BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2

The BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 is a Premium Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 85%
Wear 86%
Comfort 91%
Buy again 92%
Snow Grip 96%
Ice Grip 86%

Tyre review data from 20 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 108,900 miles driven.

The gForce Winter 2 is ranked 9th of 51 Winter Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Winter Tyre Market Overview - 7th of 49 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 AMS Winter Tyre Test - 4th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Outstanding snow properties.
  • Negative - Weak results in the wet.
View Full Test >>

2021 ADAC 15 Inch Winter Tyre Test - 5th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good on dry roads, top grade on snow, top marks for wear and fuel consumption.
  • Negative - Slightly weak in the wet.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
185/60 R15 £80.40 - £128.50 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £67.39 - £84.40 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £83.79 - £113.70 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/60 R16 £117.89 - £121.90 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £91.99 - £95.20 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R17 £145.50 - £177.00 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 60 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 Reviews

BMW 318D (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Excelent grip: wet, snow,
Medium grip: dry roads with temperature above 10 degrees
No noise;

Overall: good.
Helpful 133 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2017
Given 92% while driving a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
Very good tyre and very good price.I have these tyres on 2 cars: passat b8 215 60 16 and ford focus 2 205 50 17 and they are very good in snow.I managed to go through very deep snow in my FWD car and there were no problems at all.Snow grip is phenomenal.The handling is not the greatest because they are very soft in order to grip in snow/ice.The price was very good and i am very satisfied with them.I have these tires for 3 years and they still perform great.If you want a good snow tire at a good price go with this product.It destroys some premium brand like continental,etc in snow grip.
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2021
Given 90% while driving a BMW 325 coupe (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Wow... Surprised to be honest.
Bought these tyres because I found them for a great price (210 euro fitted for a set of 4).
Broke them in by driving around town, shorter journeys up to 50km.
After about 400km, I embarked on a 1000+km journey across Slovakia, Austria and Germany. Weather was shit, everything from snow, rain to wind and ice.
The tyres handled the cold, wet and snowy conditions very well. Bombing down the autobahn at 210 km/h in the rain felt really stable.
Road them a bit on dry roads since then and what can I say. You feel that these are winter tyres designed for wet and snowy conditions. By no means are they bad in the dry, just don't expect them behave like the Pilot Sports 4s.
I would definately buy again, for the price they are unbeatable.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2018
Have you driven on the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 >

Latest BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.7 CDTI (215/60 R16) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
best buy..
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on September 21, 2022
Given 73% while driving a Opel Astra K 1.0T 77kw (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
These BFGs are good in snow but they are lacking in dry. Not happy with the wear as after many spirited miles thread started to come apart but thread depth was still ok. Very good tyre for average driving style but they really suffer in wear for sporty drivers
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 18, 2022
Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
Given 86% while driving a BMW X1 X Drive (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 17,000 average miles
Dry grip average Wet grip - pretty good Snow grip: excellent Ice grip: excellent Wear: excellent Comfort: very good Noise: quiet - know 69 dB
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2022
Given 69% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7.5 1.0 TSI (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 3,200 average miles
I live in the south of Sweden and was debating between European and Nordic winter tires. Bought this set of winter 2 tires and I think it’s a good sensible priced tire. Only main negative concern I have is the lack of on center steering feedback and the reduced on center response which seems higher than other winter tires. The dry grip isn’t super but enough for normal driving and the balanced is more underwater then when on my summer tire setup. Wet handling and especially aquaplaning is good. In the snow it’s one of the better winter tires I have driven. The grip is good both lateral and longitudinal. It never snaps on you in either under or oversteer and has a very forgiving character. The ice performance is acceptable for a European winter tire. Overall I would recommend it as a more budget oriented winter tire for sure.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2021
Volkswagen Golf MK5 GT 170 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
First winter with these tires in 600-1000metres above the sea level region with rainy,slushy and snowy winters and everyday drive to work , around 140km to work and back exceptional performance in wet and slushy roads, the snow performance is good but you actually don't have any feel with the road (Electric Power Steering) still talking about a FWD car with pretty much Nm and heavy engine infront of the wheels which create really annoying understeer, the ice perfomance is good enough so the ESP can handle almost every situation, on a dry road above 12 degrees celsius the tire tend to roll in the curve and have the feeling the it's loosing grip but the ESP compensate on that one, the tires also create a symphony at high speeds on the wet also hit a couple of fallen rocks on the road so in my opinion the sidewall is pretty strong on these.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2021
Given 99% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 13,500 easy going miles
best tyres ever
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2020
Given 98% while driving a Honda Accord CTDi (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Just the perfect tyres for the price. Never had any better price for performance tyres.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2019
Given 94% while driving a Ford Focus (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 miles
These tires are perfect. Snow. Rain. Dry. Extra behavior. It fell over 20cm of snow and no problem at any hill. Copper on shoulder with premium
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2018
Given 86% while driving a Citroën C2 VTS (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
+ Reasonable price
+ Good wet grip
+ Perfect grip in ice
+ Can bring comfort ride for small sports car
- a little bit noisy on dry roads above 90km/h
- fast wear
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2018
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz Vito (225/55 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 3,200 average miles
Having fun Michelin CrossClimates on my Mercedes Vito for a couple of years and coped ok on Baltic roads in the winter, I decided to switch to full winter tyres this season as I’m towing much more.
We have just returned from a 3,000 mile trip through Scandinavia and into Arctic Lapland. Wind, rain, snow, and ice with temperatures hitting -15C. Even with a 1.5t caravan on the rear in 3” of snow, we drove comfortable and stable st speeds up to 100kmh without worry. On sheet ice we lost some traction on steep downhill but nothing to worry about. I certainly can not fault the tyres though cannot state how they will wear as it’s way too soon to judge.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2018
Given 90% while driving a Lexus GS450h (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
These tyres have been ace. For a near 2 ton car, and living in the Peak District during the 2018 “Beast for the East” winter, I have never been stuck and have even past 4x4s that have been! Obviously I’ve taken a precautious approach to certain routes but I live at the bottom of a 1-in-20 gradient hill that’s isnt ploughed that was a foot deep in snow and my car drove up and down it fine all week long with these fitted all round. Would definitely recommend.

I have also had no problems them in normal conditions and enjoy the handling of them when having a bit of fun (I know it’s a tank n not really made for for throwing around but I have my mad moments) it sticks reasonably well but that being said I can’t wait to put my 20” summer rims back on to stiffen it back up a bit.

To conclude, they are quiet, smooth and suit the cars refined style and would recommend to anyone as a great winter tyre.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2018
Given 100% while driving a Skoda Suberb MkII (205/55 R16) on for 0 miles
i am taxi driver in place with 1000m altitude.i am happy to buy this tyres its not 50/50 tyres its for winter!i grip in snow,ice,dry,wet and its excellent!and low fuel.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2017