Sava intensa uhp

The Sava intensa uhp is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Sava Intensa UHP 2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 71%
Wear 78%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 71%

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 131,401 miles driven.

The intensa uhp is ranked 66th of 137 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2016 ADAC Tyre Test - 225/45 R17 - 6th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Top marks in wear
  • Negative - A little weak in the wet compared to the best on test
View Full Test >>

2014 Auto Bild Top 15 Summer Tyre Test - 6th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Stable driving on a wet track, good aquaplaning properties, short dry braking distances
  • Negative - Slow steering response, increased rolling resistance
View Full Test >>

2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tyre Shootout - 10th of 50 tyres

View Full Test >>

2016 Tyre Tests

  • 6th: 2016 ADAC Tyre Test - 225/45 R17 (225/45 R17)
  • 2014 Tyre Tests

  • 6th: 2014 Auto Bild Top 15 Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 10th: 2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 2012 Tyre Tests

  • 19th: 2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2011 Tyre Tests

  • 7th: 2011 Sport Auto Max Performance Summer Tyre Test (245/40 R18)
  • 10th: 2011 Auto Zeitung Max Performance Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2010 Tyre Tests

  • 10th: 2010 Auto Express Ultra High Performance Tyre Test (225/45 r18)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Sava intensa uhp

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Sava intensa uhp. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Sava intensa uhp Reviews

    Given 91% while driving a Dacia Logan (215/45 R17) on for 1,000 miles
    Excellent GY kitchen summer tyre for a bargain. A bit higher fuel consumption, though.
    Helpful 50 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2016
    Given 17% while driving a Skoda Octavia (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    I can't believe what I've read above! These are easily the worst, most dangerous tyres I've ever had. They were mounted on the front (drive) wheels of my 140 bhp Octavia when I bought it second-hand, and I couldn't get rid of them fast enough. In the dry, they lost all traction when starting off, leaving the nose waving all over the place before they finally bit. Understeering was frightening in the dry, and I'll leave the wet to your imagination. It was horrifyingly unpleasant. Utter rubbish, not to be fitted to a wheelchair even.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2012
    Given 76% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon (215/55 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
    Good on dry, not bad grip on wet, but nothing special.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2016
    Have you driven on the Sava intensa uhp tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Sava intensa uhp? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Sava intensa uhp >

    Latest Sava intensa uhp Reviews

    Given 57% while driving a Skoda Octavia (225/40 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 50,000 spirited miles
    Car slips when accelerating easily. Better situation on wet surface. They last long. Low comfort.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2019
    Given 93% while driving a Skoda Octavia estate (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 easy going miles
    I've just finished my third season (April - November) with these tyres. The tyres perform very well in the dry and I've had no issues with braking. In the wet they instill confidence, but when conditions are atrocious on the motorway, then I feel less comfortable with their grip. Having said that, I've never had a moment with them with the 25,000+ miles (40,000+ km) that I've driven with them and the braking distances are consistent with the wet driving conditions experienced. They are a little noisy (and this was expected) but it's not too bad, even with the music switched off. For me the biggest surprise is the wear. They are still showing 6mm after three season's driving. I'm astounded by that and know I'll probably get a few more seasons out of them before having to change them. When I do change them, I'm going for the Sava UHP 2 tyres, just because they seem to have slightly better reviews. For the money and the excellent wear ratio, I can highly recommend these tyres. Sava may be in the economy category of tyres, but I think they are far better than they are categorised. So much so, that I went for Sava Eskimo HP 2 winter tyres this year. Buy (and drive) with confidence.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2018
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 89% while driving a Vauxhall (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
    These tyres for the price are the best available. Excellent in dry road ...and really good in wet. For my car with this power they are super... no problems at all.
    They are made for high speed and i tested that.

    Absolutely buy these tyres , i' ll definitely buy again.

    Best Wishes.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2016
    Given 63% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3SportWagon 250 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
    My feelings are mixed about this tyre if comparing it with the top end (e.g. CSS5 and goodyear f1 as2) and my biggest disappointment from them is that half-way through their life they have started becoming noisy and perhaps started loosing grip a bit. In one year I have covered about 12k miles, they still have 5.5/6mm thread so plenty of life left in them so they are wearing well especially bearing in mind that they are on FWD car with 250bhp and 350nm. On the other hand I doubt there's better tyre for this money so all in all it is well balanced tyre with some compromises to be had. Dry grip I cannot complain at all, wet could of been better but no dangerous aquaplaning so it is perfectly capable. I will drive them down to around 3mm so I'm expecting about 10k miles more from them.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2014
    Given 50% while driving a Audi A6 Avant S Line Le Mans Quattro 3.0TDi (255/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
    Bought these to replace continental sport contact - I was looking for a quiet tyre and the official tyre labelling implied these should meet the requirement. Initial impressions were very good, comfort and noise at motorway speeds was excellent. However they have now become almost unbearably noisy. Close inspection of the tread reveals some of the tread pattern only extends to half the depth of the main elements - this has now worn out and the nature of the tyre has changed completely even though the tyre is only half worn. Total mileage on this rubber has been 12000 miles compared to 20000 on the previous continentals. Other aspects of the tyres were all acceptable.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2013
    Given 93% while driving a Opel Astra G (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    Good tyres. Very quiet and comfortable with slight weakness on wet roads...but for the price it's a bargain.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 19, 2012
    Given 93% while driving a Ford Focus (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 3,200 spirited miles
    I'll never again take a look on a Continental and Bridgestone after these tires. Better price, better comfort,better wear...dry grip at Bridgestone level. The only negative point is a little sluggish wet behaviour.
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on September 5, 2012
    Given 86% while driving a Ford Fiesta Zetec S (195/45 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 4,200 average miles
    Good tires. Excellent dry grip, very balanced wet steering and braking.These Sava's aren't UHP, but perfect comfortable touring tires. If you are not a sporty driver, I believe you can't love their comfortable, quiet and little soft ride.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 1, 2012
    Given 80% while driving a Toyota Avensis (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    I put them on my Toyota Avensis D-CAT 130 kw. The first impression is that SAVA Intensa uhp- very comfortable tires , good performance under any conditions and for reasonable price.
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on April 24, 2012
    Given 100% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 2.3 Turbo SE (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    Just put these on my Saab 9-3 and am very impressed. They replaced Falken ZE912 which I thought were great but couldn't get another set so got these. These are quieter, more comfortable but have loads more grip. Wear looks good 1000 miles in but will report back later in life
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on December 13, 2011
    Given 94% while driving a Volvo S60 T5 250bhp (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1 spirited miles
    On my Volvo S60 Turbo with low profile tyres these are the best I've experienced over 6 years with the car - others being original Pirelli P6000 and Goodyear F1.
    Grip is impressive tho steering not too sharp. Does not track grooves in road as others tended to do. Give a more quiet and comfortable ride - unusual for low profiles I think. Steering and ride improvement even noticed by my wife as passenger. Laser tracking also helped with steering tho tracking had been done twice before without such improvement.
    At ?80 each incl. for the two fronts from HiQ I am well pleased.
    Alcat.
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2010