Fulda Kristall Montero 3

The Fulda Kristall Montero 3 is a Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 80%
Wear 89%
Comfort 92%
Buy again 98%
Snow Grip 91%
Ice Grip 81%

Tyre review data from 25 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 149,870 miles driven.

The Kristall Montero 3 is ranked 6th of 90 Winter Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2017 AC Winter Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 4th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Good resistance to aquaplaning.
  • Negative - Poor ice handling, long dry braking.
View Full Test >>

2015 Winter Tyre Market Overview - 13th of 51 tyres

View Full Test >>

2015 Auto Bild Top 18 Winter Tyre Test - 17th of 18 tyres

  • Positive - Superb braking result and good traction values ​​on hard-packed snow, safe aquaplaning properties, quiet, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Only average handling, braking and steering response on snowy and wet roads, extended wet and dry braking distances.
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Fulda Kristall Montero 3
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Fulda Kristall Montero 3. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Kristall Montero 3 Prices

Size Price Range  
185/65 R15 £55.39 - £76.00 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £56.99 - £81.60 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £70.69 - £98.90 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 17 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Fulda Kristall Montero 3 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Fiat Multipla (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Very good tyres. Provides exceptional maneuverability of the vehicle. Very good behavior in all driving conditions. Extremely comfortable and very quiet tire. After 10000 km shows no signs of wear.
89 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2013   
Given 93% while driving a Peugeot 307 (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
Very good tyre, It was very important for me to buy tyre for winter conditions, deep snow on Bosnian roads, and Fulda was probably the best choice (after one season I know that now). Greate on snow, before I had Continental ts830p and Fulda is better in winter conditions numerous times.
24 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2016   
Given 87% while driving a Peugeot 1.4 HDi (185/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 20,000 easy going miles
Excellent winter tyres on snow, bit wary on ice/black ice and good all round performance on dry and wet conditions throughout winter. Normal wear on the tyre, nothing worth noting and good fuel economy - barely noticed a difference in fuel expense going from summer Bridgestone Ecopia to these in winter. Definitely recommend as in the snow they just grip like it was tarmac.
18 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2017   
Have you driven on the Fulda Kristall Montero 3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Fulda Kristall Montero 3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Fulda Kristall Montero 3 >

Latest Fulda Kristall Montero 3 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Kia Motors Rio (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Mileage approx. 30,000 km. Always dry without problems in dry, wet and snowy conditions. On the ice like everything - it slides on the ice. Quiet and wear little. What more could I want from winter tires ... they're reliable and I'd buy them again
0 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2022   
Given 82% while driving a Volkswagen Golf IV 1.9 TDI 110 (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 4,970 easy going miles
Very satisfied with Fulda winter tyres. I have them on my car for 2 years,fitted them after Sava eskimo and you could feel the difference right away. Driving the car is much quieter and the handling is how much you need for easy going drive. For these 2 years I can't see thread wear on them. Also had couple times snow on the road but the grip was exceptional. Would buy them again, no brainer!
0 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2021   
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 71% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 SW 1.9 JTD (185/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
TL;DR Fulda Kristall Montero 3 is better than Sava Eskimo S3+ and Tigar/Taurus/Kormoran winter tyres. It is solid tyre in every aspekt. It's good in dry braking and cornering. It's good in wet braking. Fulda had never let me down nor put me in risky situation. During the rain, at 80-90 km/h, I had never experienced aquaplaning. It's very good in snow, but Sava is better in this aspekt. In cold weather it's good tyre, above 10°C is mediocre, but drivable. Above 15°C you should switch back to summer tyres (because of COVID-19, I did change it in late March). I would rather drive summer tyres (e.g. my Nexen N'blue HD plus @ 205/55/16) in the range of temperatures 5-7°C at dry road, and above 7°C in wet, than this winter tyre. Tyre started around 9-8 mm, and after 5 months of drive finished around 7-8 mm. To conclude, I would recommend Fulda tyre if you live in some mitteleuropean city with lots of rain and dry periods, and of course snowy days. If you experience more snow, I would go for Sava Eskimo S3+. Fulda Kristall Montero 3 is better than Sava tyre in the wet, dry, but just less good in snow. Additional information: 185/65/15 Fulda Kristall Montero is "Made in France", Sava Kristall Montero 3 is "Made in Poland", and Tigar/Taurus/Kormoran is "Made in Serbia".
12 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT (195/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 900 average miles
Very good tires. Very responsive and grippy. Replaced these tires from Sava Eskimo S3+ and you could tell the difference right away. Definetly will buy these tires again!
11 - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2020   
Given 89% while driving a Opel Corsa (165/70 R13 T) on mostly country roads for 15,000 miles
Just brilliant winter tire. I used it on Opel Corsa B for 4 years during whole year, and had made for approx. 15000 miles (4 mm tread left). This tire is king of deep snow performance. So much better anything I drove before in this size (Sava Eskimo, Michelin Alpin).
I highly recommend it. Dry and wet handling are average, but snow performance is why you should have it fitted on your car.
11 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2017   
Given 89% while driving a BMW 320D (195/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very comfortable tyres, extreme grip on my rear axle powered BMW. Buy again!
11 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2015   
Given 99% while driving a Ford Mondeo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre for dry, wet and snowy roads.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2014   
Given 97% while driving a Vauxhall Astra (205/60 R15) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
Very, very good tyres, I will but them again 100%. Driven on snow and ice and they are excellent! very quiet tyres!
2 - tyre reviewed on February 11, 2014   
Given 88% while driving a SEAT (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 2,000 easy going miles
Amazing grip in winter conditions, snow especially (feels like dry tarmac :)). Also satisfied with other parameters, but as I drive defensively and mostly in the city I haven't tested their limits.
3 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2012   
Given 100% while driving a Ford Focus (165/90 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Last winter in my country we saw the biggest snowfalls for a 3 decades! With this tires I was driving normally like it is summer!
1 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2012   
Given 89% while driving a Skoda Octavia (195/65 R15 T) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
Excellent for wet roads,aquaplaning, not very good with deep snow, unbelivable quiet also
2 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2012   
Given 87% while driving a Fiat Punto 1.2 8v (165/70 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I have fitted these tyres for the winter, and been on for a week. They are great for the colder damp nights and early mornings (I work shifts). They are much quieter and comfortable than I expected and the feedback is good too, again, better than expected. Too soon to consider wear, but they are on for winter only, so should do 2 seasons easily.
Altogether a good buy at 50gbp each for a really secure feel to the car.
2 - tyre reviewed on December 5, 2011