Ford Fiesta ST180 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Fiesta ST180.

Do you Drive a Ford Fiesta ST180? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Fiesta ST180 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (154) 93% 92% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (57) 91% 88% 84% 79% 81% 89%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (22) 90% 91% 88% 84% 85% 92%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (62) 88% 84% 83% 82% 83% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (238) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (75) 87% 85% 80% 81% 75% 79%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (279) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (21) 85% 83% 72% 76% 85% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (76) 85% 79% 80% 81% 77% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (112) 84% 78% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (35) 91% 82% 81% 79% 76% 71%
Avon ZV7 (91) 86% 82% 75% 73% 73% 82%
Nankang NS2R (51) 90% 67% 83% 85% 72% 56%
Davanti DX640 (73) 80% 72% 77% 77% 66% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Rovelo RPX 998 (26) 80% 65% 71% 65% 61% 73%
Pirelli PZero Nero (134) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%

Ford Fiesta ST180 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Put these tyres on my fiesta st at the start of summer, my first impressions were how much the wet performance improved, it quickly regained my confidence, verry good dry braking and a high resistance to aquaplaning. I took the car to do the nc500 and learned a lot about the tyre, when the tyre develops some heat the feedback and grip level increases to an ideal level. It has been difficult/ near impossible to overheat the tyre on the road it just seems to take whatever is thrown at it with ease. I wouldn't say the steering feel is amazing but it still presents plenty feedback but can be a bit dull at times. Not a comfortable tyre to live with on scottish roads but neither is the car but you expect these things
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-15 19:44:11
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 99% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-03 18:37:46
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 99% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-03 16:32:24
Writing about the Nankang NS2R given 70% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I have these fitted to my 240 bhp Mk7 Fiesta ST, driven mainly on the road but with occasional track days. Had these tires fitted approx 1500-2000km ago, and so far I only have good things to say about them. They grip well in dry, better than other street tires that cost twice the price. Wet grip is pretty poor, but thats kinda what you expect from a semi slick. The tires can be a bit slippy under power when they're cold, but they're pretty easy to get up to temp and when they get up to temp they stick very well. Tire noise is pretty bad, but can be pretty easily drowned out with music. The NS2R's feel very predictable on their limit, and are easy to read. For reference I was running the harder 180tw version of the tire.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-20 01:40:31
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 77% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-02 14:53:50
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 47% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 450 spirited miles
Have bought them after reading the positive reviews posted here and on other sites. Most of the people were impressed about their overall performance despite the lesser price. They were seen as very good overall tires with good performance on both dry and wet surfaces. I bit the bullet and bought a set of 4 for my Stage 1+ Mk7 Fiesta ST which runs approximately 220 BHP. I drive it in a sporty manner most of the time. The first impression when switching from the winter setup (195/55/R16 Davanti Wintoura) is that they are noisier and much firm as compared to the softer winter tires - I would've expected them to he harder but not noisier as they have better sound rating than Davanti ones. The grip in dry conditions is better than the winter tires but way poorer that what I've expected. In 1st and 2nd gear if I floor it I get a ton of wheel spin and only find grip in 3rd. I know that the ST is not the best putting the power down but the I was expecting way more grip than they offer now. I dropped the pressure a little bit and it does help but not a lot. At high speed they offer stability though as I managed to push towards 240 km/h and the car felt stable. Braking in dry is fine but not good and not even close to exceptional as stated by some reviews. And now the worst part comes in wet conditions where I don't have grip at all. Under moderate acceleration I see the traction control light popping up in 3rd. Under hard acceleration I see it even in 4th. I'm blown away that they got a very good rating in wet conditions in most of the tests but somehow I find them performing very very poor. Braking in wet conditions is good, definitely they perform better than under acceleration in the same road conditions. I have them for one month and covered around 700 km so cannot comment on the thread life. Overall I'm disappointed by these tires as somehow they don't live up to the hype and they are not even close to what's been stated in all the internet reviews. I should've payed the extra money for the PS4s.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-23 14:47:23
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 41% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Decent tyres for the money. If you're just using your car for driving around town, they'll be fine. If you do any spirited driving whatsoever, avoid. I had these on the front of my 2015 Ford Fiesta ST and they lasted less than four months. They were fitted by Blackcircles in June and they've now come off this week for a set of Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tyres. They have a soft compound so they're quite good in the rain but they wear very quickly. Road feedback is okay, they're not the quietest and they're not the cheapest either so I'd pay extra to go with a premium brand. I definitely won't be buying Avons again. I thought I'd be changing these next summer, not this soon. Like I said, for a small hatchback for motorway or town journeys they'll be fine but on a fwd hot hatch you'll struggle to get much life out of these.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-25 01:12:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 46% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Been on fiesta st-2 2016 for 8 months and after alignment and checked pressures have found lacking grip in dry and wet. Very disappointing as had potenza previously which good but no longer make for this size. Very hard tyre and takes a long time to reach temperature and gives no feed back or confidence to push. I will not be buying again and eventhough 5mm left on 4 thinking of buying new tyres michelin. My tyres cost £105 each and frustrating as a lot to spend.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-13 10:57:15
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 63% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
If your looking to put these on a hot hatch I would not reccomend. The sidewalls are too soft and the car rolls alot more. However if your not one to push your car to the max and dont care about cornering performance then this is a very good tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-04 18:09:37
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 73% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
I bought the PS4 to replace the former PS3 and Bridgestone Potenza combo I had before when buying the car. Whilst they perform a lot better grip whise than the tires mentioned above, the sidewall is a bit soft for me. I drive a sporty hatchback and it doesn't give me the same amount of feedback or confidence the PS3 predecessor and Bridgestone potenza's gave me in the dry. That being said, as a daily tire it's great. It's just not a tire I feel overly confident in when doing laps on a race track. (I've bought semi slicks on seperate wheels in meanwhile for track use). I'd recommend them for someone that looks for a grippy tire, that performs as a great allrounder. If you prioritize road feedback and turn in confidence more then just go on your merry way and buy the continental premiumcontact 6 or goodyear eagle F1 assymetric 5.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-21 11:50:42
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Had these on for 6 months now and I have no confidence in them going round corners in the wet, slightest bit of damp road and I spin the wheels if I touch the throttle.
Can't wait to change them
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-14 22:00:51
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 91% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
I may be in the under powered segment of what the manufacturers were aiming for. But I wanted a good all round tyre on my 220bhp fiesta st. And I can say I’m more than pleased, almost as good wet performance as the rainsport 3’s I had on(which says a lot) and definitely better dry grip. Will wait to see about snow/ice however I already have confidence in the ability!
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-05 20:13:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre