Nexen N Fera SU4

The Nexen N Fera SU4 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 80%
Wear 81%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 88%

Tyre review data from 61 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 423,033 miles driven.

The N Fera SU4 is ranked 10th of 139 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Nexen N Fera SU4

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen N Fera SU4

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Fera SU4

2017-09-24 - Would you recommend this tyre over the Nexen n'blue hd plus? There is very little information out there on this tyre although it seems to be in a class above the n'blue? Higher performance summer tyre

Unfortunately we've no direct experience with either of the Nexen products you mention, so can only go by the user reviews and tests listed on this website.


2018-07-05 - how strong and quality are nexen nfera suv 4 tyres compare to others?

The construction of the Nexen N Fera SU4 should be comparable to any other quality mid range tyre on the market.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/40 R17 £61.49 - £84.80 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £71.89 - £117.40 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £64.19 - £86.10 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R19 £92.99 - £137.50 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £78.39 - £97.70 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £78.39 - £130.30 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 30 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Nexen N Fera SU4 Reviews

Given 97% while driving a Subaru Legacy Estate 2.5i 2011 (215/60 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I bought these as a set of four to replace a crap load of Bridgestone Potenzas . Straight away I could feel the road but so much quieter and much more comfortable . Wet grip is superb and very predictable . I have been across farm fields and they show no sign of giving up like the Bridgestones did . Cannot fault these , going to get another set for my other car .
Helpful 408 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2016
Given 89% while driving a Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007) (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Usually i am a tyre snob but i heard a lot of good things about nexen and about how good value for money they are so i thought there worth a punt.
First off i bought the SU1's and fitted them to the front of my Focus ST which is running 350bhp and 400lbft. These tyres where good a good all rounder for the price but i wanted better traction in the dry so i decided to go for the the SU4's after reading some of the reviews.
The SU4's are fantastic for the price grip is up there with the big brands they are also very comfortable and relatively quiet with good road feedback, i can't really comment on wear as ive only had them a month but the soft compound big named sporty tyres are hardly hard wearing so if im getting 6-8 month of spirited driving out of these for the price its a no brainer.
Over all im over the moon with these they are well worth the price and i would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful 80 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2018
Given 99% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 350 (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 21,000 spirited miles
I had them for 2 years and 21k miles. I drove my car every day in all weather conditions, sometimes i push it hard, never had any problems.
I change them today and they still have 2mm of ruber, put new nexen su4 again.
https://imgur.com/a/Fk8Kl
Helpful 78 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2017
Have you driven on the Nexen N Fera SU4 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N Fera SU4? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen N Fera SU4 >

Latest Nexen N Fera SU4 Reviews

Mazda CX7 (235/55 R19) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Bought this car second hand, tyres are fifth season, dont know mileage. Am pleasantlly surprised, did only 500km, some highway speeding in heavy rain, good handling and control. Normaly I drive sport gt coupe on Pirellis pz4 or estate on Continental PremiumContact6; winter Continental ts870p and ts860, so if Nexen were crap I would notice.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2022
Given 91% while driving a Fiat Marea Weekend JTD 105 (195/50 R16) on mostly motorways for 60,000 average miles
100.000 kms with rotation, normal driving 100-120 km/h autobahn speed and little sport driving, good dry and wet grip, silent, sport feel on 195/50/16.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 91% while driving a Honda Civic (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
Amazing tyres with great performance, pure value for money.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2022
Given 79% while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR TDi (205/40 R17) on mostly country roads for 11,000 spirited miles
Absolute top for dry grip and handling, but wear... Inner edge worn after 16k km, it is also a thing of too much negative camber I run on, but overall, they are at 60% after 16 000 km.. N7000 were better I would say.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2021
Given 90% while driving a Suzuki SX4 1.6 LITRE PETROL (215/60 R16) on mostly town for 1 average miles
Bought a set of SU4s today after reading the positive reviews here. Been travelling on Michelin Primacy 3s until they were well worned (great tyres if you looking for long wearing tyres) and straight out of the shop felt the immediate difference. Rise was smoother and quieter, tyres cushioned the bumps and holes well but still had good feedback through the steering. Admittedly I just drove on them for less than 10km, looking forward to getting some good milage on them and see how they hold up. So far great start!
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on September 30, 2021
Mercedes Benz (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Quality is above its price. Very good grip on dry road, but you should not push it too hard on wet road. Not so comfortable. Noise is not loud. Buy it again? Maybe..... half the price of Pilot Sport 4 but the quality is only about 30% lower.
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2021
Given 87% while driving a BMW 325 coupe (225/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
got them on my e36, took some abuse, replacing Pirelli Pzero. great tyres on dry, excelent on wet. with the Pirellys driving on wet used to be almost hazardous, but now it's a different story ....
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2021
Mazda 6 Tourer 2.2D Sport (225/45 R19) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
Lives up and more, to the reviews I’ve read online. Very competent tyre and half the price of the major names. The tyres are truly long lasting. Over 30000 miles and still 3 mm left. Mainly motorway miles. Only one problem-not readily available in the UK.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2021
Given 77% while driving a Renault Kadjar 1.5DCi (225/45 R19) on mostly motorways for 12,000 easy going miles
The tyre is great all around for the price. Only issue I have is with the weak side walls. This is the second time a tyre bulge has formed on the wall of two different SU4's. Around 30% tread remain.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2021
Given 87% while driving a BMW 318D (225/50 R17) on mostly town for 12,000 easy going miles
Very good tyre for a half of price of premium brands. Balanced product, no issues whatsoever after 3 yrs of moderate use. No significant wear.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2021
Given 84% while driving a Citroën C5 Tourer (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Handling is predictable, there's more than enough grip for family wagon, tire noise is also at decent level. Comparing to previous Michelin tires, low price doesn't mean low quality. I'd say a good bang for a buck.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2021
Given 98% while driving a Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Great tires. They are not expensive, they behave very well, they are not noisy - what more could a person want. The winter ones are of the same brand (Nexen) - again a wonderful choice.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2021