Toyota Yaris Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Yaris.

Do you Drive a Toyota Yaris? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Yaris better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Semperit Comfort Life 2 (2) 90% 100% 95% 90% 95% 95%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (16) 90% 95% 82% 89% 88% 95%
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (23) 87% 90% 85% 81% 89% 92%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (33) 85% 91% 83% 76% 83% 87%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Michelin Pilot Road 4 (17) 86% 85% 81% 78% 79% 84%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (88) 90% 83% 81% 79% 81% 80%
Nankang RX615 (4) 70% 67% 83% 80% 90% 97%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Pirelli Cinturato Winter (5) 84% 92% 84% 84% 75% 78%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (57) 84% 72% 79% 77% 92% 83%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (11) 87% 80% 80% 81% 76% 79%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (19) 87% 83% 83% 83% 65% 82%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (73) 87% 85% 80% 81% 74% 79%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate (129) 88% 85% 83% 80% 84% 89%
Yokohama W Drive V903 (2) 85% 85% 85% 75% 85% 75%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (276) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (40) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Michelin e.Primacy (5) 85% 80% 73% 83% 88% 73%
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (10) 79% 74% 72% 76% 80% 77%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Westlake Radial RP18 (12) 88% 79% 81% 79% 76% 75%
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (111) 84% 78% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Toyo 350 (6) 78% 65% 75% 73% 87% 78%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (170) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport (1) 90% 80% 60% 80% 60% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (128) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Lassa Snoways Era (12) 78% 76% 77% 75% 76% 79%
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (9) 83% 69% 77% 71% 82% 77%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
General G Max AS 05 (3) 73% 70% 87% 80% 90% 83%
Hankook Kinergy 4S (10) 78% 72% 69% 69% 79% 81%
Goodyear DuraGrip (15) 81% 73% 69% 71% 79% 77%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (111) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79%
Radar Rivera Pro 2 (5) 78% 76% 74% 74% 73% 72%
Bridgestone Potenza RE080 (9) 80% 71% 86% 76% 72% 68%
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77%
Goodride SW601 (7) 76% 71% 66% 63% 79% 79%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Marangoni 4 Winter (5) 64% 80% 70% 68% 80% 64%
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68%
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (39) 79% 73% 73% 69% 65% 73%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77%
Fulda EcoControl (21) 80% 67% 65% 70% 69% 70%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (17) 84% 69% 69% 68% 83% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Dmack WinterSafe (5) 75% 60% 63% 55% 80% 83%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Goodride H600 (1) 60% 70% 50% 50% 100% 90%
Yokohama dB super E spec (6) 72% 55% 70% 68% 66% 80%
Zeetex ZT1000 (6) 72% 55% 70% 70% 75% 73%
Continental WinterContact TS 810 S (6) 83% 82% 70% 77% 73% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (14) 76% 54% 66% 61% 89% 61%
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62%
Nankang NS2 (207) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Continental EcoContact 6 (31) 76% 70% 56% 60% 48% 73%
Bridgestone B250 (47) 66% 54% 60% 61% 69% 64%
Davanti DX390 (19) 67% 58% 61% 57% 61% 68%
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61%
Linglong Green Max EcoTouring (5) 72% 50% 64% 58% 62% 58%
Hifly HF201 (24) 65% 50% 60% 51% 56% 67%
Riken All Star 2 (3) 73% 57% 60% 60% 37% 67%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP25 (11) 65% 48% 65% 64% 55% 64%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Rotalla F108 (7) 67% 44% 48% 40% 65% 65%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (21) 68% 36% 51% 56% 54% 56%
Dunlop SP Sport 2030 (8) 61% 55% 44% 44% 33% 31%
Evergreen DynaComfort EH226 (1) 80% 50% 50% 40% 30% 10%
Deestone Vincente R302 (8) 55% 30% 30% 29% 60% 20%

Toyota Yaris Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin e.Primacy given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
I replaced my Dunlop Sport Bluresponse, and since the first moment it is more than noticeable that the car starts moving much easier. They are very smooth on the road and when I push them will turning they just follow with confidence. They are also very quiet. I was going for the Primacy 4, but I do not regret at all.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-18 13:48:02
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport given 77% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace hankook ventus prime that's terrible in aquaplanning. Already covered 1000km and here is the conclusion. + surprisingly comfy for sport tyre + good dry grip and traction + good rolling resistance and fuel consumption (wtf?) + its 40% cheaper than ps4 and 20% less than re003 + 1 year worry free assurance + very good rim protector - soft sidewall means less feedback - noisy compared to ps4 but less than re003 - braking distance are kinda bad for sport tyre Will try to update once i covered more miles
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-25 18:18:35
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 76% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Been using these tires for 2 months and 10,000 kms so far. the weather is too hot and sunny all year round with bad roads and asphalt (a big challenge for any tires). grip Was very good initially but dry and wet grip deteriorated after only 10,000 KMs. Exceptionally silent tires so far, they almost cause no sound. soft side wall, good for unpaved and harsh roads. will see how would they survive as i wont replace them before completing 70,000 more kms
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-23 13:47:02
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 74% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace turanza er33 that came stock with yaris. I'm always willing to try new tyres and this is my first hankook. Positive: Excellent on dry. The grip is just excellent. No problem pushing the corner at excessive speeds. Very comfortable tyres. Softer sidewall. It turns my car ride quality. Cheap. One of the cheapest premium tyres on the market. Stability is just amazing for highway. Negative: Wet grip and braking is actually very good. But it just float over the water puddle. Very dangerous for me. This is the main reason I'll skip this tyre for the future. If you're looking for stiffer sidewall then never consider this tyre. Its soft and the feedback is just very dull. Conclusion: If you're looking for a cheap tyres with superb dry grip. This is just the beat choice. As long you didn't need to drive a lot through water puddle. Definitely get a good impression about hankook. Except the scary aquaplanning part
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-23 20:21:02
Writing about the General G Max AS 05 given 86% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Fantastic sporty daily driver tire. The turn is response in my experience is awfully alot like the Hoosier A6...its that tight. The tire is predictable and fast. I have raced competitively on these tires and they do well considering its not a race tire. Snow traction is manageable and decent given the sporty tendacies of the tires. If you know how to drive in the snow you can get by with these however they do not hold a candle to dedicated snow tires. So if you live in an area that sometimes like to throw a snow event after you take off the snow tires these are fine. Tire wear is well given the abuse I put them thru. The turn in response alone is worth buying the tire...the fact that its a really good all arounder is a plus. Will buy again...and again. I wish they had fitments to put on my other cars.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-21 12:18:04
Writing about the Deestone Vincente R302 given 40% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
i have been using them for 20k km so far .. Their traction is very bad on highways, dusty roads. very terrible and slippery on wet roads . They also started to get noisy after 10K. There are many cheap tires out there that can outperform these tires. to be honest, they can be good for inside city driving or for those low speed drivers that don’t demand performance. otherwise, I do not recommend them at all.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-24 11:10:28
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 66% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-23 10:04:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 79% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 21750 average miles
Excellent grip on dry roads even in cold weather like 7°C and more, and good grip in wet roads good braking distance as well, i'm only not impressed with how much they've lasted I only drove them for about 35 000km... But i'm not a calm driver, these tyres are fairly good can't lie
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-15 00:07:30
Writing about the Fulda EcoControl given 70% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-10 05:51:53
Writing about the Fulda Kristall Montero 3 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-10 05:46:14
Writing about the Radar Rivera Pro 2 given 50% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Poor tyres ... I purchased in promotion for a good price but never again.. under small pressure and especially from dry to wet ..behavior is a disaster very disappointed
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-03 10:36:31
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 94% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
I read many reviews before deciding on the Dunlop’s as i wanted a decent tyres to replace the Falken ZE914’s i had on before these of which i couldn’t get along with as when i’m on my own in the car i like to press on on country roads. There isn’t much choice in this size range unless you go for the cheapo ditch finders which there appears to be lots available of and i wasn’t prepared to risk that. I will be changing them within the next 1,000 miles for another set of Dunlop sport blu response. The ride is quite soft as the sidewall is soft which means feedback can be described as neutral sometimes when pressing on in the sweeping corners, dry grip as expected is very good along with wet grip and we have had some torrential rain this year. The Falken ZE914 tyres i had on before weren’t a patch on these. They do cost a little more than most tyres but i do trust them and how many tyres can you say that about
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-02 19:59:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre