Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon.

Do you Drive a Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Debica Presto UHP2 (32) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 92%
Autogrip Ecosnow (2) 85% 90% 80% 80% 75% 80%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85%
Kleber Quadraxer (41) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Petlas Velox Sport PT711 (3) 90% 70% 90% 90% 87% 73%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (74) 85% 79% 79% 81% 76% 81%
Nexen Winguard Sport (21) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Michelin Primacy 3 (170) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76%
GT Radial SportActive (12) 78% 61% 71% 71% 86% 71%
Rovelo RPX 998 (26) 80% 65% 71% 65% 61% 73%
Pirelli PZero Nero (133) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Goodride SA05 (18) 75% 69% 69% 66% 76% 38%
Rapid p609 (26) 67% 56% 57% 60% 59% 57%
Sunny SN3830 (17) 55% 44% 49% 44% 70% 67%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 83% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
These tires served me well for last 4 years. I've decided to go back to original alloys now but still will go with Debica.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-03 23:45:57
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 59% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I purchased them to replace Michelin Primacy... and it was mistake. Wet performance is extremely poor on these, and I will recommend anyone to stay away from these as on wet they are for brave people. They glide on little wet. They are ok on dry, but I expected much more from Nokian, especially from they elevated prices. Unfortunately Nokian is known to be well in tests and poor in real life. If I would new it before purchasing, I would buy something else. Good that they discounted this model, I do not know how current are performing, but never more Nokian for me.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-07 10:07:06
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 60% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
These tyres were fitted to the car shortly before I bought it and now, 18,000 miles later, the fronts are under 3mm and ready to be changed.

I drive 100 miles a day commuting on mixed roads at varying speeds in all weather conditions . The fact that I can’t remember anything specific about them probably says they’re pretty good all rounders. Not the sharpest turn in, but that’s mainly the car’s wooden steering rather than the cars fault.

I’d prefer they had lasted longer, but then I don’t know how long they were on before I got the car. Overall, pretty good value for money I would say.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-19 21:05:04
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT711 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Good dry and wet grip. Sportive character. Good value for money. Much better than Chinese budget tyres.
Petlas is a tyre manufacturer from Turkey. Petlas manufactures tyres for cars, trucks, agricultural vechiles, construction vehicles and even fighter aircrafts such as F-16, F-4, F-5.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-10 15:28:13
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 7456 average miles
Hey
Since I used this site to choose my tires, here is my review on Pirelli PZero Nero
I'm have them from 2 seasons now.
Great tires for summer ! great grip on dry and wet (not really great at fast cornering,but maybe I wanted to have a bit of split).
I drive mostly city,but been outside for few road trips,and they do great on highway.
Downside: u have to get use to them in wet conditions.
Did hit few potholes(since I can recall it,they were big) and no problem so far , no bubbles or flats.
Will buy them again,when their live is over.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-15 19:32:46
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
No No No had fitted to my Saab 9-3 vector sport and they worned down by 10000 miles and it’s not like my tyres pressures were low as I’d check em very week and the lowest they got was 34 psi and not the mention the support these tyres give when handling and braking are very sh*t and offer no real support in dangerous conditions. Id get better grip out my gran’s false teeth so I would highly recommend not getting these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-29 22:29:36
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 49% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
Planning to sell my car, I bought a pair of these cheap tyres replacing the Goodyear Eagle F1's on the front wheels of my Saab 1.9 Tid. Dry grip is acceptable, they seem to last quite long (been 7000 miles so far and they look new) and that's about it. Wet grip, feedback and handling are awful for what you'd expect from a 'performance tyre'. Goes in aquaplaning very easily, even when new.
These are NOT performance tyres as advertised. If you're looking for proper performance tyres you might be better off buying part-worn premium tyres like Conti Sportcontact, Michelin Pilot Sport etc. However, if you're only looking for a pair of tyres to run your car legally as I was, they will do the job.
Here's a test from erman vehicle inspection organisation GTÜ: http://www.tyrepress.com/2016/02/budget-tyres-declared-a-high-risk-in-gtu-summer-tyre-test/
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-22 08:56:44
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 average miles
I am no racer or wheel spinner.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-09 14:58:52
Writing about the Sava intensa uhp given 76% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Good on dry, not bad grip on wet, but nothing special.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-08 21:11:10
Writing about the BCT S800 given 26% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3500 spirited miles
These are real pice o shi...........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! guy who sold me a car gought them brand new just to sale the car and they are horrible driving in wet is a tragedy, the car is just driving straight even if you go slow,
if u want to be alive do not buy them!!!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-15 01:52:48
Writing about the Rovelo RPX 998 given 54% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Found myself in a financial tight spot and with a pressing need for 4 new tyres so decided that if I was going yo buy a budget tyre then I might as well buy a BUDGET tyre, so 4 new Rovelo RPX 988 tyres were fitted to my diesel Saab. I've done a couple of thousand miles on them and I am extremely happy with them. There is no appreciable reduction in performance that I can tell over the Firestone SZ90s that they are replacing, although its worth pointing out that this is the commute to work, its not Time Attack. So far, I'm pretty confident that I'll buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-05 08:12:19
Writing about the Autogrip Ecosnow given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 easy going miles
Ive done around 5000 miles with the tyres. They are really great, i bought winter tyres because i live in the mountain regions and we get a lot of snow. Ive had no problem what so ever the car kept on going through the snow. They are amazing, they are M+S winter tyres and i would strongly recommend them to everyone - good quality , good price.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-10 12:03:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre