Nexen N Fera Sport SU2

The Nexen N Fera Sport SU2 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Nexen N Fera SU1.

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 73%
Wear 56%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 62%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 39,160 miles driven.

The N Fera Sport SU2 is ranked 89th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 14th of 48 tyres

View Full Test >>

2023 Sport Auto UHP Tyre Test - 11th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good wet braking, decent longitudinal aquaplaning. Quiet pass-by noise.
  • Negative - Very sluggish steering and high levels of understeer in the wet. Long braking distances and less dynamic handling on a dry track.
  • Overall - The N`Fera Sport SU2 brakes properly when wet, otherwise rather low level of grip.
View Full Test >>

2023 AutoBild UHP Summer Tyre Test - 17th of 21 tyres

  • Positive - Short dry braking distances, quiet rolling noise, moderate price.
  • Negative - Understeering handling behavior, only average mileage.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen N Fera Sport SU2

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Fera Sport SU2

2019-09-28 - Does this tyre even exist ? An internet search refrences a global launch and there is a video on YT. My local Nexen supplier (the Nexen brand seeming[y his biggest seller) states he has never heard of the SU2.& the next performance orientated nexen tyre for release in 2020 will simply be called "sport" I have emailed nexen europe but no reply as yet.. Could do some digging using your industry contacts ?

The tyre was announced in Germany this year, but I'm not sure if / when it's due to go into production. I'll drop Nexen a message!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Nexen N Fera Sport SU2 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a BMW 318d M Sport Touring (E91) (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Insane dry handling and wet handling! Very good tyre for cool amount of money :D
Helpful 118 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2020
Given 90% while driving a Hyundai i30 (215/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
+ Being 40-50% cheaper than michelin and continental +good dry grip trashing the car around the corners until it overheats
Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2022
Citroën (245/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Bought my ds5 180 auto with these on it, I was a little bit unsure of what to expect as I had no experience of the brand but they're excellent, I'd definitely buy them next time. Quiet, grippy, not sure how they'll wear but that's a secondary consideration as the quality is there at a much lower price than original fitment.
Helpful 70 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2020
Have you driven on the Nexen N Fera Sport SU2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N Fera Sport SU2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen N Fera Sport SU2 >

Latest Nexen N Fera Sport SU2 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Peugeot 308 1.6 e HDI (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Good tyre as usual Nexen and Kumho are great choices for tyres, my theory is buy a new tyre every 2max 3 years to be on safe properties otherwise risk not worthed in case of emergency.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2023
Given 63% while driving a SEAT LEON 1.8TSI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
When I bought my car was with Conti 5. I changed them with Bridgestone Potenza and the last change was with Nexen.
In first I was excited! There was no noise. The handling was very good and when I thought that I spend 280 euros (400+ was needed for premium tyres) for a vfm buy.
After 20.000km with speeds never exceed 120km, economy and safe driving (no hard accelerations, brakes or cornering) because of a newborn I saw that almost I need new tyres. Spinning, ABS and TCS engagement occurs too often and you can see why in the tyres. And the finally verdict against them was a huge crack in the internal side of the one tyre which was discovered when the warning light for tire pressure light up and I move to the tyre shop to check it.
For me it's a "never again" it's a dangerous tyre and this kind of failure as I can read is something almost common.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 56% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
This tyre was fitted on my Audi A3 8Y Sportback from factory. Handling on dry and wet was 'good', but nothing mindblowing. Wear was really bad though. What's even worse, tyre got serious damage at its shoulder ribs after ~7000km which ended up being just "bad material / quality control from factory", as it was explained to me by the guy who replaced them. I would never buy them again, for safety reasons.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2023
Given 39% while driving a SEAT Leon (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 2,150 easy going miles
Had them straight from car factory started to crack between the tread after 2150 miles
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2023
Given 76% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Compared to Michelin they are "OK".. Not sth fancy. Cornering is good , braking is medium but comfort and economy is bad. In an suv I can feel every road imperfection. Bad performance when it's cold.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2023
Given 59% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 9,000 spirited miles
Decided to buy a set to replace some Falken, pushed by dealer . They are OEM on Porsche and very cheap. Don’t know how they managed to get factory fitted on the german supercars, as they are “just ok”. At the orice point, probably a few other brands I would have considered. And wear seems to be horrible. Cheap yes, but I feel in the long run it is going to cost me more. Not recommended.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2022
Given 84% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
240kmh in rain no problem, 200kmh cornering in dry also not a problem.(understeer is easily controlable and predictable). Wear is a bit quicker but not a big problem since tire is not that expensive
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2022