Citroën C5 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën C5.

Do you Drive a Citroën C5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C5 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (29) 93% 92% 88% 89% 87% 87%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (29) 86% 88% 84% 81% 89% 89%
Michelin Primacy Alpin (5) 84% 96% 80% 84% 80% 88%
Lassa Impetus Revo 2 Plus (4) 88% 85% 80% 85% 88% 88%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (234) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (49) 88% 87% 80% 84% 85% 86%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Falken ZE914 (98) 89% 81% 84% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Falken Azenis FK510 (142) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (47) 87% 80% 79% 79% 79% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (97) 87% 83% 82% 80% 77% 79%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate (142) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (60) 84% 77% 76% 76% 77% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Tigar High Performance (22) 82% 72% 80% 75% 74% 80%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Energy XM2 (50) 81% 74% 73% 74% 86% 73%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (198) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Blacklion BH15 (13) 76% 65% 74% 74% 85% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport (25) 78% 88% 68% 78% 72% 74%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (63) 76% 85% 69% 68% 74% 79%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (52) 80% 76% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Goodride SW601 (7) 76% 71% 66% 63% 79% 79%
Avon ZV7 (120) 83% 78% 73% 72% 61% 79%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76%
Goodyear Excellence (125) 79% 70% 72% 71% 72% 73%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (137) 77% 68% 63% 60% 70% 71%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (15) 76% 63% 65% 61% 85% 71%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (15) 74% 68% 61% 64% 48% 62%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Tigar Prima (8) 60% 45% 54% 51% 46% 56%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (34) 58% 33% 52% 45% 63% 57%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Citroën C5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 63% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15500 average miles
When new: grip on dry and wet was very good. Always had a good feedback. Low noise and fuel consumption normal. But the tyre came new with 6.5 mm. Ok, they were cheap. Now they have 2-3 mm and they really got bad now. Especially in the rain. I would not buy them again. To high wear.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-15 07:55:16
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 39% (215-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 21246 easy going miles
September 2023 DO NOT BUY these tyres if you expect to have them fitted longer than 4 to 5 years. I have had 2 pairs, the first in 2015, the second in 2018. ALL tyres developed cracks (dry rot?) in the shoulder around the full circumference in 4 to 5 years (around 20,000miles). I have been driving 45 years, 21 of them in my C5 now at 192,000miles. These Goodyears are the only tyres I have ever needed to replace with 3 to 4mm tread remaining! So, very poor value.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-26 22:47:14
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 64% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 spirited miles
The tires were fitted to the car since I bought it (used). They were 1.5 years old when I bought the car, with 15000 km (8000 miles) fitted beginning of 2020. I have done 20k km with the car since, so tires changed at 35k km.
From 15-20000 km they were performing really good, dry and wet conditions. At around 20k I had swapped front and back ones as wear was pretty high at the front, and from 20-25k wet grip was fading. I had also experienced balancing issues (around 120+ km a mild rattling of the steering wheel).
I would say that for the first 20k it's a really high performance tire, as grip was amasing, dry and wet, but as it wears out it starts becoming more and more slippery. At the end of their life they were kind of dangerous in the wet, and 35k kilometers (~28k miles) it's not that high for the price of 18 inch tires (rears were at the same level as the legal limit indicators). I have gone to something completely different (higher profile 17 inches to try how my hydractive suspension behaves) so I cannot give a direct comparison, obviously the new tires are grippier than the almost slick falkens :p
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-21 14:46:15
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 64% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Very soft Tires. Quiet on the road. Little vague on stegring feedback, but very comfortable. Easy to balance when fitting tire on rim. The sidevalls are to soft for being extra load tires. Need to compensate, by adding higher airpressure (2.8)than on previous Goodyear tires (2.5) These are fitted on a Citroën C5 V6 HDI, and mainly used for highway. The car is very heavy in the front, we will see how they cope in the long run. However, overall a good tire sofar. GMY Dan.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-23 12:32:25
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 61% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
Did about 30.000km on them, before them I had the GY EfficientGrip (101 XL) and they were much, much better for my car. With the F1s I had a handling issue as the side wall appeared to be to soft (97 load index, no XL) and the car went all wobbly when going over pot holes. Likewise the car was unstable when making fast lane change maneuvers, it did a boat wobble which I hate. Looks like they are not suited for big sedans in this dimension, if you like driving a bit friskier. Also they wore quite fast and after 3 seasons they had to be replaced as the front had only 3mm left (I did switch front/rear every year). The braking was good in dry and wet. Will be looking at other tires this year. I also noticed a dip in the middle of the tire when I took them of the wheels.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-29 11:46:34
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 10% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
This tyre had only 7mm tread depth from new, compared with the normal 8mm. In fact, I had the tyre fitted at the same time as the MOT, and the examiner recorded 7mm tread depth and "84% tread remaining" even though it was brand new. On that basis the tyre is 16% less value than an 8mm new depth.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-16 11:25:20
Writing about the Fulda Kristall Montero 3 given 84% (195-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-14 16:01:43
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Primacy given 87% (215-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6500 spirited miles
I bought an undriven old set of those - 20 year old tyres!!! DOT 01-02! They were OE on Citroen C5, and I found 4 that were used as spares and untouched, but ancient. The tyre has had amazing grip in dry and wet, shockingly short brake distances, and is barely worn after 10k km. Greatly impressed with those!
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-22 14:21:41
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 41% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
Poor road feedback. Poor handling.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-05 19:09:35
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 86% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-21 17:35:57
Writing about the Tigar High Performance given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-12 13:30:40
Writing about the Blacklion BH15 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 easy going miles
Best budget tire ever had.
Fitted under a 2012 Citroen C5, it further improves the very good comfort of the car, because it doesn't make any noise, outside and inside.
Dry grip is great, wet grip is very good, also at highway speed. No grip issues while braking, cornering and accelerating.
The only downside is that, like 99% of Chinese tires, the shoulder structure is soft: I always inflate them at max load, according tire label stuck on the car, in order to have a more reactive responsive and better handling and not to have a flat tire look.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-27 14:18:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre