Falken Azenis FK510

The Falken Azenis FK510 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Falken FK453 and this tyre has been replaced by the Falken Azenis FK520.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 82%
Wear 73%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 82%

Tyre review data from 134 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 1,147,171 miles driven.

The Azenis FK510 is ranked 20th of 140 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 AMS Performance Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable wet braking performance, good grip in the wet and dry.
  • Negative - Limited aquapaning resistance, poor balance in the dry, limited sportiness.
  • Overall - Well priced and essentially safe in the wet.
View Full Test >>

2022 Sport Auto UHP, UUHP and Semi Slick Tyre Test - 4th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Short braking and safe and easy to control in the wet.
  • Negative - ess sporty and very sluggish in the dry, low steering precision.
View Full Test >>

2022 AutoBild 19 Inch Summer UHP Tyre Test - 9th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Moderately dynamic summer tyre with good aquaplaning reserves, good comfort.
  • Negative - Weak grip and long braking in the wet, oversteer balance.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 3rd: 2022 AutoBild Sports Cars UHP Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R18)
  • 4th: 2022 Sport Auto UHP, UUHP and Semi Slick Tyre Test (235/35 R19)
  • 8th: 2022 AMS Performance Summer Tyre Test (245/45 R19)
  • 9th: 2022 AutoBild 19 Inch Summer UHP Tyre Test (245/40 R19)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 225/50 R17 (225/50 R17)
  • 3rd: 2021 ACE / GTU Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 5th: 2021 Auto Zeitung Summer UHP Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 5th: 2021 Sport Auto UHP Summer Tyre Test (275/35 R19)
  • 6th: 2021 Tyre Reviews UHP Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 7th: 2021 Auto Bild UUHP Summer Tyre Test (265/35 R20)
  • 2020 Tyre Tests

  • 6th: 2020 Auto Bild UHP 19 inch Tyre Test (265/35 R19)
  • 7th: 2020 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (245/45 R18)
  • 8th: 2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 8th: 2020 AMS 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R18)
  • 15th: 2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test (245/45 R18)
  • 2019 Tyre Tests

  • 3rd: 2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 4th: 2019 Tyre Reviews UHP Summer Tyre Test (265/35 R19)
  • 6th: 2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout (225/45 R17)
  • 7th: 2019 Sport Auto 20 Inch UHP Tyre Test (245/30 R20)
  • 7th: 2019 EVO Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 10th: 2019 Gute Fahrt Summer 18 Inch Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2018 Ace 235/45 R18 Summer Tyre Test (235/45 R18)
  • 2nd: 2018 AMS Summer UHP Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 3rd: 2018 AZ Summer AND All Season Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 3rd: 2018 Test World Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 4th: 2018 Sport Auto 19 inch UHP and Track Day Tyre Test (265/35 R19)
  • 4th: 2018 Auto Bild 19 inch Summer Tyre Test (265/35 R19)
  • 5th: 2018 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 5th: 2018 EVO UUHP Tyre Test (235/35 R19)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 3rd: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 4th: 2017 Auto Bild Sports Cars Tyre Test (235/35 R19)
  • 4th: 2017 EVO Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 5th: 2017 AMS Summer UHP Tyre Test (245/45 R18)
  • 6th: 2017 Auto Bild UHP Tyre Test (245/40 R18)
  • 2016 Tyre Tests

  • 5th: 2016 GTU Performance Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 7th: 2016 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 9th: 2016 EVO Summer Performance Tyre Test (235/35 R19)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    235/35 R19 91Y XL   E A 69 10.00kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Falken Azenis FK510

    2018-09-20 - Please can you tell me if it is safe to have an FK453 on nearside rear and FK510 on offside rear, on a Ford Mondeo Estate?

    It is always recommended to change tyres in axle pairs, so mixing them isn't advised. There would be nothing inherently unsafe, but it could cause vehicle balance issues, especially in the wet.


    2018-11-03 - Putting these Falkens on a 2007 911, are these tire able to be rotated from right to left?

    The Falken FK510 is an asymmetric tyre so yes you can rotate it left to right.


    2019-06-08 - Are Falken tyres (FK510) suitable for a Porsche Boxster S?

    Assuming you can find the correct size and load rating you need in the FK510, there's no reason you shouldn't use them on a Boxster.


    2019-10-21 - Are falken azenis fk510 tyres all season tyres?

