Mercedes Benz E250 CDI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E250 CDI.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E250 CDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E250 CDI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian zLine (82) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (140) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Giti GitiSport S1 (9) 91% 79% 86% 86% 84% 84%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (27) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 88%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (165) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (27) 81% 80% 77% 74% 80% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (289) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Imperial Ecosport 2 (3) 87% 80% 83% 80% 80% 83%
Falken Azenis FK510 (129) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (28) 86% 80% 77% 77% 90% 74%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (281) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Horizon HU901 (2) 80% 80% 85% 80% 90% 60%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (77) 92% 87% 84% 82% 53% 78%
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (16) 78% 67% 78% 75% 75% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
GT Radial SportActive (15) 81% 63% 68% 74% 83% 71%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (58) 68% 39% 55% 53% 65% 61%

Mercedes Benz E250 CDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Horizon HU901 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
Had them for quiet some time, used mainly on my Mercedes ML350 and E250. They wear really good. Horrible on dry road during really high tempretures. Quiet and reliable. Wonderfull on wet roads and rainy days r no problem for these tires. I have the Horizon Horace very stiff and hard tires but for a low quality tyre shall do u good. Would not recommend if u plan on racing.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-30 13:21:44
Writing about the Giti GitiSport S1 given 87% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Changed my tyre profile to higher height at 45 and saw some promotion going on. Saw the tyre specification and seems to be a good deal. Wasn't expecting much as Giti was not as reputable like Michelin and other big boys. I did hestitated and finally giving it a shot. Driven with these tires and so far i got no complain about it. The dry grip and control was done super well, drove on wet weather many times and seems to be good as well. No matter what tire i'm using, driving with caution on wet weather is always a must and i could say Sport S1 has done a great job so far.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-13 05:28:52
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given NAN% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I bought a 2014 E Class with this set of tyres, the previous owner installed them. At first, I was pretty skeptical about this set of tyres because I never heard of Petlas before. Now, that being said, I was extremely impressed with both dry grip and wet grip for this brand. Handling is decent for a set of tyres like this, and comfort is relatively good, except the fact that they are a bit noisy over 100 kmh. I drove these tyres in basically all conditions, with a combined driving style (both aggressive, cruising, and city driving). Wear was the biggest jaw-dropper: they lasted for around 31.000 km, and that was just fanstastic. It's not the best set of tyres, but it is not the worst either; my verdict is that if you are on a budget, they are can work better than you expect.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-09 22:03:40
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Put 2 on the front of my car, need 2 some months later for the rear went to a different tyre guy he said the M1 on the front were rubbish in the wet, I haven't noticed, maybe he didn't supply M1 and said this? Not sure.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-15 18:51:53
Writing about the Imperial Ecosport 2 given 80% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-25 10:15:37
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-23 22:58:57
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 spirited miles
The best tyres I had so far,
Handling was nice rubber sticks to the road surprisingly well and grip when you taking off is amasing ...
I used to slide with different makes on the road or when I am taking off to spin it few time but not with those I had Michelin, Goodyear , Dunlop and I can say so far they performed the best maybe they were not as quiet as Goodyear for example but honestly you can not find any difference .Yes they are not top economic tyre but honestly difference was about less 100g of diesel extra per 100km and acceleration was awsome ...
I can say I have sporty tipe of driving and the same time cruising a lot on motorways and I can say Grip in wet Is supreme grip on dry very good as well maybe they have a bit better grip on wet lets say 1-2% better they are wearing out very nice I can say even slow compared to my Dunlop experience and Goodyear ...
Excuse me I do not know how to give you a proper review but I think I found my tyres and I do not think I will change it for other make ... maybe ... just maybe Michelin if they come of with something descent but pricewise and my experince will go for those
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-14 22:31:16
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 58% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Replaced my Michelin PSS with these. Never again!! Now get chronic understeer , vague in the straight ahead and car feels far less responsive and does not inspire confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 09:46:02
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 55% (275-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
I replaced my Michelin PSS rear tyres with Uniroyals Rainsport 3. Terrible mistake. My car isteering is vague, I now have really bad understeer and, at the drop of a hat, the car looses traction, particularly when exiting a T junction. Checked pressures etc and had the wheels aligned and camber checked. Never again, will be swapping back to Michelin soon...despite the cost! Car is a humble Mercedes E 250 CDI Sport...not exactly sporty but has been made much worse by these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 09:42:58
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 39% (275-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
I had 4x new jinyu tyres fitted on my car as I was leaving for a long trip and could not get the other branded ones on time. I had to change on of the back tyre while I was away on holiday as it had a huge bump inner side due to broken mesh inside. When I got back its gone through MOT and the other tyre at the back again had a big crack which was changed again. Yesterday I just slightly hit the side of my back tyre to the kerb which would have been fine with any other brand but this is just split. very low quality to say the least. Steer well away and go buy something you can trust. This is the first and last time I am ever buying this budget s..t.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-12 10:51:02
Writing about the Triangle Sportex TSH11 given 91% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I have a mercedes e250cdi amg w212 2009.. iv always put on marshal tyres, the dealer said they were midrange infact thy were not.... with budgets and midrange i always got a fishtail wobble from the rear wen goin over bumps... mechanics cudnt find anything wrong with my car... after many years i changed dealers an i said to him give me good midrange tyres he gave me triangle tsh11 the car drives so good an the fishtail wobbles has gone... im the happiest man alive .. excellent tyres if u hav a mid large saloon brilliant tyres
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-01 15:09:10
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 66% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 6500 average miles
Having put a new set of Continental sport 6 tyres on my Mercedes Cabriolet E250 I was pleased with the handling especially in the wet. After 6500 miles the rears need replacing. This is an absolute joke!
At £200 a tyre I will not be buying Continental again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-21 17:47:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre