Dunlop SP Touring R1

The Dunlop SP Touring R1 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 79%
Wear 78%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 79%

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 137,430 miles driven.

The SP Touring R1 is ranked 50th of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Dunlop SP Touring R1
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Dunlop SP Touring R1
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dunlop SP Touring R1. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Dunlop SP Touring R1 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (185/60 R15 T) on mostly town for 0 average miles
very good tire is very satisfied and suitable
226 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2017   
Given 80% while driving a Daihatsu Xenia x 1.3 (185/70 R14) on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
Before use enasave ec 300 now change sp touring r1 much better than
61 - tyre reviewed on November 19, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a Mitsubishi Attrage GS (185/60 R15) on mostly town for 8,000 easy going miles
The price is very affordable. tag value is nice. wet ground A. fuel C. I was satisfied with the tires. There is not much road noise. Comfort is nice. It is a standard family vehicle and a fairly adequate tire for standard use. I advise.
55 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2018   
Have you driven on the Dunlop SP Touring R1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop SP Touring R1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dunlop SP Touring R1 >

Latest Dunlop SP Touring R1 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Toyota Innova (205/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
Tires have been on for three years now... Owned the car for one year. Tires have never had any issues with traction, have plenty of tread left, and perform well enough for a family vehicle. Just got back from a wet, windy mountain journey and no issues whatsoever. No loss of traction on switchback inclines requiring gear one, in the rain. Vehicle is RWD.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2021   
Given 57% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (205/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Ended up changing them within a month of installation. Won’t recommend them to anyone. The car felt slippery even on dry roads and the stopping distance had increased
26 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 80% while driving a Isuzu Panther LS 2007 (205/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
All I hear is just noise from the diesel engine when in highway. Strong sidewall. Overall, good tires. Will buy again.
13 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2020   
Given 95% while driving a (205/50 R16 R) on for 0 average miles
the best tyre that i used.the gripping force is perfect for wet and dry condition.for emergecy brake the vehcle stop perfectly on the spot ,unfortunately knock by the back vehcle.the best thing is that its last longer than other 2 brands that i use before for extra 1 more year.
51 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2019   
Given 37% while driving a Honda 1.8 iVTEC Es (195/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 40,000 easy going miles
There is no warrantee claim. And not lasts more.. Sidewall bumps are often. Bad experience.
46 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2019   
Given 71% while driving a Honda City (195/55 R15) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
i have Honda city Model 2012. last time i use Goodyear F1 DC5. Now drive around 3000 Km. feedback for turn over i think smooth it ok but i don;t like noise feedback of road.
38 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2018   
Given 93% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 24,000 spirited miles
I have been using Yokohama dB in my Cororlla, upon suggested by Discount Tyres i installed Dunlop SP Touring R1 with a 500Km performance check moneyback guarantee in September 2016.

Well these dunlops performed as per suggested, steering response is very good, the car consumes a bit lesser fuel, braking is as good as yokohama, very silent tyres and comfort is great aswell. The wear factor is that there is still 3mm left on the tyres

I must say with all these capabilities as a price lower than yokohamas I have installed SPT R1 in my other cars aswel and im very happy with is specially with the temperatures and road conditions in Pakistan.
45 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2017