Audi S5 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi S5.

Do you Drive a Audi S5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a S5 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (109) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (24) 91% 90% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (120) 93% 89% 86% 88% 83% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (212) 93% 91% 87% 89% 82% 81%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (142) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (20) 88% 83% 81% 82% 80% 84%
Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate (6) 92% 88% 85% 88% 95% 87%
Falken Azenis FK510 (134) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
General Altimax Sport (31) 80% 80% 80% 78% 87% 80%
General Altimax One S (13) 88% 78% 78% 78% 86% 75%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 (12) 75% 76% 70% 70% 60% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (283) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (76) 84% 76% 76% 79% 67% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S007 (5) 85% 75% 83% 65% 58% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (68) 86% 66% 76% 72% 67% 68%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%

Audi S5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate given 73% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I have 2018 Audi S5 Sportback, i drive fast, test all road conditions and speed a lot. Tires are great on dry conditions, but almost terrible on wet/snow conditions, you have to be very careful on wet conditions. So i may say this is not an all season tire, its mostly a summer tire. Dry weather, sry road, handles great, very comfortable, not noisy, and looks really durable.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-14 22:14:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S007 given 86% (225-30-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I drive an Audi S5 boosted to 440hp and needed a tyre to cope. The Potenza performs extreamly well. I'm not sure about wear rates yet but its a soft tyre so not expecting high miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-11 03:35:57
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 84% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Just a brilliant tyre all round, The rim protector does not really seem to be large enough to do anything I must say. the tyre isnt as comfortable as its competitors due to the more rigid sidewall but it is worth it for the improved feedback and handling.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-10 19:48:58
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 89% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Upgraded to 19" wheels. First tyre bought was michelin Ps4s. Immediately notice the lack of confort. Everything was good but since i upgraded from 18" i can feel the harshness. Rough road surface vibrates thru the whole car. After using for 2 weeks, i changed to goodyear asymmetric 5. No difference. Still very uncomfortable. 1 month later decided to change to this Falken FK510. Best decision ever. Immediately roads become smoother and quieter. So much difference. Been using for 6 months now. Grip and steering feel is extremely awesome. N tyres still smooth as hell. Lucky i tried, if not i would never know such smooth n comfortable high performance tyre exist. Most people would just settle for ps4s or asymmetric 5. Trust me. Get this u would never regret. U can even google "fk510 most comfortable" it'll show a tyre test reviewer saying the fk510 is the best in absorbing road imperfections. Dream tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-30 10:42:54
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 89% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Replaced OEM fit Pirelli Pzero Rosso with the PS4S and have before noticed a bigger improvement. It actually felt like I have fitted a different suspension setup. The Pirellis wore well but had dramatic tramlining and not the best dry grip. The PS4S immediately gave better steering feedback. They raised the levels of a sporty drive all round like I had replaced my S5 with a new model with no steering or suspension wear that comes with miles. The ride did firm up, like a new feel rather than harsh. when you first drive at speed through corners, it does feel unstable at first, but you realise it is the steering input is more direct and you realise with other tyres you over input as the feedback is dampened, so the Ps4S just give a sharper more direct feeling. They stay centred on the motorway and wander or tramline. I don't do a lot of miles so can't really comment on tyre wear, but I have done a several thousand and they still look like new and now abnormal wear. It can loose traction under heavy acceleration, but with over 450bhp it i to be expected. Not noticed any issues in wet grip and is as good as the dry. To sum up, a sporty feeling, confidence inspiring tyre that does what a good summer tyre should.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-18 13:49:26
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given 51% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Fitted as stock to 2017 Audi S5, they’re ok performance wise (not great at anything in my view), but noisy on rough surfaces which is not great when driving a and B roads, I’m considering removing from the car before wear limit and replacing with eagle f1 asymmetric 5 which I’ve had on other and current cars without issues. I had hankook on a previous Skoda and regretted that purchase and changed to eagles again as soon as.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-17 13:30:41
Writing about the Blacklion Champoint BU66 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
My S5 came with 'Blacklion Champoint' all round when I got it, rears needed replaced and I went with Goodyear Eagle F1s on the back, keeping the Blacklion on the front. I'm a tyre snob having worked for Michelin many years ago and always disregard budget tyres when shopping for my own vehicles, but I genuinely can't fault these Blacklion tyres after 5k miles in summer, rain and snow. I'd never even heard of them before.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-05 22:50:13
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 83% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
These were the original tyres fitted to the car on delivery from new. They have covered 20k miles. Mostly motorway driving. They are good in both dry and wet conditions. Wear has been reasonable albeit 75% of the miles have been covered on motorways, so relatively low stress driving. Performance is predictable but then again the Audi has quattro so it's difficult to be absolutely sure. The only criticism is that they are quite noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-25 17:04:46
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Pro given 94% (255-40-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Great winter tyres, highly recommend. Amazing traction in the Scottish winter and snow. Good handling balance at the limit and provides plenty of feedback of the road surface. Corners and grips well in temperatures under 0 degrees Celsius. A must buy for any performance vehicle if looking to drive spiritedly in the colder months. Driving a stage 2 Audi S5 with 485 Bhp, a good tyre is a must even with Quattro to put the power down when the road is slippery, wet and cold. The tyre is vary predictable at the limit when driving on an dry road and provides confidence when braking. Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-12 22:36:30
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 given 88% (245-45-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Excellent tire very good in snow and ice I also have Nokia’s Hakka 9 SUV studded on my Tesla X can’t beat it in our cold Canadian winter where I live 5 months of snow unbelievable traction on ice
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-26 16:52:48
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3 average miles
Recently fitted Goodyear Eagle F1 Assymetric 5s to my Audi S5 replacing Hankooks that came on the car. The difference is noticeable and a huge improvement. Better grip wet and dry, composed handling and improved comfort and ride all add up to an outstanding result. I would have no hesitation in recommending these tyres to this car.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-27 20:26:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 76% (265-30-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Running these on an Audi S5 Quattro changing from Continental 5P’s. All round good performance wet, dry and even in the lower winter temps for a 20 inch summer tyre, but unfortunately they are unbelievably noisy on some road surfaces.

The continentals wore much quicker in comparison, but a much much quieter tyre ! For my mixed motorway/town driving the Goodyear’s can quickly become quite cumbersome, and whilst I enjoy the performance I’m looking forward to ditching these already.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-28 18:12:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre