BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2

The BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 is a Premium Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 95%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 89%
Wear 88%
Comfort 95%
Buy again 97%
Snow Grip 100%
Ice Grip 88%

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 92% over 65,700 miles driven.

The gForce Winter 2 is ranked 5th of 43 Winter Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 AMS Winter Tyre Test - 4th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Outstanding snow properties.
  • Negative - Weak results in the wet.
View Full Test >>

2021 ADAC 15 Inch Winter Tyre Test - 5th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good on dry roads, top grade on snow, top marks for wear and fuel consumption.
  • Negative - Slightly weak in the wet.
View Full Test >>

2021 Winter Tyre Market Overview - 7th of 49 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


gForce Winter 2 Prices

Size Price Range  
185/60 R15 £72.29 - £83.20 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £74.99 - £82.70 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/60 R16 £88.29 - £91.70 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £123.19 - £128.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R17 £153.99 - £271.10 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £148.69 - £154.50 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 57 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 Reviews

BMW 318D (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Excelent grip: wet, snow,
Medium grip: dry roads with temperature above 10 degrees
No noise;

Overall: good.
126 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2017   
Given 92% while driving a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
Very good tyre and very good price.I have these tyres on 2 cars: passat b8 215 60 16 and ford focus 2 205 50 17 and they are very good in snow.I managed to go through very deep snow in my FWD car and there were no problems at all.Snow grip is phenomenal.The handling is not the greatest because they are very soft in order to grip in snow/ice.The price was very good and i am very satisfied with them.I have these tires for 3 years and they still perform great.If you want a good snow tire at a good price go with this product.It destroys some premium brand like continental,etc in snow grip.
32 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a BMW 325 coupe (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Wow... Surprised to be honest.
Bought these tyres because I found them for a great price (210 euro fitted for a set of 4).
Broke them in by driving around town, shorter journeys up to 50km.
After about 400km, I embarked on a 1000+km journey across Slovakia, Austria and Germany. Weather was shit, everything from snow, rain to wind and ice.
The tyres handled the cold, wet and snowy conditions very well. Bombing down the autobahn at 210 km/h in the rain felt really stable.
Road them a bit on dry roads since then and what can I say. You feel that these are winter tyres designed for wet and snowy conditions. By no means are they bad in the dry, just don't expect them behave like the Pilot Sports 4s.
I would definately buy again, for the price they are unbeatable.
21 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2018   
Have you driven on the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 >

Latest BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 Reviews

Volkswagen Golf MK5 GT 170 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
First winter with these tires in 600-1000metres above the sea level region with rainy,slushy and snowy winters and everyday drive to work , around 140km to work and back exceptional performance in wet and slushy roads, the snow performance is good but you actually don't have any feel with the road (Electric Power Steering) still talking about a FWD car with pretty much Nm and heavy engine infront of the wheels which create really annoying understeer, the ice perfomance is good enough so the ESP can handle almost every situation, on a dry road above 12 degrees celsius the tire tend to roll in the curve and have the feeling the it's loosing grip but the ESP compensate on that one, the tires also create a symphony at high speeds on the wet also hit a couple of fallen rocks on the road so in my opinion the sidewall is pretty strong on these.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2021   
Given 99% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 13,500 easy going miles
best tyres ever
6 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 98% while driving a Honda Accord CTDi (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Just the perfect tyres for the price. Never had any better price for performance tyres.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a Ford Focus (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 miles
These tires are perfect. Snow. Rain. Dry. Extra behavior. It fell over 20cm of snow and no problem at any hill. Copper on shoulder with premium
18 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2018   
Given 86% while driving a Citroën C2 VTS (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
+ Reasonable price
+ Good wet grip
+ Perfect grip in ice
+ Can bring comfort ride for small sports car
- a little bit noisy on dry roads above 90km/h
- fast wear
18 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2018   
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz Vito (225/55 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 3,200 average miles
Having fun Michelin CrossClimates on my Mercedes Vito for a couple of years and coped ok on Baltic roads in the winter, I decided to switch to full winter tyres this season as I’m towing much more.
We have just returned from a 3,000 mile trip through Scandinavia and into Arctic Lapland. Wind, rain, snow, and ice with temperatures hitting -15C. Even with a 1.5t caravan on the rear in 3” of snow, we drove comfortable and stable st speeds up to 100kmh without worry. On sheet ice we lost some traction on steep downhill but nothing to worry about. I certainly can not fault the tyres though cannot state how they will wear as it’s way too soon to judge.
11 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2018   
Given 90% while driving a Lexus GS450h (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
These tyres have been ace. For a near 2 ton car, and living in the Peak District during the 2018 “Beast for the East” winter, I have never been stuck and have even past 4x4s that have been! Obviously I’ve taken a precautious approach to certain routes but I live at the bottom of a 1-in-20 gradient hill that’s isnt ploughed that was a foot deep in snow and my car drove up and down it fine all week long with these fitted all round. Would definitely recommend.

I have also had no problems them in normal conditions and enjoy the handling of them when having a bit of fun (I know it’s a tank n not really made for for throwing around but I have my mad moments) it sticks reasonably well but that being said I can’t wait to put my 20” summer rims back on to stiffen it back up a bit.

To conclude, they are quiet, smooth and suit the cars refined style and would recommend to anyone as a great winter tyre.
8 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2018   
Given 100% while driving a Skoda Suberb MkII (205/55 R16) on for 0 miles
i am taxi driver in place with 1000m altitude.i am happy to buy this tyres its not 50/50 tyres its for winter!i grip in snow,ice,dry,wet and its excellent!and low fuel.
12 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2017   
Given 97% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (215/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Good tyre in the wet.
Good in the dry, and on snow and ice.
Low fuel consumption.
15 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2017   
Given 80% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (205/70 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Hey guys,
The tires are some kind of 50/50:
You get excellent handling on wet road, absolutely no noise until the road is dry, feels nice on straight road and very fuel efficient. To get more grip you need to keep 2.6-2.7 bar
But there is a catch.. Those tires are very noisy on the wet ( covered with water) road, feels very unresponsive while cornering like you're driving on a sandy surface (2.2 bar). The first time I did long turn like 10degree on 50 meters and about 70 km/h - it felt like driving on sand or snowy surface, feels like no grip at all. Need to get used to it.
No grip on ice, mid grip on snow.
Do recommend this tires for city driving with wet + mud roads and maybe wet snow, or long distance hi way cruising.
Do not recommend for snow + ice and aggressive driving persons, cuz you wont feel the road.
I'll give it 8/10 for excellent water resistance to aquaplaning and no noise.
20 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2017   
Skoda (205/55 R16) on for 0 miles
its a good tyres i dont grip in snow but in dry and wet its excellent
14 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2017