    The Azenis FK510 is a summer tyre.


    2019-11-04 - Hi, I have Mazda 6 2.5 2008. I ride mostly 90% city + 10% curved countryside roads (I like enjoy them). The best solution is buy Michelin Pilot Sport 4, I know, but it is 50-60% more expensive then FK510. I decide between FK510 and Goodyear F1 Asym 5. Question is - Should I pay 15 % more for Goodyear or there isn't too much better behavior for that higher price?

    Have a watch of our big tyre test on YouTube, it should answer your question. In short, if you like handling, then the Asym5 is worth the extra.


    2021-04-05 - I have a suv 4x4 with Bridgestone Dueler on front and rear axles. The rears have worn to 3.4mm in 15000 miles the fronts are on 5mm. I tow a caravan. Would Falken FK510 tyres be any better?

    There is almost no wear testing for highly loaded tyres for reference, however the Bridgestone Dueler range of tyres have traditionally be good wearing tyres so I would be surprised if the Falken gave you extra treadlife. There would likely be improvements in wet performance and comfort.


    2021-05-12 - Looking to put falken fk510 on my vauxhall gtc with 19" rims, new pair onto go on the front only. However, load rating for the falkens is 99, car already has 95 load tyres on the back which will stay on, and 95 is the norm for this vehicle. Will there be any difference with the 99 load on the front? Thanks

    In theory the 99 load could have a slightly stiffer construction, but given they're different brand tyres front and rear that will be a bigger difference than the different load ratings fitted.


    2021-11-03 - Is the Falken f510 suitable for rear drive wheels of a mercedes e250cdi amg convertable

    Yes it is.


    2021-11-22 - Are FALKEN AZENIS FR510 18” run flats

    Falken do make the FK510 in certain runflat sizes.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    215/45 R17 £83.89 - £103.00 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/40 R18 £71.99 - £116.60 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £80.89 - £90.95 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/50 R17 £103.59 - £150.70 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    255/35 R19 £123.19 - £190.99 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 130 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews

    Given 100% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    Better than Pirelli
    Helpful 691 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2016
    Given 81% while driving a Ford S Max (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
    I have been driving 225/50 17 98 XL FR tyre for three years. Amazing wet grip, maybe not so amazing in the last season - the tyre became hard...
    Helpful 205 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2020
    Given 80% while driving a BMW bmw (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 150,000 spirited miles
    Love Falken!
    Have been driving BMW's for over 20 years...... have always swapped to Falken when tyres needed changing.

    Latest set front and rear RF's on a 430d .... great tyres...why pay more....these Tyres are so underrated!
    Helpful 145 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2018
    Have you driven on the Falken Azenis FK510 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Falken Azenis FK510? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Falken Azenis FK510 >

    Latest Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews

    Given 87% while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (225/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 30,000 easy going miles
    I had these tires on my previous car (2011 Alfa Romeo 159 SW 2.0 JTDm). I sold it about 1 month ago. As it is still fresh in my memory, a wrote this review. The Falken Azenis FK510 is fantastic! Maybe not the best for rolling resistance so fuel economy, but not bad either. If my new car (2018 Mazda 6 SW 2.0 Skyactiv-G 165) needs new tires, chances are it will be Falken. Maybe I will try the new FK520 then.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2022
    Given 68% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK7 R 300 BHP (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    Coming from a set of touring tyres fitted by the previous owner, I immediately noticed how much better they felt on the road. Road feedback and grip was greatly improved. Potholes can be a bit crashy (35 profile on 19inch wheels), but I've found that dropping the tyre pressure (1-2 psi) can help. However these do provide a quiet ride on most road surfaces and are relatively inexpensive down here in Australia.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 80% while driving a BMW 530D (275/35 R18) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
    Falken fk510 front axle nothing wrong. On rear axle it,s only last 4.8 mm after 18 000 km !
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2022
    Given 80% while driving a Honda Stepwgn (225/40 R19) on mostly town for 12,000 easy going miles
    I really like this tyre. I have 19x8 aftermarket Japanese wheels fitted to my family (8-seater) people mover and almost all of the driving is around town with school runs, shopping, weekend outings and the occasional road trip to another city or town. Unlike many others who choose a tyre of this size and model for daily driving a performance car, my main concern was wet ability and noise. For both of these aspects, I find these tyres to be excellent. After over 13,000 miles on these I still have a lot of tread left and by rotating the tyres I will be able to maximise their lifespan. I find them to be quiet and relatively comfortable, and would have another set without hesitation.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 21, 2022
    Given 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 w205 (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
    All i can say is WOW. Not really a fan of Falkens. After my Michelin Ps4s wears, tyre shop highly recommended me to try this Fk510. After much thought i gave it a try. Driving out the shop i could instantly feel the comfort. Otw home, the rough roads suddenly now became less noisy n less harsh. Was really impressed. So i thought mybe its a comfort tyre with not much grip. But i was wrong. This tyre corners like its on rails. Tried during heavy rain or on dry roads, not a single screech. N after using it for this long, the tyres are still as comfortable n grippy like the day i bought it. Falken has really did an excellent job. Kudos!
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2022
    Given 73% while driving a Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
    I bought these tires because of their good feedback and the competitive price compared to other brands. The previous tires were a Michelin PS4 which are excellent. On the Falkens I feel less objectivity in the corners due to the sidewalls of the tire having the softer rubber. They are more comfortable than the PS4 but I miss the stiffness when cornering. So far I've done a few miles, but I'm sure because it has a good grip and soft rubber, I don't know if it's going to be very long. Behavior in the rain I can't complain, they are good. In the end it's a good tire. Price quality is very good.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on July 3, 2022
    Given 93% while driving a BMW 320d touring (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
    Amazing tyre. On BMW 320d 190hp it lasted me allmoast 3 summers. When you floor it grips, and it gives feedback. Im going to order them again right about now.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2022
    Given 66% while driving a Mazda 5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
    Using this on a Mazda 5 CW MPV (approx 1.5Ton). Save your trouble on reading stories, i summarised this for you. -Dry handling good 8/10, -wet handling -8/10 Drive over huge puddles when the car about 90kmh on roads, repels water well, and pretty grippy, but it gets not so good after the tyre wears out. -roadfeedback - Good, can feel cracks and telling me if they are slipping or not. handling is pretty good, i can feel the feedback relatively well, side walls isnt too firm, so i feel abit of tyre wobble when i amd doing corners. (comparing to AD08r, i know, not the same category) Comfort wise, its is not very quiet, but i feels comparing to ps4, i think its quieter.. So i feel its pretty good. Wear- i have clocked about 20k km, my front is almost worn out, starting to look alternatives now... (gotta try something new)
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2022
    Given 80% while driving a Honda Civic Type S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
    Great tyre, great in the wet, but they hate standing water, had some terrible experiences aquaplanning , wear is Avarage driving worn down in 18 months, dry braking can be challenging,.. also side wall cracking with 8 months which was a worry, good road feel, going to test the fk520 next and hoping for good results. Overall a good cheaper alternative tyre.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2022
    Given 99% while driving a Honda Accord iVtec Type S saloon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    Better than pzero nero gt, On my car are superb, the wear it is ok, they have like 5.5-6mm after 17k km, in two seasons, now it is the 3 season, and they hold very well. I am very happy with them.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2022
    Given 91% while driving a Lincoln 2019 Continental 3.0 AWD (245/40 R20) on a combination of roads for 14,000 average miles
    Long story short, Dry handling in South-East Europe is such that a Lincoln Continental on FK510 feels better and more precise than a Mustang GT on Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2. It's just satisfying to drive. I had a 6 seconds of aquaplaning in a curve with initial speed of 105 km/h and and speed of 80 km/h. Lost all visibility through front and side windows as well as the glass roof, yes, I had that much time to look around. Water ended, the car was still in the middle of the left lane where it was initially. The baby and the wife were sleeping in the back seat. Obviously I'll swear in those tyres for the rest of my life. At 14k mi they are around 5-5.5 mm thread, so three seasons will be their life. It'd be two seasons if it were not for pandemic. They are sensitive to heat and the inflation pressure should be adjusted according to the month and weather. Very quiet and for such small sidewall they ride exceptionally well. Incomparably better than the OE Goodyear Eagle F1 A/S with acoustic foam.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2022
    Given 48% while driving a Mazda cx5 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
    For all sorts of reasons, I had the front Toyo tyres on our Mazda CX5 4 wheel drive, Sport Nav, replaced with Falken 150s a few days ago. They are NOISY!
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2022