Fulda EcoControl

The Fulda EcoControl is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 67%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 70%
Wear 69%
Comfort 70%
Buy again 62%

Tyre review data from 21 tyre reviews averaging 69% over 300,610 miles driven.

The EcoControl is ranked 87th of 199 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 11th of 14 tyres

  • Positive - Relatively low wear
  • Negative - Weak in the wet
View Full Test >>

2012 European Summer Tyre Test - 165/70 R14 - 7th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Very low wear.
  • Negative - Relatively low wet grip.
View Full Test >>

2011 European Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 11th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry
  • Negative - Slight weakness in the wet
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Fulda EcoControl
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Fulda EcoControl. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


EcoControl Prices

Size Price Range  
155/65 R14 £39.50 - £40.50 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
155/80 R13 £45.60 - £46.70 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
165/65 R14 £42.10 - £43.20 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
175/65 R14 £38.90 - £72.10 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R14 £44.80 - £45.90 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 21 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Fulda EcoControl Reviews

Given 59% while driving a (165/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 31,000 average miles
After 4.5 years they have a lot of damage from bad roads, but they last a lot in time.
39 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2016   
Given 99% while driving a Honda Civic (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 70,000 average miles
Very satisfied with Fulda tires, good grip on all surfaces, good wear.
12 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2017   
Given 70% while driving a Renault Clio III 1.2 55kW (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
I am reading all the bad things about these tires. To all who had accidents with these. I say, that you don't know to drive. I have driven these tires thru 2 inch of water with out problems, they felt like on dry. But if you get in a corner faster than usual, these tires will show their weakness. This isn't a sporty tire. For a small car, it's a reasonable choice. I have them for 5 years. They are still ok. Plenty of life in them. Dry grip and braking are ok, I had a few emergency braking and with ABS they did the good job. Wet grip and braking are also ok, felt safe all the time. Can't say too much about road feedback. Cause my steering wheel is artificial and I don't feel the asphalt at all, even with brand new Good Year UG 9 tires. As for the comfort goes. They were awesome at the beginning, soft and quiet. Now, after 5 years, they become hard and louder. They are much better than the Bridgestone B250 that came factory mounted on the car. Next year will buy some premium rubber. Cause back then when I bought Fulda, I didn't had a money for something better. I will change them next year, because the surface of asphalt in my country is very bad and it's damage the tire. A lot of potholes, speed bumps and high curbs. The size of the tire on my car is 165/65 R15. So, if anyone opt for these. They offer a lot for a reasonable money. A gold middle. One advice. Drive safe and these will serve you very well.
11 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2019   
Have you driven on the Fulda EcoControl tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Fulda EcoControl? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Fulda EcoControl >

Latest Fulda EcoControl Reviews

Given 63% while driving a Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp (185/65 R14 T) on mostly town for 25,000 easy going miles
My wife had 3 accidens with this tyres. They dont hold well when turning and they have longer braking distance then expected even on dry road. On wet you have to be carefull when tyres are old but when are new they feel ok. After we put Continentals on a Car, Car drove much better. Also they wear a little bit more then expected. I would recomend these only if you drive low mileage on a car. When new they are ok but after few years they are not good as expected.
8 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2018   
Given 61% while driving a Skoda (175/65 R14 T) on mostly town for 0 average miles
wet grip is not slightly weak but strong weak and so wearing is great after 12000 km,
before i had hankook optimo k-715 .these tyres are better for same price although wearing is almost the same may be slightly better
conclusion ; no more fulda
7 - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2017   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 77% while driving a Dacia Logan (185/65 R15 T) on for 0 miles
Good tyre for cheap.
4 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2016   
Given 46% while driving a Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp (165/65 R14) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
Poor tire, after 10k km turns plastic, caution dont drive on wet road
4 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2016   
Given 21% while driving a Lancia (185/65 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
That is tires who can kill you. I am serious in all point for that castrofical plastic tyre. I was buy new Fulda EcoControl tyre. The price was good and I was say that is not bad brand. I was drive with that tires half summer and I have many accidents and that all was because I have really bad tyres. After that I was buy Nokian Line tyres and two years everything is ok.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 24, 2015   
Given 94% while driving a Citro├źn C1 (155/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
Have only had them on for about 300 miles so far.Drove home in the rain after fitting and where fine.Quieter than my old Eco Contact 3 tyres.Grip seems fine wet and dry.Tyres feel very soft and look well made.
A bit of an unknown brand in the UK,but bigger in Europe.Price here in the UK is very good.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2013   
Given 75% while driving a Fiat Panda (155/80 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Dry and wet grip are pleasing; cornering and straight line stability are good. No complaints about their front-wheel-drive traction or braking on cold and frosty roads either, although I have not yet had to drive them on snow or ice.
Feedback and progressiveness are pretty good given that the Panda has power steering and is not a sports car; they just seem to grip their way around corners, go and stop with no untoward behaviours. It's too soon to say how they will wear.
Comfort over bumpy roads is good for such a lightweight vehicle. These Fulda EcoControl tyres are much quieter at all speeds than other, supposedly premium brands I have experienced on this same make and model car. There are NO undesirable vibrations from out-of-balance or out-of-round manufacture.
Yes, I would buy these again at mid-range pricing for spring, summer and autumn use. Winter conditions, sporty cars and aggressive driving would require different rubber, but I can recommend these tyres for easygoing and regular use on most vehicles.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2013   
Given 83% while driving a Suzuki WAGON R (165/65 R14 H) on mostly country roads for 10 easy going miles
Excellent braking and handling in dry conditions .
0 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2011   
Given 47% while driving a Ford Escort CLX (175/70 R13) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
The worst tyre I ever had! Very noisy and weak in city drive!
0 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2011   
Given 86% while driving a Renault twingo (155/70 R13) on mostly motorways for 19,300 easy going miles
fuel consumption with this tyre is very low :)
0 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2010