Nexen N2000

The Nexen N2000 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 68%
Wear 82%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 79%

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 199,000 miles driven.

The N2000 is ranked 52nd of 193 Summer High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Nexen N2000

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen N2000

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Nexen N2000. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Nexen N2000 Reviews

Given 72% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (205/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
FOR ?40 A PIECE FULLY FITTED I CANT COMPLAIN ABOUT ANY ASPECT OF THESE TYRES AND WOULD DEFINITELY GET THEM AGAIN
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2009
Given 56% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 TDI (185/55 R14 H) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
These are not great, its not till I replaced these with about 50% tread left on them have I noticed how bad they really are.

The dry grip is nor bad and perfectly safe, but wet is not confidence inspiring and aquaplaning can be quite scary.

They are also quite a harsh ride and the rather noisy.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2016
Given 54% while driving a MG MGF VVC (195/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
good enough at the price but wore quickly and didnt inspire much confidence
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2012
Have you driven on the Nexen N2000 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N2000? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen N2000 >

Latest Nexen N2000 Reviews

Given 96% while driving a Renault twingo (185/60 R13) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
These tyres are amazing, since the day I discovered them I only used in my car, the control in dry and wet make me feel so comfortable that I do not need to adjust much my driving style for any condition, I basically love those tyres. Big fan
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2022
Given 87% while driving a MG MGTF (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 12,000 spirited miles
Running these for 18 months - good choice. Wear is barely visible, road feel is very good and the ride is good as well - note my car! Would certainly have Nexen again.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2012
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 86% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa (185/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 23,000 average miles
Had these tyres fitted all-round last summer. Impressed with the Eagle F1 look and the cheap price (on offer at the time for ?28.90 each, delivery only.
Living in the sticks they give good feedback on the country roads, and fare very well on the motorway (100+ miles a day).
Will be putting these on my car again...at the right price.
Had these inflated to 40PSI since new and the uneven wear that others have experianced has not affected me.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on December 2, 2010
Given 54% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Got these as an emergency replacement on the front of my '05 Fiesta. Great when new, plenty of grip and good in the wet. BUT as soon as they had worn enough for the side tread sipe to dissappear, the grip on wet roundabouts just disappeared! If you look at the tread, the middle is actually deeper than the edges, meaning they need changing well before they wear to the legal limit. having them changed wuth 4mm of tread left is not exactly good!
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2010
Given 100% while driving a Opel Corsa D z12xep (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Excelent tyres,
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2010
Given 93% while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65 (185/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
First bought these tyres without knowing anything about them. Have now bought them again on 2 seperate occasions. The pair I have fitted to the rear of my clio still look almost new after 12 months and around 15,000 miles. Have just replaced the fronts after 20,000+ miles on a FWD 1.5DCi.
Got the new pair for a shade under ?94 all in. Absolute bargain and I definitely recommend them.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on August 5, 2010
Given 74% while driving a Mercedes Benz E240 Elegance (205/55 R15) on mostly motorways for 6,000 average miles
excellent value for money tyre - compares well to previous continentals and dunlops used. would buy again
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2010
Given 76% while driving a Rover 200Di (185/55 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
Was offered these to substitute Falkens just before Xmas and I think I was lucky to agree being suspicious about their low price. Was able to drive in snow in January on the roads where only tractors and 4x4 could be found. Not sure about the wear as too early. Wet grip is fine.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2010
Given 83% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa (185/55 R15 H) on mostly town for 7,000 average miles
Have these tyres fitted on 2 Corsas. Are as good as the original factory fitted tyres. Great value at around ?40 fitted.Have also proved good in snow.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2010