Giti GitiSport S1

The Giti GitiSport S1 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Giti GitiSportS2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 86%
Wear 84%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 89%

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 60,840 miles driven.

The GitiSport S1 is ranked 12th of 137 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 AMS 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 11th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Sporty, direct tyres in the dry with good steering feel.
  • Negative - Long wet braking distances, understeer in wet handling.
  • Overall - Sufficient - Strong in the dry but too little wet performance.
View Full Test >>

2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test - 22nd of 49 tyres

View Full Test >>

2018 AZ Summer AND All Season Tyre Test - 6th of 9 tyres

  • Overall - The GitiSport S1 might have finished in last place, but when you look at the balance of performance to price, this is one of the better cheap tyres available, proving to be quicker than the Goodyear in the dry, better than the Hankook in the wet, one of the quietest tyres on test and the cheapest to buy.
View Full Test >>

2020 Tyre Tests

  • 11th: 2020 AMS 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R18)
  • 22nd: 2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test (245/45 R18)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 6th: 2018 AZ Summer AND All Season Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 7th: 2018 AMS Summer UHP Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Giti GitiSport S1

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Giti GitiSport S1. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    GitiSport S1 Prices

    Size Price Range  
    Available in 5 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Giti GitiSport S1 Reviews

    Given 87% while driving a Volvo V60 D5 (235/35 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 9,000 spirited miles
    An excellent choice and very cheap! excellent value for money
    Helpful 82 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2018
    Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Golf R 270 BHP (235/35 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 9,000 spirited miles
    Super reifen mit gunstiger Preise
    Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2018
    Given 91% while driving a Ford 420bhp Focus RS Mk2 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 3,500 spirited miles
    Best Tire for such a fair price
    Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2017
    Have you driven on the Giti GitiSport S1 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Giti GitiSport S1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Giti GitiSport S1 >

    Latest Giti GitiSport S1 Reviews

    Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,500 spirited miles
    GitiSport S1 tyre performance impresses me during my high spirited drive, the best thing about this tyre is, it is cheaper than other majority brands but with almost similar performance. Will get this tyre again once it wears out, hoping to get GitiSport S2 model instead.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2021
    Given 89% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
    Fit this tire with purchase of low price. I have reviewed the summer test and the dry grip result seems to be one of the best. The wet grip on summer tyre test result came out bad but there was no skidding nor bad aquaplaning. Sport S1 does the job very well, i have gotten a good quality tire at low price!
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2021
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz E250 CDI (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
    Changed my tyre profile to higher height at 45 and saw some promotion going on. Saw the tyre specification and seems to be a good deal. Wasn't expecting much as Giti was not as reputable like Michelin and other big boys. I did hestitated and finally giving it a shot. Driven with these tires and so far i got no complain about it. The dry grip and control was done super well, drove on wet weather many times and seems to be good as well. No matter what tire i'm using, driving with caution on wet weather is always a must and i could say Sport S1 has done a great job so far.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2021
    Given 84% while driving a BMW 318is (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 6,640 spirited miles
    The dry grip works extremely well, cornering was much better than i expected. Tackling aquaplaning got no issue but during rainy days, i did not drive aggressively and no big deal with it. Got this tyre at a relatively low sales price and definitely value for money.
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2021
    Given 84% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    The pricing to get Giti Sport S1 is relatively cheap compared to other brands. At first i was skeptical in getting Giti tire as little to no review. Was on a budget so got this tire fitted to my car. The performance surprises me and definitely worth to get it. Driven for more than 10,000 miles now and so far so good. Wet weather grip was excellent, dry grip was extremely amazing as well. Well done Giti.
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2021
    Given 71% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 6R GTI 1.4TSI (180HP) (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,200 spirited miles
    The tyre performance in dry weather conditions is spectacular and very much above my expectations. BUT if you are a person who also enjoys driving fast in the wet weather conditions where the road is damp or really wet than maybe you would wanna get a different because wet handling is very bad for me and the tyres loses grip. Its also hard to keep the tyre temperature up in cold conditions where the road surface is very cold which causes the tyres to also lose grip. But for the price your paying its in no doubt a really good price to performance tyre. In my opinion if you have the extra cash you are better off getting a set of PS4.
    Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2020