Giti GitiSport S1

The Giti GitiSport S1 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 70,840 miles driven, and 4 tests with an average result of 12th.

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 87%
Handling 87%
Wear 86%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 90%

First On MarketApril 2017
Wheel Size16 - 21"
Width195 - 295mm
Profile30 - 60
Rolling ResistanceC - D
Wet GripA - B
Noise (dB)70 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The GitiSport S1 is ranked 6th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Giti GitiSportS2.

Tests Included

4

Best Result

6th

Worst Result

22nd

Average Result

12th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 AMS 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test
11th of 11 tyres
  • Sporty, direct tyres in the dry with good steering feel.
  • Long wet braking distances, understeer in wet handling.
  • Sufficient - Strong in the dry but too little wet performance.
View Full Test >>
2018 AMS Summer UHP Tyre Test
7th of 11 tyres
  • Very good stability and handling in the dry, low rolling resistance, good levels of comfort, low noise level.
  • Weak wet grip, understeer and oversteer.
  • Conditionally recommended.
View Full Test >>

2020 Tyre Tests

2018 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
225/45R17 91 YDA70
215/45R17 91 WCB70
225/45R17 94 YCA70
18 inch
235/60R18 107 WCA70
245/40R18 97 YCB70
245/45R18 100 YCA70
255/35R18 94 YCB70
225/40R18 92 YCA70
19 inch
235/35R19 91 YCA70
20 inch
245/35R20 95 YCA70
255/45R20 105 WCA70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Giti GitiSport S1 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Giti GitiSport S1. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Giti GitiSport S1 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Volvo V60 D5 (235/35 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 9,000 spirited miles
An excellent choice and very cheap! excellent value for money
Helpful 112 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2018
Given 84% while driving a BMW 318is (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 6,640 spirited miles
The dry grip works extremely well, cornering was much better than i expected. Tackling aquaplaning got no issue but during rainy days, i did not drive aggressively and no big deal with it. Got this tyre at a relatively low sales price and definitely value for money.
Helpful 59 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2021
Given 100% while driving a BMW M135i (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Tyre is smooth operator! Been using PSS4 for all my years but after changing to GITI S1 it is different. Much quieter when driving, performance wise is amazing. Bring it on a track and the tyre makes me feel safe that is the most important. After the track i use for normal road and surprisingly it performs the same.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2023
Have you driven on the Giti GitiSport S1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Giti GitiSport S1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Giti GitiSport S1 >

Latest Giti GitiSport S1 Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,500 spirited miles
GitiSport S1 tyre performance impresses me during my high spirited drive, the best thing about this tyre is, it is cheaper than other majority brands but with almost similar performance. Will get this tyre again once it wears out, hoping to get GitiSport S2 model instead.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2021
Given 89% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Fit this tire with purchase of low price. I have reviewed the summer test and the dry grip result seems to be one of the best. The wet grip on summer tyre test result came out bad but there was no skidding nor bad aquaplaning. Sport S1 does the job very well, i have gotten a good quality tire at low price!
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2021
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz E250 CDI (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Changed my tyre profile to higher height at 45 and saw some promotion going on. Saw the tyre specification and seems to be a good deal. Wasn't expecting much as Giti was not as reputable like Michelin and other big boys. I did hestitated and finally giving it a shot. Driven with these tires and so far i got no complain about it. The dry grip and control was done super well, drove on wet weather many times and seems to be good as well. No matter what tire i'm using, driving with caution on wet weather is always a must and i could say Sport S1 has done a great job so far.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2021
Given 84% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
The pricing to get Giti Sport S1 is relatively cheap compared to other brands. At first i was skeptical in getting Giti tire as little to no review. Was on a budget so got this tire fitted to my car. The performance surprises me and definitely worth to get it. Driven for more than 10,000 miles now and so far so good. Wet weather grip was excellent, dry grip was extremely amazing as well. Well done Giti.
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2021
Given 71% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 6R GTI 1.4TSI (180HP) (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,200 spirited miles
The tyre performance in dry weather conditions is spectacular and very much above my expectations. BUT if you are a person who also enjoys driving fast in the wet weather conditions where the road is damp or really wet than maybe you would wanna get a different because wet handling is very bad for me and the tyres loses grip. Its also hard to keep the tyre temperature up in cold conditions where the road surface is very cold which causes the tyres to also lose grip. But for the price your paying its in no doubt a really good price to performance tyre. In my opinion if you have the extra cash you are better off getting a set of PS4.
Helpful 46 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2020
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Golf R 270 BHP (235/35 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 9,000 spirited miles
Super reifen mit gunstiger Preise
Helpful 51 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2018
Given 91% while driving a Ford 420bhp Focus RS Mk2 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 3,500 spirited miles
Best Tire for such a fair price
Helpful 53 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2017