Kia Motors Rio Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors Rio.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors Rio? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Rio better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
RoadX RXMOTION H12 (5) 95% 88% 97% 73% 100% 88%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (29) 86% 88% 84% 81% 89% 89%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (49) 89% 90% 84% 87% 83% 84%
Kleber Dynaxer HP4 (17) 92% 87% 83% 73% 83% 88%
Kumho Ecsta HS52 (11) 90% 81% 85% 84% 81% 65%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (99) 87% 83% 81% 80% 77% 79%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (65) 84% 79% 81% 81% 76% 75%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (69) 83% 79% 77% 76% 76% 84%
Linglong Sport Master (4) 78% 70% 75% 75% 70% 98%
Rotalla RH01 E Pace (3) 80% 77% 73% 73% 73% 73%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (26) 85% 58% 78% 80% 82% 83%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (25) 83% 72% 71% 70% 71% 78%
Avon ZV7 (129) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Sava Intensa HP2 (6) 78% 62% 68% 75% 50% 86%
Firestone RoadHawk (38) 84% 75% 71% 65% 54% 73%
Avon ZT7 (11) 79% 73% 69% 64% 60% 72%
Viking FourTech (4) 65% 70% 63% 58% 85% 65%
Pace Toledo TL1000 (14) 73% 58% 63% 62% 72% 62%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (69) 69% 38% 56% 52% 68% 62%
Achilles 868 All Seasons (3) 73% 57% 67% 67% 63% 70%

Kia Motors Rio Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17383 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-22 02:54:13
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 43% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 average miles
Decent in dry conditions but absolutely terrible in the wet weather, really easy to spin setting off from traffic lights and on certain occasions I could feel the car let go.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-05 05:49:59
Writing about the Sava Intensa HP2 given 44% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 spirited miles
I am mostly used to driving more premium tyres, but on one of my cars i have these sava tyres.
I would say on dry roads the grip is adequate, handling is okay, nothing special, but not dangerous. In the wet the braking is extremely long, handling leaves loads to be desired, traction is very bad..
I honestly cant reccomend these tyres, as for a slightly higher price you can get tyres which wont leave you terrified in the rain. They do grip a LOT better in the rain when they are warmed upm but i use this car as a city car so its not often i have a chance to get them to temperature. I do about 3k miles per season with this car, the tread is basically like new after 4 years.
Car is Kia Rio 1.4 CVVT 2012, which had bad handling characteristics to start off, these tyres dont help its case.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-19 15:38:31
Writing about the Linglong Sport Master given 60% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I'm driving a Kia Rio 1.4 Hatchback in Brunei. The roads are quite bad, very uneven with occasional potholes. Bought a used car and it came with almost worn-out Bridgestone Turanzas. Unsurprisingly, the Linglongs perform worse than the worn-out bridgestones. The purpose was to fit cheap tyres for daily duties so it serves the purpose.

Dry Grip - Decent but not confidence inspiring. Turn in is slow and it's not progressive, no warning it could just under steer but mind you this is under very hard cornering that one shouldn't be doing in a Kia Rio anyway. Steering feel is a bit vague and doesn't communicate well when you load up the tyres. For daily running and occasional heroics around a roundabout or back roads, it's fine. But it's definitely not a sports tyre.

Wet Grip - Average and definitely not confidence inspiring. Straight line aquaplaning risk is moderate. Can comfortably cruise at 80 to 100kmph on rainy highways. It does get a bit sketchy when you hit patches of standing water, you do tend to feel like you lost steering. Currently do not possess enough courage or suicidal thoughts to push any harder. I would take it easy on these tyres in the rain.

Comfort - Recommended 100%. These tyres are brilliant is this aspect. It's very low road noise compared to bridgestones and they round off potholes and undulations very nicely. It says sport master but it's definitely a comfort master.

Overall - it's fine for a daily runner who's objective is to just drive comfortably for cheap. Do not expect any sort of sporty driving characteristics from the tyre. I cannot tell how it will wear yet but probably won't last long. But it's so cheap, wear doesn't matter anyway. If you prioritize driving fun and wet driving safety, it's better to upgrade to a better brand. But if you are tired of life, your car and just want to spend less as possible for you to get from Point A to Point B, this is the tyre for you.

Why didn't I buy some other tyre.. honestly :\
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-23 23:45:14
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 77% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 600 average miles
A good overall budget tyres
Have them on Kia Rio car
Drive them about 1000 now and they are replacing Ze914 that was installed for more than 6 years on car and treads were fine (tyre began to crack..)
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-03 23:37:38
Writing about the RoadX RXMOTION H12 given 70% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Have these on my car for a month and so far so good, seem good in dry and wet. Happy with them for the price, will update after more miles.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-09 12:08:06
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 74% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 spirited miles
Came stock on my 2018 Kia Rio EX, so I've been on them for 5 years and 80,000km or 50,000mi. No complains so far, wet grip is as expected, never had a moment even though I like to drive fast, almost always above the speed limits (I'm in Mexico). Tyres are just starting to chip, but I think it's expected after 5 years and the quality of the streets over here. Noise is comfortable in the city, gets a little high on highway speeds as expected. Economy is average, but i think that's because of the 1.6L motor. Overall I would buy again if the price was right and would not change them if they came with a new car. I'm getting new Michelins Primacy 4 because they're on sale at my local Costco ($350 usd for the set of 4 with installation and balance).
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-24 21:47:45
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS52 given 85% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10350 average miles
After reading a few reviews about the Kumho ECSTA HS52 and considering the affordable price for the 195/55 r16 tyre size I decided to buy them. I was happilly surprised how well the car handled especially on braking in the dry and wet, very short distance to stop and very stable. Comfort was okay, not too hard over rough roads and potholes, but a bit noisy ,mostly at high speeds. Economy is good with relaxed driving I achieved around 39 mpg and with more aggressive it rose to about 30 mpg. Couldn't judge the aquaplaning because I didn't find myself facing such heavy rain and standing water. Wear is good almost no difference between the rear and front tyres( front wheel drive car) and they still have a lot of tread left. For now my experience driving on the tyres is good, I will continue to use them next season and will update after.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-17 15:00:14
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 70% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
having read ALOT of reviews about these tyres before buying them in january 2021, I had a good idea what to expect. I have to say for the first couple hundred miles i thought I had made a terrible mistake as they felt hard and slipy on the road, but they soon wore in and have been very good tyres. overall they have been good. they have worn well and kept straight on the road. good handling at all speeds although I never went more than 100mph. grip is not so good in the wet than the dry but if you not racing or rallying and driving sensibly they are absolutely fine. I would certainly buy these again if I can find a set. I would not recommend these tyres for hard/fast driving. I'm only changing these tyres as i have about 2mm left on the tread.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-27 15:12:37
Writing about the Avon ZT7 given 67% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
Unfortunately I wouldn't buy these tyres again. They have only been on the car (front) for a year and a half with 12000mls covered. Car just back from its MOT and both tyres have an advisory for perishing on the inside and outside sidewalls.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-27 10:35:40
Writing about the Fulda Kristall Montero 3 given 84% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Mileage approx. 30,000 km. Always dry without problems in dry, wet and snowy conditions. On the ice like everything - it slides on the ice. Quiet and wear little. What more could I want from winter tires ... they're reliable and I'd buy them again
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-28 03:45:02
Writing about the Kleber Dynaxer HP4 given 87% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I am very satisfied with the tires. Mileage with them about 20,000 km. I don't drive extremely, that's why I rated their limit at 70%. Once they did well in deep water during extreme rain and storms. Their other parameters are rated at 80-90%. I drove dry and wet and always without problems. Drive carefully according to the situation! They are quiet and do not wear out significantly. I had Kumho before HP4, but HP4 are better. I would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-28 03:37:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre