Citroën C5 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën C5.

Do you Drive a Citroën C5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C5 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Primacy Alpin (5) 84% 96% 80% 84% 80% 88%
Lassa Impetus Revo 2 Plus (4) 88% 85% 80% 85% 88% 88%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (30) 87% 86% 75% 84% 86% 85%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (90) 87% 88% 83% 76% 88% 86%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (50) 86% 82% 79% 80% 79% 82%
Blacklion BH15 (10) 83% 75% 81% 79% 89% 88%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate (129) 88% 85% 83% 80% 84% 89%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Avon ZV7 (89) 86% 82% 75% 73% 73% 83%
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Michelin Primacy 3 (170) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Michelin Energy Saver (128) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (186) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Uniroyal RainSport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74%
Tigar High Performance (12) 79% 72% 76% 74% 72% 76%
Michelin Energy XM2 (43) 79% 72% 73% 72% 85% 72%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (51) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Goodride SW601 (7) 76% 71% 66% 63% 79% 79%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76%
Goodyear Excellence (119) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 74%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (14) 75% 61% 64% 61% 84% 71%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (128) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (129) 70% 48% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Tigar Prima (7) 59% 50% 56% 53% 46% 51%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (27) 58% 33% 48% 41% 64% 58%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Citroën C5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 86% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-21 17:35:57
Writing about the Tigar High Performance given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-12 13:30:40
Writing about the Blacklion BH15 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 easy going miles
Best budget tire ever had.
Fitted under a 2012 Citroen C5, it further improves the very good comfort of the car, because it doesn't make any noise, outside and inside.
Dry grip is great, wet grip is very good, also at highway speed. No grip issues while braking, cornering and accelerating.
The only downside is that, like 99% of Chinese tires, the shoulder structure is soft: I always inflate them at max load, according tire label stuck on the car, in order to have a more reactive responsive and better handling and not to have a flat tire look.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-27 13:18:18
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 39% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
These were on the car when I bought it and about 2/3rds worn. I've since driven 5000miles and am not impressed - just very disappointed. In fact they are downright dangerous in the wet - the front skates about and the steering goes light as though driving on ice. There was about 2.5mm tread, no uneven wear, and pressures were correct but the last tyres that were this bad were budget ones (Acceleras) not premium ones. I had the fronts replaced with Dunlop Sportmax RT2 and now I have great grip - almost as good as on a dry surface and they were £40 less than replacing them with Crossclimates again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-03 15:42:25
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 87% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
If you use that tyre with correct pressure, you can not complain about any other items and no need to look for any other tyres for winter. I had lost first 4mm after 9000 km by 32 psi. Then i increased the pressure to 35 psi and lost other 3 mm after 14.000 km. For wet, dry and snow i cannot offer any other tyre since i had almost used 12 different tyres in winters and covered more than 200k km. for ice, performance is a little bit behind of UG and Alpin.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-08 11:35:01
Writing about the Lassa Impetus Revo 2 Plus given 87% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
If you have any idea about roads in Turkey, that tyre will definitely your first option. You can drive on town, highway, fresh asphalt and broken roads and daily temperature changes reach up to 20-25 celcius in a day. Since road are quite challenging for a tyre, Lassa developed that tyre for extreme challenging roads. I had used more than 10 different brands in past and Impetus can be defined as the most stable one between them. Since tyres are quite stiff, you can put the comfort a little bit aside. Dry performance is better that wet one. Impressive thing is the wear by 5 mm after covering 40.000-45.000 km on that challenging roads. If you prefer tyre life and dry performance instead of comfort and wet performance, that one is your tyre
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-08 11:20:30
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 83% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Impressive performance for the first year. Especially on wet. After 20.000-25.000 km covered, rubber becomes harder and performance on wet and dry becomes worse. When compared to others in terms of price/performance, this tyre is a good mid class option for passenger cars.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-08 11:11:33
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 93% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Put two of these on the rear at the end of Jan 18. Took the car to Germany and covered over a 1k miles and very happy with performance. The tyres have now covered about 2.5k miles. They replaced Michelin tyres and were perfect in our recent poor weather down south. So impressed have just had another two fitted after rotating and the remaining Michelins were almost down to the wear bars. Good price at £52 + VAT for a good mid range tyre better than half the price of the premium originally fitted. So far worth the difference in price to the budgets on offer at the same fitting outfit. Would buy again (and have) based on experience so far.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-06 15:33:54
Writing about the Tigar Prima given 21% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
These were the worst tires I've ever had. Drove them about 10k km and sold the car, but they were awful - very bad wet breaking, the dry was not good too. They were very soft and they wear quickly. For about 10 000km they were at 50%
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-01 22:08:56
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 100% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 easy going miles
i have been using these instead of the Pirelli P7 as they are better in every way and last much longer. Wet grip is amazing and the ride is extremely smooth and quiet. Highly recommended.

Serge
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-12 09:13:16
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Great tyres for the price. Dry grip is great and so is wet grip. Had them fitted on the front wheels for last (around) 5k miles and they are not done yet. Noise is acceptable, road feedback is also good. Can't fault those tyres especially given their price. My tyres were 225/55 17.

Buying them soon for my wives car too as her car came with some cheapo tyres when she bought her Mazda 2 few months ago.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-05 08:56:45
Writing about the Goodride SV308 given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 easy going miles
I have one of these tyres fitted new to the front of my new car by the car dealer to get it thru the MOT. At new the mid point tread depth was 5mm, the side 7mm. Put another way the tyres are effectively half worn when new. After 3,000 miles the centre depth is now 3mm. The Michelin tyre on the other side has barely worn at all. These are cheap budget tyres and its shows. I would not buy them myself.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-01 22:35:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre