Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO

Der Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO ist ein Premium Touring All Season Reifen für einen Passenger Cars.

Dieser Reifen ersetzte den Bridgestone Weather Control A005.

Reifenbewertungen

Trockenhaftung 91%
Nassgriff 96%
Straßenfeedback 86%
Progressivität 87%
Verschleiß 79%
Komfort 86%
Kaufempfehlung 91%

Reifenbeurteilungs-Daten von 17 Reifenbeurteilungen mit einer durchschnittlichen Bewertung von 83% over 28,625 gefahrenen Kilometern.

The Weather Control A005 EVO is ranked 12th of 43 All Season Premium Touring Reifen.

    Wir haben leider derzeit keine Etiketten-Daten für den Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO
    Wir haben leider derzeit keine Fragen und Antworten für den Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Frage mit dem Formular an unsere Reifenexperten!

    Frage stellen

    Wir werden Ihre E-Mail Adresse nie veröffentlichen

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    YouTube Überprüfung

    Top 3 Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO Beurteilungen

    Renault Talisman 160 edc estate (225/45 R17) auf mostly motorways für 0 spirited Kilometer
    Kompletter Reifensatz heute montiert.245 / 40 19 Sehr wenig Unterschied im EVO-Reifenmuster zum Original, aber vielleicht sind die Verbesserungen das, was Sie nicht sehen können? Ich werde in 10.000 km überprüfen. Ich muss in den nächsten sechs Monaten einige Reisen durch die Alpen unternehmen, daher bin ich sicher, dass ihre Schneeleistung getestet wird. Was ich aus meiner Erfahrung mit den originalen A005 weiß, ist, dass der Nassgriff hervorragend ist, das Aquaplaning das Risiko stark reduziert, den Verschleiß verringert, leise und den Rollwiderstand verringert.
    118 - Reifen beurteilt in October 21, 2020   
    Bei 79% beim Fahren eines Volkswagen mk7 Golf GTD (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 1,500 spirited Kilometer
    Ein sehr guter Reifen von Bridgestone. Zerschmettert das aktuelle Michelin-Kreuzklima bei fast trockenem Bremsen. Einer der mit Abstand besten geraden Aquaplaning-Reifen. Bei Geschwindigkeit auf der Autobahn in tief stehendem Wasser gibt es dort fantastisch. Ein sehr vorhersehbarer Reifen mit einem sehr abgerundeten Paket. Sie können die Straße fast fühlen. Sehr gut. Vielleicht am Rande des Unschlagbaren. Mal sehen, wie sie sich beim Tragen verhalten. Nicht so gut wie Michelin Pilot Sport 4, aber besser als Michelin Cross Climate Gen 2. Sehr teuer, aber ein Muss für Leute, die einfach nur schnell fahren und fertig werden wollen. Als Automechaniker und wir montieren jede Menge Reifen, diese sind gut.
    26 - Reifen beurteilt in December 21, 2020   
    Bei 92% beim Fahren eines Hyundai Accent (215/50 R17 V) auf mostly motorways für 1,000 average Kilometer
    Ersetzte einen (zweiten) vollständigen Satz Michelin Cross Climate + aufgrund langsamer Einstiche in 3 von ihnen nach 3 km. Diese EVO-Reifen fühlten sich bei allen Geschwindigkeiten sofort reaktionsschneller an, drehten und bremsten. Sie sind leiser und fehlerverzeihender als auf dem Cross Climate + im Neuzustand. Ich fahre A-Straßen und Autobahnen, auf denen die Straßen nass / fettig oder trocken sind, aber selten vereist / schneebedeckt. Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit diesen Reifen.
    18 - Reifen beurteilt in November 13, 2020   
    Sind Sie gefahren mit dem Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO reife?

    Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO >

    Latest Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO Beurteilungen

    Bei 49% beim Fahren eines Vauxhall Astra SRi (225/40 R18) auf mostly town für 1,000 Kilometer
    Habe im September 2021 ein 4er-Set gekauft, weil ich dachte, ich kaufe das Beste. Ich habe mich geirrt. Im Januar 2022 ging einer der Reifen nach nur 1000 Meilen kaputt. Ein 150 mm langer Abschnitt des Reifenprofils hatte sich von der Seitenwand gelöst. Dies hätte sich bei hoher Geschwindigkeit als katastrophal erweisen können.
    1 - Reifen beurteilt in January 22, 2022   
    Bei 84% beim Fahren eines Jeep Rengade (215/60 R17) auf mostly motorways für 4,000 average Kilometer
    Mein Jeep Renegade wurde ab Werk mit Bridgestone Blizzak Winterreifen geliefert, was etwas seltsam ist, zumal er im sonnigen Italien produziert wird. Sehr laut und ziemlich nutzlos auf allem außer Schnee. Also habe ich sie mit diesen All Seasons gewechselt, bevor sie getragen wurden, hauptsächlich basierend auf dem Tyrerieview.com-Test. Hauptgrund war die hervorragende Nassleistung des Nicht-Evo Weathercontrol A005 im Gegenzug für die Schneeleistung. Das sollte mit diesem besser sein, aber da ich in den Niederlanden lebe, ist das für mich nicht wirklich ein Thema. Die Reifen sind sehr leise, haben sehr guten Trockengrip. Auf kalten und nassen Straßen schneidet er besser ab als jeder andere Winter- oder Ganzjahresreifen (Michelin, Bridgestone, und Dunlop eingeschlossen), mit dem ich jemals Erfahrung hatte. Lenkgefühl ist nicht vorhanden, aber das liegt wahrscheinlich hauptsächlich am kleinen Jeep selbst und den hohen Wänden. Reifenverschleiß ist noch nicht auffällig, aber dann sind sie gerade mal 2 Monate und 4k Meilen alt. Schöne Reifen und ich hätte die OEM Blizzaks viel früher ersetzen sollen.
    5 - Reifen beurteilt in November 8, 2021   
    Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
    Bei 88% beim Fahren eines Ford Fiesta (195/50 R15) auf a combination of roads für 1,000 average Kilometer
    Hi. Ich habe mich für diesen Reifen aufgrund des Testberichts von TyreReviews zu seinem Vorgänger entschieden und weil nicht alle Reifen dieser Klasse in der von mir benötigten Größe verfügbar sind. Ausgestattet an einem 1.4l TDCI Fiesta, also keineswegs ein Sportwagen, aber ein durchaus fähiges Auto, das Spaß macht auf kurvigen Straßen zu fahren und sich auf der Autobahn zu behaupten. Die ersten 1000 Meilen gefahren über M-, A- und B-Straßen, kurvenreiche Landstraßen und einen Vorort von London bei trockenem und nassem Wetter. Mischung von Fahrstilen, aber hauptsächlich durchschnittlich. Bei winterlichen Bedingungen noch nicht gefahren. Also zunächst ein sehr komfortabler Reifen, nicht zu laut, guter Komfort, gutes Fahrverhalten und gute Reaktion auf Richtungswechsel, Trittsicherheit und Sicherheit. Trockengriff ist sehr gut. Auch hier nicht temperamentvoll ein Hochleistungsfahrzeug zu fahren, aber das Auto haftet gut bei trockenen Bedingungen und fühlt sich sicher und berechenbar an. Reifen glänzen absolut bei Nässe. Ob Regen, fließendes Wasser auf der Straße oder stehendes Wasser, dies sind vielleicht die besten Regenreifen, auf denen ich je gefahren bin. Die Griffigkeit ist extrem hoch und bleibt auch beim Fahren durch große Pools mit stehendem oder fließendem Wasser hoch. Bei Nässe fühlen sich die Reifen unglaublich sicher an. Also, die ersten 1000 Meilen runter und so weit, so gut. Eine großartige Wahl für durchschnittliches Autofahren mit einem durchschnittlichen Auto unter durchschnittlichen britischen Umständen. Ich werde mich bemühen, nach dem Winter zu aktualisieren. Grüße an alle und sicheres Autofahren.
    4 - Reifen beurteilt in November 3, 2021   
    Bei 92% beim Fahren eines BMW X3 (225/60 R17) auf a combination of roads für 3,000 average Kilometer
