Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a TOUAREG V6 TDI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Petlas Explero PT431 (5) 92% 92% 88% 90% 90% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV (10) 96% 90% 86% 89% 92% 86%
Cooper Zeon 4XS (7) 87% 89% 91% 80% 88% 91%
Avon AX7 (14) 92% 88% 88% 85% 91% 91%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (21) 88% 84% 81% 82% 81% 85%
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (90) 93% 88% 90% 92% 64% 74%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (29) 88% 84% 84% 82% 81% 74%
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (25) 86% 79% 82% 82% 85% 86%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV (10) 90% 83% 88% 84% 63% 90%
Bridgestone Blizzak DM V2 (4) 83% 78% 78% 80% 50% 73%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (20) 86% 86% 76% 74% 75% 80%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (40) 87% 89% 79% 79% 58% 80%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 (3) 63% 70% 77% 70% 90% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate (10) 88% 81% 78% 83% 76% 76%
Avon ZX7 (42) 83% 81% 75% 73% 58% 77%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Yokohama AVID ENVigor (4) 85% 80% 80% 70% 65% 68%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (80) 78% 65% 67% 61% 69% 62%
Hifly HP801 (9) 75% 54% 63% 64% 74% 64%
Jinyu CrossPro YS82 (3) 70% 50% 63% 53% 75% 63%
Haida HD921 (37) 59% 40% 46% 45% 50% 38%
Prestivo PX X1 (1) 70% 10% 40% 20% 0% 50%

Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given NAN% (285-40-21-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 easy going miles
As I've only had these Potenza Sports fitted for about 4 weeks, I think it's way too soon to provide any kind of feedback as to their performance. I drive a 3 year old VW Touareg 3.0 TDi Black Edition that I've had from new. It came with Bridgestone Alenzas all round. After over 3 years and 31000 miles, the back tyres still have 4mm of tread depth left on them - to say I am pleased is an understatement. I've had to obviously replace the front tyres, and just recently, due to a slight mix up with my tyre supplier, I've ended up with Potenza Sports on the front. My car was due into my local VW retailer last week, and as part of the service, they carried out a vehicle health check. To my horror, their report stated that the front tyres only had 6mm tread depth!! Having done some research into this, I have been informed by Bridgestone that new Potenza Sports are supplied as new with only 6mm tread depth. They say that these tyres are made using new 'Enlighten Technology' and that they should provide the same wear as my Alenzas. Time will tell, but I just wondered whether the drivers who have already provided reviews know that their new Potenza Sports are supplied with only 6mm tread depth when new. It may be that I am behind the times - if so, I apologise to all who read this for wasting your time.
tyre reviewed on 2024-07-06 02:56:37
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV given 84% (275-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 spirited miles
Have run these tyres for three years and they have almost reached 20000 miles, mainly town driving. Depending on the road surface they can be noisy but generally are pretty quiet. I noticed some feathering on the outer rims at about 15000 miles but I understand that this can be quite common on some Touaregs. My main reason for buying these tyres was their expected longevity and I have not been disappointed. I consider 20000 to be good wear from a tyre, particularly considering the weight of the Touareg. I am due to change the rear tyres soon and may stick with the Goodyear but might give the Uniroyal Rainsport a try as they seem to be a very competitive price just now.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-17 06:59:50
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 20% (235-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22 average miles
we're not particularly experienced drivers and especially not of this type of off-road SUV so I haven't rated for all the other traits.

A year and a half in, of mostly town driving, some motorway long hauls and some camping and dirt/track and shitty roads, the front right tyre is severely peeling.
The other front is well worn and the rears are on their way out.

I realise no brand is 100% dependable but we are not happy with the condition after a year and a half.
I realise that other conditions MAY be responsible for the state of the peeling but its most likely manufacturer error.

Its not like the other front looks like it has a couple more years left in it and the rear ones still good to go
- then we could just replace the one but this is looking like a full replacement and that doesn't seem right.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-13 10:46:27
Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 83% (245-45-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
My second set of these. OE tyres were noisy and didnt protect alloys from kerbing, lasted 18k miles. These Avons were a great price, saving me over £200+ on similar graded premium tyres. First set lasted me 20k miles, so an improvement, the car felt secure on the road in any conditions I hit (mainly dry or rain) and they are very quiet at motorway speeds.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-23 05:43:33
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate given 56% (275-45-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 19 average miles
Just shy of 20,000 miles in on this set. I believe this is the review a lot of you are looking for. Right out of the box, these are not the best for wet conditions. Hydroplane very easily. That said, in dry, they are great tires, no additional road noise from new is great! I did have one tire break a belt/band and go out of round, so I am replacing these with new tires. I should say I am relieved to be replacing these. This winter was not fun. These perform very poorly in snow and ice and I have all wheel drive. So yes, this is an ALL SEASON, sure, BUT ALL WEATHER, absolutely not.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-08 10:05:05
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak DM V2 given 89% (265-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
We have 2 sets of Blizzaks on 2 VW Touaregs (2014 tdi and 2006 V8). *they are intentionally oversized 30.5" vs 29" oem diameter. We run these from mid-November through end-March in southeast Idaho and 6,000ft MSL. We've never been stuck(yet) and we've received nearly 4ft of snow this 2022-2023 winter. No noticeable road noise. Wife (2014 tdi) likes the ride and extra confidence vs. a/s Pirellis for summer. No comparison to "HT" tires on my 06 V8 - better ride, equally quiet, much improved handling in almost all conditions (except dry, warm roads). Have a 3rd set of Blizzak WS90's on our son's awd sedan. Would highly recommend any of these, and would buy again. *Would also buy Nokians, but fewer SUV size options and frequently on backorder in the US.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-07 23:54:50
Writing about the Avon AX7 given 100% (255-55-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 150 spirited miles
I wish I found these sooner. Totally transformed my Touareg, the ride is far more comfortable, they grip well on and off road too. Will definitely buy these again, and reasonable cost too!
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-07 10:06:00
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 59% (275-45-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 17000 average miles
Absolute rubbish for Touareg, DONT FIT. THIS ON A TOUREG. Hardly 17 000 kms done, Worn- out mainly driving in city at 60 km/h 25% on long distance trips on tar, at 130km/h. Good tyre for handling, but getting only 17000km, tyre should be 50% of cost of Pirelli Scorpios that lasted 38 000km
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-07 07:32:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 47% (265-50-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-24 02:41:56
Writing about the Petlas Explero PT431 given 89% (275-45-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Good tires for cheap money, a little noisier than Falken Azenis FK510 Suv tires, but perfectly decent for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-12 08:31:32
Writing about the Blacklion Champoint BU66 given NAN% (275-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
First time I have bought these tyres for my vw touareg and last time. I fit a pair on the front and the car will not drive straight , they follow all the groves in the road and just wanders all over. I thought the tracking was out so I had it check and it was out a touch but nothing to moan about so I swapped the rear tyres to the front and all was sorted. Awful tyres that wear quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-07 11:21:51
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 84% (255-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Put a set of these on my 2016 VW Touareg and very impressed, handle great, plenty of grip, look great, seem to be wearing well, low noise, protect the rim. Not finding any negatives so far, highly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-27 00:27:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre