Firestone Multihawk

The Firestone Multihawk is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Firestone Multihawk 2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 79%
Wear 80%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 77%

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 231,097 miles driven.

The Multihawk is ranked 30th of 199 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable performance in the dry
  • Negative - Compared to the best little weaker in the wet, slightly higher fuel consumption
View Full Test >>

2012 European Summer Tyre Test - 165/70 R14 - 12th of 15 tyres

  • Negative - Weak in the wet.
View Full Test >>

2011 European Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 8th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Very good in the dry
  • Negative - Slight weakness in the wet
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Firestone Multihawk
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Firestone Multihawk. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Multihawk Prices

Size Price Range  
165/65 R14 £60.52 - £60.52 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Firestone Multihawk Reviews

Given 77% while driving a Fiat Brava (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Fitted 2 Multihawks to the front of the car 2 years ago and they have covered 25000 miles and whilst still legal are due to be changed. Even although i have an old car good rubber is important and despite being a little noisy the Firestones have been very good tyres whether in the wet, dry, snow and ice they always performed well. So i will definitely be purchasing them again as the price is very good on the wallet.
7 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2013   
Given 60% while driving a Nissan Almera Tino 1.8 (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
These tyres are cheap and you know it. Driving my new (secondhand) car home in the wet, round a tight bend not particularly fast (in the old car would've been faster with 100% grip) and the car just starts to under steer. Rubbish. Tyres are the most important things on the car. Why skimp? These are coming off and Goodyear Vector 4Seasons or Vredistein Quatrac3 going on instead.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2011   
Given 56% while driving a Audi A4 1.9 TDI (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
These tyres were noisy at first and have only lasted about 20k miles
so the rubber seems to be a soft compound, also I got more punctures that ever before so don't know if this was due to a soft compound.
They had good grip and ability to clear water but as they wore so quickly i wouldn't buy again
1 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2014   
Have you driven on the Firestone Multihawk tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Firestone Multihawk? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Firestone Multihawk >

Latest Firestone Multihawk Reviews

Given 59% while driving a Volkswagen polo 1.4cc 16V (175/65 R14 R) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
My experience with my, not even 4 year old, tyres have been great. Until I lost 3 tyres in 2 months. 2 only days apart. The tyres was manifactured in 2017, I have them on my car from 2018. They have about 35000km on them. First one was infront, tyre went oval shaped and I replaced the front 2 tyres. The 2 at the back looked great, so I would replace them later. The yesterday the left back lost its tread on the highway. Put on thr spare and on my way to replace, the other one did the same. Both oval shaped.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Chevrolet Spark (155/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
The previous owner fitted them in 2012, i have the car from 2017, they have traveled around 35.000 km they still have good thread and grip on dry amazing, little weaker on wet, but they are 8 years old so i'm changing them, might buy again if they are still in production.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2020   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 83% while driving a Datsun March (165/70 R14 T) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
Nice cheap tyres, they come standard with My K13 Nissan March and replaced all of'em for new ones. THe compound is not that bad in wet you just need to know how to run your car with care so as to not exceed the tyre bandwidth.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2019   
Given 80% while driving a Citroën c2 (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
very good tyres for my small car.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2015   
Given 77% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp (175/45 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Very cheap,yet good handling and little wear. Impressive on my wifes Grande Punto for balance price- quality.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2014   
Given 83% while driving a Ford Focus (185/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Second set that I've fitted to my Focus. Just over £200 locally for an all in fitted price. Great value all-round tyre offering total confidence in both dry and wet conditions. Tested to the max. fully laden driving through the wilds of North Wales. My son was gob smacked at the price I paid for a decent name tyre and has just put a set on his Golf. Highly recommended for a family car
0 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2012   
Given 94% while driving a Citroën (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
I have been driving for over 47 years and have used many makes of tyre. Prior to these Firestone Multihawks I had Michelin tyres fitted to my Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI. They were ok, but were very noisy and gave an uncomfortable ride. The Firestone Multihawks, however, are quiet and just do their job without any problems whatsoever! I have had them on the road for about 18 months now and they are driven every day and they appear to be as new as the day they were fitted. These tyres are incredible value for money and I will without any doubt at all replace my tyres with the very same Firestone Multihawks, but I do believe that that will be quite some time away! Great tyres, safe, quiet and durable!
0 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2012   
Given 89% while driving a Ford Focus (185/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 17 average miles
I had Firestone Tyres on the car since new. It is a Ford Focus Desal Estate. I bought the car in Feb 2002 Brand new as an import.
It had Firestone Fuel efficent tyres on as new and I can't find these now. I changed the fronts after 15,000 miles and bought Multi hawks. These lasted 17,000 due to slight wheel misalignement and would have lasted to maybe 18,500. This time I changed the backs as well after 32,000 miles as one had a nail in it close to the shoulder, again they could have gone 2,000 plus more. I can say the multihawks lasted well and I never had a moment when I doubted them. OK 32,000 in 8 years is not a lot (I have an Alfa GTV as well) but the cost fitted for the new ones was ?185 fitted which is bettter thn 3-4 years ago at the the same place. I did research and was tempted to change but the performance v wear and cost swayed me back. I have had the car a long time and if I change in the next year I wanted lower cost but trusted tyres. Avon ZV3's where ?250 for 4 and even the Maragoni at Quickfit would have cost ?238. Considering the tyre compounds break down in 6 yrs or so these tyres wear in excellent nick on the sidewalls on both sides as I did look at them once they where off. I found the roadholding excellent on the Firestone Fuel saver rears but then this is an estate that won't hang it's rear out. I noticed the new tyres where quieter and the stearing a bit more positve again I would recommend them for most but the most aggressive drivers but having said that I can speed abit on the motorways. I will right another reoprt in a few months as I do more miles these days.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2010   
Given 80% while driving a Fiat Panda (165/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
At first when I saw these tyres on my new car, I was seriously considering changing them, but after driving, sometimes very aggressively, I have to say these tyres are very good in dry and wet, so good that I'm defiantly going to buy them again for my car.

I wouldn't necessarily recommend them for a super car, but for your average family car they perform admirably and won't let you down in an emergency. I can't comment on the wear as I haven't had them long enough, but first impressions are very good.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2010   
Given 73% while driving a Hyundai Getz (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 31,000 average miles
rubber
0 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2010   
Given 79% while driving a Renault Megane (165/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
These tyres are great for road handling, grip and motorway driving. The only problem is the performance on bumpy roads where they are very twitchy.
Recently had to emergency stop from 45mph because of deer running on to the road and the tyres performed remarkably!
Feedback from the road is very very good (perhaps too good); poor road surfaces lead to an uncomfy journey.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 11, 2009