Sava Intensa UHP 2

The stiff outer shoulder blocks of the new Sava Intensa UHP2 improve power transmission and ensure good braking performance on dry roads. At the same time, the improved tyre construction, in combination with the new strong bead for excellent steering response in the dry. The open tread pattern with large grooves and many block biting edges displaces the water quickly from the contact patch and ensures safe driving on wet roads. The Intensa UHP 2 also features a silica tread compound for improved wet grip.

This tyre replaced the Sava intensa uhp.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 80%
Wear 79%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 82%

Tyre review data from 41 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 466,940 miles driven.

The Intensa UHP 2 is ranked 25th of 137 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 22 tyres

  • Positive - Very good aquaplaning resistance, good braking, good comfort, well priced.
  • Negative - Average wear.
View Full Test >>

2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 12th of 44 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 225/50 R17 - 12th of 17 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry, relatively quiet external noise.
  • Negative - Slightly high wear, weakness in the wet.
  • Overall - The Sava Intensa UHP2 is another tyre which is good in the sry but weak in the wet. Good comfort levels as the quietest tyre on test, but poor wear results.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 7th: 2022 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 12th: 2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2021 Camper Van / SUV Tyre Test (235/55 R17)
  • 12th: 2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 225/50 R17 (225/50 R17)
  • 2020 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2020 ACE Mid Range Summer Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 6th: 2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 28th: 2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test (245/45 R18)
  • 2019 Tyre Tests

  • 9th: 2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 17th: 2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout (225/45 R17)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 11th: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 12th: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Sava Intensa UHP 2

    Questions and Answers for the Sava Intensa UHP 2

    2019-02-05 - could you please give me the treadwear rating on the Sava Intensa UHP 2 215/55/17 R17 98W thank you

    I'm sorry, we don't yet keep treadwear rating on file.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    205/50 R17 £93.99 - £107.40 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £58.59 - £102.90 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R18 £83.79 - £246.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    255/30 R19 £139.79 - £144.60 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    255/35 R19 £102.39 - £168.50 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 33 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Sava Intensa UHP 2 Reviews

    Given 90% while driving a Renault Megane Sports Tourer (205/50 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
    This tyre is very new, so I can't comment on the wear. From what I tried in this short time, UHP 2 is phenomenal!
    Extremely good wet grip, comparable to my Continentals TS850P, which are known to be good in the wet. Dry grip was also very good and progressive at the limit, so you knew when the tyre is going to let go, and it was really easy to get it back in line.

    Road noise was a bit more than I expected, as it was rated as 68db. It's still not loud by any means, just not as quiet as I thought it would be. Made in Germany on the same production line as GY F1 Asy3, even the thread pattern is almost identical.

    Sidewalls are very soft (even in XL), so some people won't like those, but I like the comfort and the progression that comes with that.

    I've driven many premium tyres over the years and this one is up there with the best. This car was previously fitted with Continental SportContact 5 in the summer and Goodyear Ultragrip 8 in the winter, and wet grip is better than both, at least for now. I'll post a mid-life review later on to see if anything changed. As of right now, I would recommend UHP2 to anyone. Low cost and good grip will probably come at the expense of the wear, but for the price, these are unbeatable!
    Helpful 277 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2017
    Given 88% while driving a BMW 3 series (225/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 1,500 miles
    Fitted after bridgestone S001 runlats, it's like day and night.. BMW f30 is not loud inside and much more confortable even 98 Y XL's
    Helpful 97 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2017
    Given 62% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giulietta (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
    i just want to correct the information of a previous reviewer here : Sava intensa are not made in Goodyear factory in Germany and their thread is not identical to Asy3 F1. All Sava's are made in Slovenia and intensa UHP2 are Sava's version of Fulda SportControl 2. They are identical to Fulda SportControl 2 but a bit cheaper, and quite improved in all aspects comparing to previous intensa UHP. Both Fulda and Sava belong to Goodyear group.
    Helpful 79 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2017
    Have you driven on the Sava Intensa UHP 2 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Sava Intensa UHP 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Sava Intensa UHP 2 >

    Latest Sava Intensa UHP 2 Reviews

    Given 76% while driving a Volvo V40, 2013 D2 (205/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
    I bought these tires because it was extremely hard to find any tyres in stock in 205/50/17 for my car and I had to get them ASAP as I was going on a business trip. I didn't expect much to be honest but I was pleasantly surprised. They are noticeably more noisy than Goodyears that I was replacing, but for the price these are great tyres. This is my second season driving them and I'm pleased.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2022
    Given 83% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 50,000 average miles
    I keep coming back to these as they provide a very good value for the money. Not recommended if you like to attack corners at high speeds, but otherwise comfy, reliable and quiet. Lifetime is reasonable too - about 50,000 on my disel Octavia. Be warned of noticeable loss of grip on wet with wear (prob any tyre though). I recommend putting half-worn tyres < 4 mm on the rear axle and maintaining >4 mm on the front.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2022
    Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
    Fiat (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
    Tyres are extremely silent and exquisite on hard braking! The rest is simply average. BUT, the longevity is simply hilarious! Tyres went rogue as soon as the second season started! Two out of four, simply were too deformed to be balanced... too weak structure, not for 2.0 mjet Bravo, maybe for some weaker engine, lighter car... Beware!
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2022
    Given 81% while driving a Audi A6 2.0 TDI (245/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
    Excellent tire for dry or rainy weather, very reliable, low wear, average fuel consumption. Very cheap in terms of quality / price. But.... there is also a downside to this tire and that is the side wall .... Two tires were replaced due to a tear on the side wall. First time on a pebble in the middle of the road, quite small Another time on a piece of concrete hidden in the grass next to the road when parking. Very soft side wall like a spider's web
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2022
    Given 97% while driving a Mercedes Benz c230k (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
    I had putting on my C230k , fulda exelero carat,the pirelli p zero rosso michelin pilot sport , and now I have the sava intensa uhp2 tires . I have 225/45/17 front and back wheels are 245/40/17 this is the second!!! time to put these tyres, On wet grip the braking is very good and dry grip is almost excellent. Has a very low noise level and is very comfortable . I am impressed , low cost and of course have very good grip so i am satisfied with these tyres . I belive is the best choice.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2022
    Given 97% while driving a Mercedes Benz c230k (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
    I replaced the pirelli p zero rosso on my C230k and I have used these Sava tires for 3500km , is the first time to put these tyres On wet grip the braking is very good and dry grip is almost excellent. Has a very low noise level and is very comfortable . I am impressed , low cost and of course have very good grip so i am satisfied with these tyres . I belive is the best choice.
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2022
    Given 76% while driving a BMW 220d Sport Auto (245/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
    Good feedback and ride compared to the stock bridgestone runflats on my BMW 220d. Lasted about 35,000km.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2022
    Given 71% while driving a Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTD (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 9,320 spirited miles
    I did 15k KM's on these. Firstly, these cost 42 GBP, I jus had to try them out. When reading the tests, they were done with tires made in germany and rated C/A/69. Nowadays, they are only made in C/B/70 and made in Slovenia or Poland. Mine are from Poland. Dry grip is ok, depends what you compare it to. I will compare to Dunlop Sportmaxx RT, (not RT2). Grip is similar, in the wet they are ok. But they do need to warm up a little bit to achieve better grip in the dry. Not the quietest, but the comfort is reasonable. They wore to 6mm after 15.000 KMs with my style of driving which is spirited, sometimes really hard in the corners (I have my favorite patch of curvy roads to really push). I like that they are progressive, meaning they warn you and start letting go slightly and won't suddenly snap to oversteer or understeer. So overall, I'm not impressed but you cannot argue that for this price you get a decent tire which is not unsafe in any summer conditions.
    Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2021
    Given 87% while driving a Audi A4 Avant 2.0 tdi 170hp (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
    I fitted Sava Intensa UHP 2 on new 19" rotor wheels, mine were made in Germany. I read that some of the sizes are made in Poland so it should be taken into account. Before these I was driving on 225/50R17 Goodyear Vector4Season, that are now left for winter set. Between these there is decrease in comfort, but what I can say that everything else is good with these tyres. Driving on highway with speeds over 190Km/h, either on dry and sunny day in late autumn with a lot of rain. Only thing that surprised me is aqua planning in some cases when there is suddenly too much water on road. But that would happen with every tyre since I use 255 (25.5cm) wide tyre. I definitely recommend this tyre. For 90 euros per tyre
    Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2021
    Given 47% while driving a SEAT 1.4 TSI (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
    These tyres are sister company of Goodyear. Tread design looks very similar to Goodyear asymmetrical 3. Dry and wet grip was fine. Noise can be drowning on bad roads. The worst point was they perished down the tread within a year of manufacture. Had to replace. Might as well spend a little more and get Goodyear’s. Asymmetrical 3 or 5. won’t be buying these again due to droning and perishing within a year of manufacturing.
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2020
    Given 77% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 13,700 spirited miles
    Use them for about 22.000km (one year and seven months) in mixed roads (city driving and highway journeys) The first impression was excellent. The dry and wet grip was absolutely great. The road feedback was very good. I couldn't believe that a low budget tyre like this is performing so nice. My driving style is "aggressive" pushing the car in to the limits especially in curved roads and after 10K the wear was significant on the rear tyres but the performance in both dry and wet roads was really good. They started loosing grip at around 19K and at the last 2k km the rear tyres "died" No grip at all in dry conditions and I was lucky because the weather conditions was good. Overall their performance was excellent but for limited time. Recommended as a cheap solution that is not going to last to much.
    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2020
    Given 87% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    "Made In Germany" These Sava Intensa UHP 2 are made in Germany previous versions were made in the Kranj factory in Slovenia. And Sava is a Slovenian brand. I find these tyres very quiet and suit my style of driving. Some might feel that the sidewalls are a little soft but unless you drive very agressivley this is no problem. I feel safe and secure on the road and confident in braking in both dry and wet conditions. Road noise is greatly reduced from previous factory fit Bridgestone tyres. Wear wise I don't cover the mileage i once did and tyres that last too long will result in tread blocks cracking. There may be better tyres out there but for me the Sava Intensa UHP 2 does the job I want them too, at a reasinable price.
    Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2020