Debica Frigo 2

The Debica Frigo 2 is a Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Debica Frigo.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 64%
Wet Grip 56%
Road Feedback 64%
Handling 61%
Wear 82%
Comfort 67%
Buy again 53%
Snow Grip 82%
Ice Grip 68%

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 268,110 miles driven.

The Frigo 2 is ranked 64th of 88 Winter Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 ADAC Winter Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 6th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the snow
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the dry and wet
View Full Test >>

2017 AC Winter Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 5th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent on snow and ice, lowest rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Poor dry and wet braking and handling.
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Debica Frigo 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Debica Frigo 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Frigo 2 Prices

Size Price Range  
175/65 R14 £53.99 - £68.50 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R15 £62.49 - £106.20 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £58.49 - £73.40 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £64.59 - £86.10 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 22 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Debica Frigo 2 Reviews

Given 49% while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (175/65 R14) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Had for 8 winters 2 sets of Debica. First Frigo and then Frigo 2. Upgraded This year to Nokian. I can't belive the difference. They wear pretty fast, i don't do much long distance driving in the winter.
253 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2015   
Given 27% while driving a Opel Corsa (165/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Had a crash with this tires on wet road in the winter as they did 45 meters to stop a small light car with speed of 55 kmh. Dangerous!
39 - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2014   
Given 76% while driving a Subaru Legacy (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 50,000 spirited miles
Did you see Goodyear UG5? This is the same tire:)
24 - tyre reviewed on July 23, 2015   
Have you driven on the Debica Frigo 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Debica Frigo 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Debica Frigo 2 >

Latest Debica Frigo 2 Reviews

Given 44% while driving a Opel astra g caravan (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
Noisy, low grip in wet, good grip in snow, when they were new.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021   
Given 67% while driving a Opel Corsa D 1.4 (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 70,000 average miles
I had theese tyres when I bought my car and I can say that the're not so great. They do okay but for the price you can get way better tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 69% while driving a Honda Accord (205/55 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 7,800 spirited miles
For a budget tyre, is ok, the wear is ok, in snow they are excelent, but on wet roads, you need to be careful if you drove fast, but otherwise, is a ok tyer.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2020   
Given 51% while driving a Renault Megane II 1.4 16V 98hp (195/65 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
I have used these tires for 4 winters and 2 summers and i can say that summer performance was considerably better. Wet braking and handling is almost non-existent. Failed me many times in wet. One time, I was about rear end even while doing 20 km/h. Dry is fine though. I cannot wait to buy better ones.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2020   
Given 48% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 SE Turbo (195/65 R15 T) on mostly motorways for 6,900 average miles
Very low dry and wet grip, this tire is at it's best on snow, ride is pretty good for the price as well as wear.
The wet grip (or lack of) failed me on straight road at 56 mph, the rear just lost all the grip. It's ok tire for city driving with heavy snow, but nothing else
1 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2020   
Given 64% while driving a Mazda 3 2.0 DISI (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 5,000 spirited miles
Blind buy. I was not impressed at all at the grip levels these tyres provided, both in dry and wet. My car is only 150hp and i was doing burnouts at the stoplights often (most of the times not even pushing it). These are going to last a lot given the remaining thread. Did not have any problems in the snowy/icy conditions though, I was never stuck and we get a lot of snow especially in the mountains.
4 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2019   
Given 89% while driving a Dacia Logan (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
great budget tyres
3 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7.5 1.0 TSI (195/65 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
decent budget tyres if for casual driving style, got them for a bargain price
0 - tyre reviewed on March 4, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a Mazda MX5 (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
Very gud. Buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2019   
Given 29% while driving a Opel Vectra C 1.9 cdti 120 hp (205/55 R16 T) on mostly town for 10 spirited miles
The car was all over the place on wet roads and even on dry roads, bad grip, but very very good on deep snow, snow and ice in general very good and good response and drivability overall BUT ONLY ON SNOW especially deep snow.
5 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2018   
Given 79% while driving a Dacia Logan (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Had those tyres for 4 winters (2 pcs, combined with other 2 winter tyres).
As most winter tyres, they are noisy at high speed, but not excessively.
The car handling and cornering is good and I was neved stuck in the snow.
Never caused trouble on wet or slippery roads.
After 15000km, the wear is low.

Overall, good tyres for the low price paid (approx 80EUR a pair).
9 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2016   
Given 94% while driving a Ford Mondeo (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
is the third year that they use.
good price and quality.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2013