Renault Megane Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Megane.

Do you Drive a Renault Megane? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Megane better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (6) 92% 92% 90% 92% 90% 95%
Michelin Alpin A4 (51) 88% 94% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (25) 97% 91% 95% 95% 77% 82%
Firestone Winterhawk (1) 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%
Dunlop Winter Response 2 (9) 84% 89% 91% 80% 85% 92%
Kleber Dynaxer HP4 (6) 93% 87% 88% 75% 90% 93%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (38) 88% 90% 85% 87% 83% 84%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (80) 89% 86% 83% 84% 87% 87%
Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2 (6) 90% 82% 83% 83% 88% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (9) 79% 89% 82% 87% 89% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (73) 92% 88% 85% 89% 78% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (86) 87% 89% 84% 76% 89% 87%
Bridgestone B 390 (8) 89% 84% 90% 86% 78% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Matador MP 44 Elite 3 (16) 90% 84% 85% 71% 81% 78%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (15) 85% 82% 78% 79% 82% 77%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (18) 86% 76% 81% 76% 86% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (68) 88% 86% 82% 82% 76% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Toyo SNOWPROX S 942 (5) 80% 82% 76% 74% 86% 90%
Michelin Primacy 4 (87) 86% 83% 76% 78% 85% 85%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (220) 87% 86% 77% 79% 74% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate (127) 87% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (39) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (271) 83% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (32) 85% 74% 74% 80% 77% 76%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Firestone Multihawk (16) 86% 76% 79% 79% 80% 71%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (105) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 83%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (166) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (164) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Maxxis All Season AP2 (20) 83% 79% 71% 75% 76% 73%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (31) 87% 74% 76% 73% 87% 76%
Michelin Energy Saver (126) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Barum Polaris 2 (4) 80% 78% 75% 68% 83% 70%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Ovation VI 388 (10) 83% 79% 76% 80% 77% 72%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (183) 83% 77% 77% 72% 77% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (41) 87% 72% 77% 80% 71% 64%
Petlas Snow Master W651 (20) 78% 72% 67% 71% 83% 73%
Yokohama Advan A048 (9) 96% 53% 96% 81% 51% 56%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Sportiva Compact (7) 89% 70% 73% 71% 70% 70%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (124) 85% 73% 78% 76% 69% 64%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (54) 82% 86% 79% 73% 64% 73%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (193) 84% 77% 76% 73% 62% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (193) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (119) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 74%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Firestone F700 (8) 84% 61% 74% 73% 71% 69%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (56) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Landsail LS288 (30) 76% 65% 69% 64% 77% 72%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (72) 79% 68% 68% 67% 74% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Evergreen EU72 (46) 76% 62% 62% 61% 74% 67%
Maxxis PRO R1 (14) 81% 65% 68% 63% 64% 71%
Silverstone FTZ SPORT EVOL8 (8) 71% 70% 69% 66% 68% 63%
Landsail DH2 (12) 71% 61% 65% 57% 67% 66%
Nankang NS2 (206) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Hifly HF805 (49) 78% 63% 67% 67% 54% 67%
Continental EcoContact 6 (28) 76% 73% 58% 60% 52% 74%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (49) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66%
Bridgestone B250 (46) 66% 54% 60% 61% 69% 64%
Goodyear Eagle GT (2) 75% 75% 60% 60% 40% 55%
Falken SN828 (9) 81% 54% 51% 46% 54% 76%
Pirelli P2500 EURO4S (2) 60% 65% 55% 50% 65% 80%
Fullrun HP177 (2) 70% 40% 60% 55% 60% 55%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (60) 65% 45% 54% 53% 71% 55%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (129) 70% 48% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Continental Conti eContact (2) 65% 60% 65% 65% 40% 70%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Nankang S600 (11) 60% 39% 47% 47% 65% 39%
Infinity INF 05 (67) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45%
Infinity INF 040 (19) 64% 33% 43% 36% 55% 42%
Kormoran Snowpro B2 (4) 45% 53% 33% 43% 63% 35%

