Toyota Yaris Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Yaris.

Do you Drive a Toyota Yaris? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Yaris better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Semperit Comfort Life 2 (2) 90% 100% 95% 90% 95% 95%
Vredestein T Trac 2 (5) 96% 93% 96% 90% 93% 86%
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (25) 85% 90% 80% 85% 86% 91%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (29) 86% 88% 84% 81% 89% 89%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport (9) 93% 89% 81% 92% 76% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (131) 93% 88% 86% 87% 82% 86%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (36) 83% 91% 78% 82% 87% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (103) 88% 83% 82% 83% 84% 86%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (34) 84% 91% 82% 76% 83% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (47) 95% 83% 91% 93% 67% 75%
BFGoodrich gGrip (47) 89% 79% 80% 80% 86% 85%
Nordman North 9 (1) 70% 90% 90% 80% 70% 70%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Ohtsu FP7000 (3) 93% 80% 83% 83% 85% 90%
Bridgestone Nextry (7) 87% 83% 72% 72% 85% 91%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Michelin Pilot Road 4 (18) 85% 84% 81% 78% 79% 84%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (110) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (21) 88% 83% 84% 84% 70% 81%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (61) 84% 83% 82% 82% 86% 82%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (61) 84% 72% 78% 77% 91% 83%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (97) 87% 83% 82% 80% 77% 79%
Michelin CrossClimate (142) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Yokohama W Drive V903 (2) 85% 85% 85% 75% 85% 75%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (36) 83% 93% 78% 75% 66% 81%
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (12) 81% 74% 73% 75% 80% 76%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (45) 83% 75% 79% 74% 84% 80%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (19) 83% 76% 73% 80% 82% 76%
Pirelli Cinturato Winter (7) 74% 87% 74% 74% 72% 81%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (128) 84% 76% 76% 78% 74% 82%
Toyo 350 (6) 78% 65% 75% 73% 87% 78%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (181) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Lassa Snoways Era (12) 78% 76% 77% 75% 76% 79%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (35) 88% 91% 80% 82% 63% 80%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (63) 85% 76% 79% 81% 72% 67%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Michelin e.Primacy (7) 82% 73% 70% 78% 87% 72%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (116) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Goodyear DuraGrip (16) 81% 72% 68% 70% 79% 77%
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (10) 83% 65% 75% 70% 83% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza RE080 (9) 80% 71% 86% 76% 72% 68%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (134) 83% 81% 74% 74% 67% 74%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Nankang RX615 (5) 70% 53% 78% 73% 85% 90%
Westlake Radial RP18 (22) 81% 74% 74% 73% 75% 69%
Hankook Kinergy 4S (11) 78% 72% 69% 62% 71% 75%
Goodride SW601 (7) 76% 71% 66% 63% 79% 79%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Marangoni 4 Winter (5) 64% 80% 70% 68% 80% 64%
Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 (23) 78% 57% 67% 72% 80% 86%
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74%
Rapid Rapid EcoSaver (5) 83% 70% 90% 60% 65% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Linglong Green Max (36) 78% 70% 65% 69% 66% 72%
Altenzo Comforter (87) 78% 59% 69% 62% 75% 79%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (18) 84% 69% 69% 69% 81% 72%
Radar Rivera Pro 2 (6) 68% 68% 77% 67% 68% 68%
General G Max AS 05 (5) 74% 66% 78% 74% 82% 78%
Fulda EcoControl (23) 80% 67% 66% 69% 69% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Dmack WinterSafe (8) 72% 54% 57% 53% 85% 73%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (55) 76% 69% 69% 67% 65% 68%
Yokohama dB super E spec (6) 72% 55% 70% 68% 66% 80%
Zeetex ZT1000 (6) 72% 55% 70% 70% 75% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (21) 75% 59% 69% 61% 91% 57%
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Accelera PHI R (26) 76% 53% 69% 70% 64% 74%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (12) 87% 79% 79% 81% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Continental WinterContact TS 810 S (7) 79% 77% 67% 73% 68% 79%
Davanti DX390 (24) 69% 60% 62% 60% 65% 63%
Evergreen DynaComfort EH226 (2) 80% 65% 60% 60% 55% 45%
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61%
Continental EcoContact 6 (92) 75% 59% 58% 62% 54% 70%
Goodyear GT2 (12) 80% 67% 71% 63% 83% 67%
Riken All Star 2 (3) 73% 57% 60% 60% 37% 67%
Linglong Green Max EcoTouring (6) 72% 43% 62% 50% 68% 50%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP25 (12) 65% 46% 63% 62% 55% 62%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%
Lassa Atracta (5) 62% 45% 50% 42% 78% 50%
Rotalla F108 (7) 67% 44% 48% 40% 65% 65%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (22) 68% 35% 50% 54% 52% 57%
Hifly HF201 (34) 57% 43% 49% 43% 45% 56%
Dunlop SP Sport 2030 (9) 64% 58% 48% 49% 38% 38%
Goodride H600 (2) 35% 40% 30% 30% 55% 50%
Atlas Green 4S (5) 58% 40% 50% 40% 38% 60%
Deestone Vincente R302 (8) 55% 30% 30% 29% 60% 20%

Toyota Yaris Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nordman North 9 given 83% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
At first I was skeptical about this tire, as I live in Canada Calgary, snowfalls are high and this tire brand is new and has no reviews online. The tread design is based on the Nokian Hakka 9.

Dry, the noise is noticeable because of the studs, but in wet conditions you won’t notice the noise which actually surprised me. I have driven over 100 km/h on wet conditions, it’s quiet.

In the snow, it handles amazingly. I have entered tight corners at (40 km/h) to see if the car would understeer or oversteer. Guess what? It doesn’t, it keeps me stable.
In the ice, lots of traction from stop and go. (Sometimes I drive aggressively but most of the time I drive normally and slow)
In slight curves, (driving fast, not highway but on residential roads, people in my area drive 30-40 km/h on those curves but I drive 60 km/h on those curves) i can predict that the car is going to slip or not which is a good thing as the tire is predictable.
For the studs, compared to Nokian Hakka 9, even though it has the same tread design, the studs on nokian hakka 9 have 2 types of studs, the triangular one on the shoulders. On the north 9, the shoulder studs and middle studs are all the same and no triangular ones.

I was about to buy the continental VikingContact 7 but I decided to go for this tire as it was cheaper and has studs.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-26 19:33:39
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 88% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
These tyres have been fantastic on my MK1 Toyota Yaris.
I was going to purchase Michelin Cross Climate, but the Goodyears were on a special offer at my tyre depot, £50 each, which I think is amazing value for a high quality branded product.
I’ve been driving around the Derbyshire Dales now for a year or so on these tyres.
They are exceptionally quiet & comfortable. They inspire confidence with their superb grip, which seems better in the Wet. I’ve driven in 30 degree heat and minus 10 degrees too. The tyres grip and steer and remain compliant and safe in every condition I’ve driven through.
These are the first All Season tyres I’ve ever used. I can confidently say, this tyre is the most remarkable thing I’ve used in 40 years of driving. I will always use these tyres from now onwards.
I must add, these are not a Sports Tyre, but for general usage they are Great.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-23 23:57:01
Writing about the Dunlop SP Touring R1 given 79% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5 easy going miles
This is a very good cheap touring tires for my car, and its also comfortable for passanger,and the looks of the tires is nice too even only 3 symetris but i like the look
So this is recommended touring tires if you only have limited budget.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-31 05:51:22
Writing about the Dunlop StreetResponse 2 given 89% (175-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
Tyres were installed on 01/2018, made in Thailand. I park my car in the basement, so no direct sunlight. For the first two years I accumulated around 20k km and swapped front/back. After that covid hit and now 07/2023 the tyres have accumulated 45k. These tyres excel at handling and road feedback, feel very sharp up to now. The unique advantage that have compared to other premium brands I drove, is that wear comes gradually and you never feel that the rubber becomes stiff throughout the years. Also during summer, car is driven in gravel roads with some nasty rocks and these tyres have really good walls. Perfect in breaking on dry conditions, almost perfect in wet (the most predictable tyres that I have driven). As a disadvantage I would say the road noise is high now but, it is expected after so many Km and rough usage from time to time.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-01 08:09:23
Writing about the Atlas Green 4S given 29% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 easy going miles
These tires were given at a discount by our local service shop as our tires have worn out and they're not good at all. Grip was really bad on rainy days with constant wheel spins even for a 100 horsepower car. Performance on dry surfaces were average at best.

Steering feels very vague even in a normal driving environment. They don't last long too. One of it starts to bulge after 5 months of normal driving.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-30 11:29:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Nextry given 86% (185-70-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 easy going miles
So far I have used in city on my yaris found quiet smooth with ease of steering and high speed grip as well
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-30 10:57:54
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 given 69% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
I bought this because I was satisfied enough with the previous LM704, hoping that this one would perform better. In fact, it turns out that the grip is inferior compared to the LM704, even the wet grip is a nightmare. Taking turns at 40mph in the rain feels extremely slippery and prone to sliding. Same scene applies on the dry grip, I feel more confident taking corners when using the LM704. The good thing is, it's way quieter and softer than the LM704, nearly matches a Continental CC6 I'm using on another car. Tire wears about the same as the LM704 - just a slight performance decrease after 20.000 miles. Not very recommended for an upgrade from the previous LM704, even if you're searching for a comfort tires. Get a new Continental CC7 instead.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-26 17:43:08
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 98% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
In the spring of 2022, I put the Falken ZIEX ZE310 in the TOYOTA YARIS DIESEL that I have for the summer, specifically the reinforced High load ones since it has two types.

As soon as I walked them on I was disappointed by their relaxed feel with no sporty elements! Wrong tire you will tell me, but I have stayed in the old days, when tires like BRIDGESTONE-DUNLOP etc. traditionally had hard frames, which gave a lot of pluses to the sporty feeling, due to very good steering precision from the hard frame. Now I've noticed that even traditional brands like the ones I mentioned have softened their frame too much with corresponding negative consequences, at least for my taste.

But let's get back to FALKEN!
Yes I found them to be soft, but that gives comfort and peace. Quite expected this! But what surprised me tremendously is their progressiveness and friendliness to the limit!!! I have never driven a tire like this before. It finds traction (within reasonable limits) even on the slippery road surface of the cities we have in Greece, in places that I NEVER had traction with whatever I wore in all my cars, sports or not!!!

I haven't really pushed it in the rain, so I have no opinion.
I also don't have an opinion on wear yet, one I've done somewhere around 9000 km, about 5000 miles.

I highly recommend them!
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-09 21:16:56
Writing about the Rapid Rapid EcoSaver given 37% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Had those Rapid Eco tyres at the front of my Yaris and had a bad skid on a wet road straight away (the tyres were nearly new), which never happened with the previous tyres I had (Toyo). The Rapid tyres were completely worn after just 25000Km. Very happy to go back to Toyo, can feel the difference at once. Sorry, can't recommend Rapid Eco ones.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-15 08:32:21
Writing about the Accelera PHI R given 100% (205-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Excellent dry grip. I had no problems in the wet. In comparison to the tires that were replaced, I noticed improvements while driving, immediately. The road noise is a lot quieter. These tires are comfortable. I enjoy how much smoother my ride is. These budget tires are awesome! I got good value for my money. I would definitely buy a set of these tires again. I daily drive on the streets mainly. But also on the freeway. The Accelera Phi-R tires are better than the Toyo tires I had.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-21 06:03:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER33 given 63% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30760 spirited miles
Sometimes great, sometimes bad Very good cornering, just as you feel you're going to lose grip, it digs in and pulls you through the corner. Lasted well, just more than 49500 km. Never got a puncture or flat. Around the 30000 km range, I noticed that the tyre started to lightly crack around the side wall, this concerned me but apparently it was normal and safe. Road noise was very bad especially on the highway at 120km/h and above. The cabin would just be filled with road noise, you can barely hear your passenger speak, granted this largely may be related to my car, but the tyres made it worse. I enjoyed these tyres for their cornering, but their price is outrageous in my home country so I’m switching to Dunlop SP Sport LM705 tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-09 13:01:38
Writing about the Vredestein T Trac 2 given 98% (165-70-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I would like to point out that Treadwear rating is always missing from all car tyre reviews online.coming from Bridgestone and hankook both lower treadwear 320 and 340 i was extremely happy to finally get Vredestein tyres fitted T Trac 2 treadwear 360.Those Vredes were the more comfortable tyres i have ever driven in. Better than michellin, bridgestone, hankook ,Dunlops!The price was similar to Dunlops made in Japan while the Vreds TTrac 2 were made in India.The regret i have is in Mauritius Vredestein are not always available
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-20 15:26:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre