Debica Frigo 2

The Debica Frigo 2 is a Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 23 tyre reviews averaging 70% over 292,110 miles driven, and 2 tests with an average result of 6th.

Dry Grip 68%
Wet Grip 61%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 63%
Wear 84%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 58%
Snow Grip 87%
Ice Grip 73%

First On MarketMay 2021
Wheel Size13 - 16"
Width145 - 205mm
Profile55 - 80
Rolling ResistanceC - E
Wet GripB - D
Noise (dB)70 - 72
Winter Rating3PMSF Rated

The Frigo 2 is ranked 64th of 96 Winter Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the Debica Frigo.

Tests Included

2

Best Result

5th

Worst Result

6th

Average Result

6th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 ADAC Winter Tyre Test - 175/65 R14
6th of 12 tyres
  • Good in the snow
  • Relatively weak in the dry and wet
View Full Test >>
2017 AC Winter Tyre Test - 185/65 R15
5th of 8 tyres
  • Excellent on snow and ice, lowest rolling resistance.
  • Poor dry and wet braking and handling.
View Full Test >>

2018 Tyre Tests

2017 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
13 inch
155/80R13 79 TEC71
14 inch
165/70R14 81 TDC71
175/65R14 82 TDC71
185/60R14 82 TDC71
185/70R14 88 TED71
15 inch
185/65R15 88 TCD71
195/65R15 91 TCD71
195/65R15 91 TDC71
16 inch
205/55R16 91 TCC71
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Debica Frigo 2 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Debica Frigo 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Debica Frigo 2 Reviews

Given 49% while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (175/65 R14) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Had for 8 winters 2 sets of Debica. First Frigo and then Frigo 2. Upgraded This year to Nokian. I can't belive the difference. They wear pretty fast, i don't do much long distance driving in the winter.
Helpful 277 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2015
Given 79% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Acceptable dry and wet grip under normal driving conditions. It floats on the highway because it has soft sidewalls and high tread. Everything changes in typical winter conditions. Better on snow than premium tires, I'm impressed. It is perfect for snowy winters and mountains, but for someone who mainly drives on highways or for rainy winters, you should look for other tires.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2023
Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Sunt foarte multumit de aceste anvelope pe zapada, au o aderenta impresionanta fata de altele pe care le am manevrat. Pe asfalt uscat nu mi-au oferit prea mult confort, sunt ceva mai zgomotoase, dar isi fac treaba, iar pe asfalt umed iar mi-au oferit suficienta incredere. Pe asfalt cu gheata sau polei nu au aderenta prea buna, trebuie sa faci niste manevre sa te redresezi. In concluzie raport/calitate/pret le pot recomanda.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2023
Have you driven on the Debica Frigo 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Debica Frigo 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Debica Frigo 2 >

Latest Debica Frigo 2 Reviews

Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
I am very satisfied with these tires on the snow, they have an impressive grip compared to others I have handled. On dry asphalt they didn't offer me much comfort, they are a bit noisier, but they do their job, and on wet asphalt they gave me enough confidence. On asphalt with ice or poles they don't have very good grip, you have to do some maneuvers to recover. In conclusion, ratio/quality/price, I can recommend them.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2023
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Golf mk5 (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
They are very good for the price you pay. Everyone comments thay are lame on wet surfaces. I had absolutely no issue, might be my car which is not that powerful or playful but for sure all the wheel alignment is perfect, same all the joints and articulations. Those claiming they had the car all over the place or that they crashed, how much was because of the tyre and how much because the lack of attention or with the speed not adapted to the road conditions? Definitely buying again.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 44% while driving a Opel astra g caravan (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
Noisy, low grip in wet, good grip in snow, when they were new.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021
Given 67% while driving a Opel Corsa D 1.4 (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 70,000 average miles
I had theese tyres when I bought my car and I can say that the're not so great. They do okay but for the price you can get way better tyres.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2021
Given 69% while driving a Honda Accord (205/55 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 7,800 spirited miles
For a budget tyre, is ok, the wear is ok, in snow they are excelent, but on wet roads, you need to be careful if you drove fast, but otherwise, is a ok tyer.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2020
Given 51% while driving a Renault Megane II 1.4 16V 98hp (195/65 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
I have used these tires for 4 winters and 2 summers and i can say that summer performance was considerably better. Wet braking and handling is almost non-existent. Failed me many times in wet. One time, I was about rear end even while doing 20 km/h. Dry is fine though. I cannot wait to buy better ones.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2020
Given 48% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 SE Turbo (195/65 R15 T) on mostly motorways for 6,900 average miles
Very low dry and wet grip, this tire is at it's best on snow, ride is pretty good for the price as well as wear.
The wet grip (or lack of) failed me on straight road at 56 mph, the rear just lost all the grip. It's ok tire for city driving with heavy snow, but nothing else
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2020
Given 64% while driving a Mazda 3 2.0 DISI (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 5,000 spirited miles
Blind buy. I was not impressed at all at the grip levels these tyres provided, both in dry and wet. My car is only 150hp and i was doing burnouts at the stoplights often (most of the times not even pushing it). These are going to last a lot given the remaining thread. Did not have any problems in the snowy/icy conditions though, I was never stuck and we get a lot of snow especially in the mountains.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2019
Given 89% while driving a Dacia Logan (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
great budget tyres
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2019
Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7.5 1.0 TSI (195/65 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
decent budget tyres if for casual driving style, got them for a bargain price
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2019
Given 79% while driving a Mazda MX5 (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
Very gud. Buy again.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2019
Given 29% while driving a Opel Vectra C 1.9 cdti 120 hp (205/55 R16 T) on mostly town for 10 spirited miles
The car was all over the place on wet roads and even on dry roads, bad grip, but very very good on deep snow, snow and ice in general very good and good response and drivability overall BUT ONLY ON SNOW especially deep snow.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2018