Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp.

Do you Drive a Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Clio 1.2 8v 60hp better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (46) 89% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (35) 83% 93% 78% 75% 65% 81%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (24) 86% 57% 79% 80% 83% 85%
Fulda EcoControl (22) 79% 66% 65% 68% 69% 70%
Toyo 330 (5) 76% 42% 70% 68% 80% 78%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Starfire W 200 (4) 53% 47% 57% 47% 43% 47%

Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 66% (175-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
found them on my car almost new, cannot say i was impressed, especially when it was time to change them, not worth the money foun better tyre with less money, goodyear is an outdated tyre and not so good in the wet, may fit goodyear only if they change the tyre with a new one with good ratings in the rain
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-10 13:13:29
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 89% (175-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
bought my car second hand it had four goodyear tyres, with one year old stamp and looked new, it was ok but not on rainy days, after researching in this page found that falken is top of the list, over one year with falken fitted i am vert happy with them on the road in all conditions, i think they are not so fuel efficient as goodyear but i do not care as i prefer safety first .. yes i will buy again, value for money
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-10 13:01:19
Writing about the Fulda EcoControl given 63% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 easy going miles
My wife had 3 accidens with this tyres. They dont hold well when turning and they have longer braking distance then expected even on dry road. On wet you have to be carefull when tyres are old but when are new they feel ok. After we put Continentals on a Car, Car drove much better. Also they wear a little bit more then expected. I would recomend these only if you drive low mileage on a car. When new they are ok but after few years they are not good as expected.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-25 22:13:28
Writing about the Starfire W 200 given 41% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-10 13:33:28
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 given 89% (175-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Bought these to replace a set of Hifly tyres that came with the car when we bought it a couple of years ago. These still had 5 mm all round but Id never been happy with them particularly from the handling perspective whereby the car noticeably seemed to lean a bit even in gentle corners. Wet braking was poor with the Hifly tyres and omg were they noisy on the road;- particularly in the dry. After reading various reviews and not wanting to spend too much I opted for the Uniroyal RainExpert3's - these came in at a reasonable £164 fully fitted for the set of 4 at my local garage. They have an interesting tread and sidewall pattern - I wouldn't call them good looking but they certainly aren't offensive to the eye by any means. Overall impression after 1000 miles is pretty positive - the handling is hugely improved with the car cornering more securely and the overall grip in the wet and dry markedly better;- the car feels a lot safer. Tyre noise is significantly better too. I wish that I'd changed them earlier as I didn't realise how bad the Hifly's were by comparison and how significantly better all-round the RainExperts are for not much more money. I cannot comment on wear rate yet of course. Highly Recommended at the price.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-25 17:58:14
Writing about the Fulda EcoControl given 46% (165-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
Poor tire, after 10k km turns plastic, caution dont drive on wet road
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-04 09:23:33
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 93% (165-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2800 spirited miles
I have them for 4000 km. Their grip is very good on both dry and wet road and their really quiet. i am expecting their perfomance until 10k km.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-25 17:30:02
Writing about the Toyo 330 given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
These tires are good only if you live in the desert. Bought them in the beginning of the summer, and with the first autumn rain I managed to totally smash my car and get some nasty fractures. If you expect any kind of rain in your area DO NOT BUY THESE. They have close to zero grip on wet. My car slided like it was on ice while driving with speed below 50km/h and fell out of the road. I cannot believe that toyo manifactures these. I have driven some recycled noname tyres for 15 gbp per piece back in the days that had considerably better handling on wet.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-27 15:28:17
Writing about the Bridgestone B250 given 70% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 51000 spirited miles
I'm changing these tires before reaching the wear limit, with only 29000km. Although they've never been very good in the wet, they made their function, but the last 3000km were a nightmare when i reached any wet roundabout.

I've put B391 before these, and lasted 48000km with better grip. I'd used also Contiecocontact and they were as bad as B250, even they had the same picture.

Now changing to Uniroyal RainExpert. We'll see.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-01 12:39:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre