Hyundai Getz Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Getz.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Getz? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Getz better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (38) 88% 90% 85% 87% 83% 84%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Lassa Greenways (13) 85% 84% 82% 79% 86% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (34) 86% 85% 79% 82% 87% 78%
Neuton NT5000 (63) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (56) 84% 72% 79% 77% 92% 83%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (34) 83% 81% 80% 82% 84% 85%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (18) 87% 82% 83% 83% 64% 82%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (39) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (25) 84% 77% 77% 73% 82% 86%
Firestone Multihawk (16) 86% 76% 79% 79% 80% 71%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (22) 82% 70% 77% 80% 77% 82%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Energy Saver (126) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (46) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (9) 83% 69% 77% 71% 82% 77%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Hankook Optimo K406 (9) 90% 83% 87% 61% 66% 66%
Uniroyal Rallye 550 (9) 82% 89% 76% 78% 64% 79%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (38) 79% 74% 73% 69% 65% 72%
Kumho 758 (4) 63% 70% 63% 73% 95% 65%
Hankook OPTIMO K715 (6) 77% 68% 68% 58% 58% 82%
Tigar Sigura (10) 77% 73% 72% 64% 61% 67%
Kumho (1) 70% 70% 60% 70% 100% 30%
Kormoran Impulser B2 (6) 68% 57% 58% 58% 83% 75%
Debica Passio 2 (4) 78% 73% 63% 60% 68% 65%
Bridgestone B250 (45) 66% 54% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Wanli S1015 (7) 70% 44% 58% 56% 72% 54%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (129) 70% 48% 57% 55% 69% 48%

Hyundai Getz Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 84% (155-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Fit a couple of used ones in the front and i must say these tires was a pleasant surprise. Never had driven Pirelli tyres before and i was a bit hesitant about them. Even-though they were used (but in decent condition) the dry grip was very good and the dry braking was absolutely astonishing, despite the small size i used the car was braking in very short distances! Fuel efficiency improved too as i expected. Solid rubber that will do the job just fine. I recommend them!
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-19 11:51:26
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 97% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Amazing Tire with great braking distance and superior handling. Car feels like train on rails! Astonishing grip both on dry and wet surfaces. Driving With these tires is a real pleasure every time, plus they look fantastic, instant rally look! (big fun of V shape tread patterns).. A small con is the fuel economy but it's a small price to pay i think for such a great rubber. I totally love these tires, too bad they are discontinued in many sizes.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-26 15:19:16
Writing about the Uniroyal Rallye 550 given 87% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I really love these tires, Superb grip on both dry/wet tarmac and dusty/gravel roads! Plus they look amazing, the tread is super cool and they have a nice fit on the wheel, i dig the fact that Uniroyal make tires wider from other companies in the same size. The car feels secure like train on rails and i drive flat out! Astonishing braking and delightful handling. The only drawback is the fuel economy i guess but it's a small price to pay for such an magnificent tire.Too bad that i cant find them new anymore.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-25 23:44:36
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 84% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on for 1000 spirited miles
excellent dry grip,just average on wet thought.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-08 22:46:53
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 76% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought a set of used ones in decent condition and i must say that the dry grip was superb! Even on hard cornering at highway speeds the tires have great traction and the car felt secure, I was really impressed about how good they were on dry conditions, didn't expect that coming. They were also very comfortable probably due to the sidewall size (175/65/14) also the braking on dry roads again was good enough. But i was really disappointed about the wet grip of the tires. On high speeds with moderate rain the car didn't felt secure at all and on corners i really had to brake a lot not to get off the road! Also on hairpin turns at slow speeds the tires aquaplaned and it was really scary, unacceptable! Last but not least i was again disappointed a little about the wear as only after 300 km i noticed they were not in the same condition, maybe it was due to the fact they were already used and 4 years old and the treadwear was at the end of its life and they wearing out faster than normal i dont' know for sure...Finally the fuel efficiency was another disappointment as Michelin sells these tires as "energy saver" and i was expecting a better gas mileage from a tire rated C on fuel.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-30 17:56:23
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 91% (175-60-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Not a premium brand but they are even better than others I had like continental goodyear hankook avon etc after about 5000 kilometers driving in the summer and winter with rain they gave me confidence, the only negative is I think they are more noisy than my old conti, I think I found a good tire for my little car
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-27 13:59:16
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN110 Ecorun given NAN% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Well I just got them for a few days. What is obvious after that short time. Positives: they absoluteley have strong grip in wet and same strong grip in dry. No compromises here. They are also high aquaplanning resistant, car doesnt feel driving through even bigger puddles. Noise is low. Negatives: on the other hand the superb grip sacrifices the car's efficency in terms of performance. The car's engine is struggling much more than with previous Goodyear Efficentgrip tyres. Means; drives noticably slower, accelerates slower. The handlingwheel is harder to turn. Other handling properties differences didnt notice so far, i belive there is nothing major. Conclusion: Driving definetly feels much safer than ever, safe in turns, they sticks to the road, very strong in braking, no slipping, have no ABS. Unfortunately eats a lot of cars power. Soft tyre. Thats about what I can say when comparing the new tyres with previous Goodyears, wich were a little dangerous in the rain, but very fast and sporty in dry. Overall I will see how will I like the new Falkens
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-24 22:24:21
Writing about the Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 given 87% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-02 11:12:19
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 64% (185-55-14-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I bought these tires mostly for their looks cause even thought the size was 185/55/14 they seemed more meaty and wider like a 195/55/14 size. I guess Federal is one of these brands that make tires look 1 size wider than they suppose to be, well that suits fine for me, they looked amazing BUT that was the only good thing about those tires.The dry grip was just ok and in the wet i was too afraid to push them hard due to the fact that i have heard many negative reviews about their wet grip so i had little experience in wet driving and with low speed so i would say that they were just passable. And now let's go for the BIG downfall.
The first thing i immediately noticed was a strange trembling in the brake pedal every time i was breaking even in very slow speeds. I don't know if that had to do with the tread pattern or what but the feeling i was getting from this was unsecured, frustrating and like i was steeping over little rocks all the time. And there were worst to come... Secondly the tires were extremely noisy and i mean in an UNBEARABLE way. They were making a weird noise that i have never heard before on a tire, like a helicopter's propeller kind of thing. Even with a loud exhaust (muffler delete) i was still able to hear that irritable noise! I would never buy these tires again and i wouldn't recommend them for confident secure driving. They only worth trying them for their looks and if you drive them only for shows in closed stages for drifting burnouts and stuff but not on the street.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-23 00:18:58
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 89% (185-55-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought a used pair of these tires in mid condition and their performance was still incredible.
Quality rubber that after so many miles on them they had amazing grip especially in the rain when i drove under the storm and i was able to speed up with confidence and split the rivers in half like Jesus! Dry grip was very good too but then i was even more thrilled when i realized that my gas mileage was improved significantly and last but not least they were one of the most quiet on the market too. Hands down these tires are top notch and i would highly recommend them to anyone cause they are simply amazing in every aspect.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-18 23:33:31
Writing about the Lassa Greenways given 96% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 miles
Very good comfort
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-17 15:38:17
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 5 given 80% (185-60-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 32500 average miles
Tyres are fitted in March 2016. Till now 32500miles are done. No problems in summers and winters until this year. Thread depth is 4mm now and my car slides on snow sometimes. Put winter tyres in January and no slide anymore. Think that they will serve as a summer tyre for one season and that's all.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-29 18:56:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre