Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a TOUAREG V6 TDI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV (3) 93% 93% 90% 90% 97% 80%
Cooper Zeon 4XS (7) 87% 89% 91% 80% 88% 91%
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85%
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (22) 86% 80% 82% 83% 84% 88%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (19) 88% 84% 84% 84% 78% 73%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV (10) 90% 83% 88% 84% 63% 90%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (15) 85% 82% 78% 76% 76% 84%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Hifly HP801 (6) 90% 68% 74% 76% 75% 74%
Avon ZX7 (29) 87% 85% 77% 77% 58% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 (3) 63% 70% 77% 70% 90% 80%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Yokohama AVID ENVigor (4) 85% 80% 80% 70% 65% 68%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (69) 79% 64% 67% 62% 71% 62%
Jinyu CrossPro YS82 (3) 70% 50% 63% 53% 75% 63%
Haida HD921 (35) 58% 40% 46% 44% 50% 37%
Prestivo PX X1 (1) 70% 10% 40% 20% 0% 50%

Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 84% (255-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Put a set of these on my 2016 VW Touareg and very impressed, handle great, plenty of grip, look great, seem to be wearing well, low noise, protect the rim. Not finding any negatives so far, highly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-27 06:27:03
Writing about the Jinyu CrossPro YS82 given 53% (265-50-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
These tyres came newly fitted when we bought the car second-hand 3 years ago; presumably the cheapest option for the garage to be able to sell the car with new tyres. On a big heavy SUV 4x4, they seem OK in the dry, but in the wet the car can noticeably hop at the back, particularly in a mid-bend situation. The ride quality is not good either, but the fact that they are XL-rated for a heavy car may have some bearing on this. I live in the south of the UK, and will be replacing them soon with a set of quality all-season tyres, which will hopefully address most of these issues, and make the most of the car's capabilities in all road conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-20 12:42:29
Writing about the Hifly HP801 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Bought a pair of these HIFLY HP801 for the front our 3.0 liter V6 Touareg. What a surprise. Nice and quiet in our full size 4x4 Brilliant tyre. Now I am after another pair to put on the rear. 275 / 45 / R20 They have done about 10,000 miles, and are as good as new. Definitely looking to buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-30 19:44:29
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate SUV given 87% (275-45-20-W)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
A supremely quiet tyre with strong grip off the line and in all conditions. Always in control and decent feedback through the steering. After 2 years and 12k miles they still have 3mm of tread left given mostly city stop start conditions. The best tyre I’ve ever had. Better than the Pirelli Scorpion Verde and the Goodyear Eagle F1 3 I had previously on the Touareg. Would highly recommend. Gutted they don’t make it in 275/40 R21 for the new XC90
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-07 23:41:33
Writing about the General Grabber GT given 97% (275-45-20-R)
Driving on mostly country roads for 36000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-22 18:20:45
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport 3 given 83% (275-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 spirited miles
I'm not too sure what to expect tyre wear wise regarding my VW Tourag 2008 3.0 V6 TDI I have only had it 7 months. Had these tires fitted 6 months ago and had a full tracking and alignment check and adjustment..
We have just covered 8,000 miles on them and the rears are approaching 3mm rapidly, fronts are 5mm.
Tyre wear is even across the axles. No inner or outer wear.
That said the performance of these tires in the dry and wet is just amazing. Its just the £700 a set for I reckon 9500-10,000 miles is worrying. But may be this is the norm.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-14 20:33:12
Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 33% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 average miles
I had Goodyear Eagle F1 tyres on my car which have lasted 28000 miles per set - great. Switched to Avon ZX7 based on the local tyre dealers recommendation and these have only lasted 8500 miles. Absolute waste of money
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-30 11:33:28
Writing about the General Grabber UHP given 90% (275-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36800 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-12 18:32:39
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
It’s hard to give an SUV tyre on a Touareg a handling score however they definitely felt much more planted than the Pirelli Scorpions before them. A very quiet and efficient tyre that performed very well in nearly every condition. Mostly stop start town miles and after 2 years and 15,000 miles the tyre treads are at 4mm all round. My P Zeros on a previous car lasted less than 10,000 miles. My only criticism of the tyre is it’s terrible performance in snow. Despite the 4 wheel drive these give little or no grip on light snow or ice. It’s probably the only reason I’m eyeing the Michelin Cross Climate for my next tyre otherwise I’d 100% recommend these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-19 23:16:13
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV given 87% (275-45-20-W)
Driving on mostly town for 13000 average miles
I’ve gone through various tyres on various cars and never written a review. I initially wanted to buy the LS2 all season tyre which was out of stock so rather than waiting I opted for the 2017 Eagle F1 Asymmetrical SUV XL tyre from Goodyear. I’ve been very pleased. Noticeably quieter than the continental sport contact 5 and various Hankook and Pirelli tyres. The wear is excellent. I’ve still got close to 5mm after 2 years use and newrly 13k miles. Very comfortable low noise and good grip. I’m driving a VW Touareg 2016 model so I’m not exactly throwing it about but it grips well when required
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-13 23:55:50
Writing about the Jinyu CrossPro YS82 given 33% (265-50-19-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Bought the car used with 30k on the clock 3 months ago. Pirelli Scorpions on the front and Jinyus on the rear. All tyres have 4.5 mm or so. In the dry they seem to be ok. However in the wet they are very poor, lots of rear end slip and slide at times which is quite alarming. Think I will change them all out for a matched set.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-09 14:14:05
Writing about the Prestivo PX X1 given 33% (275-45-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
These tyres came with my car. They are utterly terrible in anything other than perfect dry conditions. They have been changed out for a full set of Pirelli scorpion verde.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-28 23:55:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre