Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 55%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 79%
Wear 84%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 54%

Tyre review data from 22 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 334,091 miles driven.

The EfficientGrip Compact is ranked 72nd of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 10th of 14 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry, low wear
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the wet
View Full Test >>

2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test - 11th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable performance on dry roads
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the wet
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
155/65 R13 73T XL   C B 68 5.31kgs
165/65 R13 77T XL   C B 68 5.48kgs
145/70 R13 71T XL   E B 68 5.06kgs
155/70 R13 75T XL   C B 68 5.59kgs
165/70 R13 79T XL   C B 68 6.22kgs
165/70 R13 83T XL   C B 69 6.71kgs
175/70 R13 82T   C B 68 6.03kgs
175/70 R13 82T XL OT C B 68 7.00kgs
185/60 R14 82T XL   C C 69 6.47kgs
155/65 R14 75T XL   C B 68 5.74kgs
165/65 R14 79T XL   C B 68 6.28kgs
175/65 R14 82T XL   C C 70 6.15kgs
175/65 R14 82T   C B 68 6.15kgs
175/65 R14 86T XL   C B 69 7.12kgs
175/65 R14 82T XL   C B 70 6.74kgs
185/65 R14 86T XL   C B 70 7.00kgs
185/65 R14 86T   C B 68 6.50kgs
165/70 R14 81T XL   C B 68 6.84kgs
165/70 R14 85T XL   C B 69 6.87kgs
165/70 R14 89R   C A 69 7.04kgs
175/70 R14 84T XL   C C 70 6.72kgs
175/70 R14 84T XL OT C B 68 6.99kgs
175/70 R14 88T XL OT C B 69 7.57kgs
185/70 R14 88T XL   C B 68 7.76kgs
185/60 R15 88T XL   B B 68 6.53kgs
185/60 R15 88T XL   B B 69 7.50kgs
165/65 R15 81T XL   C B 68 6.89kgs
165/65 R15 81T XL   B B 68 5.96kgs
175/65 R15 84T XL   C B 68 7.30kgs
185/65 R15 88T XL   E C 70 7.56kgs
185/65 R15 92T XL   C B 69 8.56kgs
185/65 R15 88T   C C 69 6.54kgs
195/65 R15 91T XL   C C 70 8.18kgs
195/65 R15 95T XL   B B 70 8.62kgs
195/65 R15 91T   C B 68 8.00kgs
195/65 R15 95T XL   B B 68 8.00kgs

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact

2017-01-05 - How to rotate these tyres

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact is an asymmetric tyre so can easily be rotated front to back and side to side if required.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


EfficientGrip Compact Prices

Size Price Range  
165/65 R13 £51.70 - £66.67 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
175/65 R14 £51.00 - £68.83 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
175/70 R13 £56.00 - £66.80 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R15 £54.10 - £95.50 (30 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 19 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Hyundai Accent (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
can say best new tyre i had on my car ever very low noise very comfortable very gripy was lucky to test it in the rain it was like driving on a dry road
but did not like the country they are made TURKEY
but had good readings
treadwear = 320
traction = A
temperature = A
80 - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2013   
Given 87% while driving a Chevrolet KALOS (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
i think a tire must be revied even by country, i live in Athens Greece, hot summer and not very cold winter as other countries, i can say goodyear is one of the best tires i ever had, low noise good handling and braking, good grip on dry road avarage on wet road , in greece we park everyware, even on pavements etc, this tire has good side walls no buldges etc, will buy again hope goodyear does not change the tire compount to something worst
13 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2018   
Given 76% while driving a Kia Motors (175/70 R14 T) on mostly country roads for 8,000 average miles
Tyres wear so quickly goodyear need to change their name to goodmonths. I complained by email and didn't get the courtesy of a reply. I won't buy again
12 - tyre reviewed on October 25, 2014   
Have you driven on the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact >

Latest Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact Reviews

Given 66% while driving a Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
found them on my car almost new, cannot say i was impressed, especially when it was time to change them, not worth the money foun better tyre with less money, goodyear is an outdated tyre and not so good in the wet, may fit goodyear only if they change the tyre with a new one with good ratings in the rain
0 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2021   
Given 57% while driving a Citro├źn Xsara (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
only good for dry roads, will change them now i am looking at semperit and falken via reviews
0 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 70% while driving a Daewoo (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
summer tire only for dry roads, had some slips and nearly a two crashes with the car in front of me in the rain, will never buy it again, as i am getting old and i need a tire that works on dry and wet roads
0 - tyre reviewed on February 2, 2021   
Given 49% while driving a Suzuki Swift (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 19,800 average miles
glad i got rid of them after 4 years, this is a summer tyre only for dry roads, on wet roads these are dangerous, never let my children take the car when it rained, will never buy goodyear tyres again, waist of money,, for 4 years i had BADYEAR intead of GOODYEAR
0 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2021   
Given 54% while driving a Nissan Micra (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 60,000 average miles
a bad tyre from goodyear, i am very happy that i will get rid of them in few days
0 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2021   
Daewoo Kalos (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
after 3,5 years i am chaging them, its winter now and i have no grip, tired of driving slow, and like a grandma when it rains, it was one of the worst tire i ever had, the only positive is that the tread lasts, i think a tire with good reading on fuel consumption does not get warm for it to grip, after research A reading tyres in the wet have C readings for wet conditions, i hate loosing my car in the wet, i am between falken and semperit .... wil never buy them again as i was a goodyear fan
1 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2020   
Given 60% while driving a SEAT Ibiza (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 50,000 average miles
aftet 5 years and end of life for this tire, it's a decent tire but had it's issues, it did not work in the rainy day's, had lost grip many times on wet braking, i even pulled the hand brake, on dry roads its a good tire, haw good wear and low noise in the car, i am not buying it again as i want a tire that works on a wet road
0 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2020   
Given 55% while driving a Kia Motors Rio (175/60 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
these tyres did not blow my mind, i would say they are a medium tyre in all conditions, did not like hard braking in wet conditions and some times on dry roads, i think it's that they are not flat on the road because they are round at the tread ,,, overall a medium tyre for primium price
1 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a Hyundai Accent (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
this is my second review, i did not change these tyres in 2019 but today on october 2020 and after 7 years on my car, because after 6,5 years the tyres they did not work in the wet, now i tried to buy new ones, but GOODYEAR GREECE is a scam, they only have old stock from the beginning of 2019, so i had to choose a new tyre so i installed FALKEN sn832 ... next review on FALKEN tyre
4 - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a Daewoo Lanos (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 41 spirited miles
one off the best in the market,
1 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a Opel Corsa C (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
After 2 summer seasons and 6000 Km i lost only 0.5 - 1mm of tread. Driving them very smooth, i have never gone on limits with them, but for normal driving i can say this tyres are the bestbuy ever, gripy, silent, excellent road feedback. Probably cause of the tests when its rainy i drive like 10-15Km/h less than normal, and so far i have never ever had problems with them on wet roads... for compact cars with no more than 100hp i recomend them for sure....
1 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2020   
Given 94% while driving a Hyundai Accent (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
still have these tires from 2013 and will change them on oct 2019 after summer. 6 years now only one flat, they still have road life on them, will change them for age as i usually change them every 4 years, the funny thing they still act like new they not lost control or grip so i kept them for another 2 years .. yes yes , i will buy them again
5 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2019