Mazda 3 2014 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda 3 2014.

Do you Drive a Mazda 3 2014? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 3 2014 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (314) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Kumho Winter Craft WP51 (14) 81% 75% 71% 72% 82% 84%
General Altimax One S (14) 87% 77% 75% 76% 86% 75%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (90) 84% 78% 78% 77% 76% 80%
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 (18) 88% 64% 81% 87% 69% 65%
Landsail LS588 UHP (91) 80% 74% 69% 67% 75% 79%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (53) 85% 73% 74% 76% 64% 64%
Toyo Proxes Sport (20) 75% 65% 71% 67% 69% 72%
Silverstone Atlantis V7 (6) 70% 42% 53% 50% 66% 52%

Mazda 3 2014 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 84% (215-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 spirited miles
18s came on the Mazda 3 premium. Drove them to 51000km before retiring them, mainly because I hadn't rotated the tires and the wear became disturbingly uneven- but it still had some treadlife. Switched to the ContiSportContact 5 and although a little wider at 225 and lower profile at 40, feels about the same. However, I did notice the Contis had worse breaking distance--but it could be new tire issue. Also the Dunlops felt lighter probably because they are old now with less rubber--could contribute to the braking distinction. I switched also because the Dunlops are overpriced where I am and wanted to try something else. But yeah, even at 51000km, they were still solid in the dry and fine on wet highways if you lookout for puddles. They did start to squeak if you push them in turns at around 35-40000km.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-23 21:03:05
Writing about the Toyo Proxes Sport given 80% (215-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-27 02:14:10
Writing about the General Altimax One S given 44% (215-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Got sold these tires as a cheap alternative to big branded tyres. They were decent for the 1st year, lacking a bit though. After 10k miles they went to shit and the handling was incredibly poor. I started losing traction on corners I had previously never had an issue with. These tyres are cheap for a reason, they do the job for cheap but if you do a lot of driving I would never suggest them. If you drive to the shops round the corner they're cheap and fine.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-23 07:34:24
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 83% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Great value tire. Feels really good, and better than the factory mounted Toyo R38.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-11 14:19:21
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 53% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-19 11:20:10
Writing about the Silverstone Atlantis V7 given 58% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Comparison made with my previous tyre, toyo proxes t1 sport, and my place having raining almost everyday. Dry grip is good, no complaint about it. But the grip in wet is worse, can feel aquaplanning when speed above 90-100km/h. I had one episode of skidding at 90km/h while at midcorner, which i didnt have any similar episode with my previous tyre. Noise is better controlled compared with toyo. Unable to comment about wear. Pricewise is good, just that i usually drive above 150km/h, and i need better grip and feel in both dry and wet.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-22 02:04:41
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 71% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
More than 6000 miles driven up and down hill on country roads.
OEM tyre was Dunlop maxx TT, very happy with them. Was a bit softer than those, did 40000 kilometers.
Dont know if is the size that make the different or the fact they made in different factory. Car must have 215/45/18 but they are hart to find so we go for 225/40/18. The car is only 120hp, so wheel spin is no issue, but now is no big problem, considering that traction control is on all times. Maybe is a harder compound.
Taking in consideration that they cost a good amount of money i have to wait until they show a good amount of wear to start thinking to replace them.
Over all not a bat tire, a good i may say, maybe the size or the compound make the difference, time will show.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-02 05:02:28
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given NAN% (215-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
These tyres came fitted on my car. I have covered close to 35000 miles on them over the past 3 years and all I can say is the wear rate has been fantastic. My last service noted that both front tyres have 3mm left so I expect them to hit close to 40000 miles before they are worn out completely to the legal limit. Tyres I've had in the past from different brands seem to wear out at about 25000 miles so I'm more than happy with these Dunlops. Grip levels have never been an issue apart from one cold winters morning where the car skidded easily on corners so I would say they are not the best for icy/wintery conditions but feel great in the dry/wet. The tyres do have a heavy feel on turn in when new but this soon disappears as the tyres wear. A lot of reviews say this tyre is noisy, from my experience I would say they are no noisier than any other tyre I've driven on, they aren't silent but they are by no means noisy. They have quite stiff sidewalls so are more suited to a sportier driving style and road feedback is good. Overall I would recommend this tyre but I think I'll try Michelin pilot sport 3s next just out of curiosity to see if there is a difference in noise/ grip and because of the rave reviews those tyres get. I'd happily buy these again in the future if the Michelins disappoint.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-25 16:22:01
Writing about the GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 given 81% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on track for 10000 spirited miles
This is my 2nd daily set already. Ran these on a race-prepped Honda Integra DC2, and a Honda Civic EG for an 8 and 6 hour endurance race respectively. We ran the race flat out and still have 60-70% tread left.

Also have a set on my Mazda 3 as my daily which i regularly track as well.

Running on 245/40/18
Good:
- RE11 levels of grip
- cheap
- good feedback at the limit
- hard sidewall
- CRAZY CHEAP

Bad
- Noisy on the highway
- average performance on the wet
- aquaplanes easily
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-16 01:51:38
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 spirited miles
awesome tyres. traction and cornering is superb.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-03 19:02:40
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 78% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
not one to write reviews but thought I should for these tyres ive just changed all four Dunlop's that came with the car to these landsail tyres and they are so quiet ive driven cars for 30 years and these really stand out with hardly any tyre noise and less harsh ride than any ive had before this maybe because there softer rubber not sure how long they will last but I'm well impressed with these budget tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-16 12:39:16
Writing about the Kumho Winter Craft WP51 given 83% (205-60-16-)
Driving on track for 8000 spirited miles
Safe and durable tyre. Had no issues with it during 12000km. Warm,cold and wet weathers. Litle bit louder than I expected and consumption is 15-20% higher,but no metter when it is for reliable drive. Recommended to me by salesman in tyre shop and told me will not regret. He was right. He owns the same on his both cars. Car Mazda 3 Sport 2.0
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-30 18:40:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre