Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun

The Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Falken Sincera SN110 Ecorun.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 87%
Wear 83%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 91%

Tyre review data from 46 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 403,397 miles driven.

The Sincera SN832 Ecorun is ranked 13th of 139 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 1st of 14 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced summer tyres, especially good on dry roads, good in the wet
  • Negative - None mentioned
View Full Test >>

2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced tyre, good in the wet, relatively low fuel consumption
View Full Test >>

2018 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 (175/65 R14)
  • 2014 Tyre Tests

  • 5th: 2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test (175/65 R14)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun

    Questions and Answers for the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun

    2021-02-26 - Will the SINCERA SN832 be good for driving on gravel roads as well ? I travel to a farm daily to get to work, and just want to be sure that this tyres will be a good choice ?

    The SINCERA SN832 is designed as a road tyre. It will be usable on gravel, as any summer tyre would be, however I would be careful of punctures caused by larger stones as it does not have the protection tyres designed to be used off-road do.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    155/80 R13 £51.29 - £64.50 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    165/70 R13 £41.69 - £65.20 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    175/70 R13 £51.29 - £65.80 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    185/65 R14 £57.19 - £59.10 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 21 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun Reviews

    Given 98% while driving a Fiat Panda (155/80 R13) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    Very impressed! Better than the mothers conti ecocontact, and no comparison to the fulda ecocontrol that replaced. Very quiet, stick on the road, no abs blocking at all, very nice on the wet also. If they last, they will be the best tyre for the size. No surprise that they are the only tyres with A on the wet. Definitely would buy again!
    Helpful 264 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2016
    Given 90% while driving a Renault Clio II 1.2 16v (185/60 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 3,100 average miles
    For the first 5.000km I'm very happy with this tire. Much better than the previous Bridgestone Potenza.
    Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2018
    Given 83% while driving a Renault Megane (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 33,000 average miles
    Very good wet grip,tyres had 3mm after 55000 km,very good value for price.I will buy again
    Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2017
    Have you driven on the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun >

    Latest Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun Reviews

    Given 99% while driving a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 17,000 average miles
    Original fitment on my VW Polo; still very smooth and quiet ride after 4 years ownership; good grip on wet and dry roads; used on motorways and local roads with excellent performance for fuel economy and road noise; still plenty of wear left after 17k miles; replacement cost very good at approx £75 inclusive of fitting etc. reviewing from Wales, UK
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2022
    Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic (175/70 R13) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    Very good grip in both dry and wet roads. The only tyre that I haven't felt any loss of traction when driving on wet roads. It has only lost traction when I did it on purpose to test the limits and it wasn't easy. Very comfortable and soft ride with no noises. It's been a year that I'm driving on these tyres and they don't look to have worn out at all although I see some small cracks on the edges of the front tyres mainly due to the scorching summer heat. All in all I would definitely buy them again. Never have I found a tyre with so good grip on wet roads.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 80% while driving a (195/55 R15) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
    Has been using this since 2019 for my Proton Persona 2016 model.. Now on 2nd set (1st set last around 40k km).. I would say a very good tyre (kudos to Falken) considering the price for 15 inch is around RM150-160 per piece.. Mostly driven at Karak and LPT highway.. Good grip in dry and wet.. Very stable on high speed (150kmh - 180kmh).. Definitely one of my favourites..
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2022
    Given 96% while driving a Honda Jazz (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
    Bought these spring of 2021, now in autumn. Drove about 5.500km with them, and I am now a slow or easy driver. They have been through some rough driving, cornering, typical eastern europe roads. They do not seem to have been worn. In the rain they are exceptional, coming from chinese dryrotted tyres which were all over the place. I have not yet managed to slip under rainy circumstances, which is amazing. Totally would buy again, especially for the price. Only complaint is that they seem to be underinflated, even though all 4 are exactly at the pressure my car manufacturer recommends.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2021
    Given 99% while driving a Fiat Panda (155/80 R13) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
    I purchased Falken as they were the only tyres available in this size with an A rating for wet grip. Living as I do in north central Scotland, wet surface performance is a key safety consideration. With predictable handling characteristics and good feedback through the steering, I have full confidence in these tyres even in cold and wet conditions. I would recommend this tyre without hesitation.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2021
    Given 97% while driving a Fiat Panda (155/80 R13) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
    Very good tyre. No comparison to the Barum Brillantis 2 that replaced. Very quiet, stick on the road, very nice on the wet also. Minimum wear. I think it is the ideal tyre for Fiat Panda and difficult Greek conditions. No surprise that they are the only tyres with A on the wet. Definitely would buy again!
    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on March 27, 2021
    Given 89% while driving a Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp (175/70 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    bought my car second hand it had four goodyear tyres, with one year old stamp and looked new, it was ok but not on rainy days, after researching in this page found that falken is top of the list, over one year with falken fitted i am vert happy with them on the road in all conditions, i think they are not so fuel efficient as goodyear but i do not care as i prefer safety first .. yes i will buy again, value for money
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2021
    Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 1.4 16V 75 hp (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
    They were cheap, look good, sound good, feel good, would buy again.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on February 11, 2021
    Given 93% while driving a Kia Motors Rio (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
    cannot say falken is cheap, but it is a very good tyre better than my goodyear i had they are better in all ways the only diffrance is that they are not so comfortable (soft) on the road but they do grip on dry and wet roads, they do not work well in very little snow, i mostly change tyres by age, i never wear out tyres as i ride a motocycle, if they last over 5 years and do not crack they would be better than expensive brands
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2021
    Given 94% while driving a Opel Corsa 1.2 80Hp (175/60 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 9,945 spirited miles
    i have them about 2 years, no flatsup to now, i like thm very much on dry roads they have a very good grip, in the wet i can say they are best i have ever fitted, they do pinch on fuel than other brand's i had, but i do not care as i always had a heavy foot, my house is on a very steep one way road, this is the only tyre in winter i do not get a tyre spin, it only spins on cold rainy days but not much, with other premium brands i could not climb the hill if i didn't control the throttle, hope this company does not change the tyre quality because i will fit them again, i have never fitted the same tyre twice, as i have the steep road as my personal tyre test
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2021
    Given 91% while driving a Hyundai Getz (175/60 R14 T) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
    Not a premium brand but they are even better than others I had like continental goodyear hankook avon etc after about 5000 kilometers driving in the summer and winter with rain they gave me confidence, the only negative is I think they are more noisy than my old conti, I think I found a good tire for my little car
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2020
    Given 93% while driving a Skoda (175/60 R14 T) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
    driven them for a month now FALKEN is a very good tyre, i was lucky i was able to test them in the rain with low temprature outside about 12C no slip's on corners and good braking, at my house i have a pebble road these tyres in about a kilometer they lose the pebbles a thing that i like my continentals that i had did not and had to remove te with my key
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2020