Volvo C70 T5 GT Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volvo C70 T5 GT.

Do you Drive a Volvo C70 T5 GT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C70 T5 GT better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (14) 85% 79% 81% 80% 85% 84%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (33) 75% 69% 68% 69% 60% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (60) 75% 64% 64% 61% 65% 62%

Volvo C70 T5 GT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 54% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Wet grip is terrible but they perform well in dry conditions. Car almost slipped completely a few times driving at low speeds of 50 km/h and i changed them immediately. The front tyres were gripping alright due to the weight of the engine however the back of the car was an unpredictable nightmare in the wet and you dont get feedback if the car will slide or not even at low speeds. I will not buy again and i feel much safer after replacing them with better tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-22 10:37:15
Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 77% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
This is a great bargain of a tyre. Handles well in both wet and dry. Gives you confidence, I had a Continental contisportcontact 3 and was terrible. Then used a Pirelli Cinturato P1 which was good, this one performes as good as the Pirelli if not better. Only negative is it wears out quicker due to the softer compound but for the price it gives great performance and compliments my spirited driving style. It does not skid upon take off from traffic light. I will buy it again as long as they keep it at this affordable price and maintain the same compound.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-22 10:30:54
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
Just over 5000 miles, admittedly on front of a front wheel drive. Put them on January last year one failed and one warning on the MOT this February. Sedate driving, mainly my wife going to work.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-22 15:40:39
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
Paid £106 a corner for these and compared to 'premium' brands these are very good value.

Dry grip is very impressive and plenty feedback. Wet grip again is good, although I don't push my car so much in the wet so can't fully comment.

Road noise and comfort also very good and refined.

All in all why pay more for premium brands when these tyres tick every box, especially for a front wheel drive car they are all you need. Will be buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-22 20:53:23
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 76% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Had these tyres on a c70 convertible, great tyre for low noise, softening the ride and grip levels. Only real disappointment was the feathering that happening on the tyres after only a couple of thousand miles. If you have a heavy car then your better getting reinforced tyres but for a normal road car these are excellent value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-10 23:13:03
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 70% (225-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
i rate Vreddys highly, the Ultracs are impressive in Sport mode but these Sportrac3's are not for spirited driving at all, they skid/loose traction in wet but not dangerously, they grip pedictably, though they are my winter set of wheels so see worse weather then other set they are OK, i hear Sportrac2's are better than these but have never used them.
after 4 yrs of winters I have to replace them (all4) x1 has an inside bleb (v.dangerous) 1 is ok 2-3mm, other 2 are on limit, they last well, and performance didn't tail off.
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-01 15:43:26
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 60% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
had Sp9000's and Sp01's on, the 01's were the best of a bad bunch, my car was heavy and 240BHP was too much for them, the grip was predictable- drive=grip drive. faster=grip on edge. drive fast=no grip just loss of traction. didnt suit my car.
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-01 15:36:07
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 57% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
better in wet than dry, any performance they had tailed off when closer to wear limit, so much so when on the rear they would slide out on roundabouts or bends and I was FWD!!
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-01 15:31:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre