Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 26 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 343,891 miles driven, and 2 tests with an average result of 11th.

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 58%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 80%
Wear 82%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 57%

First On MarketMay 2021
Wheel Size13 - 15"
Width145 - 195mm
Profile60 - 70
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripA - C
Noise (dB)70 - 71
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The EfficientGrip Compact is ranked 79th of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Tests Included

2

Best Result

10th

Worst Result

11th

Average Result

11th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14
10th of 14 tyres
  • Good in the dry, low wear
  • Relatively weak in the wet
View Full Test >>
2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test
11th of 16 tyres
  • Acceptable performance on dry roads
  • Relatively weak in the wet
View Full Test >>

2018 Tyre Tests

2014 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
14 inch
185/70R14 88 TCB70
185/60R14 82 TCC70
165/70R14 81 TCB70
175/65R14 86 T XLCC70
165/70R14 85 T XLCC71
15 inch
185/65R15 92 T XLCB71
195/65R15 91 TCC71
195/65R15 95 T XLBC71
185/65R15 88 TDC70
195/65R15 91 TCB71
195/65R15 95 T XLBB71
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact >>

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact

2017-01-04 - How to rotate these tyres

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact is an asymmetric tyre so can easily be rotated front to back and side to side if required.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
175/65 R14 £65.52 - £92.46 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
175/70 R13 £64.27 - £64.27 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
175/70 R14 £72.14 - £85.99 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R15 £64.44 - £87.61 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 18 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Toyota Corolla AE101 (165/70 R14) on for 6,500 miles
The better tyre in my Corolla, excellent in dry roads and very good in the wet. Brake dry and wet very good. Comfort very good.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2023
Given 77% while driving a Nissan (185/70 R14) on a combination of roads for 1,800 spirited miles
This is one of the beter tyres i used Wet weather is excellent Handels well in Bad roads like pot houlls Well costruckted Keep it's shape
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2022
Given 89% while driving a Hyundai Getz (155/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Great tires for small cars with low hp, especially if u use small size of this tire. Good dry and wet grip even though they need a little time to warm up. The best thing about these tires that i was really astonished is their braking power especially on dry, it's like dropping anchor when i hit the brakes. Fuel economy is great too. I'm not that sure though about handling on higher speeds but yet again this tire in not meant to be for spirited driving like i am into so if u drive normally for everyday use like it was build for then is more than enough. Definitely recommend them!
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2022
Have you driven on the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact >

Latest Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact Reviews

Given 42% while driving a Citroën (205/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Car has only done 550 miles and I am going to change the tyres. The factory fitted Goodyear transmit road noise even on smooth roads. Makes long distanc driving very annoying.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2024
Given 66% while driving a Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
found them on my car almost new, cannot say i was impressed, especially when it was time to change them, not worth the money foun better tyre with less money, goodyear is an outdated tyre and not so good in the wet, may fit goodyear only if they change the tyre with a new one with good ratings in the rain
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2021
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 57% while driving a Citroën Xsara (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
only good for dry roads, will change them now i am looking at semperit and falken via reviews
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2021
Given 70% while driving a Daewoo (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
summer tire only for dry roads, had some slips and nearly a two crashes with the car in front of me in the rain, will never buy it again, as i am getting old and i need a tire that works on dry and wet roads
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on February 2, 2021
Given 49% while driving a Suzuki Swift (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 19,800 average miles
glad i got rid of them after 4 years, this is a summer tyre only for dry roads, on wet roads these are dangerous, never let my children take the car when it rained, will never buy goodyear tyres again, waist of money,, for 4 years i had BADYEAR intead of GOODYEAR
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2021
Given 54% while driving a Nissan Micra (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 60,000 average miles
a bad tyre from goodyear, i am very happy that i will get rid of them in few days
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2020
Daewoo Kalos (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
after 3,5 years i am chaging them, its winter now and i have no grip, tired of driving slow, and like a grandma when it rains, it was one of the worst tire i ever had, the only positive is that the tread lasts, i think a tire with good reading on fuel consumption does not get warm for it to grip, after research A reading tyres in the wet have C readings for wet conditions, i hate loosing my car in the wet, i am between falken and semperit .... wil never buy them again as i was a goodyear fan
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2020
Given 60% while driving a SEAT Ibiza (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 50,000 average miles
aftet 5 years and end of life for this tire, it's a decent tire but had it's issues, it did not work in the rainy day's, had lost grip many times on wet braking, i even pulled the hand brake, on dry roads its a good tire, haw good wear and low noise in the car, i am not buying it again as i want a tire that works on a wet road
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2020
Given 55% while driving a Kia Motors Rio (175/60 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
these tyres did not blow my mind, i would say they are a medium tyre in all conditions, did not like hard braking in wet conditions and some times on dry roads, i think it's that they are not flat on the road because they are round at the tread ,,, overall a medium tyre for primium price
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2020
Given 93% while driving a Hyundai Accent (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
this is my second review, i did not change these tyres in 2019 but today on october 2020 and after 7 years on my car, because after 6,5 years the tyres they did not work in the wet, now i tried to buy new ones, but GOODYEAR GREECE is a scam, they only have old stock from the beginning of 2019, so i had to choose a new tyre so i installed FALKEN sn832 ... next review on FALKEN tyre
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2020
Given 93% while driving a Daewoo Lanos (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 41 spirited miles
one off the best in the market,
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2020
Given 93% while driving a Opel Corsa C (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
After 2 summer seasons and 6000 Km i lost only 0.5 - 1mm of tread. Driving them very smooth, i have never gone on limits with them, but for normal driving i can say this tyres are the bestbuy ever, gripy, silent, excellent road feedback. Probably cause of the tests when its rainy i drive like 10-15Km/h less than normal, and so far i have never ever had problems with them on wet roads... for compact cars with no more than 100hp i recomend them for sure....
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2020