Nexen N Fera SU1

The Nexen N Fera SU1 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 128 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 1,413,111 miles driven, and 6 tests with an average result of 11th.

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 78%
Wear 74%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 73%

The N Fera SU1 is ranked 54th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Nexen N Fera Sport SU2.

Tests Included

6

Best Result

5th

Worst Result

22nd

Average Result

11th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 Teknikens 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test
10th of 10 tyres
  • Low rolling resistance.
  • With the exception of economy, the complete absence of positive aspects - you expect more from the tyre of this brand. The longest braking distance on dry and wet surfaces, poor wet handling, low comfort.
View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

2020 Tyre Tests

2017 Tyre Tests

2014 Tyre Tests

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen N Fera SU1

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Fera SU1

2018-01-16 - Are these standard tread or directional?

The Nexen N Fera SU1 is an asymmetric tread design, not directional.


2019-05-10 - Are these tyres suitable for my 2012 VW T5 Campervan (275x40x20)?

As long as you can find the N Fera SU1 in the correct size and load rating for your vehicle, there's no reason you shouldn't use the tyre.


2020-05-04 - are these tyres run flat?

I'm not sure whether Nexen offer any runflat sizes of the SU1.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/45 R16 £80.66 - £80.66 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R17 £96.92 - £98.10 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £94.14 - £94.14 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £78.11 - £78.11 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £111.78 - £111.78 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R19 £131.82 - £131.82 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/40 R18 £134.12 - £134.12 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 74 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Nexen N Fera SU1 Reviews

Given 92% while driving a Audi A6 3.0 TFSI quattro (255/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I was quite suspicious of the Nexens before buying, but the seller did a good job convincing me. I had bought several tires from him before so I trusted his opinion. Switched from Michelin Pilot Sport 2 to these.

A few thousand km after I'm really happy with them. Quieter than the PS2, better dry and wet grip. Perhaps the progressiveness is a bit worse than on the PS2, but it is hard to estimate well as it would need a track day, too scary to find the limit in normal traffic!
Helpful 813 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2016
Given 53% while driving a Ford Kuga (235/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 miles
These came all new on ford Kuga, while ok in the dry and I do gave to say very quiet, the same cannot be said for in the wet, if you start to push on in the wet they just let go with no warning and just slide as though on ice. Had a frost this morning in North Norfolk and these are lethal. Not sure what to replace them with, but they are coming off ASAP......AVOID !
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2023
Given 30% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLS 320 (275/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
These tyres come with 7mm tread. They are excellent until theyre down to 5mm. Then they become death traps. I noticed most good reviews on here are after relatively short mileage. Dont risk it.
Helpful 123 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2018
Have you driven on the Nexen N Fera SU1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N Fera SU1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen N Fera SU1 >

Latest Nexen N Fera SU1 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a BMW 520i (255/45 R18) on mostly town for 35,000 easy going miles
My BMW 520 i F10 already had Continental Premiuncontact 3 runflat (SSR) about 5 years ago. They were already in a position to change due to wear and tear, perhaps it could have driven about 10,000 km more, but I preferred to change them and decided on the NEXEN Nfera SU1 and the change was total.
Much smoother and quieter than the Continentals, my driving is in the city and on the highway from time to time and the comfort is much better, 100% recommended, plus its price has nothing to do with the Continentals, the value of the NEXEN in Chile At least it is 50% of the value of the Continental.
I am very happy and satisfied, I recommend them.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on February 20, 2024
Given 89% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
4000 miles on my mk1 TT 225. I had nexen su1's on my civic hence their fitment to my TT. I cant fault these tyres. The harder I push the more they push back. They dont last but I am haapy to trade longevity for grip. For the money they are unbeatable.
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 81% while driving a Kia Motors Cerato 2019 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 65,000 average miles
I’d buy this tyre over and over again purely on the fact that I got 100,000km out of the original set on my Kia Cerato with a 50/50 mix of city/highway driving and the tyres still had probably 5000km left.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2023
Given 71% while driving a Tesla Model S (245/45 R19) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
For first 20K km it’s work great, both dry and wet handle good But it’s now around 30K it’s easily lock the wheel when hard brake (nothing crazy)
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2023
Given 67% while driving a Hyundai Kona electric (215/55 R17) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
These are the stock tyres that come with the car. They last 24k miles but they are not the nicest of tyres . The grip in the wet or cold is very poor and the tyre rumble is very noticeable as it an EV. So overall I understand that the manufacture wants low road resistance to improve mpg but it's like the car is on tip toes. It's not reassuring and can be quite frightening in wet or damp. These are not the best tyres for the uk .
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on February 20, 2023
Given 89% while driving a Honda 1.8 iVTEC Es (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
I have used these on my Honda Civic 1.8 since they were first recomended to me by my local tyre shop. I am now on my second set and will be putting them on my Audi TT. They just grip and grip, surefooted and utterly predictable. I simply cant fault them.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2023
Given 37% while driving a Volvo V60 D3 (235/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Initially an ok tyre. Now after 5k miles acceleration in wet weather my vehicle struggles to put the power down. I don’t think the tyres will last longer than 10k miles
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on December 26, 2022
Given 40% while driving a Hyundai Kona electric (215/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
I got these tyres stock with my new car in 2019 (Hyundai Kona electric) and I must say they are some of the worst tyres I have experienced, but I think this may well be down to the fact that I have switched to an EV. Many manufacturers choose tyres with low rolling resistance for EVs as this helps acheive better milage figures in tests which is obviously great for marketing. However, low rolling resistance generally also means less grip and combined with the fact that EVs generally have higher torque, this makes for a pretty bad driving experience particularly in the wet. I have found that the tyres spin when accelerating from a stopped position on any kind of slope when wet, and by accelerating I don't mean a drag race, just a normal start from a traffic light. As I live in Hong Kong, which rains a lot this is not great. Also, I have noticed the tyres squeal during turns which have never happened in my other cars and at normal speeds which I think is also due to lower traction the tyres offer. Another problem I have noticed, although admittedly it may be down to luck is that I get a lot of punctures with these tyres. I have been driving for around 10 years and usually I get 1-2 punctures a year, but since I got my new car I have been repairing punctures virtually every month. Although I obviously cannot be sure it is due to the tyres it does seem statistically significant. It has also been suggested to me that as EV have to lug around a heavy battery pack, there is generally more load on the tyres which may make them easier to puncture so read it as you may. I have switched to a set of Continental MC6 tyres and at least the grip has improved and driving in the wet is now much greater for me. I would definately not recommend these tyres for anyone driving EVs.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2022
Given 70% while driving a Fiat croma (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Great in wet, dry grip was ok , very fast wear.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2022
Given 96% while driving a Honda CRV (245/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 80,000 spirited miles
On my 3rd set of nexen nefera 245/45r19 can’t fault them in comparison to other brands of the same quality, I will be purchasing more
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2022
Given 91% while driving a Kia Motors Optima (215/55 R17) on mostly town for 32,000 average miles
I replaced 2 of them after 2 years and all 4 together now (after 4 years). I was happy with them, cannot complain, replaced them only because it was recommended by the Kia (after servicing) to do this within the next few months and I wanted a nice change, It is unbelievable how long they last, I had these tyres without any issues the last 4 years! (2 of them), but time to try a different now.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2022
Given 67% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B7 (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 19,000 average miles
Nice tire, first year of use is pleasing, wet as well, afterwards it's more for dry weather, in rain you need to be more cautious as they are stable in turns but lack grip in braking and accelerating. After 19000 miles they were with 3-4 mm of tread - I changed it due safety reasons. I recomend tires if you get it as low as I got them - cca 60 € for a pcs.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2022