Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate

The Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate is a Ultra High Performance All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 52,085 miles driven, and 1 tests with an average result of 2nd.

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 83%
Wear 76%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 61%
Snow Grip 57%
Ice Grip 52%

The Eagle Exhilarate is ranked 14th of 24 All Season Ultra High Performance tyres.

Tests Included

1

Best Result

2nd

Worst Result

2nd

Average Result

2nd

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 Tyre Reviews UHP All Season Tyre Test
2nd of 7 tyres
  • Excellent all round tire, sporty handling in the dry and wet, good levels of comfort, low noise, well priced.
  • Average dry braking.
  • The Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate is an impressively sporty feeling ultra high performance tyre, that manages to blend good handling with good levels of nose and comfort.

View Full Test >>

2020 Tyre Tests

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate Reviews

Given 73% while driving a Audi S5 (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I have 2018 Audi S5 Sportback, i drive fast, test all road conditions and speed a lot. Tires are great on dry conditions, but almost terrible on wet/snow conditions, you have to be very careful on wet conditions. So i may say this is not an all season tire, its mostly a summer tire. Dry weather, sry road, handles great, very comfortable, not noisy, and looks really durable.
Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2022
Given 63% while driving a Infiniti G37 (225/50 R18) on mostly town for 20,000 spirited miles
Nice grip in all conditions and comfortable. Took bumps well, not too noisy either, but didn't balance well and wore down unevenly to the cords in 20k miles.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2023
Given 42% while driving a Nissan (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 8 spirited miles
I own a 2018 Nissan Maxima Platinum. The two things I don't worry about paying money for are brakes and tires. I bought these tires last Sept. I believe right before winter here in NY. I normally change over to snow tires but the ones I had I had used for the last two years. So, I chose these all seasons hoping that they could do the job year-round. WORSE tires I've ever owned. They are so loud that they sound (INSIDE MY CAR) like I'm driving a truck not a sports vehicle. They are so much louder than my snow tires. I have two cars so I drive them both and I also like to listen to my music so I noticed they were loud, but I didn't realize until people would get in the car. They would mention how loud my car was. Don't waste your money on these tires. They weren't even that good during the mild winter we had. These tires aren't even a year old and I will have to purchase new tires because I cant listen to the how loud they are during the summer months.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2023
Have you driven on the Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate >

Latest Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Kia Motors Optima (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 34 spirited miles
Review is from Southern California USA so no cold or other weather extremes: We're having to replace these early due to a slow leak on a long trip. It looks like we killed an additional 5,000 miles of wear on one tire. Looking at the set, I'd say these would be good for 40,000 to 45,000 miles if we hadn't had this issue. Overall we've slowly moved up the performance ladder to Michelin PS3's but they didn't like the weight and wore out way too quick so we went here next. For a touring car driven on windy roads and generally spirited driving these held up really well. I wouldn't put them on a weekend fun car (running some Michelin PS4S's for a smaller car for that) but we haven't had any issues in dry or wet. They roll smoothly into corners and grip for days. They do tend to wander on grooved freeways. They've become noisier with age but still do really well compared to others I've driven.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2024
Given 56% while driving a Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI (275/45 R20) on mostly motorways for 19 average miles
Just shy of 20,000 miles in on this set. I believe this is the review a lot of you are looking for. Right out of the box, these are not the best for wet conditions. Hydroplane very easily. That said, in dry, they are great tires, no additional road noise from new is great! I did have one tire break a belt/band and go out of round, so I am replacing these with new tires. I should say I am relieved to be replacing these. This winter was not fun. These perform very poorly in snow and ice and I have all wheel drive. So yes, this is an ALL SEASON, sure, BUT ALL WEATHER, absolutely not.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 83% while driving a BMW 340 m sport (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 22 spirited miles
2000 miles on these tires and they have great handling dry or wet. I have pushed these tires during flash flood roads where hydroplanning is possible, but these tires charged large without any surprises. If you can get a buy 3 get 1 free deal for these its worth the loudness of the tire.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz E550, 4matic, airmatic (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
The Exhilarates were very comfortable on all road surfaces. Dry handling felt safe at any speed but generally I'm not an agressive driver. (I came off a set of Goodyear Asmyrical 2 or 3? I don't remember which ones but they were summer tires that were quite noisy.) The Exhilarates were specially good in the rain which can get you in trouble when you hit deep water because your confidence levels are quite high in the wet. As for wear I didn't drive on them but 5,000 miles (and sold the car) and I really don't care about longevity.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2021
Given 91% while driving a BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Great tire, not as good handling as the MPS4S I took off but they didn't work in the snow at all and these actually are pretty good for such a sporty feeling tire!
Helpful 53 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2021
Given 96% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Really good UHP All season tyre, replaced Michelin Pilot All Season 3s and these feel more sporty. They're not amazing in the snow compared to a winter tyre but seem better than the Michelins I've taken off. Very happy. Highly recommended and will be buying again.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2021
Given 71% while driving a Tesla Model 3 Performance (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2 spirited miles
We just purchased the Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate about 2 months ago to replace the PS4S 20" tires/wheels that came stock on our Tesla Model 3 Performance. We plan on only having 1 set of wheels and tires and wanted better efficiency with lighter weight so the 19" wheel/tire combo came into play. Here is where the Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate came into play with our decision to have a high performance all season tire that we can run year round here in Denver. We have had one decent snow ❄ storm and the tires did pretty well considering the Model 3 is all wheel drive which helps in traction along with the low center of gravity. They were cheaper than the Michelins so we took a chance on them and they seem to be a great buy 2 months into ownership!
Helpful 59 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2020