Volkswagen Golf 7.5 1.0 TSI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Golf 7.5 1.0 TSI.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Golf 7.5 1.0 TSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Golf 7.5 1.0 TSI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (25) 85% 90% 80% 85% 86% 91%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (235) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 (29) 89% 80% 78% 80% 79% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Michelin Primacy 4 (157) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (61) 79% 73% 72% 71% 67% 72%
Debica Frigo 2 (23) 68% 61% 65% 63% 84% 69%

Volkswagen Golf 7.5 1.0 TSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 90% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27500 spirited miles
Very good tire for tourist use. Without being anywhere top, it manages to be everywhere, for me, above 8/10. It does understeer in the rain when driving fast, but it wasn't made for that. Quiet to ride and well priced, overall a very safe and honest tyre. I put it back after 45000km (27500miles) On VW Golf 7.5 1.0tsi dsg!
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-08 11:03:31
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Very nice tyres. The car was originally with Dunlop sport maxx rt, more sporty tyre than this version of yokohama but the car goes very good on dry and wet, and the handling at 140/150km/h is excellent. You can control de car perfectly. The confort is great, I can feel the difference with the dunlop. The noise is low, but I can't see a big difference with the previous tyre. I'm very happy with this version of yokohama.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-27 05:05:56
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-22 02:54:54
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Way more comfortable than summer tyres. Some rattles in my car disappeared on these! Handling a little more 'spongy' than summer on cornering fast. Over 65mph on motorway notice a little more vibration through steering wheel - not much though. Did the job at 26C during summer of 2020. Finally had chance to try in snow early 2021. Amazing - well only ever driven summer tyres - actually could stop car and climb hills! Confident to drive in snow for once. Not convinced they are much better than summers on ice though. I've been on summers since March and about to change back to CC+ again, as low temperatures again in Nov for winter. Still one winter left in them. I know they are meant to be all season, but the summers are more fun to drive when warmer. So still switching. Recommended. Although CC2 will be next purchase. Fife, Scotland.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-22 07:26:28
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 69% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3200 average miles
I live in the south of Sweden and was debating between European and Nordic winter tires. Bought this set of winter 2 tires and I think it’s a good sensible priced tire. Only main negative concern I have is the lack of on center steering feedback and the reduced on center response which seems higher than other winter tires. The dry grip isn’t super but enough for normal driving and the balanced is more underwater then when on my summer tire setup. Wet handling and especially aquaplaning is good. In the snow it’s one of the better winter tires I have driven. The grip is good both lateral and longitudinal. It never snaps on you in either under or oversteer and has a very forgiving character. The ice performance is acceptable for a European winter tire. Overall I would recommend it as a more budget oriented winter tire for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-09 13:05:47
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 73% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
2017 golf aracimda bridgeston 001 vardi cok sesli ve konforsuz lastiklerdi.yorumlara bakarak goodyear asm5 aldim islakta ve kuruda cok iyi ama konfor cok cok kötü cok sert bi lastik ve cok sesli
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-19 05:52:57
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 50% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Tyres spin very easily, especially on a slight incline or in damp conditions. 12000 miles on these and have been very disappointed, new purchase is Michelin Primacy 4 and already enjoy the experience much more.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-10 04:56:56
Writing about the Debica Frigo 2 given 100% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
decent budget tyres if for casual driving style, got them for a bargain price
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-03 19:19:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre