Renault Megane Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Megane.

Do you Drive a Renault Megane? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Megane better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop Winter Response 2 (10) 86% 90% 92% 82% 87% 93%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (6) 92% 92% 90% 92% 90% 95%
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Firestone Winterhawk (1) 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%
Kleber Dynaxer HP4 (8) 91% 86% 88% 77% 88% 91%
Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2 (7) 90% 81% 84% 81% 88% 84%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (41) 88% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (9) 79% 89% 82% 87% 89% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (19) 83% 89% 76% 83% 88% 84%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Debica Presto UHP2 (32) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 92%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (44) 94% 88% 91% 92% 68% 76%
Bridgestone B 390 (8) 89% 84% 90% 86% 78% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (285) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (96) 87% 87% 83% 74% 89% 86%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (81) 91% 86% 84% 86% 76% 81%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (16) 85% 82% 78% 81% 81% 78%
Matador MP 44 Elite 3 (16) 90% 84% 85% 71% 81% 78%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (90) 90% 82% 81% 79% 81% 80%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Michelin Primacy 4 (102) 86% 83% 77% 78% 85% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Toyo SNOWPROX S 942 (5) 80% 82% 76% 74% 86% 90%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (76) 87% 85% 80% 81% 75% 79%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (226) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (20) 85% 74% 78% 74% 82% 82%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (40) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (280) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Ovation VI 388 (13) 84% 81% 78% 83% 79% 77%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Firestone Multihawk (16) 86% 76% 79% 79% 80% 71%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (115) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Maxxis All Season AP2 (20) 83% 79% 71% 75% 76% 73%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Barum Polaris 2 (4) 80% 78% 75% 68% 83% 70%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (36) 83% 71% 73% 77% 75% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (41) 87% 72% 77% 80% 71% 64%
Yokohama Advan A048 (9) 96% 53% 96% 81% 51% 56%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Petlas Snow Master W651 (21) 78% 70% 66% 70% 83% 72%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Sportiva Compact (7) 89% 70% 73% 71% 70% 70%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (127) 84% 73% 77% 76% 68% 64%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (60) 82% 85% 78% 74% 62% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Firestone F700 (8) 84% 61% 74% 73% 71% 69%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (57) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Landsail LS288 (31) 76% 65% 69% 64% 77% 72%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (121) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 66%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (77) 79% 67% 68% 67% 73% 67%
Maxxis PRO R1 (14) 81% 65% 68% 63% 64% 71%
Evergreen EU72 (47) 76% 63% 61% 61% 73% 67%
Silverstone FTZ SPORT EVOL8 (8) 71% 70% 69% 66% 68% 63%
Nankang NS2 (208) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Hifly HF805 (53) 75% 61% 65% 64% 53% 64%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (50) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Landsail DH2 (14) 70% 58% 64% 54% 61% 65%
Continental EcoContact 6 (35) 76% 71% 58% 62% 49% 71%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66%
Goodyear Eagle GT (2) 75% 75% 60% 60% 40% 55%
Falken SN828 (9) 81% 54% 51% 46% 54% 76%
Pirelli P2500 EURO4S (2) 60% 65% 55% 50% 65% 80%
Fullrun HP177 (2) 70% 40% 60% 55% 60% 55%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (62) 65% 45% 55% 54% 71% 56%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (132) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Continental Conti eContact (2) 65% 60% 65% 65% 40% 70%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Nankang S600 (11) 60% 39% 47% 47% 65% 39%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Infinity INF 040 (19) 64% 33% 43% 36% 55% 42%
Kormoran Snowpro B2 (4) 45% 53% 33% 43% 63% 35%

Renault Megane Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 97% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 average miles
Tire set price was around 255€ in Poland. I was driving on motorways with speeds 120-180 kph both in dry hot weather and in the rain and felt safe. When properly inflated, tires yields better fuel consumption on such speeds. Grip was also ok in the city rapid accelarations and in the dirt. No noise from tires whatsoever comparing to my winter set of Gislaved or allseason tire which was assembled on rented car which I was driving few monthes ago. Price quality ratio is very good with these. Current tread depth after ~7000 kilometers is 7 mm
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-13 07:26:32
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 80% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Really good tires for everyday use on an average car. The dry and snow performance seem slightly improved compared to the Vector gen-2, but the lateral grip is still average on snow and the price is also increased. I really like the "idiot-proof" feeling where the tires squeal but actually have plenty of margin before they really start sliding. It's also very progressive when the grip comes back, even on snow/ice. Those tires are great in the rain and do well in winter conditions. I wouldn't recommend them on twisty roads in hot weather since they don't seem to cope so well with the heat. They give a "floaty" feeling when too hot, otherwise they do a good job. You can consider those as winter-biased tires. They don't seem to wear too fast, they give reasonable fuel economy and they are quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-10 14:15:38
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I heard those were good tires, but I didn't expect to get so much. Excellent dry lateral grip and great feedback while staying comfortable. Perfect steering response on uneven pavement. I'm impressed by the fact that the unimportant things (gravel, potholes) are well filtered, but the feedback stays excellent and let you feel the sidewall slowly flexing with tons of safety margin. Not used under extreme rain so far, but it did well and felt safe in light rain. I only got two fitted at the front and kept Goodyear Vector gen3 at the back. It seems to be a good balance on a light car. No oversteer unless you really want it. Good fuel economy, quiet at highway speeds. Good value for the money and available in many sizes. I have heard the performance degrades after a few years, we'll see. I was hesitating with the Falken ZE310 that have similar test results and reviews, I just got the ones that were in stock.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-10 14:11:05
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 95% (245-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
I almost got PS4S but saw the Bridgestone chosen for some new supercars and as they were 30 Eur per tyre cheeper than the PS4S so I ordered them. Really impressed till now. In the dry they are great and grip straight from the garage in comparison to the old S001 and P-zeros that I had which needed some kilometers before gripping at all. The wet grip is also massive, first tires that let me enjoy the RS in the wet. Realy loving them for now.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 16:57:00
Writing about the Sava Eskimo HP2 given 80% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-16 18:43:27
Writing about the Maxxis All Season AP2 given 38% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
I bought my used car with four of these tires already fitted and used for a year. The dry grip is good as long as the tires don't get too hot. They are bad in the wet: hydroplaning, understeer, long braking distances and it gets worse as the tires age. The wet and dry lateral grip is decent but they give-up brutally without any warning. I managed to lose 2mm of thread in 300km of mountain roads in the summer: you actually feel the steering getting mushy after a couple of corners, and turning or braking feels like smearing butter on a toast. The rubber seems very soft when the tires are hot, you can dent it with your nail like racing slicks, and it looks slightly cracked after only 2 years, this probably explains the terrible wet grip... Surprisingly, they are noisy above 150km/h at 5°C, but they make the same level of noise below 80km/h at 35°C. Two of them failed: three flat spots on the front right and missing chunks of rubber on the front left after a huge/scary skid in a corner. I got both replaced by "premium" tires soon after that. I still have two of those tires on the car. I don't wanna waste 2 yo tires with 6mm of thread, but they don't feel very safe in the wet and I have serious doubts on their snow performance. The only good point is that you get good fuel economy by driving carefully enough not to upset the tires. We didn't have much snow in 2019-2020 so it's not a fair test, but it was reasonable over less than 1cm of fresh snow and surprizingly good on ice, both tested at a grandma's pace.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-25 18:50:55
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 60% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-16 05:22:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 87% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-12 12:36:20
Writing about the Ovation VI 388 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Had these tyres 225/45 R17 on my Megane Coupe TCE180 when I bought the car.
On dry roads, the tyre is fine. Does understeer rather quickly when you start pushing the car in corners.
On wet roads, the tyres had very little grip in corners.

After 2 months, I replaced these tyres with Vredestein Ultrac Satin and it transformed the car in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-15 20:46:58
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 100% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
Superb Tyre in wet and dry conditions. Virtually no road noise . I really trust these tyres as they grip so well
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-15 07:20:30
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus given 85% (225-40-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
The tyres perform well at the first sight. I just drove 2.000 miles on them. The overall handling performance is great, on both dry and wet conditions. I was surprised about the cornering speed in the wet which is really good (of course, you have to increase the pressures depending on the air temerature to get the most out of it). I have a lot of rain in my country, with standing water on my regular roads, and I can say that the risk of aquaplaning is very low with these tyres. Also, they are very comfortables with soft sidewalls.
On the other hand, they are quite noisy compared to my summer tyres (Dunlop Sportmaxx RT2) at 70-80 km/h. I thought I had a failed bearing. And the dry braking is not so good, but it is common on winter tyres, as well as the road feedback which is average.
I am looking forward to test them on snow and update my review.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-13 13:35:00
Writing about the Kleber Dynaxer HP4 given 86% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-20 20:56:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre