Three A Farroad FRD 26

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 81%
Wear 96%
Comfort 90%
Buy again 81%

The Three A Farroad FRD 26 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 213,700 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Three A Farroad FRD 26
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Three A Farroad FRD 26
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Three A Farroad FRD 26. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Three A Farroad FRD 26 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Lexus LS460 (245/45 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
Supper tires
537 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2017   
Given 22% while driving a Volvo S60 T5 250bhp (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
never buy again..sidewall to soft..handling bad
71 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Mitsubishi Galant (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
Soft tyres. For the price impressively quiet with comfort. For price comparison vs hankook ventus V2 & Federal which was my previous tyres. By far better on wet grip & ride comfort.
41 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2020   
Have you driven on the Three A Farroad FRD 26 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Three A Farroad FRD 26? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Three A Farroad FRD 26 >

Latest Three A Farroad FRD 26 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T (215/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
quality like michelin and the price is better compare than other tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 6, 2021   
Given 77% while driving a Lexus IS250 RWD (245/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
Great bargain
3 - tyre reviewed on February 7, 2021   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 83% while driving a Mitsubishi Galant (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
Soft tyres. For the price impressively quiet with comfort. For price comparison vs hankook ventus V2 & Federal which was my previous tyres. By far better on wet grip & ride comfort.
41 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2020   
Given 22% while driving a Volvo S60 T5 250bhp (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
never buy again..sidewall to soft..handling bad
71 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160 (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 12,500 spirited miles
Searched for tyres that met specific criteria (dry, wet, wear) and these did with the bonus of only being £45 per tyre. Fitted to Vauxhall Insignia Estate and immediately impressed with the improved handling and stopping power. A pleasure to drive in the rain and overtaking everything else with ease. Previously used Hankook, Good Year and Michelin which were hit and miss for delivering required performance and easily double the price of Farroad. Been driving with them for over a year now and have recently rotated them. Tread down to 4mm one axle and 5mm on other so hoping for about another year's use. Previous tyres (not Farroad) just managed to last a year. Yes I do tend to drive a bit spiritedly. They're not quiet but not really any louder than other makes and since I'm getting deaf it doesn't bother me. I'll certainly be looking to purchasae Farroad tyres again (but will double check criteria since manufacturers have a habit of changing specs).
26 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011 (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Farroad 225/40r18 tyres I bought are great I had Michelin pilot 4 before these and they were crap in comparison farroad handle miles better in wet and dry conditions and last longer to I drive a lot of country roads and hit a fair few pot holes and tyres hold up fine my Michelins on the other hand would blister on the side walls and become dangerous ide buy farroad again infact I'm online ordering more now 😁
38 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Lexus LS460 (245/45 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
Supper tires
537 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2017   

See all 7 customer reviews of the Three A Farroad FRD 26 (newest first) >>