    Getrennte Sätze Winter- und Sommerreifen durch diese ersetzt. Im Vergleich zu den originalen Pirelli BMW *-zertifizierten OE-Sommerreifen sind diese leiser, das Fahrgefühl ist weicher und komfortabler und die Wirtschaftlichkeit ist um etwa 2 mpg (5%) besser. Im Trockenen gibt es keinen offensichtlichen Unterschied beim Grip, und bei Nässe fühlen sie sich sehr sicher an. Ich muss sie noch mit den Winterreifen vergleichen, aber ich lebe im Süden Englands und fahre häufig in den Norden, um meine Familie zu sehen, und ihre Aufgabe ist es, mich nach Hause zu bringen und mich bei Schnee zu beschützen, also sollte es ihnen gut gehen . CrossClimate 2 kam direkt nach dem Kauf heraus, aber bisher bin ich sehr beeindruckt.
    3 - Reifen beurteilt in September 25, 2021   
    Bei 93% beim Fahren eines Skoda (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 1,500 spirited Kilometer
    Super beeindruckt von diesen Reifen auf meinem Yeti 4x4 macht das Auto ruhiger und entspannter (von Pirelli Centro-Reifen entfernt) und obwohl es sich um Ganzjahresreifen handelt, sind sie für mich rundum besser. Die Nasshaftung ist erstaunlich und ich bin so froh, dass ich mich für diese Reifen entschieden habe. Ich habe mich nicht zu Verschleiß und Schnee und Eis geäußert und ich habe sie nicht lange genug benutzt, um sie auszuprobieren.
    4 - Reifen beurteilt in August 5, 2021   
    Bei 100% beim Fahren eines Volkswagen EOS (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 5,000 average Kilometer
    Ich war beeindruckt von der guten Leistung von Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO unter allen Bedingungen.
    5 - Reifen beurteilt in July 12, 2021   
    Bei 81% beim Fahren eines Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards) (205/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 4,000 spirited Kilometer
    Ich habe diese jetzt unter kalt-nassen Bedingungen gefahren (am besten geeignet); bei starkem Schnee und Eis auf schottischen Bergen, wo sie "mich nach Hause gebracht haben"; und trockene heiße Sommertage in London, an denen Sie die Verringerung des Grips im Vergleich zu Sommerreifen spüren können (aber nichts Schlimmes); plus sintflutartige Regenfälle, um Aquaplaning zu messen. Wirklich kein schlechter Reifen. Wie in meinen früheren Bewertungen haben sie alle Bedingungen wie beworben, und ich würde sie wieder kaufen. Wichtige Dinge – auf Schnee/Eis, wenn Sie vorsichtig fahren, werden Sie unter allen Bedingungen nach Hause gebracht. Bei Kälte und Nässe verwandeln sie den Grip und auch bei sintflutartigem Regen wie beworben. Bei heißen und trockenen Bedingungen müssen Sie vorausschauend fahren und vorausdenken, um Kompromisse zu vermeiden, da sie weicher sind als Sommerreifen und beim Erhitzen mehr rutschen. Die Abnutzung war nicht schlecht, auch auf der Rückseite meines MX-5. Bei einem schwereren Auto, das hauptsächlich im Süden Großbritanniens gefahren wird, kann ich mir eine Lebensdauer von 12.000 km vorstellen, da dies ein klebrigerer, weicherer Reifen ist, aber das ist es, was Sie kaufen !!! Kann dies uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Eine großartige Option, wenn Sie nur wenige Tage im Jahr Schnee sehen.
    3 - Reifen beurteilt in June 25, 2021   
    Bei 96% beim Fahren eines Skoda (225/50 R17 R) auf a combination of roads für 1,500 spirited Kilometer
    Beschlossen, diese nach einem schlechten Rutschen im Eis im letzten Winter zu gehen. 4 Bridgestones ersetzten 2 Goodyear Efficient Grip und 2 Budgets. Ich habe gewartet, bis ich sie unter winterlichen Bedingungen testen konnte, bevor ich sie überprüft habe. Die Reifen fühlen sich unverwechselbar an. Viel weniger spitz als das Goodyear, aber das ist zu erwarten und keine schlechte Sache. Deutliche Verbesserung der Fahrqualität, insbesondere bei Unebenheiten. Hervorragende Eis- und Schneeleistung für einen Ganzjahresreifen. Besteigte eine sehr steile Landstraße mit verdichtetem Eis bei -6 ° C ohne zu blinken. Hervorragend bei Nässe. Das Auto fühlt sich gepflanzt und selbstbewusst an. Ich habe einen Rückgang des Kraftstoffverbrauchs um etwa 5 mpg festgestellt, aber das ist wirklich mein einziger Nachteil.
    3 - Reifen beurteilt in March 12, 2021   
    Bei 87% beim Fahren eines Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards) (205/45 R17 W) auf a combination of roads für 2,000 spirited Kilometer
    Ich habe jetzt 2000 Meilen mit diesen mehreren auf meinem Mazda Mx-5 ND 2.0L Handbuch gemacht. Sie haben den Grip gegen OEM unter kalten, nassen Bedingungen verändert. Und wurden im Schnee und Eis verwendet. Der Grip ist schlecht, da das Auto auf dem Schnee schwimmt, aber ich bin nie festgefahren, obwohl ich im Februar im treibenden Schnee im schottischen Hochland gefahren bin und gelegentlich Eis. Ich würde empfehlen, wie angegeben für kalte, nasse Bedingungen und seltenen Schnee, wo das Ziel darin besteht, sicher nach Hause zu kommen.
    3 - Reifen beurteilt in February 17, 2021   
    Bei 92% beim Fahren eines Toyota GT86 (215/45 R17 W) auf a combination of roads für 100 spirited Kilometer
    Mein Auto ist ein GT86, serienmäßig mit Michelin Primacy HP als Sommer und Bridgestone Blizzak als Winter. Größe ist 215 / 45R17. Beide Sets wurden im dritten Quartal 2012 hergestellt, sind also mittlerweile ziemlich alt und mittlerweile sehr hart (insbesondere die Michelins). Das neue Reifenset (Bridgestone Weather Control) ist weicher und die Fahrqualität wurde erheblich verbessert. Weniger Crash über Unebenheiten und sie fühlen sich leiser an als zuvor. Aufgrund der weicheren Mischung erledigen die Reifen jetzt mehr Federungsarbeiten, bevor die Federung tatsächlich zu arbeiten beginnt. Fühlt sich so großartig an. Sie sind auch unglaublich griffig (im Vergleich zu den alten), so dass das Einfahren in eine Drift etwas mehr Aufwand erfordert, aber sobald sie in der Drift sind, ist es einfacher, sie dort zu halten (es ist weniger Lenkeingabe erforderlich, um sie zu korrigieren). Getestet bei Regen Tag und Temperaturen lagen bei 7 ° C.
    2 - Reifen beurteilt in February 8, 2021   
    Bei 79% beim Fahren eines Audi A1 (215/45 R17 V) auf mostly motorways für 1,000 average Kilometer
    Insgesamt ein guter Reifensatz. Im Trockenen ist der Grip gut, nichts Besonderes, aber gut, wenn man bedenkt, dass es sich um Allwetterreifen handelt. Bei Nässe beginnen sie zu glänzen, guter Grip sowohl beim Beschleunigen und Bremsen als auch in Kurven auf nassen Straßen. Bei Autobahngeschwindigkeit, bei sehr nassen Bedingungen unter starkem Regen, überhaupt kein Aquaplaning. Sie geben viel Vertrauen in diese Situationen. Im Schnee bringen sie dich nach Hause, sie haben keine spektakuläre Leistung, aber wenn du in einem Klima wie mir lebst, in dem es alle drei oder vier Jahre einmal schneit, wirst du an den Tagen, an denen es schneit, keine Probleme haben, nach Hause zurückzukehren sicher. Wenn Sie häufig auf verschneiten Straßen fahren oder viel in Skigebiete fahren, sind dies nicht die richtigen Reifen. Sie wurden nicht dafür entwickelt. In diesen Situationen ist ein Satz voller Winterreifen die richtigen. Aber wie gesagt, für den normalen Alltag in trockenen oder nassen, sehr guten Reifen. Im Schnee werden sie dich retten, sonst nichts.
    3 - Reifen beurteilt in January 10, 2021   
    Bei 90% beim Fahren eines BMW BMW X2 XDRIVE 20D M SPORT X AUTO (225/45 R19 V) auf mostly country roads für 25 average Kilometer
    Ich habe gerade diese Reifen montiert, die Continental Eco Contact 6 (Run Flat) ersetzten, und dachte, ich würde ein erstes Feedback geben. Nach den harten und lauten Notlaufebenen sind diese Bridgestone so viel nachgiebiger und leiser, aber bisher habe ich keinen Rückkopplungsverlust bemerkt. Tatsächlich zeigte die erste Fahrt bei fettigen Nässe, dass der Reifen ein gutes Rückkopplungs- und Gripverhalten bietet. das schafft Vertrauen. Ich werde aktualisieren, sobald ich mehr Meilen zurückgelegt habe.
    5 - Reifen beurteilt in December 16, 2020

Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO

With a best-in-class EU label A-grade in wet grip, the new Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO ensures outstanding control in the wet, and all without compromising on wear life.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Weather Control A005.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 97%
Road Feedback 87%
Handling 88%
Wear 88%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 96%
Snow Grip 70%
Ice Grip 68%

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 27,625 miles driven.

The Weather Control A005 EVO is ranked 5th of 43 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 All Season Tyre Market Overview - 8th of 34 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 Tyre Reviews All Season Tyre Test - 6th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Shortest wet braking in cooler temperatures, quick wet handling lap, good snow braking, good dry braking.
  • Negative - Longer braking distances in the wet at warmer temperatures, increased rolling resistance, poor aquaplaning resistance in both tests, poor snow traction.
  • Overall - The Bridgestone WeatherControl A005 Evo continues Bridgestone dominance in the the shallow water tests, and it had good braking in nearly all conditions, but the tyre had a high rolling resistance and performed poorly in aquaplaning testing, which is important for an all season tyre.
View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test - 5th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - High traction and short braking distances in the snow, precise steering behavior and dynamic driving qualities in the wet, good safety reserves for longitudinal aquaplaning.
  • Negative - Long dry braking.
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO

2021-01-02 - Please can you clarify the legal position on fitting these tyres for winter use, relative to sizing. Example: normal tyre is 225/50/R17 on alloys, but looking at a set of steel rims (for winter use only), that the dealer says will need to be R16, so the winter tyre size they recommended would be 215/60/R16. This should give the same rolling radius for the speedometer, but are there any legal or insurance implications? Thanks for any guidance you can offer.

Assuming the manufacturer recommended this size in the handbook there will be no legal issues. It might be prudent to notify your insurance as UK insurers can be very uptight about wheel size changes for winter tyres.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Weather Control A005 EVO Prices

Size Price Range  
195/50 R15 £65.29 - £75.48 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R17 £115.69 - £143.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R17 £126.59 - £161.40 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/60 R17 £105.99 - £152.57 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £83.99 - £123.36 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £111.19 - £160.14 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/60 R17 £127.19 - £140.66 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 81 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO Reviews

Renault Talisman 160 edc estate (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Complete set of tyres fitted today.245/40 19 Very little difference in the EVO tyre pattern to the original, but maybe the improvements are what you cannot see? I will review in 10,000 kms. I have to make a few journeys through the Alps in the next six months, so I am sure their snow performance will be tested. What I know from my experience with the original A005’s is that wet grip is superb, aquaplaning greatly reduced risk, low wear, quiet and low rolling resistance.
117 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a Volkswagen mk7 Golf GTD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
A very good tyre from Bridgestone. Smashes the current Michelin cross climate in all but dry braking. One of the best straight aquaplaning tyres by far. At speed on the motorway in deep standing water there fantastic. A very predictable tyre with a very rounded package. You can almost feel the road. Very good. Maybe on the verge of unbeatable. Lets see how they perform when worn. Turn in not as good as Michelin Pilot sport 4 but better than Michelin Cross climate gen 2. Very expensive, but a must for people who just want to go at speed and get done. As a car mechanic and we fit loads of tyres these are good.
25 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2020   
Given 92% while driving a Hyundai Accent (215/50 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Replaced a (second) full set of Michelin Cross Climate +, due to slow punctures in 3 of them after 3k miles. These EVO tyres immediately felt more responsive, turning and braking, at all speeds. They are quieter and with more forgiving ride, than on the Cross Climate+ when new. My driving is A-roads and Motorways, where roads are wet/greasy or dry but rarely icy/snowy. I'm very pleased with these tyres.
18 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2020   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO >

Latest Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Jeep Rengade (215/60 R17) on mostly motorways for 4,000 average miles
My Jeep Renegade came with Bridgestone Blizzak wintertyres from the factory, which is a bit odd especially since it is produced in sunny Italy. Very noisy and quite useless on anything but snow. So I changed them with these All Seasons before they were worn, mainly based on the Tyrerieview.com test. Main reason was the the excellent wet performance of the non-Evo Weathercontrol A005, in exchange for snow performance. This should be better with this one, but since I live in The Netherlands that is not really an issue for me. The tyres are very quiet, have very good dry grip. On cold and wet roads the do perform better then any other winter or all season tyre (Michelin, Bridgestone, en Dunlop included) I have ever had experience with. Steering feel is non-existent, but that is probably mainly due to the little Jeep itself and the tall walls. Tyre wear isn't noticeable yet, but then they are just 2 months and 4k miles old. Lovely tyres and I should have replaced the OEM Blizzaks much earlier.
3 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2021   
Given 88% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Hi. I chose this tyre on the strength of the TyreReviews’ review of its predecessor, and because not all tyres in this class are available in the size I need. Fitted to a 1.4l TDCI Fiesta, so not a sports car by any means, but a perfectly capable car, fun to drive on twisty roads and holds its own on the motorway. First 1000 miles driven across M, A and B roads, twisty country lanes and suburban London, in dry and wet weather. Mix of driving styles but mainly average. Not yet driven in winter conditions. So, initially, a very comfortable tyre to drive on, not too noisy, comfort levels good, car handles well and responds well to changes of direction, feels sure-footed and safe. Dry grip is very good. Again, not driving a high-performance vehicle in a spirited way, but car grips well in dry conditions and feels safe and predictable. Tyres absolutely shine in the wet. Whether rain, running water on the road or standing water, these may be the best wet weather tyres I’ve ever driven on. Grip levels extremely high, and remain high even driving through large pools of standing or running water. In the wet, the tyres feel incredibly safe indeed. So, first 1000 miles down and so far, so good. A great choice for average motoring on an average car in average UK circumstances. I will endeavour to update after winter. Cheers all, and safe motoring.
4 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 92% while driving a BMW X3 (225/60 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Replaced separate sets of winter and summer tyres with these. Compared to the original Pirelli BMW * rated OE summer tyres, these are quieter, the ride is softer and more comfortable, and economy is about 2mpg (5%) better. There is no obvious difference in grip in the dry, and they feel very secure in the wet. I’ve yet to compare them to the winter tyres, but I live in the south of England with frequent trips up north to see family, and their job is to get me home and keep me safe if it snows, so they should be fine. CrossClimate 2’s came out just after I bought these but so far, I’m very impressed.
3 - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2021   
Given 93% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Super impressed with these tyres on my Yeti 4x4 makes the car more peaceful and relaxing (moved from Pirelli Centro tyres) and even though theses are all season tyres they better all round for me. Wet grip is astonishing and i'm so glad I went with theses tyres. I haven't commented on wear and snow and Ice and I haven't used them long enough to have tried these out.
4 - tyre reviewed on August 5, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen EOS (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I was impressed with how good Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO performed on all conditions.
5 - tyre reviewed on July 12, 2021   
Given 81% while driving a Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards) (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I've now driven these in cold-wet conditions (best suited to); in heavy snow and ice on Scottish mountains where they "got me home"; and dry hot summer days back in London where you can feel the reduction in grip vs summer tyre (but nothing too bad); plus torrential rain to gauge aqua-planing. Really not a bad tyre. As in my earlier reviews, they've handled all conditions as advertised, and I would buy again. Key things -- on snow/ice, if you drive carefully, they'll get you home in any conditions. In cold-wet they transform grip, and also great in torrential rain as advertised. In hot-dry conditions, you need to drive & think ahead to avoid any compromises as they are softer than summer-tyres and will slide more as they heat-up. Wear was not bad, even on the back of my MX-5. On a heavier car, driven primarily in South of UK, I can imagine 12k miles of life, as this is a stickier softer tyre, but that's what you are buying !!! Thoroughly recommend this. A great option if you only see a few days of snow each year.
3 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2021   
Given 96% while driving a Skoda (225/50 R17 R) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Decided to go for these after a bad skid in ice last winter. 4 Bridgestones replaced 2 Goodyear Efficient Grip and 2 budgets. Waited until I was able to test them in winter conditions before I reviewed. The tyres have a distinctive feel. Much less pointed than the Goodyear but that's to be expected and not a bad thing. Noticeable improvement to the ride quality, particularly over bumps. Outstanding ice and snow performance for an all season tyre. Climbed a very steep country lane with compacted ice in -6°C weather without a blink. Excellent in the wet. Car feels planted and confident. I have noticed a dip in fuel consumption of about 5 mpg but that's my only negative really.
3 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2021   
Given 87% while driving a Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards) (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I've now done 2000 miles with theseveral on my Mazda Mx-5 ND 2.0L manual. They've transformed grip vs OEM in cold wet conditions. And have been used in the snow and ice. Grip is poor, as the car floats on the snow, but I never got stuck despite driving in drifting snow in Scottish Highlands during February, and ocassional ice. Would recommend as advertised for cold wet conditions, and infrequent snow, where the objective is to get home safely.
3 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2021   
Given 92% while driving a Toyota GT86 (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
My Car is a GT86, came standard with Michelin Primacy HP as Summer and Bridgestone Blizzak as Winter. Size is 215/45R17. Both Sets were produced in Q3/2012, so pretty old by now and got very hard by now (especially the Michelins) The new Set of Tires (the Bridgestone Weather Control) are softer and ride quality is much improved. Less crashy over bumps and they feel quieter than before. Due to the softer compound, the tires are now doing more of the suspension work, before the suspension actually starts working. Feels great that way. They are also incredibly grippy (compared to the old ones) so going into a drift takes a little more effort, but once in the drift, its easier to keep it there (less steering input is needed to correct it) Tested it on a rainy day and temperatures were at 7° C
2 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2021   
Given 79% while driving a Audi A1 (215/45 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Overall, a good set of tires. In the dry the grip is good, nothing special but good considering they are all weather tires. In the wet is where they start to shine, good grip both in acceleration and braking as well as in the turns with wet roads. At highway speed, in very wet conditions under heavy rain, no aquaplaning at all. They give a lot of confidence in these situations. In snow they are used to take you home, they do not have a spectacular performance, but if you live in climates like me where it snows once every three or four years, on the days that it snows you will not have problems to return home safely. If you drive on snowy roads frequently or go a lot to ski resorts, these are not the right tires, they have not been designed for that, in those situations a set of full winter tires are the right ones. But as I say, for normal day-to-day driving in dry or wet, very good tires. In the snow they will save you, nothing else.
3 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a BMW BMW X2 XDRIVE 20D M SPORT X AUTO (225/45 R19 V) on mostly country roads for 25 average miles
I have just fitted these tyres, which replaced Continental Eco Contact 6 (Run Flat) and thought I would give some initial feedback. After the hard and noisy run flats, these Bridgestone's are so much more compliant and quiet, yet so far I have not noticed any loss of feedback, in fact the first drive in greasy wet conditions, showed the tyre to provide good feedback and grip, which inspires confidence. I will update once I have covered more miles.
5 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards) (205/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Fitted to rear wheels of Mazda MX5 ND (2017 2.0L), these have immediately cured the sliding issues of the hard Bridgestones that the car was originall fitted with, when it is a bit cold & a bit wet. Feels very secure. Not quite cold enough yet for snow, but very happy with feel and grip at few degrees above zero in the wet. Good price too. Have done 1000 miles since purchase in mostly cold-wet conditions, and was after a premium tyre that'll get me home if it snows, and safer in the winter. This is a good option !
1 - tyre reviewed on December 13, 2020