Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 57%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 80%
Wear 83%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 57%

Tyre review data from 24 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 336,891 miles driven.

The EfficientGrip Compact is ranked 76th of 136 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 10th of 14 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry, low wear
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the wet
View Full Test >>

2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test - 11th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable performance on dry roads
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the wet
View Full Test >>

2018 Tyre Tests

  • 10th: 2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 (175/65 R14)
  • 2014 Tyre Tests

  • 11th: 2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test (175/65 R14)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    155/65 R13 73T XL   C B 68 5.31kgs
    165/65 R13 77T XL   C B 68 5.48kgs
    145/70 R13 71T XL   E B 68 5.06kgs
    155/70 R13 75T XL   C B 68 5.59kgs
    165/70 R13 79T XL   C B 68 6.22kgs
    165/70 R13 83T XL   C B 69 6.71kgs
    175/70 R13 82T   C B 68 6.03kgs
    175/70 R13 82T XL OT C B 68 7.00kgs
    185/60 R14 82T XL   C C 69 6.47kgs
    155/65 R14 75T XL   C B 68 5.74kgs
    165/65 R14 79T XL   C B 68 6.28kgs
    175/65 R14 82T XL   C C 70 6.15kgs
    175/65 R14 82T   C B 68 6.15kgs
    175/65 R14 86T XL   C B 69 7.12kgs
    175/65 R14 82T XL   C B 70 6.74kgs
    185/65 R14 86T XL   C B 70 7.00kgs
    185/65 R14 86T   C B 68 6.50kgs
    165/70 R14 81T XL   C B 68 6.84kgs
    165/70 R14 85T XL   C B 69 6.87kgs
    165/70 R14 89R   C A 69 7.04kgs
    175/70 R14 84T XL   C C 70 6.72kgs
    175/70 R14 84T XL OT C B 68 6.99kgs
    175/70 R14 88T XL OT C B 69 7.57kgs
    185/70 R14 88T XL   C B 68 7.76kgs
    185/60 R15 88T XL   B B 68 6.53kgs
    185/60 R15 88T XL   B B 69 7.50kgs
    165/65 R15 81T XL   C B 68 6.89kgs
    165/65 R15 81T XL   B B 68 5.96kgs
    175/65 R15 84T XL   C B 68 7.30kgs
    185/65 R15 88T XL   E C 70 7.56kgs
    185/65 R15 92T XL   C B 69 8.56kgs
    185/65 R15 88T   C C 69 6.54kgs
    195/65 R15 91T XL   C C 70 8.18kgs
    195/65 R15 95T XL   B B 70 8.62kgs
    195/65 R15 91T   C B 68 8.00kgs
    195/65 R15 95T XL   B B 68 8.00kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact

    2017-01-05 - How to rotate these tyres

    The Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact is an asymmetric tyre so can easily be rotated front to back and side to side if required.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    155/65 R14 £49.29 - £77.59 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    175/65 R14 £56.00 - £85.57 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    175/70 R13 £56.00 - £73.84 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    175/70 R14 £63.19 - £98.87 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    185/70 R14 £68.69 - £101.12 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 19 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact Reviews

    Given 89% while driving a Hyundai Accent (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    can say best new tyre i had on my car ever very low noise very comfortable very gripy was lucky to test it in the rain it was like driving on a dry road
    but did not like the country they are made TURKEY
    but had good readings
    treadwear = 320
    traction = A
    temperature = A
    Helpful 81 - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2013
    Given 87% while driving a Chevrolet KALOS (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    i think a tire must be revied even by country, i live in Athens Greece, hot summer and not very cold winter as other countries, i can say goodyear is one of the best tires i ever had, low noise good handling and braking, good grip on dry road avarage on wet road , in greece we park everyware, even on pavements etc, this tire has good side walls no buldges etc, will buy again hope goodyear does not change the tire compount to something worst
    Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2018
    Given 76% while driving a Kia Motors (175/70 R14 T) on mostly country roads for 8,000 average miles
    Tyres wear so quickly goodyear need to change their name to goodmonths. I complained by email and didn't get the courtesy of a reply. I won't buy again
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on October 25, 2014
    Have you driven on the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact >

    Latest Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact Reviews

    Given 77% while driving a Nissan (185/70 R14) on a combination of roads for 1,800 spirited miles
    This is one of the beter tyres i used Wet weather is excellent Handels well in Bad roads like pot houlls Well costruckted Keep it's shape
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2022
    Given 89% while driving a Hyundai Getz (155/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    Great tires for small cars with low hp, especially if u use small size of this tire. Good dry and wet grip even though they need a little time to warm up. The best thing about these tires that i was really astonished is their braking power especially on dry, it's like dropping anchor when i hit the brakes. Fuel economy is great too. I'm not that sure though about handling on higher speeds but yet again this tire in not meant to be for spirited driving like i am into so if u drive normally for everyday use like it was build for then is more than enough. Definitely recommend them!
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2022
    Want your tyres to save you money on petrol? Click here!
    Given 66% while driving a Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    found them on my car almost new, cannot say i was impressed, especially when it was time to change them, not worth the money foun better tyre with less money, goodyear is an outdated tyre and not so good in the wet, may fit goodyear only if they change the tyre with a new one with good ratings in the rain
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2021
    Given 57% while driving a Citro├źn Xsara (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
    only good for dry roads, will change them now i am looking at semperit and falken via reviews
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2021
    Given 70% while driving a Daewoo (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
    summer tire only for dry roads, had some slips and nearly a two crashes with the car in front of me in the rain, will never buy it again, as i am getting old and i need a tire that works on dry and wet roads
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 2, 2021
    Given 49% while driving a Suzuki Swift (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 19,800 average miles
    glad i got rid of them after 4 years, this is a summer tyre only for dry roads, on wet roads these are dangerous, never let my children take the car when it rained, will never buy goodyear tyres again, waist of money,, for 4 years i had BADYEAR intead of GOODYEAR
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2021
    Given 54% while driving a Nissan Micra (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 60,000 average miles
    a bad tyre from goodyear, i am very happy that i will get rid of them in few days
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2021
    Daewoo Kalos (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
    after 3,5 years i am chaging them, its winter now and i have no grip, tired of driving slow, and like a grandma when it rains, it was one of the worst tire i ever had, the only positive is that the tread lasts, i think a tire with good reading on fuel consumption does not get warm for it to grip, after research A reading tyres in the wet have C readings for wet conditions, i hate loosing my car in the wet, i am between falken and semperit .... wil never buy them again as i was a goodyear fan
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2020
    Given 60% while driving a SEAT Ibiza (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 50,000 average miles
    aftet 5 years and end of life for this tire, it's a decent tire but had it's issues, it did not work in the rainy day's, had lost grip many times on wet braking, i even pulled the hand brake, on dry roads its a good tire, haw good wear and low noise in the car, i am not buying it again as i want a tire that works on a wet road
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2020
    Given 55% while driving a Kia Motors Rio (175/60 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
    these tyres did not blow my mind, i would say they are a medium tyre in all conditions, did not like hard braking in wet conditions and some times on dry roads, i think it's that they are not flat on the road because they are round at the tread ,,, overall a medium tyre for primium price
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2020
    Given 93% while driving a Hyundai Accent (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
    this is my second review, i did not change these tyres in 2019 but today on october 2020 and after 7 years on my car, because after 6,5 years the tyres they did not work in the wet, now i tried to buy new ones, but GOODYEAR GREECE is a scam, they only have old stock from the beginning of 2019, so i had to choose a new tyre so i installed FALKEN sn832 ... next review on FALKEN tyre
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2020
    Given 93% while driving a Daewoo Lanos (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 41 spirited miles
    one off the best in the market,
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2020