Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65.

Do you Drive a Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Clio 1.5 DCi 65 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (33) 85% 91% 83% 76% 83% 87%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Vredestein Quatrac 2 (6) 83% 82% 78% 57% 84% 87%
Gislaved Euro Frost 6 (7) 87% 73% 77% 87% 83% 78%
Nankang Cross Seasons AW6 (4) 80% 78% 80% 58% 80% 78%
Nexen N2000 (13) 81% 75% 75% 65% 82% 76%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (7) 81% 72% 59% 78% 68% 70%
Avon CR322 (5) 74% 60% 68% 64% 70% 74%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Rovelo RWT 768 (3) 87% 70% 63% 73% 63% 55%
Wanli S1097 (7) 51% 36% 43% 40% 55% 56%

Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nankang Cross Seasons AW6 given 67% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
So I bought a set of these tyres for my diesel car as I wanted to have all-season tyres for a nice price. Noise is really low so that is nice. Dry grip is great too. Wet grip is bad. During an emergency break on a wet road the car skidded. And that happend twice. During wet weather I am not that confident with these tyres. I have never drivven these tyres on icy of snowy roads. The rubber feels pretty soft. That could suggest that the tyre will wear quickly. I don’t think I will buy these tyres again when I need new ones.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-05 19:26:07
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 81% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-22 00:14:20
Writing about the Rovelo RWT 768 given 48% (175-70-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-09 19:39:21
Writing about the Gislaved Euro Frost 6 given 74% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Good tires for a low price. Poor on ice.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-02 19:27:38
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 81% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
One of the best tyres !!! 195/50 R15

Love them !
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-08 22:08:51
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 100% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-05 14:44:31
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 99% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
THE tyres are fitted to a clio 1.5dci, they have covered 20000mls and are on 6mm. they have proved to be quiet, comfortable, inspire confidence both in the dry and asspecialy in the wet. During last winter they proved to be superb(wife prefered the clio to my 4x4)in the snow.Cant speak to highly of these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-25 20:55:22
Writing about the Wanli S1097 given 15% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Wanli-S-1200, had these tyres fited two years ago to the rear of my wifes clio, she has never felt secure on these tyres(continentals on the front). The rears were down to 6mm but began to realy slip in the wet causing two serius spins on roundabouts. I have now changed the Wanli for two mid range tyres and the confidence in the clios handeling is restored.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-25 20:42:30
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 easy going miles
Outstanding winter tyres.

Driven on a lot of snow and ice this year and the difference over standard tyres is amazing.

Never got stuck and hardly spun a wheel all winter. It got to the point where I went looking for a challenge in the snow just to test the tyres.

A little noisier than standard tyres and a slightly firmer ride.

Small price to pay though for turning my Clio into a 4x4 challenger.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-08 14:49:22
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 2 given 65% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-22 08:49:08
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 86% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 900 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-22 08:46:56
Writing about the Nexen N2000 given 94% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-19 18:18:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre