Debica Presto UHP2

Le Debica Presto UHP2 est un pneu Ultra High Performance Summer conçu pour convenir à Passenger Cars.

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 38 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 83% sur 271,420 kilomètres parcourus, et 5 tests avec un résultat moyen de 12th.

Adhérence sur le sec 88%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 81%
Ressenti de la route 81%
Progressivité 83%
Usure 76%
Confort 89%
A acheter à nouveau 79%

Premier sur le marchéMay 2021
Taille de roue17 - 19"
Largeur205 - 255mm
Profil35 - 55
Résistance au roulementB - D
Adhérence sur sol mouilléA - B
Bruit (dB)70 - 71
Classement hivernalNon classé hiver

The Presto UHP2 is ranked 17th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance pneus.

2024 Tyre Tests

2022 Tyre Tests

2021 Tyre Tests

2020 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
215/45R17 91 Y XLCB71
205/50R17 93 W XLCA71
225/45R17 94 Y XLCB71
215/55R17 98 W XLCA71
225/45R17 91 YCB71
225/50R17 98 Y XLCB71
18 inch
255/35R18 94 Y XLCA71
245/45R18 100 Y XLCB71
245/40R18 97 Y XLCA71
225/40R18 92 Y XLCA71
245/45R18 100 Y XLCA71
19 inch
235/35R19 91 Y XLDA70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Debica Presto UHP2 >>

Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Debica Presto UHP2. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

Poser une question

Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Debica Presto UHP2 Rapports d'essais

Note de 94% au volant d'une Honda 1.6 I DTEC (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 2,000 average kilomètres
Pour un pneu économique, les performances sont superbes.
Aucun problème sur le sec. Très impressionnant sur route mouillée,
Absolument confortable et pas bruyant.
Les pneus sont neufs, je n'ai fait que 2000 km, donc je ne sais pas s'ils durent bien ou pas.
Mais j'avais des pneus Debica pour l'hiver et j'ai parcouru plus de 50 000 km sans problème. alors...
Helpful 429 - pneu essayé sur May 31, 2018
Note de 52% au volant d'une Jaguar XJ8 (245/45 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 10,000 spirited kilomètres
les a achetés avec l'idée de leur donner du fil à retordre sur l'entraînement arrière et ils ont très bien fonctionné, une bonne adhérence bonne dans les virages mais ils ont duré trop longtemps
Helpful 32 - pneu essayé sur April 23, 2023
Note de 47% au volant d'une Volkswagen Passat (235/45 R17) sur mostly country roads pendant 15,000 average kilomètres
Ces pneus sont les pires que j'ai jamais achetés. Je les utilisais à l'arrière d'une passat VW. Après 15 000 miles, ils étaient usés aux 3/4 et très bruyants, à tel point que j'ai fait examiner la voiture pour une éventuelle défaillance des roulements de roue. Je ne les achèterai plus jamais. En avoir pour son argent.
Helpful 27 - pneu essayé sur April 28, 2023
Avez-vous conduit avec des Debica Presto UHP2 pneu?

Have YOU got experience with the Debica Presto UHP2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Debica Presto UHP2 >

Latest Debica Presto UHP2 Rapports d'essais

Note de 80% au volant d'une Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTD (225/40 R18) sur mostly country roads pendant 18,600 average kilomètres
Je l'ai pour mon Alfa Romeo GT Q2 (~ 200 ch) depuis trois ans maintenant.

Ils sont vraiment bons, surtout pour leur prix. Vraiment adhérent, collé à la route.
Pendant que je les avais, mon style de conduite a légèrement changé, ce qui signifie que je roulais à 70-90 km/ha bien plus que je conduisais de manière sportive. Une chose est que, dans les virages et les virages, je maintiens généralement cette vitesse. Aucun problème, la voiture était toujours collée à la route, pas de sous-virage, pas de grincement, rien.

Je ne peux pas exactement dire si la voiture serait aussi stable à 120-130 km/h dans ces mêmes virages, mais ce sont néanmoins de bons pneus.

Pour un style de conduite décontracté et normal, ils sont plus que corrects.
C'est le troisième été et probablement le dernier.
Je ne sais pas si je les rachèterai, car je pense à un set toutes saisons (Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF3, à savoir - nous les avons sur l'autre voiture de la famille et ils sont superbes) ou à acheter un jeu de pneus haut de gamme. Je verrai.

Cependant, encore une fois, les Debica Presto UHP2 sont vraiment bonnes ; ils vous donnent (beaucoup) plus que ce que vous payez, à mon avis.
Helpful 2 - pneu essayé sur July 4, 2024
Note de 88% au volant d'une Volvo V60 D6 AWD (235/45 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 2,000 spirited kilomètres
Je voulais un pneu à flanc souple pour essayer d'améliorer la conduite de mon hybride 300ps lourd et ferme. Il est trop tôt pour se prononcer sur l'usure, mais ils étaient d'un rapport qualité-prix incroyable. Silencieux, composé, adhérent, confortable et fabriqué par Goodyear. Inopinément bon.
Helpful 27 - pneu essayé sur April 9, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Note de 96% au volant d'une Hyundai i30 cw 1.6 crdi (195/65 R15) sur a combination of roads pendant 4,000 average kilomètres
Excellents pneus pour le prix. Les utiliser pour une conduite normale sur routes nationales et en ville, occasionnellement sur autoroute. Se sent en sécurité du point de vue de la manipulation. L'efficacité des freins est également excellente et à la fois humide et sec. La seule chose que je voudrais commenter est l'absence de signe de rotation sur le pneu, ils ne semblent pas être ceux que vous pouvez faire pivoter sur votre voiture. Dans l'ensemble, je continuerai certainement avec Debica pour mes voitures. J'ai des pneus Sebring HP sur mon autre et je ne vois aucune différence.
Helpful 38 - pneu essayé sur March 29, 2022
Note de 81% au volant d'une Ford c max (215/50 R17) sur mostly motorways pendant 3,100 average kilomètres
J'ai acheté pour la première fois des pneus budget et non premium pour voir la différence. Après 5000 km, je dois admettre que la différence n'est presque pas perceptible dans la conduite facile de tous les jours. Lorsque vous devenez sportif, vous pouvez repérer certaines différences. Avantages Extrêmement confortable Croisière silencieuse Bonne adhérence sur sol sec et mouillé Très bon rapport qualité-prix Inconvénients La direction est beaucoup plus légère et on a l'impression que la voiture va glisser. Mais ce n'est qu'un sentiment. Ce n'est pas un pneu UHP. Je ne peux pas le comparer avec Michelin Pilot Sport par exemple ou Continental SportContact. Je ne peux toujours rien dire sur l'usure. Conclusion : Un pneu très adéquat pour un usage quotidien en ville et sur autoroute mais pas pour une conduite sportive. Vous obtenez plus que vous ne payez à coup sûr. S'il dure 40 000 km, ce serait un pneu indispensable pour le conducteur moyen
Helpful 35 - pneu essayé sur January 28, 2022
Note de 97% au volant d'une Renault Megane (205/50 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 4,500 average kilomètres
Le prix du jeu de pneus était d'environ 255 € en Pologne. Je conduisais sur des autoroutes à des vitesses de 120 à 180 km/h à la fois par temps sec et chaud et sous la pluie et je me sentais en sécurité. Lorsqu'ils sont correctement gonflés, les pneus permettent une meilleure consommation de carburant à de telles vitesses. L'adhérence était également bonne dans les accélérations rapides de la ville et dans la saleté. Aucun bruit de pneus que ce soit par rapport à mon jeu d'hiver de pneus Gislaved ou toutes saisons qui a été assemblé sur une voiture de location que je conduisais il y a quelques mois. Le rapport qualité prix est très bon avec ces derniers. La profondeur actuelle de la bande de roulement après ~7000 kilomètres est de 7 mm
Helpful 36 - pneu essayé sur October 13, 2021
Note de 83% au volant d'une Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon (245/40 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 20,000 average kilomètres
Ces pneus m'ont bien servi ces 4 dernières années. J'ai décidé de revenir aux alliages d'origine maintenant, mais j'irai toujours avec Debica.
Helpful 41 - pneu essayé sur August 3, 2021
Note de 83% au volant d'une Mazda RX8 (225/45 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 10,000 spirited kilomètres
J'utilise ces pneus depuis 3 ans maintenant sur ma Mazda rx8, ils sont excellents pour la conduite de tous les jours et aussi pour une conduite animée. Très bon sur sec et maniabilité vraiment impressionnant, sur sol mouillé. J'ai aussi essayé une épreuve sur piste, mais elles ont été extrêmement chaudes dès le 3ème tour de piste. Donc, si vous ne suivez pas les jours, alors ce sont les meilleurs pour votre argent.
Helpful 40 - pneu essayé sur April 8, 2021
Note de 79% au volant d'une BMW 530d F10 (245/45 R18 W) sur a combination of roads pendant 10,000 spirited kilomètres
Pour un pneu économique, vous ne pouvez vous plaindre que d'une seule chose. Adhérence mouillée! Bien qu'ils soient sur un 530D, ils sont acceptables, mais font que le contrôle de traction fonctionne plus sur l'accélération que les pneus haut de gamme comme Goodyear, mais cela est surpassé par la superbe conduite silencieuse. L'usure est moyenne et la prise sèche est bonne. Les manières de conduire sont bonnes, sans suivi et avec beaucoup de commentaires. Dans l'ensemble, un bon achat et je le referais.
Helpful 49 - pneu essayé sur January 30, 2021
Note de 74% au volant d'une Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine (245/40 R18 W) sur a combination of roads pendant 15,000 spirited kilomètres
Les pneus fonctionnent exceptionnellement bien pour le prix. Silencieux en vitesse, bonne adhérence en accélération, en virage et en freinage. Aucune crevaison après avoir heurté des cerbs ou des nids-de-poule. Heureux du taux d'usure. Adhérence prévisible dans des conditions humides. Cependant ... mon seul reproche est que j'ai trouvé ces pneus aquaplane vraiment mal dans l'eau stagnante. Même lorsque les pneus étaient neufs et avaient une profondeur de bande de roulement complète, tout signe d'eau stagnante et l'avant de la voiture perdaient de la traction. Je ne veux pas dire conduire à travers une inondation, juste des flaques d'eau normales sur des routes normales pendant une forte averse, tout ce qui dépasse 50 mph et la voiture était instable. Avant de découvrir cela, j'avais recommandé les pneus à un ami et il a rapporté la même chose.
Helpful 49 - pneu essayé sur October 25, 2020
Note de 83% au volant d'une Fiat 500X (225/45 R18 W) sur a combination of roads pendant 5,000 spirited kilomètres
Je cherchais des marques comme Falken mais le vendeur m'a demandé si je voulais vérifier Debica Presto UHP2. Après avoir lu les commentaires et critiques, j'ai acheté un ensemble vers mars. C'est donc un examen de 6 mois. Ils étaient moins de la moitié du prix d'une PS4 Michelin. Super pas cher. C'est si doux, parfois même vautré. Étant donné que ma voiture a une suspension très rigide et des pneus à profil bas, la douceur devient un avantage. C'est vraiment très calme. La protection améliorée des flancs le rend meilleur. J'ai heurté de gros nids-de-poule et des bordures, mais pas de bouillonnement du tout. On se sent comme un produit haut de gamme en termes de confort, de bruit, d'adhérence. Perd le feedback de la route et la valse. 9/10 recommandé.
Helpful 36 - pneu essayé sur September 21, 2020
Note de 83% au volant d'une BMW 5 Series M Sport ( E60 ) (245/40 R18 W) sur a combination of roads pendant 2,000 spirited kilomètres
La voiture est une bmw e60, j'ai remplacé les pneus nokian zline car ils ont commencé à se fissurer (pneus de 2 ans avec environ 5 km). Je suis vraiment content pour ces pneus UHP, ils sont bien meilleurs que ces nokians. Je les mettrais dans la même ligne que le contact sportif continental 4.
Helpful 46 - pneu essayé sur September 2, 2020
Note de 84% au volant d'une Audi A4 Avant 2.0T Quattro (245/40 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 5,000 average kilomètres
J'avais ces derniers sur mon Audi A6 précédente, je les ai maintenant sur mon Audi A4. Je connais bien mes pneus, j'ai expérimenté de nombreux pneus au fil des années de conduite. Je peux dire que ce pneu a un confort impressionnant et un faible bruit. Presque silencieux sur mon Audi A4 sur de bonnes routes. Le composé souple absorbe les fissures et les crêtes sur la route comme si le pneu était sous-gonflé même si ce n'est pas le cas. L'adhérence à sec est très élevée, vous ne vous en approcherez jamais en conduite normale, mais si vous le faites, la perte d'adhérence n'est pas progressive, elle est assez vive. L'adhérence sur sol mouillé est très louable compte tenu du prix et de la concurrence. Ces pneus donnent la confiance nécessaire pour conduire sur l'eau et la pluie. Ils fonctionnent mieux que Barum 3hm par expérience personnelle. Jetez un œil à l'adhérence sur sol mouillé lors des tests de pneus, ils ont battu de nombreux pneus de prix similaires. L'usure est raisonnable ce n'est pas le meilleur ce n'est pas le pire juste moyen. Je les rachèterais certainement, forte adhérence sur sec, adhérence impressionnante sur sol mouillé, protection de la jante et enfin extrêmement confortable.
Helpful 41 - pneu essayé sur August 24, 2020

Debica Presto UHP2

The Debica Presto UHP2 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 37 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 252,820 miles driven, and 5 tests with an average result of 12th.

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 83%
Wear 77%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 80%

First On MarketMay 2021
Wheel Size17 - 19"
Width205 - 255mm
Profile35 - 55
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripA - B
Noise (dB)70 - 71
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Presto UHP2 is ranked 19th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Tests Included

5

Best Result

4th

Worst Result

24th

Average Result

12th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2024 ADAC Summer Tyre Test
4th of 16 tyres
  • The Debica Presto UHP 2 is rated as good on dry roads but achieves only an average rating in wet conditions and overall driving safety. On dry roads, it provides just average steering feedback, making it challenging for drivers to immediately find the necessary steering angle for curves. However, its handling at the limit and braking distance are still rated as good, barely earning a good rating for dry performance. On wet roads, the Debica Presto UHP 2 does not surpass an average rating. While its aquaplaning resistance receives good marks, its braking performance and handling are deemed average. The tyre offers a moderate level of grip and satisfactorily combines longitudinal and lateral forces. In terms of environmental impact, the Presto UHP 2 narrowly misses a higher rating. Its projected mileage and wear are rated as nearly good. Additionally, its fuel consumption and low weight contribute to a good efficiency rating.
View Full Test >>
2022 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test
12th of 22 tyres
  • Good aquaplaning resistance, short wet and dry braking, low price.
  • Slow steering, average wear.
View Full Test >>

2024 Tyre Tests

2022 Tyre Tests

2021 Tyre Tests

2020 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
215/45R17 91 Y XLCB71
205/50R17 93 W XLCA71
225/45R17 94 Y XLCB71
215/55R17 98 W XLCA71
225/45R17 91 YCB71
225/50R17 98 Y XLCB71
18 inch
255/35R18 94 Y XLCA71
245/45R18 100 Y XLCB71
245/40R18 97 Y XLCA71
225/40R18 92 Y XLCA71
245/45R18 100 Y XLCA71
19 inch
235/35R19 91 Y XLDA70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Debica Presto UHP2 >>

Questions and Answers for the Debica Presto UHP2

2018-10-14 - Would these debica presto tyres be suitable for a lexus ls430 2004

As long as you match the size and load rating there's no reason the Debica Presto UHP2 shouldn't work for your car.


2019-02-05 - what is the treadwear rating on 215/55/17 r17 98W size on the Debica presto UHP 2 Thank you

I'm sorry, we don't yet keep treadwear rating on file.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Debica Presto UHP2 Reviews

Given 94% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
For an economic tyre, the performance is superb.
No problems in the dry. Very impressive on wet road,
Absolutely comfortable and not noisy.
The tyres are new, I made only 2000 km, so I can't know if they last well or not.
But I had Debica tyres for winter, and I made over 50.000 km without problems. so...
Helpful 420 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2018
Given 52% while driving a Jaguar XJ8 (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
bought them with the idea of giving them hard time on the rear end drive and they performed really well, nice grip good at cornering but they lasted way to short
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2023
Given 47% while driving a Volkswagen Passat (235/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 15,000 average miles
These tyres are the worst I have ever bought. I was running them on the back of a VW passat. After 15,000 miles they were 3/4 worn and very noisy, so much so that I had the car investigated for possible wheel bearing failure. I will never buy them again. You get what you pay for.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2023
Have you driven on the Debica Presto UHP2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Debica Presto UHP2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Debica Presto UHP2 >

Latest Debica Presto UHP2 Reviews

Given 88% while driving a Volvo V60 D6 AWD (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I wanted a soft sidewall tyre to try to improve the ride on my heavy, firm riding 300ps hybrid. It's too early to say about wear, but they were incredible value for money. Quiet, composed, grippy, comfortable and made by Goodyear. Unexpectedly good.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2023
Given 96% while driving a Hyundai i30 cw 1.6 crdi (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Great tyres for the price. Using them for normal driving on national roads and city, occasionally highway. Feels safe from a handling perspective. Brake efficiency is also great and both wet and dry. Only thing I would comment is about the lack of a rotation sign on the tyre, they don't seem to be the ones you can rotate on your car. Overall, will definitely continue with Debica for my cars. Got Sebring HP tyres on my other one and cannot see any difference.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 81% while driving a Ford c max (215/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 3,100 average miles
I bought for the first time budget and not premium tyres to see the difference. After 5000km I have to admit that the difference is almost not noticable in everyday easy driving. When you get sporty then you can spot some differences. Pros Extremely comfortable Quiet cruising Good grip on dry and wet Very good value for money Cons The steering is much lighter and you get the feeling that the car is going to slide. But this is only a feeling. It is not a UHP tyre. I cannot compare it with Michelin Pilot Sport for example or Continental SportContact. Still can not say anything about wear. Conclusion: A very adequate tyre for every day use in the city and in motorway but not for sporty driving. You get more than you pay for sure. If it lasts for 40000 Km it would be a must buy tyre for the average driver
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2022
Given 97% while driving a Renault Megane (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,500 average miles
Tire set price was around 255€ in Poland. I was driving on motorways with speeds 120-180 kph both in dry hot weather and in the rain and felt safe. When properly inflated, tires yields better fuel consumption on such speeds. Grip was also ok in the city rapid accelarations and in the dirt. No noise from tires whatsoever comparing to my winter set of Gislaved or allseason tire which was assembled on rented car which I was driving few monthes ago. Price quality ratio is very good with these. Current tread depth after ~7000 kilometers is 7 mm
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2021
Given 83% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
These tires served me well for last 4 years. I've decided to go back to original alloys now but still will go with Debica.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2021
Given 83% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I’ve had those tyres for 3 years now on my Mazda rx8, they are excellent for every day drive and spirited driving as well. Very good on dry and really impressive handling, in wet. I’ve also tried a track event, but they got extremely heated from the 3 round of the track. So if you don’t go to track days, then those are the best bang for your buck.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2021
Given 79% while driving a BMW 530d F10 (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
For a budget tyre, you can only complain about 1 thing. Wet grip! Although they are on a 530D, they are acceptable but do make the traction control work more on acceleration than premium tyres like Goodyear, but that is outeighed by the superb quiet ride. Wear is average and dry grip is fine. Road manners are fine with no tracking and plenty of feedback. Overall, a fine purchase and I'd do it again.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on January 30, 2021
Given 74% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
The tyres perform exceptionally well for the price. Quiet at speed, good grip under acceleration, cornering and braking. No punctures after hitting cerbs or potholes. Happy with the wear rate. Predictable grip in damp conditions. However.. my one complaint is that I found these tyres aquaplane really badly in standing water. Even when the tyres were brand new and had full tread depth, any sign of standing water and the front of the car lost traction. I don't mean driving through a flood, just normal puddles on normal roads during a heavy-ish downpour, anything above 50mph and the car was unsettled. Prior to discovering this, I'd recommended the tyres to a friend and he reported the same.
Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on October 25, 2020
Given 83% while driving a Fiat 500X (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I was looking for brands like Falken but the seller asked me if i want to check on Debica Presto UHP2. After reading comments&reviews, I bought a set around march. So it's a 6 month review. They were less than half the price of, lets say a Michelin PS4. Super cheap. It feels so soft, even wallowy sometimes. Considering my car has very stiff suspension and low side profile tyres, softness turns into advantage. It's very quiet indeed. Improved sidewall protection makes it better. I hit some big potholes and curbs but no bubbling whatsoever. Feels like a premium product in terms of comfort, noise, grip. Loses out on road feedback and wallowiness. 9/10 recommended.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on September 21, 2020
Given 83% while driving a BMW 5 Series M Sport ( E60 ) (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Car is bmw e60, i replcaced nokian zline tires cause they started to cracking (2 year old tires with around 5k miles) . Im realy happy for those UHP tires, they are much better than those nokians. I would put them in same line as continentals sport contact 4.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2020
Given 84% while driving a Audi A4 Avant 2.0T Quattro (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Had these on my previous Audi A6, I now have them on my Audi A4. I know my tyres well, I have experienced many tyres over years of driving. I can say this tyre has impressive comfort and low noise. Almost silent on my Audi A4 on good roads. The soft compound absorbs the cracks and ridges on the road as if the tyre is under inflated even though it’s not. Dry grip is very high, you won’t ever get anywhere near it under normal driving but if you do the grip loss is not gradual it’s quite snappy. The wet grip is very commendable considering the price and competition. These tyres give confidence to drive through water and rain. They perform better than Barum 3hm from personal experience. Have a look at the wet grip in the tyres tests, they beat many similar price tyres. The wear is reasonable it’s not the best it’s not the worst just average. I would certainly buy them again, strong dry grip, impressive wet grip, rim protection and lastly extremely comfortable.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2020
Given 71% while driving a Mercedes Benz S320 (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
Ran these on the front of a heavy S350 cdi. Having come from pirelli pzeros i was sceptical, however ive been impressed. They are half the price of the pirellis/other premium tyres and perform nearly as well. The only differences are slightly less wet cornering grip, and slightly less feedback. Wear is the biggest issue on this car, always wearing the front shoulders before the centre tread (geometry and pressures correct). These have been no exception but they have lasted as well as any of the previous premium tyres we've used, and still have tread to go. If the new maxxis tyres weren't on offer we'd buy again.
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2020