Toyota Corolla Altis Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Corolla Altis.

Do you Drive a Toyota Corolla Altis? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Corolla Altis better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Giti GitiSportS2 (5) 92% 86% 92% 92% 90% 94%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (46) 89% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Giti GitiSport S1 (9) 91% 79% 86% 86% 84% 84%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (41) 87% 86% 78% 84% 87% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (95) 87% 83% 81% 83% 84% 86%
Nitto NT555 G2 (3) 85% 80% 90% 85% 90% 80%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (5) 84% 84% 76% 78% 85% 90%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP300 (8) 83% 78% 75% 80% 86% 80%
Federal Xtramile XR01 (2) 85% 75% 75% 80% 100% 65%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (61) 84% 72% 78% 77% 91% 83%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (18) 83% 80% 78% 81% 82% 78%
Michelin Primacy 4 (133) 86% 82% 75% 78% 82% 86%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (40) 87% 84% 73% 76% 79% 84%
Linglong Green Max HP010 (13) 80% 76% 79% 81% 82% 78%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (12) 84% 81% 81% 75% 78% 73%
Lassa DriveWays (18) 80% 81% 79% 76% 86% 68%
Michelin Energy Saver (134) 83% 72% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (43) 80% 69% 72% 73% 77% 88%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (20) 84% 74% 77% 74% 81% 65%
Winda WH16 (17) 79% 75% 66% 53% 84% 81%
Torque TQ901 (4) 80% 68% 75% 73% 53% 83%
Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27 (19) 75% 62% 73% 60% 76% 79%
Apollo Alnac 4g (11) 75% 70% 69% 67% 64% 75%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Dunlop SP Touring T1 (5) 64% 50% 64% 58% 75% 70%
Achilles 2233 (20) 77% 47% 63% 64% 71% 65%

Toyota Corolla Altis Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP300 given 77% (215-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
I have only driven it for a couple of thousand kilometers yet but they are of low road noise, comfort is good, was on advan db 552 before and these are much much better especially in wet conditions, advan db 552 used to aquaplan, these don't, handles wet conditions well.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-17 12:33:04
Writing about the Apollo Alnac 4g given 89% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
One of the most underrated tyres around , if you own a not very powerful under 140 go fwd car I don’t find any particular reason why I wouldn’t rebuy them , put them through the harshest roads and they never gave up .
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-13 03:49:51
Writing about the Giti GitiSportS2 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 320 easy going miles
very impressive after changed with this tyre, much more better than stock tyre with Dunlop maxx sport 050, handling good, very comfortable, silent as well as i can feel the fuel consumption getting slickly better too. Overall its a good rubber and it will give you surprise on your ride.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-11 03:33:34
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Tire came with the car I bought used. DOT is 2016 so it's been almost 6 years already. The two tires served as the rear wheels ever since while my fronts were Yokohama A.Drives. About 6 months or so ago I noticed a consistent noise coming from the rear. I chucked it to probably failing wheel bearings as I previously experienced in my other car. Since the A.Drives are down to their last treads, I exchanged the fronts and the rears as the Dunlop has about 70% amount of tread left. Oh wow! The noise I am hearing from the back has now transferred to the front. And the noise is horrible. Still the same wheel bearing like noise but much louder. It became so irritating that I have it replaced already even with that much tread left. In contrast, the Yokohamas which are down to their treadwear indicators are still so much quieter. The Dunlops being in the rear most of its life have probably not experienced too much flexing that the rubber had become hardened in an almost plastic-like consistency.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-25 02:49:15
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 86% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
It’s a good tire for normal driving, which we do 95% of our driving. Its grippy both dry and wet, it’s soft & comfortable , it’s quite, low rolling resistance and excellent feedback. Again, I’m saying this as I drive normally i.e. daily commuting and occasionally interstate. Don’t be fooled by negative reviews by some drivers who are used to PS4/Potenzas and other UHP tires. They drove at insane speeds and expect this touring tire to have same level of performance. They are just posers.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-17 12:30:24
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 99% (205-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
I have been using these tyres in my corolla from 20,000kms. To be honest, they are the best tyres I have had so far. Dry grip and braking is just superb, and even on rain sometimes it grips so good that it feels like i'm on dry patch instead of a wet one. Soft and comfortable tyres with pretty less noise. Noise has increased a little, but that's pretty common at this mileage. Make sure you protect sidewalls as they're pretty soft. 10/10 for this tyre. Truly its ultra contact.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-11 02:35:12
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 33 average miles
So, after 33,000miles/53.000km I can say a few things about these tyres. +Really good on wearing slowly +Comfortable +Good mileage +Great for average driving +Stable even at 170+km/h/105miles/h +excellent at dry grip/breaking +pricing -not for sporty driving -not stable if worn in wet roads -a bit bumpy when curving -might lose grip if pushed after a couple of dozens of thousands of miles. A great choice of touring tyre for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-02 19:25:53
Writing about the Kumho Solus TA11 given NAN% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 spirited miles
These are great tires if all you do is highway driving. They are absolutely terrible otherwise. No dry or wet grip at all, no road feedback whatsoever. It makes this car feel very very sloppy and uncontrollable. I nearly hit someone earlier because the car has excessive slip angle with these tires. There's just no traction and it's jarring.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-30 07:11:32
Writing about the Federal Xtramile XR01 given 73% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
I have literally never seen any budget tire like this last this long. You can use them year round for many many miles.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-16 10:57:47
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays given 93% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Unbelievable tyre wears for aggresive driver, all other brands cant last for 25000km but this already going ard 49k still ard 40% of tread, nvr rotated. Wet grip is incredible great while dry grip is ok. Comfort give 7 is because there is quite of noise but for the performance given is acceptable.. surely buy again and planning to test 225/45/17 driveways sport in future.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-12 17:56:11
Writing about the Giti GitiSport S1 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
The pricing to get Giti Sport S1 is relatively cheap compared to other brands. At first i was skeptical in getting Giti tire as little to no review. Was on a budget so got this tire fitted to my car. The performance surprises me and definitely worth to get it. Driven for more than 10,000 miles now and so far so good. Wet weather grip was excellent, dry grip was extremely amazing as well. Well done Giti.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-03 12:03:38
Writing about the Winda WH16 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Best durable chinese brand tyre
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-22 08:25:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre