Vauxhall Corsa Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Vauxhall Corsa .

Do you Drive a Vauxhall Corsa ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Corsa better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (154) 93% 92% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Constancy LY166 (2) 90% 85% 85% 80% 80% 80%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (16) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72%
Nexen N2000 (13) 81% 75% 75% 65% 82% 76%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Continental Sport Contact (17) 85% 76% 75% 74% 69% 71%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Fulda Kristall Montero 2 (4) 60% 83% 65% 58% 78% 55%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Aoteli P607 (20) 77% 63% 66% 65% 78% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (76) 79% 67% 68% 67% 73% 67%
Nankang NS2 (208) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Nankang NS1 (1) 60% 20% 70% 70% 100% 60%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (131) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Sava PERFECTA (16) 69% 46% 59% 59% 51% 61%
Infinity INF 030 (7) 59% 36% 47% 50% 57% 44%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%
Event GL697 (4) 53% 23% 35% 35% 58% 48%
Event MJ683 (4) 50% 35% 45% 45% 23% 45%

Vauxhall Corsa Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Constancy LY166 given 87% (165-70-13-T)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Car was fitted with Goodyear Grand prix S, which were utterly useless in dry and wet conditions. These tyres handle much better in dry and wet conditions; oodles of grip in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-15 16:38:45
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 84% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Great tyre for the price. Compared to other tyres at the price they are well worth the money if your on a budget. Fuel Efficiency C. Wet grip B and tyre noise isnt so bad either.

Highly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-04 16:29:38
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 98% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
my daughter got all 4 corner fitted with theses tyres , after i told her to get the best tyres she could afford, she then phoned me up to say she could feel the car drive better, she said they were goodyear , so i thought asymmetric 3 ,great, when she got them fitted she took a picture and sent them to me , asymmetric 5 ! (£380 ) and phoned her and said they are one of the best you can get !, to her a tyre was just a tyre, she had conti on back and nexen on front, i drove her car and thought theses are shit hot, so i put my fk510 on back of my corsa and got asymmetric 5 on front, improves the steering , makes it slightly more heavier, on a corsa thats a good thing ! car goes round corners like on rails , sticks to the road like glue in wet and dry, it was heavy rain last week and i was driving in it lots of puddles as for aquaplaning no issues at all very safe,its a nice firm tyre slightly more noise , harder ride than the fk510 , falken is a very good tyre but this tyre is brilliant, on the next level,but we all know the asymmetric range is very good, will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-17 17:30:24
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 76% (195-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14500 average miles
Good tyres, long lasting, and have great fuel savings. The only problem with them is that the sidewalls are mad thin to reduce weight, and with all the potholes in the UK it can lead to gouges forming on the sidewall.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-27 21:34:07
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 93% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
Really good winter tyre. High levels of grip in the snow and on ice. So much so that the only hindering factor is the ground clearance of the vehicle. I was pushing snow with the front bumper and this was causing me to loose momentum but you cant fault the winter traction, its great.
There also a really good tyre in the dry and wet below 7 degrees. Very safe, good braking and offers high resistance to aquaplaning. Most notable is how quiet the tyre is and also how little fuel it uses. With only 5 MPG less than the Goodyear summer tyres i cant complain.
Certainly a tyre more suited to family cars, commuters or rural vehicles. If you were after a sportier ride for say a Maserati or Jaguar I would look at the Goodyear Ultra grip Performance.
This is a link to a video I took, https://youtu.be/bHaU-EWcir0 a short trip in my vehicle fitted with Goodyear Ultragrip 9's.
Well worth the money, I paid £68 fitted and balanced each from www.blackcircles.com my local tyre shop fitted them included in the blackcircles price.

tyre reviewed on 2019-02-04 11:44:13
Writing about the Nokian Line given 80% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16500 spirited miles
Great tyres, very strong all rounders, lasted 16500 miles - which is credit indeed with my daughters very spirited driving. Would definitely recommend if you can get a good price. No weaknesses, would have lasted longer but they were down to 3mm and wanted to get her new tyres for the coming winter.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-13 12:49:57
Writing about the Nokian Line given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Bought these as thought they were a good, safe all rounder - and I have been proved right. Grip in wet and dry is fine, feedback is good, perform very well in cold of winter and have lasted pretty well with my daughters spirited 11K miles of driving. Road noise is about same as original Goodyears. Will definitely consider these again - Nokian are definitely a name to consider along with the Premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-15 14:54:03
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 2 given 73% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These tyres are a great all rounder used them in snow/ice and track days they have great grip in dry but found they over heat when pushed in the dry. The grip in the wet is amazing nearly as much as in the dry. I found the side walls to be a bit soft and at times felt as though the tyres would be pulled off of the rims. Due to the soft compound these tyres did wear quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-06 19:24:02
Writing about the Infinity INF 030 given 99% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 250 easy going miles
I bought 2 infinity-030 tyres in 175/65/14 and they are the best budget tyres you could wish for brilliant handling in wet and dry comfort excellent wear all perfectly even would definitely recommend these to anyone will buy again thanks infinity 👍👍👍👍
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-11 18:59:16
Writing about the Event MJ683 given 53% (175-65-14-V)
Driving on mostly town for 265 easy going miles
I bought 2 of these event tyres for my grandfathers corsa and I'm so disappointed they have perished in the tread and one keeps leaking on the bead I've checked and there is no corrosion on the rim and none on the tyre bead I will not buy these tyres again
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-11 18:00:43
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 89% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11500 average miles
These Goodyear Excellence have been fantastic tyres. Excellent dry and wet grip, superb handling and feedback, cannot fault them, you can definitely see that they are Premium brand tyres. Fronts lasted 11500 miles until they had 3mm left, rears still have 5.5mm left. Would certainly recommend, if I could afford them I would buy them again, or any other model Goodyear make.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-24 16:50:09
Writing about the BCT S800 given 31% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 400 easy going miles
My sons first car had these on the rear. He is still a learner and I'm glad he wasn't driving the car in the wet today, I was. At 30 mph on a round about the back end came flying round. Luckily as an experienced driver I keep control of the car. Tomorrow these tyres are history. I wouldn't let a new driver loose with them. I care about my son.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-04 16:10:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre