Firestone Multihawk

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 79%
Wear 80%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 77%

The Firestone Multihawk is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre has been replaced by the Firestone Multihawk 2

Show All

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 231,097 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable performance in the dry
  • Negative - Compared to the best little weaker in the wet, slightly higher fuel consumption

2012 European Summer Tyre Test - 165/70 R14 - 12th of 15 tyres

  • Negative - Weak in the wet.

2011 European Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 8th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Very good in the dry
  • Negative - Slight weakness in the wet
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Firestone Multihawk
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Firestone Multihawk. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Firestone Multihawk Reviews

Given 77% while driving a Fiat Brava (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Fitted 2 Multihawks to the front of the car 2 years ago and they have covered 25000 miles and whilst still legal are due to be changed. Even although i have an old car good rubber is important and despite being a little noisy the Firestones have been very good tyres whether in the wet, dry, snow and ice they always performed well. So i will definitely be purchasing them again as the price is very good on the wallet.
7 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2013   
Given 60% while driving a Nissan Almera Tino 1.8 (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
These tyres are cheap and you know it. Driving my new (secondhand) car home in the wet, round a tight bend not particularly fast (in the old car would've been faster with 100% grip) and the car just starts to under steer. Rubbish. Tyres are the most important things on the car. Why skimp? These are coming off and Goodyear Vector 4Seasons or Vredistein Quatrac3 going on instead.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2011   
Given 56% while driving a Audi A4 1.9 TDI (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
These tyres were noisy at first and have only lasted about 20k miles
so the rubber seems to be a soft compound, also I got more punctures that ever before so don't know if this was due to a soft compound.
They had good grip and ability to clear water but as they wore so quickly i wouldn't buy again
1 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2014   
Have you driven on the Firestone Multihawk tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Firestone Multihawk? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Firestone Multihawk >

Latest Firestone Multihawk Reviews

Given 59% while driving a Volkswagen polo 1.4cc 16V (175/65 R14 R) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
My experience with my, not even 4 year old, tyres have been great. Until I lost 3 tyres in 2 months. 2 only days apart. The tyres was manifactured in 2017, I have them on my car from 2018. They have about 35000km on them. First one was infront, tyre went oval shaped and I replaced the front 2 tyres. The 2 at the back looked great, so I would replace them later. The yesterday the left back lost its tread on the highway. Put on thr spare and on my way to replace, the other one did the same. Both oval shaped.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Chevrolet Spark (155/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
The previous owner fitted them in 2012, i have the car from 2017, they have traveled around 35.000 km they still have good thread and grip on dry amazing, little weaker on wet, but they are 8 years old so i'm changing them, might buy again if they are still in production.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 83% while driving a Datsun March (165/70 R14 T) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
Nice cheap tyres, they come standard with My K13 Nissan March and replaced all of'em for new ones. THe compound is not that bad in wet you just need to know how to run your car with care so as to not exceed the tyre bandwidth.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2019   
Given 80% while driving a Citroën c2 (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
very good tyres for my small car.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2015   
Given 77% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp (175/45 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Very cheap,yet good handling and little wear. Impressive on my wifes Grande Punto for balance price- quality.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2014   
Given 56% while driving a Audi A4 1.9 TDI (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
These tyres were noisy at first and have only lasted about 20k miles
so the rubber seems to be a soft compound, also I got more punctures that ever before so don't know if this was due to a soft compound.
They had good grip and ability to clear water but as they wore so quickly i wouldn't buy again
1 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2014   
Given 77% while driving a Fiat Brava (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Fitted 2 Multihawks to the front of the car 2 years ago and they have covered 25000 miles and whilst still legal are due to be changed. Even although i have an old car good rubber is important and despite being a little noisy the Firestones have been very good tyres whether in the wet, dry, snow and ice they always performed well. So i will definitely be purchasing them again as the price is very good on the wallet.
7 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2013   
Given 83% while driving a Ford Focus (185/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Second set that I've fitted to my Focus. Just over £200 locally for an all in fitted price. Great value all-round tyre offering total confidence in both dry and wet conditions. Tested to the max. fully laden driving through the wilds of North Wales. My son was gob smacked at the price I paid for a decent name tyre and has just put a set on his Golf. Highly recommended for a family car
0 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2012   

See all 14 customer reviews of the Firestone Multihawk (newest first) >>