Reviews

Renault Talisman 160 edc estate (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Complete set of tyres fitted today.245/40 19 Very little difference in the EVO tyre pattern to the original, but maybe the improvements are what you cannot see? I will review in 10,000 kms. I have to make a few journeys through the Alps in the next six months, so I am sure their snow performance will be tested. What I know from my experience with the original A005’s is that wet grip is superb, aquaplaning greatly reduced risk, low wear, quiet and low rolling resistance.
81 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a Volkswagen mk7 Golf GTD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
A very good tyre from Bridgestone. Smashes the current Michelin cross climate in all but dry braking. One of the best straight aquaplaning tyres by far. At speed on the motorway in deep standing water there fantastic. A very predictable tyre with a very rounded package. You can almost feel the road. Very good. Maybe on the verge of unbeatable. Lets see how they perform when worn. Turn in not as good as Michelin Pilot sport 4 but better than Michelin Cross climate gen 2. Very expensive, but a must for people who just want to go at speed and get done. As a car mechanic and we fit loads of tyres these are good.
10 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2020   
Given 92% while driving a Hyundai Accent (215/50 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Replaced a (second) full set of Michelin Cross Climate +, due to slow punctures in 3 of them after 3k miles. These EVO tyres immediately felt more responsive, turning and braking, at all speeds. They are quieter and with more forgiving ride, than on the Cross Climate+ when new. My driving is A-roads and Motorways, where roads are wet/greasy or dry but rarely icy/snowy. I'm very pleased with these tyres.
5 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2020   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO >

Latest Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO Reviews

Given 96% while driving a Skoda (225/50 R17 R) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Decided to go for these after a bad skid in ice last winter. 4 Bridgestones replaced 2 Goodyear Efficient Grip and 2 budgets. Waited until I was able to test them in winter conditions before I reviewed. The tyres have a distinctive feel. Much less pointed than the Goodyear but that's to be expected and not a bad thing. Noticeable improvement to the ride quality, particularly over bumps. Outstanding ice and snow performance for an all season tyre. Climbed a very steep country lane with compacted ice in -6°C weather without a blink. Excellent in the wet. Car feels planted and confident. I have noticed a dip in fuel consumption of about 5 mpg but that's my only negative really.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2021   
Given 87% while driving a Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards) (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I've now done 2000 miles with theseveral on my Mazda Mx-5 ND 2.0L manual. They've transformed grip vs OEM in cold wet conditions. And have been used in the snow and ice. Grip is poor, as the car floats on the snow, but I never got stuck despite driving in drifting snow in Scottish Highlands during February, and ocassional ice. Would recommend as advertised for cold wet conditions, and infrequent snow, where the objective is to get home safely.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2021   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 92% while driving a Toyota GT86 (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
My Car is a GT86, came standard with Michelin Primacy HP as Summer and Bridgestone Blizzak as Winter. Size is 215/45R17. Both Sets were produced in Q3/2012, so pretty old by now and got very hard by now (especially the Michelins) The new Set of Tires (the Bridgestone Weather Control) are softer and ride quality is much improved. Less crashy over bumps and they feel quieter than before. Due to the softer compound, the tires are now doing more of the suspension work, before the suspension actually starts working. Feels great that way. They are also incredibly grippy (compared to the old ones) so going into a drift takes a little more effort, but once in the drift, its easier to keep it there (less steering input is needed to correct it) Tested it on a rainy day and temperatures were at 7° C
1 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2021   
Given 79% while driving a Audi A1 (215/45 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Overall, a good set of tires. In the dry the grip is good, nothing special but good considering they are all weather tires. In the wet is where they start to shine, good grip both in acceleration and braking as well as in the turns with wet roads. At highway speed, in very wet conditions under heavy rain, no aquaplaning at all. They give a lot of confidence in these situations. In snow they are used to take you home, they do not have a spectacular performance, but if you live in climates like me where it snows once every three or four years, on the days that it snows you will not have problems to return home safely. If you drive on snowy roads frequently or go a lot to ski resorts, these are not the right tires, they have not been designed for that, in those situations a set of full winter tires are the right ones. But as I say, for normal day-to-day driving in dry or wet, very good tires. In the snow they will save you, nothing else.
3 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a BMW BMW X2 XDRIVE 20D M SPORT X AUTO (225/45 R19 V) on mostly country roads for 25 average miles
I have just fitted these tyres, which replaced Continental Eco Contact 6 (Run Flat) and thought I would give some initial feedback. After the hard and noisy run flats, these Bridgestone's are so much more compliant and quiet, yet so far I have not noticed any loss of feedback, in fact the first drive in greasy wet conditions, showed the tyre to provide good feedback and grip, which inspires confidence. I will update once I have covered more miles.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards) (205/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Fitted to rear wheels of Mazda MX5 ND (2017 2.0L), these have immediately cured the sliding issues of the hard Bridgestones that the car was originall fitted with, when it is a bit cold & a bit wet. Feels very secure. Not quite cold enough yet for snow, but very happy with feel and grip at few degrees above zero in the wet. Good price too. Have done 1000 miles since purchase in mostly cold-wet conditions, and was after a premium tyre that'll get me home if it snows, and safer in the winter. This is a good option !
0 - tyre reviewed on December 13, 2020