Falken Azenis FK510

The Falken Azenis FK510 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Falken FK453 and this tyre has been replaced by the Falken Azenis FK520.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 82%
Wear 73%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 82%

Tyre review data from 124 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 1,053,171 miles driven.

The Azenis FK510 is ranked 20th of 136 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 AutoBild Sports Cars UHP Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good performance potential, excellent aquaplaning resistance, stable handling the wet, sporty dry dynamics.
  • Negative - High price level.
View Full Test >>

2022 AMS Performance Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable wet braking performance, good grip in the wet and dry.
  • Negative - Limited aquapaning resistance, poor balance in the dry, limited sportiness.
  • Overall - Well priced and essentially safe in the wet.
View Full Test >>

2022 Sport Auto UHP, UUHP and Semi Slick Tyre Test - 4th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Short braking and safe and easy to control in the wet.
  • Negative - ess sporty and very sluggish in the dry, low steering precision.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
235/35 R19 91Y XL   E A 69 10.00kgs

Questions and Answers for the Falken Azenis FK510

2018-09-20 - Please can you tell me if it is safe to have an FK453 on nearside rear and FK510 on offside rear, on a Ford Mondeo Estate?

It is always recommended to change tyres in axle pairs, so mixing them isn't advised. There would be nothing inherently unsafe, but it could cause vehicle balance issues, especially in the wet.


2018-11-03 - Putting these Falkens on a 2007 911, are these tire able to be rotated from right to left?

The Falken FK510 is an asymmetric tyre so yes you can rotate it left to right.


2019-06-08 - Are Falken tyres (FK510) suitable for a Porsche Boxster S?

Assuming you can find the correct size and load rating you need in the FK510, there's no reason you shouldn't use them on a Boxster.


2019-10-21 - Are falken azenis fk510 tyres all season tyres?

The Azenis FK510 is a summer tyre.


2019-11-04 - Hi, I have Mazda 6 2.5 2008. I ride mostly 90% city + 10% curved countryside roads (I like enjoy them). The best solution is buy Michelin Pilot Sport 4, I know, but it is 50-60% more expensive then FK510. I decide between FK510 and Goodyear F1 Asym 5. Question is - Should I pay 15 % more for Goodyear or there isn't too much better behavior for that higher price?

Have a watch of our big tyre test on YouTube, it should answer your question. In short, if you like handling, then the Asym5 is worth the extra.


2021-04-05 - I have a suv 4x4 with Bridgestone Dueler on front and rear axles. The rears have worn to 3.4mm in 15000 miles the fronts are on 5mm. I tow a caravan. Would Falken FK510 tyres be any better?

There is almost no wear testing for highly loaded tyres for reference, however the Bridgestone Dueler range of tyres have traditionally be good wearing tyres so I would be surprised if the Falken gave you extra treadlife. There would likely be improvements in wet performance and comfort.


2021-05-12 - Looking to put falken fk510 on my vauxhall gtc with 19" rims, new pair onto go on the front only. However, load rating for the falkens is 99, car already has 95 load tyres on the back which will stay on, and 95 is the norm for this vehicle. Will there be any difference with the 99 load on the front? Thanks

In theory the 99 load could have a slightly stiffer construction, but given they're different brand tyres front and rear that will be a bigger difference than the different load ratings fitted.


2021-11-03 - Is the Falken f510 suitable for rear drive wheels of a mercedes e250cdi amg convertable

Yes it is.


2021-11-22 - Are FALKEN AZENIS FR510 18” run flats

Falken do make the FK510 in certain runflat sizes.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Azenis FK510 Prices

Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £83.10 - £95.20 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £71.99 - £106.07 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £80.89 - £94.00 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £102.95 - £137.00 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £112.10 - £173.40 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 131 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Better than Pirelli
666 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2016   
Given 81% while driving a Ford S Max (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I have been driving 225/50 17 98 XL FR tyre for three years. Amazing wet grip, maybe not so amazing in the last season - the tyre became hard...
150 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2020   
Given 80% while driving a BMW bmw (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 150,000 spirited miles
Love Falken!
Have been driving BMW's for over 20 years...... have always swapped to Falken when tyres needed changing.

Latest set front and rear RF's on a 430d .... great tyres...why pay more....these Tyres are so underrated!
131 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2018   
Have you driven on the Falken Azenis FK510 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken Azenis FK510? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken Azenis FK510 >

Latest Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Lincoln 2019 Continental 3.0 AWD (245/40 R20) on a combination of roads for 14,000 average miles
Long story short, Dry handling in South-East Europe is such that a Lincoln Continental on FK510 feels better and more precise than a Mustang GT on Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2. It's just satisfying to drive. I had a 6 seconds of aquaplaning in a curve with initial speed of 105 km/h and and speed of 80 km/h. Lost all visibility through front and side windows as well as the glass roof, yes, I had that much time to look around. Water ended, the car was still in the middle of the left lane where it was initially. The baby and the wife were sleeping in the back seat. Obviously I'll swear in those tyres for the rest of my life. At 14k mi they are around 5-5.5 mm thread, so three seasons will be their life. It'd be two seasons if it were not for pandemic. They are sensitive to heat and the inflation pressure should be adjusted according to the month and weather. Very quiet and for such small sidewall they ride exceptionally well. Incomparably better than the OE Goodyear Eagle F1 A/S with acoustic foam.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2022   
Given 48% while driving a Mazda cx5 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
For all sorts of reasons, I had the front Toyo tyres on our Mazda CX5 4 wheel drive, Sport Nav, replaced with Falken 150s a few days ago. They are NOISY!
19 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2022   
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 56% while driving a Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards) (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Previously had Goodyear F1 Assy3 and Michelin PS4 on the car, but thought I'd try saving some money this time with Falken's FK510 - that was a mistake. In March/April when newly fitted I was stunned at the amount of grip (although this could partly be because I went wider from 205 to 215), and they continued to please me for 6 months. If I'd reviewed them at that point they would've been very highly rated, the only mark against them being the sidewall is a bit soft. However after this, they have really disapointed. Perhaps it's wear (although neither front or rear are at the wear bars yet), maybe it's the cooler temperatures and occasional salt on the roads, but the grip has very rapidly reduced and they make me nervous in greasy conditions. I can get rear wheelspin in third gear sometimes in a car with only 160 hp. They have just now started understeering at the front. I'm not sure if they put a better compound on the very outside of the tyre or they just don't like 10'c temperatures but I've never seen tyres drop off like these have, and at such low mileage too. There's plenty of tread left but I am considering swapping them for something more premium already, so they are a false economy.
9 - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2022   
Given 94% while driving a Ford Falcon AU XR8 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 16,000 spirited miles
I am on my 3rd set of these and I have found them to be the best performing tyre across the board. I have only owned V8 Falcons and I have used Dunlop, Bridgestone & Hankook high performance tyres in the past. All of the softer compound tyres wear quickly, especially the rear set. I have found the Falken Azenis to be the best wearing tyre, whilst providing incredible grip, both dry & wet. At speed, they are very compliant, providing excellent feedback and even when the rear's let go, it is always in a controlled manner. Superb traction, very quiet tyre and no ugly surprises with these tyres both dry or wet. One will have to really want to break traction in the dry with the Falken FK510 as they hook up extremely well under hard acceleration. Made in Japan, from the Sumitomo factory who also make Dunlop, so plenty of experience to draw on. I paid just under $1100 for a full set of 5 tyres in 245-40-18. I rotate every 5000kms and maintain a cold pressure of 38psi as the increase at temperature brings them to an ideal 42psi. This seems to be the ideal pressure for a Falcon sedan. Best tyre in class.
3 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2022   
Given 87% while driving a BMW 335i (265/30 R19) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Look no further - so I went with the falken FK510s after extensive research into finding the ideal tyre to replace the god awful run flats from factory - as the FK510s have a superior sidewall construction they provide the support of the run flats without the harsh, alloy cracking downfalls. In terms of grip, wet or dry, excellent, I was running in the 500bhp category and struggled to make the rear slip when new. Bad points - life expectancy isn't great, but not the tyres fault, fronts will last for many many thousand miles but with my sprirted driving, the rears will last around 12 months with every day use, although fully legal tread, I did notice some slip starting to occur at about 60-75% through its life. With that said, I wouldn't buy any other tyre for cars designed with run flats....
7 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2022   
Given 64% while driving a BMW 123d (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
I have done 10000 miles with these tyres. They were generally fine but they wear out very quickly. Also they smell very bad if you drive it a bit long. I don't think that my next tires will be the same. I am planning to go for one of the premium ones.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2022   
Given 89% while driving a Audi S5 (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Upgraded to 19" wheels. First tyre bought was michelin Ps4s. Immediately notice the lack of confort. Everything was good but since i upgraded from 18" i can feel the harshness. Rough road surface vibrates thru the whole car. After using for 2 weeks, i changed to goodyear asymmetric 5. No difference. Still very uncomfortable. 1 month later decided to change to this Falken FK510. Best decision ever. Immediately roads become smoother and quieter. So much difference. Been using for 6 months now. Grip and steering feel is extremely awesome. N tyres still smooth as hell. Lucky i tried, if not i would never know such smooth n comfortable high performance tyre exist. Most people would just settle for ps4s or asymmetric 5. Trust me. Get this u would never regret. U can even google "fk510 most comfortable" it'll show a tyre test reviewer saying the fk510 is the best in absorbing road imperfections. Dream tyre!
1 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2021   
Given 64% while driving a Audi TT MK2 TFSI (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 6,500 average miles
Fitted to the front of a 2013 Audi TT (8J) hard top, these tyres work well providing good grip in all weather conditions. however, I wouldn't recommend them unless you have very deep pockets and can afford to replace them in less than 10k miles.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2021   
Given 56% while driving a Honda CRV (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
A Rated for wet grip...... don't think so. Had a few sets of different tyres on the crv and the are by far the worst. Grip new was poorer than worn out goodyears
0 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2021   
Given 79% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Good value for money, are just as good as a lot of slightly more expensive tyres ,run falkens on all my cars and they’ve never let me down
7 - tyre reviewed on September 19, 2021   
Given 84% while driving a Peugeot rcz 200 thp (235/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I've tried continental sport contact 3 and 5, and Falken FK510 way way better. on overall performance and cheaper too. well done Falken. Bought it on 2018 for about 2years it serve me and no issue at all.
4 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2021   
Ford Kuga (235/45 R19) on mostly town for 12,000 easy going miles
Decent performance in wet or dry, wear rate ok, can be quite noisy on 19” wheels and as they progressively wear becoming far more susceptible to tramlining on our local urban/rural roads but fine on main roads/motorway.Braking performance good and at price good value.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2021