Opel Corsa Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel Corsa.

Do you Drive a Opel Corsa? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Corsa better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (39) 82% 89% 81% 83% 84% 90%
Constancy LY166 (2) 90% 85% 85% 80% 80% 80%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (20) 85% 81% 77% 78% 83% 84%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (28) 80% 79% 76% 72% 80% 79%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 (29) 89% 80% 78% 80% 79% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Nexen N2000 (14) 82% 76% 77% 68% 82% 77%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (182) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (20) 80% 71% 74% 71% 78% 74%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (20) 86% 81% 81% 62% 67% 71%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Continental Sport Contact (18) 81% 73% 72% 73% 66% 71%
Fulda Kristall Montero 2 (4) 60% 83% 65% 58% 78% 55%
Goodyear Excellence (125) 79% 70% 72% 71% 72% 73%
Aoteli P607 (24) 79% 64% 70% 69% 78% 71%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Barum Bravuris 5HM (25) 77% 72% 66% 74% 63% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (88) 80% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (140) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Nankang NS1 (1) 60% 20% 70% 70% 100% 60%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%
Sava PERFECTA (20) 69% 41% 55% 56% 56% 57%
Infinity INF 030 (7) 59% 36% 47% 50% 57% 44%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
BCT S800 (86) 51% 29% 38% 37% 60% 32%
Event GL697 (4) 53% 23% 35% 35% 58% 48%
Event MJ683 (4) 50% 35% 45% 45% 23% 45%

Opel Corsa Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 36% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Absolutely awful tyres, even in 70hp Corsa manage to spin the wheels when pulling away in the wet, and lost the front end driving at a safe speed in the wet around a round about, bearable handing in the dry but awful in the wet. Replaced with Falken ziex eco-run's, still mid range but worlds better.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-27 05:09:16
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 5HM given 94% (225-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1200 average miles
Had them fitted on my Corsa excellent all round tyre for normal driving conditions. I have tyre learning app on my car But overall a good tyre buy.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-23 07:19:05
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 given 93% (245-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Had this tyre fitted to my car and they are perfect for my small hatchback. Excellent dry grip and handling with full confidence to throw it into corners, wet grip is also quite good. However it does take some time for them to heat up in the wet to get significant grip. Fuel economy is also very good, I would recommend this tyre for small hot hatchbacks. 10/10
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-30 06:43:45
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter given 89% (155-80-13-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
First time i have purchased BFG's, i believe that these winter tyres are the best in their category. Ive been driving them up and down hills in snow and sometimes ice with no problem what so ever. Grip is fantastic taking into consideration i have no traction control on my vehicle. The only downside that i can think of is that if you drive them on temperatures above 6 degrees celsius they make the rife wobbly however this is expected as these are winter tyres that are intended for snowy conditions in temperatures below freezing.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-09 07:15:26
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 90% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-01 11:03:58
Writing about the Constancy LY166 given 87% (165-70-13-T)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Car was fitted with Goodyear Grand prix S, which were utterly useless in dry and wet conditions. These tyres handle much better in dry and wet conditions; oodles of grip in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-15 10:38:45
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 84% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Great tyre for the price. Compared to other tyres at the price they are well worth the money if your on a budget. Fuel Efficiency C. Wet grip B and tyre noise isnt so bad either.

Highly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-04 10:29:38
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 98% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
my daughter got all 4 corner fitted with theses tyres , after i told her to get the best tyres she could afford, she then phoned me up to say she could feel the car drive better, she said they were goodyear , so i thought asymmetric 3 ,great, when she got them fitted she took a picture and sent them to me , asymmetric 5 ! (£380 ) and phoned her and said they are one of the best you can get !, to her a tyre was just a tyre, she had conti on back and nexen on front, i drove her car and thought theses are shit hot, so i put my fk510 on back of my corsa and got asymmetric 5 on front, improves the steering , makes it slightly more heavier, on a corsa thats a good thing ! car goes round corners like on rails , sticks to the road like glue in wet and dry, it was heavy rain last week and i was driving in it lots of puddles as for aquaplaning no issues at all very safe,its a nice firm tyre slightly more noise , harder ride than the fk510 , falken is a very good tyre but this tyre is brilliant, on the next level,but we all know the asymmetric range is very good, will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-17 11:30:24
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 76% (195-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14500 average miles
Good tyres, long lasting, and have great fuel savings. The only problem with them is that the sidewalls are mad thin to reduce weight, and with all the potholes in the UK it can lead to gouges forming on the sidewall.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-27 15:34:07
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 93% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
Really good winter tyre. High levels of grip in the snow and on ice. So much so that the only hindering factor is the ground clearance of the vehicle. I was pushing snow with the front bumper and this was causing me to loose momentum but you cant fault the winter traction, its great.
There also a really good tyre in the dry and wet below 7 degrees. Very safe, good braking and offers high resistance to aquaplaning. Most notable is how quiet the tyre is and also how little fuel it uses. With only 5 MPG less than the Goodyear summer tyres i cant complain.
Certainly a tyre more suited to family cars, commuters or rural vehicles. If you were after a sportier ride for say a Maserati or Jaguar I would look at the Goodyear Ultra grip Performance.
This is a link to a video I took, https://youtu.be/bHaU-EWcir0 a short trip in my vehicle fitted with Goodyear Ultragrip 9's.
Well worth the money, I paid £68 fitted and balanced each from www.blackcircles.com my local tyre shop fitted them included in the blackcircles price.

tyre reviewed on 2019-02-04 04:44:13
Writing about the Nokian Line given 80% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16500 spirited miles
Great tyres, very strong all rounders, lasted 16500 miles - which is credit indeed with my daughters very spirited driving. Would definitely recommend if you can get a good price. No weaknesses, would have lasted longer but they were down to 3mm and wanted to get her new tyres for the coming winter.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-13 05:49:57
Writing about the Nokian Line given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Bought these as thought they were a good, safe all rounder - and I have been proved right. Grip in wet and dry is fine, feedback is good, perform very well in cold of winter and have lasted pretty well with my daughters spirited 11K miles of driving. Road noise is about same as original Goodyears. Will definitely consider these again - Nokian are definitely a name to consider along with the Premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-15 07:54:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre