General Altimax One S

The General Altimax One S is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the General Altimax Sport.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 78%
Wear 86%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 78%

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 85,010 miles driven.

The Altimax One S is ranked 35th of 139 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 35th of 44 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test - 30th of 53 tyres

View Full Test >>

2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test - 34th of 49 tyres

View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 35th: 2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 30th: 2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2020 Tyre Tests

  • 34th: 2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test (245/45 R18)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the General Altimax One S

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the General Altimax One S. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    205/55 R16 £63.99 - £74.40 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/45 R18 £104.99 - £108.60 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/50 R17 £94.59 - £97.70 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/35 R19 £109.69 - £113.40 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    245/40 R18 £99.49 - £102.80 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    255/35 R20 £143.39 - £148.30 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 79 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 General Altimax One S Reviews

    Given 92% while driving a Audi 2.0tdi 177 sline sportback (255/35 R20 W) on mostly country roads for 10,000 miles
    Hold the road very well, great tyre but a bit loud
    Helpful 136 - tyre reviewed on March 27, 2019
    Given 91% while driving a Audi S5 (255/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 3,000 miles
    Hold the road very well, give you good confidence when driving
    Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on July 10, 2019
    Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T (215/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
    Very comfortable drive, great handling and much improved breaking.

    There are a step up from the Altimax sport at the same price point. Great value for money.
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2019
    Have you driven on the General Altimax One S tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the General Altimax One S? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your General Altimax One S >

    Latest General Altimax One S Reviews

    Given 44% while driving a Mazda 3 2014 (215/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
    Got sold these tires as a cheap alternative to big branded tyres. They were decent for the 1st year, lacking a bit though. After 10k miles they went to shit and the handling was incredibly poor. I started losing traction on corners I had previously never had an issue with. These tyres are cheap for a reason, they do the job for cheap but if you do a lot of driving I would never suggest them. If you drive to the shops round the corner they're cheap and fine.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on July 23, 2021
    Given 64% while driving a Citroën C3 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
    its a safe cheap tyre but a bit better than the other safe cheap ones... and forget about sport driving ok?
    Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2021
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 90% while driving a Ford Focus RS (235/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
    Great tyres, seem to be lasting well and very good grip
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2020
    Given 78% while driving a Citroën C3 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    definetly its not a sport tyre. Its a very quiet soft and safe tyre that you wont regret buying it.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2020
    Given 91% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    a little noisy but really ıt is very comfortable tyre.in wet very good ı prefer all drivers
    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2020
    Suzuki (215/55 R17 V) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
    I BOUGHT 4 TYRES Ä°T Ä°S REALLY GOOD I PREFER BUT.A LÄ°TTLE NOÄ°SY
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2020
    Given 38% while driving a BMW 320 (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 10 easy going miles
    Just bought 4 of them for my e90 bmw 3 series.. Tyres are very noisy and has unresponsive steering feel. Looking forward for the day when it is time to switch them
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2020
    Given 93% while driving a Audi 2.0tdi 177 sline sportback (245/45 R18 W) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
    It a second pair of them, never let me down on specially on a wet surface. High recommend.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on March 22, 2020
    Given 89% while driving a Audi A1 (225/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    I put a pair of these on the front of my wife's 2018 Audi A1 TDI after the Bridgestones were looking tired @17k miles. I was dubious about using mid range tyres for the first time ever but the Continental ownership of General reassured me. The tyres are rated B/C in respect of wet weather and rolling resistance.
    Having now scrubbed in for a thousand miles the tyres are very impressive, it's a nippy little car with bags of torque for such a low kerb weight but the front grips well in the wet and seems to pull up well under moderate braking. So far, so good, it's difficult to comment on the wear rate but @ £75 per they're looking good.
    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2020