Renault Megane Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 95% (245-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
I almost got PS4S but saw the Bridgestone chosen for some new supercars and as they were 30 Eur per tyre cheeper than the PS4S so I ordered them. Really impressed till now. In the dry they are great and grip straight from the garage in comparison to the old S001 and P-zeros that I had which needed some kilometers before gripping at all. The wet grip is also massive, first tires that let me enjoy the RS in the wet. Realy loving them for now.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 16:57:00
Writing about the Sava Eskimo HP2 given 80% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-16 18:43:27
Writing about the Maxxis All Season AP2 given 38% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
I bought my used car with four of these tires already fitted and used for a year. The dry grip is good as long as the tires don't get too hot. They are bad in the wet: hydroplaning, understeer, long braking distances and it gets worse as the tires age. The wet and dry lateral grip is decent but they give-up brutally without any warning. I managed to lose 2mm of thread in 300km of mountain roads in the summer: you actually feel the steering getting mushy after a couple of corners, and turning or braking feels like smearing butter on a toast. The rubber seems very soft when the tires are hot, you can dent it with your nail like racing slicks, and it looks slightly cracked after only 2 years, this probably explains the terrible wet grip... Surprisingly, they are noisy above 150km/h at 5°C, but they make the same level of noise below 80km/h at 35°C. Two of them failed: three flat spots on the front right and missing chunks of rubber on the front left after a huge/scary skid in a corner. I got both replaced by "premium" tires soon after that. I still have two of those tires on the car. I don't wanna waste 2 yo tires with 6mm of thread, but they don't feel very safe in the wet and I have serious doubts on their snow performance. The only good point is that you get good fuel economy by driving carefully enough not to upset the tires. We didn't have much snow in 2019-2020 so it's not a fair test, but it was reasonable over less than 1cm of fresh snow and surprizingly good on ice, both tested at a grandma's pace.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-25 18:50:55
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 60% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-16 05:22:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 87% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-12 12:36:20
Writing about the Ovation VI 388 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Had these tyres 225/45 R17 on my Megane Coupe TCE180 when I bought the car.
On dry roads, the tyre is fine. Does understeer rather quickly when you start pushing the car in corners.
On wet roads, the tyres had very little grip in corners.

After 2 months, I replaced these tyres with Vredestein Ultrac Satin and it transformed the car in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-15 20:46:58
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 100% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
Superb Tyre in wet and dry conditions. Virtually no road noise . I really trust these tyres as they grip so well
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-15 07:20:30
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus given 85% (225-40-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
The tyres perform well at the first sight. I just drove 2.000 miles on them. The overall handling performance is great, on both dry and wet conditions. I was surprised about the cornering speed in the wet which is really good (of course, you have to increase the pressures depending on the air temerature to get the most out of it). I have a lot of rain in my country, with standing water on my regular roads, and I can say that the risk of aquaplaning is very low with these tyres. Also, they are very comfortables with soft sidewalls.
On the other hand, they are quite noisy compared to my summer tyres (Dunlop Sportmaxx RT2) at 70-80 km/h. I thought I had a failed bearing. And the dry braking is not so good, but it is common on winter tyres, as well as the road feedback which is average.
I am looking forward to test them on snow and update my review.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-13 13:35:00
Writing about the Kleber Dynaxer HP4 given 86% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-20 20:56:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 93% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
I bought this tyre after using a pirelli p1 cinturato before. the p1s were very good tyres with excelent road feedback and confidence both dry and wet..this turanzas are a level above p1s...wet grip is just amazing there is no plenty of road feedback but confidence is top notch...breaking is great and comfort is good...I do not no about wear yet but p1s last about 25.000km which is not that good...before p1s I had michelin es plus and they lasted 35.000km easily..I recommend bridgeston t005.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-11 01:53:56
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Very similar to Michelins CrossClimates I had before, but with stiffer profile that gives much better steering feel, ok in snow, wear seams ok after 10.000km
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-22 17:34:30
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 60% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 18500 average miles
The tyres came factory fitted on the 2017 Renault Megane GT. The dry grip is lower than expected as the tyres start to lose grip and start squealling much too soon when driving enthusiastically. Wet grip is acceptable but not outstanding. The vehicle has never aquaplaned and/or lost grip in the wet. Probably because the car is driven slower in wet conditions.
The wear rate is the worst feature of these tyres. Had to replace the them at approximately 30,000km of sedate town driving.
Being a low profile tyre comfort is being sacrificed but in overall retrospect the NHV levels is good.
The vehicle has currently Goodyear Eagle F1's fitted, but is still too soon to compare these tyres with the CSC5.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-30 03:15:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre