Toyota Yaris Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Yaris.

Do you Drive a Toyota Yaris? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Yaris better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein T Trac 2 (4) 98% 97% 100% 90% 97% 85%
Semperit Comfort Life 2 (2) 90% 100% 95% 90% 95% 95%
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (27) 87% 90% 85% 81% 89% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport (6) 93% 88% 82% 92% 78% 87%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (22) 85% 89% 79% 84% 85% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (120) 93% 89% 86% 88% 83% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (40) 97% 86% 92% 95% 68% 77%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (95) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (34) 84% 91% 82% 76% 83% 86%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (95) 87% 83% 81% 83% 84% 86%
BFGoodrich gGrip (46) 89% 79% 80% 80% 86% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Michelin Pilot Road 4 (17) 86% 85% 81% 78% 79% 84%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (102) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (57) 84% 83% 82% 83% 86% 82%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (61) 84% 72% 78% 77% 91% 83%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Michelin CrossClimate (138) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (19) 87% 83% 83% 83% 65% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (235) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (24) 90% 95% 84% 84% 71% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (283) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Yokohama W Drive V903 (2) 85% 85% 85% 75% 85% 75%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (35) 83% 93% 78% 75% 65% 81%
Michelin e.Primacy (5) 85% 80% 73% 83% 88% 73%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (42) 84% 76% 78% 73% 84% 81%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (11) 79% 73% 72% 75% 79% 76%
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84%
Pirelli Cinturato Winter (7) 74% 87% 74% 74% 72% 81%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (121) 84% 77% 75% 78% 74% 82%
Toyo 350 (6) 78% 65% 75% 73% 87% 78%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (177) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Lassa Snoways Era (12) 78% 76% 77% 75% 76% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver (134) 83% 72% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
General G Max AS 05 (3) 73% 70% 87% 80% 90% 83%
Hankook Kinergy 4S (10) 78% 72% 69% 69% 79% 81%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (54) 85% 76% 77% 81% 73% 65%
Goodyear DuraGrip (15) 81% 73% 69% 71% 79% 77%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (109) 84% 82% 76% 76% 68% 74%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (114) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 78%
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (10) 83% 65% 75% 70% 83% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza RE080 (9) 80% 71% 86% 76% 72% 68%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Nankang RX615 (5) 70% 53% 78% 73% 85% 90%
Linglong Green Max (34) 79% 72% 69% 72% 68% 75%
Goodride SW601 (7) 76% 71% 66% 63% 79% 79%
Ohtsu FP7000 (2) 90% 75% 75% 75% 70% 85%
Westlake Radial RP18 (16) 81% 74% 74% 74% 71% 66%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Marangoni 4 Winter (5) 64% 80% 70% 68% 80% 64%
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68%
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (18) 84% 69% 69% 69% 81% 72%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (48) 79% 72% 72% 70% 65% 70%
Radar Rivera Pro 2 (6) 68% 68% 77% 67% 68% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Fulda EcoControl (22) 79% 66% 65% 68% 69% 70%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Goodride H600 (1) 60% 70% 50% 50% 100% 90%
Yokohama dB super E spec (6) 72% 55% 70% 68% 66% 80%
Dmack WinterSafe (6) 75% 54% 58% 52% 80% 83%
Zeetex ZT1000 (6) 72% 55% 70% 70% 75% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (20) 75% 58% 69% 61% 91% 57%
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (12) 87% 79% 79% 81% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Continental WinterContact TS 810 S (7) 79% 77% 67% 73% 68% 79%
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61%
Continental EcoContact 6 (61) 74% 62% 56% 61% 52% 69%
Davanti DX390 (22) 67% 57% 59% 57% 60% 64%
Riken All Star 2 (3) 73% 57% 60% 60% 37% 67%
Linglong Green Max EcoTouring (6) 72% 43% 62% 50% 68% 50%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP25 (12) 65% 46% 63% 62% 55% 62%
Pirelli P6000 (173) 66% 47% 55% 49% 67% 61%
Hifly HF201 (28) 60% 46% 53% 47% 53% 62%
Lassa Atracta (5) 62% 45% 50% 42% 78% 50%
Rotalla F108 (7) 67% 44% 48% 40% 65% 65%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (22) 68% 35% 50% 54% 52% 57%
Dunlop SP Sport 2030 (9) 64% 58% 48% 49% 38% 38%
Evergreen DynaComfort EH226 (1) 80% 50% 50% 40% 30% 10%
Deestone Vincente R302 (8) 55% 30% 30% 29% 60% 20%

Toyota Yaris Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein T Trac 2 given 98% (165-70-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I would like to point out that Treadwear rating is always missing from all car tyre reviews online.coming from Bridgestone and hankook both lower treadwear 320 and 340 i was extremely happy to finally get Vredestein tyres fitted T Trac 2 treadwear 360.Those Vredes were the more comfortable tyres i have ever driven in. Better than michellin, bridgestone, hankook ,Dunlops!The price was similar to Dunlops made in Japan while the Vreds TTrac 2 were made in India.The regret i have is in Mauritius Vredestein are not always available
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-20 15:26:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 71% (175-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Living quite high up in Central Scotland, we need tyres that can safely transport our children in snow and ice. However, while we will always get some days with inclement weather, the majority of days are dominated dry or wet conditions. Having done a lot of homework I went against the grain and plumped for Bridgestone A005 Weather Control Evo over Michelin CrossClimates, willing to accept less snow performance for improved dry and wet ability. My thinking for this was that if the weather was too bad for even an allseason tyre, then it was probably too dangerous to venture out at all - we drive a Yaris, not a Defender.

The tyres was bolted on September 2021, replacing a set of Dunlop SP Sports. In comparison, the car felt soft and bouncy to the old summer tyres, but as the weeks progressed and temperatures dropped you could feel the tyre come alive and adapting. The best thing I could say is that in cold conditions it feels perfectly normal - like a summer tyre in summer.

In dry and wet conditions the car feels planted and safe, and while handling is definitely not as sharp as a summer tyre, this isn’t the reason why you buy these tyres. Doing mostly town driving I have noticed a small hit on fuel, probably 5% or so over the old Dunlops, but again, it’s a price I’m willing to pay for safety in winter. On long journeys, which we do occasionally, noise is similar to a summer tyre and the car is comfortable and predictable, though maybe a bit pillowy at higher speeds.

Which brings me to snow and ice performance. As I write, we have just completed some short but perilous journeys up and down some particularly steep hills. I know snow performance is meant to be the Achilles heel of this tyre, but compared to a summer tyre it is phenomenal. As cars all around us got stuck and parked up, our Yaris kept sailing on. We passed an assortment of family hatches and SUVs as we made our way about town, with good feedback at all times from the front wheels. There is no shortage of grip while accelerating or cornering, while braking is predictable and safe, even going downhill. It’s like a little mountain goat.

While reviews say that other allseason tyres improve upon the Bridgestone in cold weather , I’m very pleased with the performance. Through two winters we have never been stuck or struggled to get home or to collect our children in weather that can hit quickly and make driving conditions treacherous. I’ve not driven on Michelin CrossClimates or other brands, but can’t imagine being any more impressed than I am with the A005. Again, given where we live and the geography we drive on, if we needed more snow and ice performance then a full winter would probably be more appropriate.

Wear rate has also been mentioned and while I have noticed some wear on the outside edges on the front pair, I’m not unduly worried and would easily expect another two or three years of driving.

Overall, I’m really impressed and while I would be intrigued to try another brand, having peak dry and wet performance for most of the year, with the fallback of decent snow performance when we need it, means I’m very happy with choosing the Bridgestones. It’s a great all-rounder.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-16 16:36:32
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 80% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-30 21:49:02
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 given 60% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Decent tyres, a bit noisy... but I have been burned by my experience with this tyres and I would like to warn others. If you get in need to substitute an Uniroyal tyre, be prepared to huge trouble. As soon as a new line comes out, spares for the old one disappear from the market. I have some practically new Rainexpert 3 tyres and I am now forced to throw them away, because the Rainexpert 5 line has come out (just one year ago) and it is now impossible to find a spare for the Rainexpert 3. This is ridiculous. In the past I have been able to easily find replacements for Michelin, Pirelli, Nokian, Hanhook tyres that had been replaced by a newer line many many years before, and now I am having the car stuck for over a month because just because Uniroyal (and evidently their father company Continental) does not think it worth supplying spares for items that were bought only quite recently. How reliable! So yes, my tyres have run only for 2000km, but this is already an end of life review.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-27 09:06:45
Writing about the Lassa Atracta given 39% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 easy going miles
not a good tyre, its very hard tyre. I used it in a toyota yaris hatchback 2013. my suspension took a toll. had to get the front suspension done twice just because the tyres were too hard.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-21 06:23:58
Writing about the Ohtsu FP7000 given 82% (195-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
I have only had the tires for a few thousand miles now. The best way I could describe them is a sporty Touring tire. They definitely have a softer sidewall that really helps in ride comfort. Because of that, they take a moment to "set" in corners during spirited driving. The actual grip is very good for the category. Rain grip is decent...off the line they struggle a little but dynamically they are really good and deal with standing water very well with good braking performance. Since my needs changed I typically run a HP or UHP for 3 seasons, but now I have occasional long highway jaunts (to the inlaws) and the stiff sidewall of U/HP tires were driving me crazy. I still have dedicated snow tires for the winter, and the occasional time I race the car I also have race tires. So it made sense to take the edge off the main driving tires. I am really happy with these and will likely buy again when the time comes.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-09 21:55:59
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 87% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 average miles
So far, I've driven these tyres 18000 miles approx. and the experience has been great. I've driven them in city (mostly), on highways and even off roads on good as well as pathetic road conditions and haven't faced any problem till now. Hopefully will drive them another 18000 to 20000 miles and then replace them. Overall i would rate them with a score of 8 with 10 being the highest...
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-23 17:08:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Great road tyres. Only negative seems to be price. Can't go wrong.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-14 23:10:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1750 miles
Great tyre in the dry with good feedback. Good in a lot of wet conditions too, but some wet surfaces cause it to be very sketchy compared to PS4S's which seems to be more consistent on varying wet road surfaces. Wear was really bad. Less than 2000 miles and the fronts were dead compared to 8000 on PS4's on road use.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-14 23:07:28
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 74% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17 average miles
I live in Greece and i drive at tough roads. That's a very good tyre. I'm very impressed you with that. It's comfort, quiet and smooth. For the average drivers is the perfect tyre. I had never any problem with that. Also it's a Japan made tyre. I will buy it again
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-03 09:51:13
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 86% (195-45-14-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 33876 spirited miles
My Yaris with 257.800+ miles was poor In the turns with other tyres, cause the car is not made to make turns and the springs and some parts are stopped to work good. So I changed tyres and tried this Toyo wich works good in the wet and are very comfortable, more than previous tyre sized in 175/65 r14. Handling is ok, not the best and not the worst, but for the price I paid is a good result. The best things about this tyre in my Yaris are the comfort on bad roads and the life very very good.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-03 12:35:38
Writing about the Michelin e.Primacy given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
I replaced my Dunlop Sport Bluresponse, and since the first moment it is more than noticeable that the car starts moving much easier. They are very smooth on the road and when I push them will turning they just follow with confidence. They are also very quiet. I was going for the Primacy 4, but I do not regret at all.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-18 14:48:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre