Nexen N Fera SU4

The Nexen N Fera SU4 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 79%
Wear 80%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 89%

Tyre review data from 67 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 488,533 miles driven.

The N Fera SU4 is ranked 11th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Nexen N Fera SU4

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen N Fera SU4

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Fera SU4

2017-09-24 - Would you recommend this tyre over the Nexen n'blue hd plus? There is very little information out there on this tyre although it seems to be in a class above the n'blue? Higher performance summer tyre

Unfortunately we've no direct experience with either of the Nexen products you mention, so can only go by the user reviews and tests listed on this website.


2018-07-05 - how strong and quality are nexen nfera suv 4 tyres compare to others?

The construction of the Nexen N Fera SU4 should be comparable to any other quality mid range tyre on the market.


2023-01-13 - Treadwear and traction grade? Warranty how many years?

The SU4 is quite an old model now and unfortunately we don't have those details to hand. The Nexen website should cover your query.


2023-03-12 - When you say wear 80% what do you mean exactly? Is it good or bad?

For the user submitted reviews, the higher the percentage the better.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Nexen N Fera SU4 Reviews

Given 97% while driving a Subaru Legacy Estate 2.5i 2011 (215/60 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I bought these as a set of four to replace a crap load of Bridgestone Potenzas . Straight away I could feel the road but so much quieter and much more comfortable . Wet grip is superb and very predictable . I have been across farm fields and they show no sign of giving up like the Bridgestones did . Cannot fault these , going to get another set for my other car .
Helpful 458 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2016
Given 88% while driving a (195/55 R15) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
After reading all the positive feedbacks of this value brand tires (Korean brand but manufactured in China), decided to try 2 pieces in the front swapping 1 year old Sportiva Compact to the rear on my workhorse (30km highways and 10km city driving daily). After using it for 1.5 month during a monsoon season in Malaysia, I would say it is a very good tire with a small price tag - highly recommended for general use.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2023
Given 93% while driving a Volvo v70 D5 (225/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
After reading the reviews I decided to buy this tyre and I am extremely happy with the choice. The tyre feels very grippy, wet handling is also very manageable. The only negative thing is about my choice in tyre size, as now I would like a wider tyre. However, given the 225 width its still a very confidence giving tyre.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on August 7, 2023
Have you driven on the Nexen N Fera SU4 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N Fera SU4? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen N Fera SU4 >

Latest Nexen N Fera SU4 Reviews

Given 73% while driving a Nissan Teana 2.5 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 3,000 easy going miles
First of all, I apologize about the use of English that I may not be able to use very well. I use Nissan Teana l33 2.5 xv Thailand road surface.(There is only summer and rainy season without snow.) Driving style will mainly use Cruise Control driving, not driving at full speed, it's 130 kilometers per hour. Most use a travel speed of 110 kilometers per hour. Before switching to nexen su 4 tires, I was using Bridgestone t500A tyres, one of which had a leak when driving long distances upcountry. So I changed to 1 presa brand tire with tradewear at 280. After driving Bridgestone for 50,000 kilometers, it appeared that the front left tire started to swell when going to change the oil. So changed to nexen su 4 tires from reviews on this website. Found that this tire is clearly louder than Bridgestone t500a, it is more stiff. sound worse Keep road joints worse but with a relatively cheap price In terms of value, it's okay because nexen Su4 can replace 2 sets of Bridgestone t500 a. Dry and Wet = 8 Road Feedback = 6 Handling = 8 Wear = 7 Comfort = 6 Buy again= 8
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2023
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Vios (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
I was skeptical at first about these because where I got them the tires themselves were made in China, but to my surprise in the beginning. The comfort levels were the best I ever had even comparing to previous Michelin XM2s. Then next came the grip, I immediately drove 200km+ traveling the highway and the grip was good in both dry and wet, even before the tires was worn in the grip was good enough for my Toyota Vios(Yaris Sedan) to go up to very spirited speeds 150km/h+ even in the wet. I had them on for about 2 years now with almost 30,000km mileage and sure enough the shallower threads are starting to wear away, but no noticeable reduction in grip. Honestly for this price, this tyre should be worth much more praise. Do not judge a tyre by it's price and country of origin. Well done Nexen.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Mazda CX7 (235/55 R19) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Bought this car second hand, tyres are fifth season, dont know mileage. Am pleasantlly surprised, did only 500km, some highway speeding in heavy rain, good handling and control. Normaly I drive sport gt coupe on Pirellis pz4 or estate on Continental PremiumContact6; winter Continental ts870p and ts860, so if Nexen were crap I would notice.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2022
Given 91% while driving a Fiat Marea Weekend JTD 105 (195/50 R16) on mostly motorways for 60,000 average miles
100.000 kms with rotation, normal driving 100-120 km/h autobahn speed and little sport driving, good dry and wet grip, silent, sport feel on 195/50/16.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2022
Given 91% while driving a Honda Civic (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
Amazing tyres with great performance, pure value for money.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2022
Given 79% while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR TDi (205/40 R17) on mostly country roads for 11,000 spirited miles
Absolute top for dry grip and handling, but wear... Inner edge worn after 16k km, it is also a thing of too much negative camber I run on, but overall, they are at 60% after 16 000 km.. N7000 were better I would say.
Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2021
Given 90% while driving a Suzuki SX4 1.6 LITRE PETROL (215/60 R16) on mostly town for 1 average miles
Bought a set of SU4s today after reading the positive reviews here. Been travelling on Michelin Primacy 3s until they were well worned (great tyres if you looking for long wearing tyres) and straight out of the shop felt the immediate difference. Rise was smoother and quieter, tyres cushioned the bumps and holes well but still had good feedback through the steering. Admittedly I just drove on them for less than 10km, looking forward to getting some good milage on them and see how they hold up. So far great start!
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on September 30, 2021
Mercedes Benz (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Quality is above its price. Very good grip on dry road, but you should not push it too hard on wet road. Not so comfortable. Noise is not loud. Buy it again? Maybe..... half the price of Pilot Sport 4 but the quality is only about 30% lower.
Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2021
Given 87% while driving a BMW 325 coupe (225/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
got them on my e36, took some abuse, replacing Pirelli Pzero. great tyres on dry, excelent on wet. with the Pirellys driving on wet used to be almost hazardous, but now it's a different story ....
Helpful 48 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2021
Mazda 6 Tourer 2.2D Sport (225/45 R19) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
Lives up and more, to the reviews I’ve read online. Very competent tyre and half the price of the major names. The tyres are truly long lasting. Over 30000 miles and still 3 mm left. Mainly motorway miles. Only one problem-not readily available in the UK.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2021
Given 77% while driving a Renault Kadjar 1.5DCi (225/45 R19) on mostly motorways for 12,000 easy going miles
The tyre is great all around for the price. Only issue I have is with the weak side walls. This is the second time a tyre bulge has formed on the wall of two different SU4's. Around 30% tread remain.
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2021
Given 87% while driving a BMW 318D (225/50 R17) on mostly town for 12,000 easy going miles
Very good tyre for a half of price of premium brands. Balanced product, no issues whatsoever after 3 yrs of moderate use. No significant wear.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2021